Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Not something that will fit a larger baby
12/2/2012

Customer review by dreamywine

2.0 stars 12/2/2012 by dreamywine
by dreamywine

Bought this yesterday after my older one died (rainforest opentop swing from my older son). Right now it works pretty well, my baby is 13 lbs and fits just right in the seat. However the design of the seat itself is fairly small, i can see it getting too tight long before he gets to the 25lb mark. There's very little shoulder room. The seat also has two positions, its fine when reclined, but when it's more upright then the baby has to crane his/her head back to see the mobile. NOt a great design in that aspect. I must have gotten very spoiled with the open top swing because i find it a pain to get my baby out of this swing, his head almost always hits the mobile, it just too awkward and in the way. The swing is also kinda loud, and combined with the mobile its even louder. Very annoying. I went and ordered the Rainforest swing online at Walmart.com (best price) and am rush shipping it here so i can return this one. It's also cheaper than this swing. Too bad its not sold in stores.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreamywine
Palo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
STOPS WORKING
4/11/2013

Customer review by Laceyandsamsmamma

1.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Laceyandsamsmamma
by Laceyandsamsmamma

I had this for 2 weeks.. First of all the day we got it the mobile didn't work right but my husband some how fixed it so I didn't take it back but I should have right then and there. Then we tried the back and forth motion about a week after having it and it had a horrible ticking sound as it rocked. My husband thought it was the way my son's weight was distributed so I turned it back to the side to side as it was quiet. But at the 2 week point the side to side had a loud horrible ticking to it too so I took it straight back to walmart got my money back and went to target and got the Snugamonkey swing. I like it much better. I only have it on level 1 to swing my son. It was on level 4 out of 5 for this swing to swing him. He is only 3 weeks old and 9lbs I am sure by the time he was 6-9 months he would not have moved. This swing is most def. not worth it. Spend the extra money and get a better swing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laceyandsamsmamma
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product but get a good one!
4/26/2014

Customer review by MotherOf5Girls

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by MotherOf5Girls
by MotherOf5Girls

I originally bought this swing in January of 2013 for our 4th daughter expected mid February. I unpacked it, set it up, plugged it in and turned it on. No baby to test in it yet but the swing hardly moved. We tried different weights in it and still barely any movement even on the highest speed. So I took it back to the retailer and exchanged it. It's almost 15 months later and, with almost constant use, the replacement swings just fine. The baby we bought it for still enjoys it (she's 14 months around 24lbs now) as does her new baby sister (2 months old and 8lbs). I LOVE that it plugs in (had a battery operated one for the first 3 girls and hated constantly changing 'D' batteries.) Both girls love the mirror and mobile. The younger one has just noticed it and is entranced. The music is pleasant and helps all 3 of us relax while the older girls are in school. Overall, I would say it was one of my better purchases for my girls. I have no complaints. I wish I had it 11 years ago when the older ones were babies.

MotherOf5Girls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
11/14/2012

Customer review by His2008Bride

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by His2008Bride
by His2008Bride

I have become a huge fisher price fan over the last couple weeks and I had to have a fisher price swing. They have AMAZING customer service. They were so wonderful after another fisher price product broke I had to be sure to buy fisher price because I knew how well they would stand behind their product. I have done hours of research trying to find the perfect swing. This one seemed like a really good swing. It was super easy to setup. I'm 8 months prego and it only took me about 15 minutes. I LOVE that it PLUGS IN!! No batteries required (they are optional.# My older daughters swing took batteries and we spent a fortune buying batteries. I haven't had my baby in the swing yet #obviously) but I love the control panel, size, features, etc. It's very colorful and fun. It seems to run quietly. The mobile even turns in circles and the songs are very cute and fun. I can hardly wait to let my baby try it out!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
His2008Bride
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome swing!!!!
10/10/2012

Customer review by littlelambsmama

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by littlelambsmama
by littlelambsmama

I looked into a lot of swings before I decided to purchase this one. The main point that sold me on this product was design, price, brand, and has an ac adapter. My daughter loves this swing!!! My lil one has tummy troubles and this swing was a life saver for the both of us. Since we've had this swing she has calmed down a lot. This product is a must have if you have a colicky child.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlelambsmama
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/6/2013

Customer review by pkcs

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by pkcs
by pkcs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I own a daycare so this swing holds many babies during the days and gets lots of "on" time. We love that it swings 2 directions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pkcs
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love it.
3/6/2014

Customer review by mamuv3

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by mamuv3
by mamuv3

This is a great swing. Bought this for our 3rd baby. It swings front to back, side to side, and even diagonal. The best feature is that it plugs in, no more replacing batteries ( although it can run on batteries if you wish). The music is nice and not annoying, you can adjust the volume, it also has a nature sounds options. The mobile is cute and the mirror dome as well. It was easy to put together, super cute great for boy or girl and my baby loves it. The seat has 2 positions one for new borns and then sitting up but not to straight forward. My 8 month old still fits in it and it swings great ( you can adjust the speed as well) We don't use it everyday any more as she is sitting up but it was a life saver in the early months. No need to spend a lot of money on a fancy swing this does it all and will last you beyond the newborn stage!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamuv3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First Swing
12/3/2012

Customer review by MaineGirl01

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by MaineGirl01
by MaineGirl01

This is my first swing I have ever owned and I like it. It plugs in and that is why I got it. That is a great feature. I also think it is cute and could be for a boy or a girl which is good if you want more kids. I think it is a loud swing though. That is my only issue it. My daughter loves the mobile and we use it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaineGirl01
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
MY BABY LOVES IT & SO DO I ;)
6/13/2013

Customer review by BLESSEDMOMOF2LITTLEGIRLS

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by BLESSEDMOMOF2LITTLEGIRLS
by BLESSEDMOMOF2LITTLEGIRLS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVE HOW IT CAN SWING BOTH WAYS & THE MOBILE MY BABY LIKES TO WATCH IT & LISTEN TO THE MUSIC !! I WOULDNT BUY ANY OTHER SWING BUT THIS ONE

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLESSEDMOMOF2LITTLEGIRLS
OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
5/8/2014

Customer review by TJRo

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by TJRo
by TJRo

I have the previous version of this item (just different pictures) and it was my life line during my first child. We put it away and recently pulled it out again for the second child and after two months the motor died. I was sure we would have to buy another one but needed to save up the money. I was borrowing my cousins and the baby was not happy at all with it (small floor model) he wanted to SWING! not rock. I called Fisher-price just to see what they could do knowing I was a year past the manufactures warranty. I love them! They apologized and sent a whole new motor head free of charge (even shipping) I had it within days, replaced it in minutes and have a happy baby for ever. Thank you so much!!!!!!!!

TJRo
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great swing
11/24/2013

Customer review by queendicedealer

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by queendicedealer
by queendicedealer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the only reason I give it 4 stars is because it swings really fast for level one and two.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queendicedealer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this Swing
12/15/2014

Customer review by saany

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by saany
by saany

I bought one of this swing 1 year ago, we all love it, my baby, my hubby and me. It has easy cleaning seat cover, the music is soft and loved by my son, the adapter save s on batteries. the three position make easy to reach the baby from any side. The left to right and back and forth swinging position is wonderful to calm down a crying baby. My son loved the mobile animals too. I would say it is a nice swing in every concept. We usually used to put the baby to sleep. It worked perfect for us. Before I bought this I read so many reviews that some said it is small for a big baby, but for my son who is above 89% was not small. I used for my son until he turned 11 months, I just discontinued to put my son in it because he was growing out of this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really like this swing
1/14/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had gotten this swing in a different color for a baby shower gift. I got it in browns and greens and loved it. But it was damaged during shipping and the mobile didn't work on it. So I had to take it back to the store. They didn't sell the brown and green one anymore, so I got this one instead. Although I did prefer the colors on the other swing, this one matches the newborn swing that I have and I like these colors too. As far as the swing goes, it works great. It comes with an AC adapter, so you're not having to buy batteries all the time (Like I have to for my newborn swing). The seat is able to turn so that the baby swings back and forth or side to side. And the seat turns EASILY! You just push the red button on the mobile and turn the swing. Simple as that. It assembles very easily as well. Really the only complaint I have about this swing is the straps that hold the baby in the seat (and that is just a personal thing I think). I don't like that the little headrest thing comes down over the straps. And my baby is only 4 weeks old, so I'm currently not having to strap him in and the straps are ALWAYS in the way. But when he gets older, I don't think that will be a problem. But the headrest thing will still be in the way of the straps and that will still be annoying. Other than that GREAT SWING!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money!
3/13/2014

Customer review by Shaina

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Shaina
by Shaina

I bought this for my son when he was born. The motor lasted a month. I figured it was just a defect since my son only weighed 8 lbs when it stopped working so I bought a new one. The second one did the exact same thing although it lasted for almost 3 months. The weight limit is 25 lbs and my son is only 14 lbs. This swing is a huge waist of money. I would have just asked for a new motor but this is the only place he will sleep so there is no waiting a few days for the part to come in. If this is something you need everyday don't buy it because it won't last.

Shaina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great For Newborn
5/4/2014

Customer review by MOMom3

3.0 stars 5/4/2014 by MOMom3
by MOMom3

I had a floor swing that only did front to back motion and operated on batteries only. I thought this was good enough, but my baby decided she would rather swing side to side. I found this swing and bought it because of it's features and the price was reasonable. It was great while she was little, but once she reached 3-4 months, it started making a lot of creaking noises and it quits swinging sometimes when she leans to one side or if something touches her swing and slows it down, it has a hard time getting back up to speed.

MOMom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok swing
1/13/2015

Customer review by annoyedmommaof2

3.0 stars 1/13/2015 by annoyedmommaof2
by annoyedmommaof2

I had this exact swing given to me as a hand me down. Absolutely loved it! Untill the motor went out. So i ordered a new one for my 9 week old. when we had the first one, we could only use the first swing speed. after waiting almost 4 weeks for the new one to get here,(first one i ordered never got delivered) i got it put together and notice it doesnt swing as well as the hand me down one. my son is almost 3 months old now and i know he isnt over the weight limit. i have to put it on the highest swing setting for it to even do anything. i wouldnt order this swing again, but then again its better than not having one at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annoyedmommaof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not so good.
3/15/2014

Customer review by Cortney

3.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Cortney
by Cortney

This swing worked great for the first 2 months. But, as my child hit the 10 pound mark the swing started to slow down. Now that he is almost 14 pounds, the swing barely moves when I turn the speed all the way up. I have heard from many other parents that this swing tends to have motor issues and I am assuming that is what is happening to this one. :( My son loves it and I really hope that it doesn't quit working.

Cortney
Hampton, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Baby loves it and so do I
7/30/2013

Customer review by WardenWife09

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by WardenWife09
by WardenWife09

Easy to install and having a power cord is wonderful you don't have to worry about having enough batteries but it also takes those too if that's the route you want to go.I have used this since day one and I'm impressed with the features it has to offer for the price.The baby can look at himself in the mirror that it has on the mobile. His seat reclines and you can space in or out the legs of the swing to accomodate it for different areas of your home.The music and the mobile play and move for quite a bit to keep baby entertained so that you can enjoy a little free time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WardenWife09
Deepintheheartof,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was great while it lasted
6/6/2014

Customer review by Jmk1213

3.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Jmk1213
by Jmk1213

Was a complete life saver for the first few months!! Our daughter loved it and we used this swing a good bit considering she was slight colic and was the only thing that would calm her down other than someone holding her! But after a few months the motor quit working and would not swing at all! It is a little rocky as the legs do not sit even on the floor!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmk1213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lifesaver! This swing is awesome!
8/18/2013

Customer review by Chapy721

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Chapy721
by Chapy721

This swing was our number 1 must have for the first 6 months of my daughter's life, even now, at 8 months, she uses it periodically. It makes for the best nap time and is so comfortable for her for hours. I would highly recommend it to anyone. We even took it to the beach with us on vacation. I will be packing it away and saving for my next baby, whenever that may be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chapy721
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews