Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 118 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Over all good for the price
7/23/2014

Customer review by HolyChristianWear

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by HolyChristianWear
by HolyChristianWear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had it about a week now and I have it hooked to my computer and TV. I use it to play music from my computer most of the time so that I can really put the power to it. I pushed the speakers to the max and than more with my computer to see if it would hold up like my last one and I must say I was shocked that it did what I hoped it would. The only issues that I had was when you first get it, you will have to set it up so that you get the best sound out of it and it might be a little hard to understand but with a little help from a You Tube video it was set up in about 20 mins the way that I wanted and no issues after that. And the speaker wires are a smaller gage then what I would have like to have seen. It still does the job and very well might I add. I love the fact that I can record music to play in my car.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HolyChristianWear
Hobbsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sound System for the Price
1/15/2014

Customer review by IUguy10

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by IUguy10
by IUguy10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great sound system for the price. I received a cheap sound bar for Christmas that sounded horrible so I decided to exchange that for this system. It's a substantial upgrade from the TV-only speakers that we were using before. Pretty nice sound quality as well - I find the bass to be more-than-sufficient. Also, we have a Samsung TV and Blu-Ray player already and this system syncs wonderfully with those devices. One complaint: the speaker wires are built into all of the speakers. They did this to make the set-up easier (the plug-in's to the DVD/receiver are color-coded) and it did make it easy, but I find that it takes away from any sort of customizing you may want to do (i.e. easily lengthen the wires, use different speaker wires, connect speakers to a true receiver if I wanted to upgrade in the future). Overall, I would recommend this product, especially if you have a Samsung TV already.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IUguy10
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a GREAT SOUND SYSTEM !!!!!!
1/5/2014

Customer review by Muffin1961

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Muffin1961
by Muffin1961
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I has purchased another brand before this one and Immediately TOOK IT back but,then I found this one and FELL IN LOVE WITH IT !!! Great sound such ease hooking it up GREAT PRICE TOO !!!! I would recommend this to any one 100 %

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muffin1961
Brewerton,N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great sound system
1/14/2014

Customer review by rrs311

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by rrs311
by rrs311
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not expect much for the price but it is great easy set up great sound

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrs311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Entertained64

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Entertained64
by Entertained64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great sound quality, ease of set up, wonderful addition to our home. The set up was straight forward, easy, no glitches. Fun to play with the preset eq settings. Works well with MP3 player as well as I Phone. Good for small to medium sized rooms. The speaker cords could have been longer, but we made our own adjustments. We're thinking about getting another unit for our 'man cave'.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Entertained64
Orchard Park, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very reasonably priced Home Theater System
4/3/2014

Customer review by GmaSnooky25

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by GmaSnooky25
by GmaSnooky25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this because I needed a new system and had to stay in a certain price range. The Samsung Home Theater is definitely a good value. The speakers are average but I did not expect top quality for the price that I paid. The initial setup was easy. I have not encountered any problems with the system so far. I have always had good experiences with other Samsung products that I purchased in the past.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmaSnooky25
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SAMSUNG 5.1 1000 wat surround sound
12/31/2013

Customer review by wlfg

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by wlfg
by wlfg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this unit to go with a samsung smart tv.Samsung is one of the best. Great sound An a great picture.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wlfg
Hamilton Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing sound quality for the price
3/12/2014

Customer review by Farmboy1990

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Farmboy1990
by Farmboy1990

I had a RCA 100 watt surround sound system before I bought this one and I thought it was okay. When I got this one hooked up it was like going from night to day with sound. The Samsung has great sound quality and makes me feel like I am in a movie theater. So I would suggest this to anyone that asks which one to get.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farmboy1990
Alpena, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IT IS A NICE KIND HT SYSTEM I RECOMAND IT TO OTHER
1/4/2014

Customer review by SWITCHBLADE0

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by SWITCHBLADE0
by SWITCHBLADE0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I USING FOR A WEEK.AND I LIKE IT. CONNECTIONS ARE COLOR CODED . SO EASY TO SET UP. 2 BACK SPEAKER WIRE ARE LITTLE BIT SHORT. OVER ALL IT IS A GOOD DEAL.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWITCHBLADE0
MILWAUKEE, WISCONSIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
7/28/2014

Customer review by templehills

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by templehills
by templehills
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great system for the price. I had problems with other systems low volume even on high. This one is super powerful. Love it so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
templehills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective
4/1/2014

Customer review by Teeteesunshine

1.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Teeteesunshine
by Teeteesunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I finally had someone hook the system up and not all of my speakers were working. He came back to figure out why and three of the jacks in the back of the reciever arent working. Also when trying to watch a movie only 1 speaker is working.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teeteesunshine
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
adequate for a surround sound system tiny speakers
2/26/2014

Customer review by Musicians

1.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Musicians
by Musicians
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The speakers are way smaller then expected,the sound quality is poor.I bought this system for my office 60" Sony TV.Hooked it up and it has poor sound at best. I have a Yamaha surround sound system at home which is 6 years old and has less watts about 300 total and sounds 10 times better and it came with a full size Reciever amp set up 5.1. Would not recommend this system unless your putting it a bedroom or room of that size. Price was low so I guess you definitely get what ya pay for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musicians
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
marginal performance
7/24/2012

Customer review by rbperreten

2.0 stars 7/24/2012 by rbperreten
by rbperreten

Remote control is overly cluttered and complicated. The wattage rating of this player was more than three times greater than my years older Panasonic, DVD only, ( ie., no Blue Ray ), player, but sounds anemic and much less "rich", in sound comparison. The unit is also much slower to respond to input commands than the older, DVD only unit. It is minimally acceptable, but I would not recommend it, knowing what I know now.

Was this review helpful? (28) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbperreten
Nortwest MT/N. Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
home theater DVD stereo
2/12/2014

Customer review by dolphins6239

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by dolphins6239
by dolphins6239
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't work the speakers were color coded but would not work matching the coded color speakers not happyat all with this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolphins6239
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
8/14/2014

Customer review by AshaRam

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by AshaRam
by AshaRam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's worth the money, honey.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshaRam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
1/2/2014

Customer review by sashkin

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by sashkin
by sashkin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My parents loved it and were able to set up with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sashkin
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good overall
8/12/2014

Customer review by jwilly2

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by jwilly2
by jwilly2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to hook up although I've not attached it to my TV as yet. Given the ease of installation and quality of the system, I expect no issues there as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwilly2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
samsung
9/21/2014

Customer review by liwen

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by liwen
by liwen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sound great for the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liwen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for the money
12/26/2013

Customer review by parsnip47

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by parsnip47
by parsnip47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for a Christmas gift. They are happy with the gift. I do think that when the item is shipped it should be put in a plain box not just the box it is boxed in that has all over the side what it is. I had it shipped to my family not only did they know what it was immediately so did the neighbors. we were lucky they were home so it didn't sit on the porch long

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parsnip47
Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little system
6/16/2012

Customer review by orbit626

4.0 stars 6/16/2012 by orbit626
by orbit626

I bought this mainly for the home theater functionality. I have my PS3/Xbox 360 hooked up to it in my gaming room. The dvd playback is pretty much standard stuff and par for the course...no problems what-so-ever. Great upscaled picture through the HDMI connection. Having a Toslink input is really nice. A lot of these DVD HT dont have that. The sound quality overall is pretty good. Just dont expect to be blown away or anything though, as thats not really the units strong point. The subwoofer could pack a bit more punch, but it gets the job done. If you plan to use it in a small sized room, you will be quite happy with the audio. If however you plan to use it in a large room, you may find the sound to be lacking. As is, its a nice quality unit with good surround sound in a small area. Also, I have had no issues playing DVD +/- R/RW discs, so you are good to go if that is important to you.

orbit626
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews