Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 62 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Awesome!
6/11/2012

Customer review by JahmP

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by JahmP
by JahmP

This sound bar was exactly what I was looking for, great sound without the hassle of wires and annoying set up. It comes with a wall mount that is pretty easy to set up! Movies, T.V. even music sounds so much more awesome! I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JahmP
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!
6/10/2012

Customer review by camarodude

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by camarodude
by camarodude

This sound bar can fill your room with GREAT sound and has more bass then any tv speaker could produce.Im NOT using a Samsung tv,and it power on with the tv(via optical) and either power it off,just like a tv(with its own remote) or wait 20 minutes till no signal is detected.I liked it so much I got the E350 for my bedroom tv.Was the best by for a shelf(in front of the tv its only 2.8 inches tall) I could find in this price range!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camarodude
Osceola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
great sound bar
1/11/2013

Customer review by niksdad

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by niksdad
by niksdad

This was a great buy, the sound is wonderful, the subwoofer packs a good punch for its size and set up was hassle free. The bluetooth is a great touch and because I have a samsung tv the two devices link up seamlessly. Even if you turn the woofer off it still sounds great so if you are budget minded get the one without the subwoofer. Also I am fairly hardcore gamer and my Xbox comes through great, so the pass through HDMI really is a great feature. And you still have an optical and RCA jack too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niksdad
Detroit Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a good Product!
8/24/2012

Customer review by buba1

2.0 stars 8/24/2012 by buba1
by buba1

I have a Samsung LED TV that came with this soundbar. It has been a problem child from the start! As others have sadi, the sound quality is very good, and can fill up our large living room with sound. However, the sound quality could be MUCH better. We hear tinny audio, and there are no adjustments like equalization, to make it better. It does have presets, but, they are not what I am looking for. Now for the really annoying part: When connecting the TV with HDMI/ARC out to this bar, I could turn volume up and down with the TV remote with Anynet+ activated on the TV . The soundbar will turn off when I turn the TV off, but, not ON with the TV, so I have to have both remotes in hand to get started, which I was hoping to avoid. It doesn't make any sense to me that this thing does not turn ON thruough the HDMI setup. I contacted Samsung, and they guided me through setup from scratch, but, I still cannot turn the unit back on with the TV remote. I called them again, and they basically told me that this should not do this, but, did not have a solution. I guess I will work with it some, and if I still cannot get it to work, return it for a different product. But, the whole idea behind having all of my products to be Samsung, was that they were ALL supposed to work together. Save your money, buy a different brand!

Was this review helpful? (8) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buba1
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
amazing sound
6/18/2012

Customer review by iialpine

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by iialpine
by iialpine

Sounds amazing. Love that I can mount it on the wall to keep away from my little ones.

iialpine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!!!
6/28/2012

Customer review by iambdj

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by iambdj
by iambdj

I have had several surrond systems over the years, but this one THUMPS!!!! I love it! Easy to install, easy to change settings. WIreless subwoofer is SO COOL! My room is is 24x14 and it absolute is outstanding. Everyone who has heard this wants one. GO FOR IT!!!!!!

iambdj
Cambridge, MD
Expertise:Expert
This sound bar is great,different opions.
7/8/2012

Customer review by celtics

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by celtics
by celtics

I've never had a sound bar before ,it has alot of options. The subwoofer is a kicker.

celtics
los angeles,calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great Item
7/12/2012

Customer review by vamrin

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by vamrin
by vamrin

Excellent sound, easy to set up. Would recommend this item to go with any Samsung TV.

vamrin
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Theater sound without the wires
5/29/2012

Customer review by Lisa90540i

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Lisa90540i
by Lisa90540i

I am so happy to have disconnected the wires and wall mounted my sound system. You can turn the volume down for normal TV or let it rumble when watching a movie. Times you'd think you were in a theater. This sound bar is such a great value and I didn't configure it to use it to it's maximum potential since I purchased a SMART TV. The only part I'd improve is the TV remote doesn't power it off but walking by you can power it off very easy.

Lisa90540i
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This product was easy to set up
4/12/2012

Customer review by HuskyHarry95

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by HuskyHarry95
by HuskyHarry95

This was easier to connect than my last soundbar. One cable (digital optical) is all that is needed to get excellent sound quality. I tested it with my TV, XBox, Blu-ray and phone. All sound great (got loud too!). The bluetooth was easy to setup. I highly recommend it.

HuskyHarry95
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FRANK
4/23/2012

Customer review by THYME

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by THYME
by THYME

I ADDED THIS T O MY 55 LED TV . THE SPEAKERS ON IT (THE 55) ARE AT THE BOTTOM BACK SIDE TOO CLOSE TO THE WALL. THIS MAKES THE SOUND GREAT OUT THE FRONT , IT HAS GREAT CHOICES ON THE REMOTE CONTROL , CHOOSING MUSIC, DRAMA ,NEWS ETC ETC MAKES THE SOUND THE WAY U LIKE IT. USB FOR MUSIC GREAT

THYME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
INSTANT SAMSUNG BELIEVER
4/26/2012

Customer review by LAGARMAN

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by LAGARMAN
by LAGARMAN

EASY SET UP;GREAT SOUND;SLEEK DESIGN;INEXPENSIVE;THIS SYTEM WILL EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS AND THE BLUETOOTH FEATURE WILL DROP YOUR JAW EVERY TIME YOU PLAY YOUR TUNES!!SORRY BIG GUYS YOU'RE NO LONGER MY BRAND!!

LAGARMAN
SAN FERNANDO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
LOVIN THIS PRODUCT
6/15/2012

Customer review by JAZE

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by JAZE
by JAZE

I LOVE THAT IT HAS A BLUETOOTH AND A WIRELESS SUBWOOFER.

JAZE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for the price
8/27/2012

Customer review by RamonD1185

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by RamonD1185
by RamonD1185

I got this as a birthday present. I love the ease of installation and the wireless woofer.

RamonD1185
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Slick design, good sound - but stuck using two remotes
7/17/2012

Customer review by Crispy2

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Crispy2
by Crispy2

I have a Samsung led tv with typically meh sound and was impressed with the reviews of this soundbar and its price. My experience was okay but less than perfect. The sound quality is very good--quite adequate for our small family room. I am sensitive to sound but not an audiophile. I turned bass up to 3+ (out of 5). Big improvement over the TV. The Bluetooth feature is also very nice; you can play music from your phone. This was the annoying part: When connecting the TV with HDMI/ARC out to this bar, I could turn volume up and down with the Comcast (and TV) remotes with Anynet+ activated on the TV (Important note: there is also an Anynet+ button on the soundbar's remote, set to ON by default). The soundbar also turns off when I turn the TV off, but, alas, not ON with the TV, so I have to have both remotes in hand to get started, which I was hoping to avoid. When connecting the TV with optical audio, disabling Anynet+ and enabling Auto Power (both through the soundbar), and selecting External Speakers (through the TV setup), I was able to turn the bar ON with the TV (using the Comcast or TV remotes), but not able to control the volume or turn off the system with the TV remote. So effectively, I had to use two remotes again. I abandoned this setup, because it seemed more cumbersome than the HDMI/ARC connection. It doesn't make any sense to me that this thing does not turn ON thruough the HDMI setup; I found similar complaints elsewhere, and apparently there is no AUX Comcast remote codes that can be programmed with this soundbar either. In short, I have a better situation, but I still have to carry two remotes. Not sure if another remote like the Harmony could solve this problem.

Crispy2
Boston
Great Sound
10/9/2012

Customer review by starrman

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by starrman
by starrman

This product was actually recomended to me by my Uncle after I had purchased my new TV. He is a Sound Guy and used to set up Home Theater Systems professionally. He said he was very impressed with the sound quality so I knew I just had to have one myself. I truly enjoy this product and the flexibility it provides in connections and settings. Yet another great product from Samsung.

starrman
Keokuk, IA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Product
9/29/2012

Customer review by odie39

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by odie39
by odie39

Very satisfied! It was easy to hook up and it sounds great.

odie39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the sound
10/12/2012

Customer review by Hman66

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Hman66
by Hman66

Excellent sound, easy to set up. Would recommend this item to go with any Samsung

Hman66
This product produces quality sound
10/12/2012

Customer review by easylistener

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by easylistener
by easylistener

Easy installation and set up. Great value and quality sound. Would like to see easy to set up sound bar instructions with existing Samsung TV.

easylistener
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent sound
11/8/2012

Customer review by r2b2c3po

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by r2b2c3po
by r2b2c3po

Easy setup, great sound for 2.1 system. Wireless bass speaker is great, needs A/C outlet nearby.

r2b2c3po
Brentwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews