Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Fisher Price Swing
11/19/2012

Customer review by Stephanie26

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Stephanie26
by Stephanie26

My daughter will be 4 months old next week (second child).This is my second fisher price swing over a 7 year period and they make GREAT swings! This swing is GREAT for smaller babies (she weighs 10 lbs). The toy bar is easily taken off/put on which is great because she isn't interested in it quite yet! ;) Within 10 minutes she is Asleep which is a MIRACLE for this colicky little one.I have searched for a good quality swing with a good price and this fits the bill! GREAT for small apartments or tight spaces.I live in a townhouse and can easily take this from downstairs to the upstairs master bedroom! LOVE THIS SWING! You won't be sorry,it's the best one I have found.If your wondering it takes 4 size D batteries and one C battery and they seem to last (I bought mine at the dollar store for $1 a package,it comes with 2 each... they are the SAME as any other brand.Don't let them fool you!).I would also note that if you have a LARGE baby this might not be the swing for you (say over 20 lbs) it is compact but cannot be folded up.Otherwise I give this 5 out of 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephanie26
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/11/2013

Customer review by Linet

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Linet
by Linet

I received this swing as a gift, cute fabric, can be used with a boy or girl, good music, nice bonus. You do have to give the swing a push to get the motor going, but once it's going it stays swinging, I was shocked that the lower swing settings went as far as they did, the only reason I won't give this product 5 stars is because if you have a larger baby, the higher swing settings won't cut it. I don't need to use the higher settings so I am satisfied, but for those of you looking for a high setting on a swing, this one might not meet your expectations. Other than that it is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linet
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Portable Swing!
12/21/2012

Customer review by 2013MomOfTwo

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by 2013MomOfTwo
by 2013MomOfTwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Love this swing. Its sturdy, works well and has many features for it's small size. When my daughter was born we got a really expensive swing with a butterfly light show, etc.. It broke within 2 months. I bought this swing after my son was born and it takes up less space and gets the job done. It also has a 5 point harness which is great now that he is 6 months and moves around a lot. definitely recommend this swing.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2013MomOfTwo
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
after several swings, finally an AWESOME one!
10/19/2013

Customer review by prairietots

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by prairietots
by prairietots

why buy a swing that takes up a ton of space?!?!? I LOVE this one, I can move it around the house so easily, it is low to the ground and my other kids can sit by baby while she is swinging. It is way cuter than picture can even show, the colors are super pretty. Batteries last long, makes next to no noise. Buckles in such a way that you don't disturb a sleeping baby...have to see it to see what I mean. well made, good looking, works awesome and baby likes it, super small. Makes me hate all the other swings we've ever had. This is our 6th baby and best swing we could have purchased...Why does typical baby "gear" have to take up sSOOOOOo much space? This thing is so small. awesome all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prairietots
portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its Ok....
12/17/2012

Customer review by WBTJ

2.0 stars 12/17/2012 by WBTJ
by WBTJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At first glance I thought it was adorable, my mother bought this for my son so I didn't turn it down. I had to buy four C bat. and 1 D bat...which im not to crazy about because if you use this swing everyday, the batteries run out fairly quickly. the swing worked perfect for the first two weeks,but then it seemed like the engine slowed down it doesn't swing right. One pro is the music is delightful,it even puts me to sleep...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WBTJ
Palatine,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a fussy baby
5/30/2013

Customer review by Craftjunkie85

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Craftjunkie85
by Craftjunkie85

My husband bought this for our son who has had a hard time going to sleep becuase he is so wiggly! I highly recommend this - I didn't really want to spend that much money on something that we wouldn't use but for a couple of months, but I have to say with the music and the vibration and swinging - it is a great product. SO glad that my husband purchased it! I however, wouldn't have gotten because of the price but so glad and he is beginning to just sit and be very content. If you have any doubts - don't think twice if you are looking for something to help soothe your baby. There have been many nights we have just put him in the swing by our bed and been able to catch some shut-eye :) Also, the bright colors and little animals are a plus! 5 stars!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Craftjunkie85
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Swing
6/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This swing is awesome! My daughter has reflux and has to sleep upright. It's easy to move around. I was surprised how well it works because she is 18 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by skorpiochica

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by skorpiochica
by skorpiochica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The look and features of this product are amazing. I haven't actually gotten a chance to use it yet as I am still pregnant with my 3rd child and not due until August. But I have put it together and I love it,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skorpiochica
St. Paul, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this small swing
11/15/2013

Customer review by mmellega

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by mmellega
by mmellega

Thrilled with purchase. This swing is a nice small size for putting next to my bed cuz 1mo old baby has stuffy nose & needs to sleep in it. It is nice & deep with high sides so I feel he will not fall out. It has the perfect buckle for me...nice small strap by his crotch so it does not force his legs apart like a hard plastic would. You can put on the the shoulder straps or just the waist ones (I use all at night, but just waist during the day.) He likes to look at the vibrant colors. I like the handles to carry on each side. One side has D battery for vibration (we don't use it) Other side uses C batteries & has the different swinging speeds & music. My baby sits in it with no movement a lot an really seems to be comfortable in it. LOVE this purchase! I recommend it...also came with super fast shipping.

mmellega
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for small space
8/13/2013

Customer review by c3grammy

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by c3grammy
by c3grammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for a two month old infant who was visiting our small condo. This swing is compact and can easily be moved from room to room. The swing, vibration, and sound features all worked well. The baby was comfortable and adapted well even though this is smaller than the swing she has at home. The only reason I have not given this a 5 star rating is because I have not used it for a prolonged period or for a larger infant. It completely filled the need we had and Mom's comment was that she could have used this instead of the larger more expensive model she received as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c3grammy
Hilton Head, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful product
9/26/2014

Customer review by MommyToAPrince626

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by MommyToAPrince626
by MommyToAPrince626

Soft,cute,efficient! My newborn won't stop smiling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyToAPrince626
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Swing
7/25/2014

Customer review by SoCalMom

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by SoCalMom
by SoCalMom

This is a great product. First, it's very durable. I've had it for two years now; used it with my first baby and now using it with my second, who is one month old. He's napping in the swing as I type this! The seat is deep and cozy and the music is very soothing. I love that there are different swing speeds and the lock option if you want to keep the swing still. The handles are very useful when you want to move it to a different room. I can't say enough good things about this product. It has definitely made my life easier, and keeps baby happy, too!

SoCalMom
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Small House
11/8/2013

Customer review by Missylis

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Missylis
by Missylis

My 4 month-old loves this swing. The music is very soothing to him. The song selection is great. I only have a couple of concerns. First, during the assembly it was difficult getting the little bar in that connects the two pieces of the swing (not a huge deal as you only have to do it once). Second, it would be nice if there was an option to plug the swing in instead of using batteries. The toy bar is perfect. I didn't use it too much as a seat. I think that would be good for newborns. I recommend this swing especially for anyone with tight living space.

Missylis
Akron, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby loves it
6/21/2015

Customer review by Babyswing

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by Babyswing
by Babyswing

We love how it has so may settings, sturdy and keeps the new born crying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babyswing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
recommend it
6/5/2015

Customer review by maryjayjay

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by maryjayjay
by maryjayjay

Worked great and baby loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maryjayjay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great swing!
2/9/2014

Customer review by Kierlie

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Kierlie
by Kierlie

We picked this up for my baby before she was born. It is easy to assemble, the material is soft, there's an adjustable volume and lots of settings for the swing motion. Overall this unit is great, the vibration however has a very loud whine to it so we don't bother using it since she wasn't interested in it and I didn't want to bother to exchange it for another since by the time we found out, it was too late. The other issue is the bar with the toys, even the little lion tail that hangs down lower, is a little high, my baby is 4 months and still doesn't quite play with them yet. She still falls asleep in this swing though, we love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kierlie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/19/2013

Customer review by Family20723

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Family20723
by Family20723
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Little bit noisy but still a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Family20723
Laurel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by Afathom42

3.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Afathom42
by Afathom42

wanted a two in one product the features are great but tried to use it for the first time the moter that swings the swing the bar that connects to the main part of the swing DOES NOT MOVE! for it to even move you have to sit there and manually rock it yourself. very disappointing called fisher price and they dont have a replacement so i have to send it back and then they will send a refund..... if you have issues with it i recommend take it back to the store n get a replacement otherwise i plan to buy a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Afathom42
Idaho falls,Id
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great
2/25/2015

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Happy
by Happy

This is great product. It's convenient and does not take a lot of space. My baby really enjoys it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for inquisitive babies
2/25/2015

Customer review by Manco

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by Manco
by Manco

My 2 month old loves it! It keeps him entertained

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews