Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 63 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Swing in baby #3
6/28/2013

Customer review by Mommy2seven

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Mommy2seven
by Mommy2seven

Swing is now on 3rd baby in our family, still the best baby gear item we own! Music is clear and lovely, the mobile and light up aquarium consistently enchants the baby, the tray allows for other toys to be added onto for extended playtime, and the colors are bright and gender neutral!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2seven
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing for newborn
2/4/2013

Customer review by ChanitasMom

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by ChanitasMom
by ChanitasMom

My 7 week old daughter loves this swing, the cradle provides her the security she needs. The swing moves at a great pace and was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChanitasMom
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loved at first but then baby got tired of it
3/17/2013

Customer review by lovingfirsttimemommy

3.0 stars 3/17/2013 by lovingfirsttimemommy
by lovingfirsttimemommy

first time i received this swing it was damaged, then i got one that was not damaged after returning it, my baby loved it at first and would sleep alot in it and now he gets tired of it quickly. the songs sound kind of depressing and not made for play time. i like how it swings faster than the cradle swing i tried because this is the speed my son likes and can be turned down. but overall its an ok swing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingfirsttimemommy
san luis obispo, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Engine to week to swing infant as intended
6/28/2013

Customer review by PatioFurnitureBuyer

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by PatioFurnitureBuyer
by PatioFurnitureBuyer

I purchased this item as a replacement swing for a return I did (also from Fisher-Price, the rainforest swing http://www.walmart.com/ip/Fisher-Price-Rainforest-Cradle-Swing/5420742), because the first one was defective. Unfortunately, this swing also has the same problem. The engine seems to be too week to be able to swing a 10 week infant on any higher speed than the first. This swing cannot even get the swing up and running without us helping it by initially pushing it to its intended speed and then it's able to set it on the first level. This swing is supposed to have 6 different speeds but even when switching between speeds the speed does not change. I wonder how this swing can manage a 6-month old when it barely manages our 10-week old son. Seems like this is a common issue with Fisher-Price swings as I have read a lot of different reviews on their swings. However, I like the features on this swing better (compared to the rainforest swing), it has very cute little pendants, the sounds are wonderful and the light is hidden in a little "fishtank" that the baby can look up at when in the swing. The light switches colors as well. Comparing these two swings however, this one has a smaller seat and if you have a big baby then she/he'll grow out of it fast. I'm not happy with the weak engine of this product as it cannot fulfill its main purpose, but overall if that problem wouldn't be there I would be happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatioFurnitureBuyer
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
N/A
10/30/2013

Customer review by sliminem82

4.0 stars 10/30/2013 by sliminem82
by sliminem82

N/A

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sliminem82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this swing!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Kitt83

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Kitt83
by Kitt83

I have actually purchased this swing twice now. I had it for my son, he loved it but grew out of it and before a cross country move we sold it. I now bought it a 2nd time since I am doing daycare for my nephew. It works great & the babies love the fish mobile and water globe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitt83
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by Edric278

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Edric278
by Edric278

This swing was the only reason my son slept thru the night the first 3 months. I love this swing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edric278
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS SWING!
8/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used this swing for my first and second children and I am in love with it! The different swinging positions, the music, and the cute little toys that come with it are all great features! Plus the swing folds up for easy storage, which is perfect for a room with little space for a huge jalopy swing! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hamden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My babies love this swing
3/25/2013

Customer review by broken0motor

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by broken0motor
by broken0motor

I love this product that is why I bought a second one. The second one was better than the first because you can plug it into the wall or use batteries. It would have been nice if Walmart sent me one that actually worked. The motor was broken so after I assembled the whole thing and pluged it in there was no action at all. I guess Walmart did their Job. Fischer price failed. The motor was broken. They offered for me to ship one out and then get another motor shipped to me but I opted to use the old one. I just returned it to the store very disappointed they didn't offer to send me the new motor without the new one being sent first. So that part gets a 0

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
broken0motor
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves this!
8/10/2013

Customer review by LucyMama

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by LucyMama
by LucyMama

This is the second swing we got at the first one's motor burned out after two kids, however we used it a ton. Great sound features and my daughter loves the lights and mobile. Best of all it plugs in!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucyMama
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVED IT!
1/16/2013

Customer review by ginagski

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by ginagski
by ginagski

I was reading another review titled "Don't buy it" and I had to post something. I purchased this swing in November 2010 and have since used it for 2 babies. It still has a lot of life left and would use it for another baby if needed. I have not had a problem with this swing. I did end up getting a second swing for upstairs (snug-a-bunny) and we did have problems with that motor, but the company made it right. They addressed the issue, apologized, and sent out a new motor. Again that was for the snug-a-bunny NOT the ocean wonders swing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginagski
Bastrop, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love this swing
4/4/2013

Customer review by HappyMomof4InMichigan

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by HappyMomof4InMichigan
by HappyMomof4InMichigan

I had this swing years ago, it ran on D batteries then, which was killer, but my daughter loved it. When the one I got for my newest son (8 years later) broke and I found this one I was so excited. My favorite feature is that it now plugs in and no batteries are required. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMomof4InMichigan
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/22/2013

Customer review by 4moremonths

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by 4moremonths
by 4moremonths

Loved the product so much that I bought another one now that I am expecting again 5years later. The first one I had made it through two kids and several other family members. This is great for a newborn. Love that it comes with a AC adapter...a much need enhancement. I could have bought stock in Duracell I used so many.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4moremonths
Apex,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best baby swing ever!
1/29/2014

Customer review by GrandmaNonnie

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by GrandmaNonnie
by GrandmaNonnie

This is by far the best baby swing I have ever purchased. After purchasing 2 battery operated swings that would not swing my 15 pound grandson I decided to spend the extra money for this one. I bought at a baby shop and paid $45 more than Walmart is selling it for. I love the fact that I was able to plug it into the wall and not purchase batteries. My grandson used this swing well beyond the weight limit on a daily basis. He weighed 26 pounds at a year old and that is when we put it in the attic. He was heartbroken because he just loved this swing. Three years later I pulled it out for his baby sister and she has used it for a full year. It is still going strong and works as well as when I purchased it in 2010. I now am debating if I should sell it or just keep it in case. I would highly recommend this swing to anyone. I must say though I never put batteries in it. So I have no idea how it would work with batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaNonnie
Benton PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best buy for newborn
6/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My newborn really enjoys this swing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
South Gate, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does the job!
6/17/2013

Customer review by JAHNET

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by JAHNET
by JAHNET

this is a great swing with different features. Only problem is that its very squeaky. It can stop squeaking if you shift the unit and use something to hold it in place so as not to squeak. But other then that, this is a great swing and I love the different directions that it swings into.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAHNET
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A life saver
11/22/2009

Customer review by IHaveTwins

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by IHaveTwins
by IHaveTwins

These swings have been a life saver for us and I highly recommend them to anyone who is having twins. Both our twins love the swings and nap in them every day. When they've gotten tired of cradling, it's really simple to change the direction to swinging. It's really nice that you can chose three different positions - it's allowed us to have the swings side by side without knocking into each other. The seat covers come off easily and we've washed them several times with no fading or shrinking. I suppose my only complaint is that my babies are growing out of them and I don't know what I'll do when I can't use them anymore - I think I'm going to cry!

IHaveTwins
Charlotte, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever
8/15/2010

Customer review by chellabella

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by chellabella
by chellabella

I owned a swing before this one and it didn't do its justice. This swing as done everything I needed to it do with my little one, to the point I am onto baby number 2 and I still own it and I will be using it just as much!! I have recommended this to many friend's already and the ones that went out and bought it have all said THANK YOU!

chellabella
Hamilton, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST EVER
11/25/2011

Customer review by TUdy

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by TUdy
by TUdy

I will only purchase a fisher price for my baby needs. I had this swing and the matching high chair for my first two kids and loved them. The moter went and there customer service was wonderful to work with and sent me a new one right away. Now with my third child five years later I've bought this same swing and still loving it:) Thanks

TUdy
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracle Worker
6/20/2010

Customer review by Caterpillar

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by Caterpillar
by Caterpillar

Great product!! We both love the theme, colors, and features etc. plus the fact that it has a power plug. Our 6 month old baby girl zonks right out in this little miracle worker and when she's not so sleepy and we need to get some things done it really entertains her with all it's wonderful features. Easy assembly. Would highly recommend this particular swing. Looking forward to purchasing many more great Fisher Price products as our little girl grows.

Caterpillar
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews