Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Fisher Price Swing
11/19/2012

Customer review by Stephanie26

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Stephanie26
by Stephanie26

My daughter will be 4 months old next week (second child).This is my second fisher price swing over a 7 year period and they make GREAT swings! This swing is GREAT for smaller babies (she weighs 10 lbs). The toy bar is easily taken off/put on which is great because she isn't interested in it quite yet! ;) Within 10 minutes she is Asleep which is a MIRACLE for this colicky little one.I have searched for a good quality swing with a good price and this fits the bill! GREAT for small apartments or tight spaces.I live in a townhouse and can easily take this from downstairs to the upstairs master bedroom! LOVE THIS SWING! You won't be sorry,it's the best one I have found.If your wondering it takes 4 size D batteries and one C battery and they seem to last (I bought mine at the dollar store for $1 a package,it comes with 2 each... they are the SAME as any other brand.Don't let them fool you!).I would also note that if you have a LARGE baby this might not be the swing for you (say over 20 lbs) it is compact but cannot be folded up.Otherwise I give this 5 out of 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephanie26
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Portable Swing!
12/21/2012

Customer review by 2013MomOfTwo

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by 2013MomOfTwo
by 2013MomOfTwo

I Love this swing. Its sturdy, works well and has many features for it's small size. When my daughter was born we got a really expensive swing with a butterfly light show, etc.. It broke within 2 months. I bought this swing after my son was born and it takes up less space and gets the job done. It also has a 5 point harness which is great now that he is 6 months and moves around a lot. definitely recommend this swing.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2013MomOfTwo
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/11/2013

Customer review by Linet

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Linet
by Linet

I received this swing as a gift, cute fabric, can be used with a boy or girl, good music, nice bonus. You do have to give the swing a push to get the motor going, but once it's going it stays swinging, I was shocked that the lower swing settings went as far as they did, the only reason I won't give this product 5 stars is because if you have a larger baby, the higher swing settings won't cut it. I don't need to use the higher settings so I am satisfied, but for those of you looking for a high setting on a swing, this one might not meet your expectations. Other than that it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linet
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its Ok....
12/17/2012

Customer review by WBTJ

2.0 stars 12/17/2012 by WBTJ
by WBTJ

At first glance I thought it was adorable, my mother bought this for my son so I didn't turn it down. I had to buy four C bat. and 1 D bat...which im not to crazy about because if you use this swing everyday, the batteries run out fairly quickly. the swing worked perfect for the first two weeks,but then it seemed like the engine slowed down it doesn't swing right. One pro is the music is delightful,it even puts me to sleep...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WBTJ
Palatine,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
after several swings, finally an AWESOME one!
10/19/2013

Customer review by prairietots

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by prairietots
by prairietots

why buy a swing that takes up a ton of space?!?!? I LOVE this one, I can move it around the house so easily, it is low to the ground and my other kids can sit by baby while she is swinging. It is way cuter than picture can even show, the colors are super pretty. Batteries last long, makes next to no noise. Buckles in such a way that you don't disturb a sleeping baby...have to see it to see what I mean. well made, good looking, works awesome and baby likes it, super small. Makes me hate all the other swings we've ever had. This is our 6th baby and best swing we could have purchased...Why does typical baby "gear" have to take up sSOOOOOo much space? This thing is so small. awesome all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prairietots
portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Swing
6/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This swing is awesome! My daughter has reflux and has to sleep upright. It's easy to move around. I was surprised how well it works because she is 18 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by skorpiochica

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by skorpiochica
by skorpiochica

The look and features of this product are amazing. I haven't actually gotten a chance to use it yet as I am still pregnant with my 3rd child and not due until August. But I have put it together and I love it,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skorpiochica
St. Paul, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a fussy baby
5/30/2013

Customer review by Craftjunkie85

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Craftjunkie85
by Craftjunkie85

My husband bought this for our son who has had a hard time going to sleep becuase he is so wiggly! I highly recommend this - I didn't really want to spend that much money on something that we wouldn't use but for a couple of months, but I have to say with the music and the vibration and swinging - it is a great product. SO glad that my husband purchased it! I however, wouldn't have gotten because of the price but so glad and he is beginning to just sit and be very content. If you have any doubts - don't think twice if you are looking for something to help soothe your baby. There have been many nights we have just put him in the swing by our bed and been able to catch some shut-eye :) Also, the bright colors and little animals are a plus! 5 stars!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Craftjunkie85
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
9/26/2014

Customer review by MommyToAPrince626

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by MommyToAPrince626
by MommyToAPrince626

Soft,cute,efficient! My newborn won't stop smiling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyToAPrince626
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for small space
8/13/2013

Customer review by c3grammy

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by c3grammy
by c3grammy

We bought this for a two month old infant who was visiting our small condo. This swing is compact and can easily be moved from room to room. The swing, vibration, and sound features all worked well. The baby was comfortable and adapted well even though this is smaller than the swing she has at home. The only reason I have not given this a 5 star rating is because I have not used it for a prolonged period or for a larger infant. It completely filled the need we had and Mom's comment was that she could have used this instead of the larger more expensive model she received as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c3grammy
Hilton Head, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/19/2013

Customer review by Family20723

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Family20723
by Family20723

Little bit noisy but still a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Family20723
Laurel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
5/6/2013

Customer review by MrMoose1043

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by MrMoose1043
by MrMoose1043

Just what the doctor ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMoose1043
Saukville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for inquisitive babies
2/25/2015

Customer review by Manco

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Manco
by Manco

My 2 month old loves it! It keeps him entertained

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
recommend it
6/5/2015

Customer review by maryjayjay

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by maryjayjay
by maryjayjay

Worked great and baby loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryjayjay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby loves it
6/21/2015

Customer review by Babyswing

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by Babyswing
by Babyswing

We love how it has so may settings, sturdy and keeps the new born crying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babyswing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great swing!
2/9/2014

Customer review by Kierlie

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Kierlie
by Kierlie

We picked this up for my baby before she was born. It is easy to assemble, the material is soft, there's an adjustable volume and lots of settings for the swing motion. Overall this unit is great, the vibration however has a very loud whine to it so we don't bother using it since she wasn't interested in it and I didn't want to bother to exchange it for another since by the time we found out, it was too late. The other issue is the bar with the toys, even the little lion tail that hangs down lower, is a little high, my baby is 4 months and still doesn't quite play with them yet. She still falls asleep in this swing though, we love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kierlie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/18/2013

Customer review by Afathom42

3.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Afathom42
by Afathom42

wanted a two in one product the features are great but tried to use it for the first time the moter that swings the swing the bar that connects to the main part of the swing DOES NOT MOVE! for it to even move you have to sit there and manually rock it yourself. very disappointing called fisher price and they dont have a replacement so i have to send it back and then they will send a refund..... if you have issues with it i recommend take it back to the store n get a replacement otherwise i plan to buy a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Afathom42
Idaho falls,Id
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great
2/25/2015

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Happy
by Happy

This is great product. It's convenient and does not take a lot of space. My baby really enjoys it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best Christmas gift
1/3/2014

Customer review by SGShopper123

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by SGShopper123
by SGShopper123

bought it for my 3 month old nephew and he loves it. It calms him and puts him to sleep so my sister can do more around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGShopper123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson loves this.
8/4/2014

Customer review by starsapphire1800

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by starsapphire1800
by starsapphire1800

Bought this for my grandson, he is very pleased with it. All of the features worked well, as with all of these, the mobile is very nice while he's in the seat, but it is a little difficult to get in and out of while its in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starsapphire1800
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews