Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 63 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Not enough power for the features!!!
1/6/2010

Customer review by mama2parker

2.0 stars 1/6/2010 by mama2parker
by mama2parker

I really liked the look of this swing. I had an old FP swing that after 11 years and 3 kids finally died. So it was only natural for me to look at other FP swings to replace that one. This is a cute swing that is gender neutral. It has a lot of features that are really great BUT there is not enough power to run the swing let alone any of the music and other things going at the same time. It takes 4 D batteries which seems like it should give it enough power to get up and move, but it doesn't. With a 8lbs infant in it the highest fastest setting barely moves the thing. Now take the baby out and it moves pretty well but what good is that? Once you turn on another feature everything practically stops. Of course I did not figure any of this out until I had thrown the box away and had it set up for several months awaiting the birth of my niece. So there is no returning it now. I would even settle for the option of plugging it if it had that option at least then I could use it. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

mama2parker
Burke VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
very upset
2/25/2011

Customer review by shell123

3.0 stars 2/25/2011 by shell123
by shell123

my husband and I bought this swing when it first came out in 2006.....(the older model). it worked perfect i was so in love with it. when my son out grew it we gave it away.....we just had another baby 4 months ago and we looked at this swing again but this time it pluged in the wall loved that.....but just this week the motor stopped working i am not happy my baby isn't at the weight limit she is about 14 to 15 lbs....it started to make noises as well.....i am just so upset that i am going to call customer service and demand to get a new motor for free as i paid over $100 for this swing for only 4 months.....if the new one stops working i will call again for a new motor for free.....i don't know what else to do......when you fall in love with something and pay a good price for it you will do what is needed to get the best.....i just hope that fisher price reads the reviews on here so that when someone else buys this swing they will get the best for there baby and not junk....".do something about this swing fisher price.".....

shell123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this swing....but it stopped working...again!
10/6/2010

Customer review by Robbi

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Robbi
by Robbi

I love this swing. I bought one when my oldest son was born in 2004 I had to replace it a month later the motor stopped working it wouldnt swing etc. I thought my son was too heavy (10lbs) so i exchanged it. Then after a few months the 2nd swing did the same thing. Now i have a newborn (5 weeks at 10lbs) and the one i recently purchased in late august has stopped working. I switched the batteries, plugged it in. I followed directions on this site that another customer was told and nothing. Im not going to bash this company or product at all I did see others have had the same problem as well, so i called the customer service line and spoke to Barb. She was very friendly and said they would ship me a brand new motor/mobile etc. I am happy with that I do not have to take my time and gas to go exchange another swing. I am still satisfied with this company and will buy more from them. Thanks for taking care of your customers FP...

Robbi
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Motor issues again
1/23/2012

Customer review by Massmom

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Massmom
by Massmom

i am on my 3rd child and my second swing. The motor apparently has gone as it has stopped swinging. first the music started to go, sounded like the batterys were dying, but when i replaced them the music would still sound awful. Now, some days it swings, some days it doesnt. I bought a new swing when my second child was born because the original one did the same thing. now as i'm reading the reviews and seeing this is a typical problem i'm extremly disappointed that this seems to be a common problem and i've already spent well over 300 on 2 swings and i have another child that needs a swing. As a third time parent, i cannot afford another 150 for a new swing and am very upset the swing has failed me again. This is the single most important baby item for an infant and going 1 day without it is a HUGE issue, especially when i have 2 other kids that i need to care for and rely on the swing. I am very disappointed.

Massmom
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Swing in baby #3
6/28/2013

Customer review by Mommy2seven

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Mommy2seven
by Mommy2seven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Swing is now on 3rd baby in our family, still the best baby gear item we own! Music is clear and lovely, the mobile and light up aquarium consistently enchants the baby, the tray allows for other toys to be added onto for extended playtime, and the colors are bright and gender neutral!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2seven
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swing
1/13/2011

Customer review by Nicetri99

3.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Nicetri99
by Nicetri99

We purchased and received most of the baby gear in the Ocean Wonders line as we love the fish theme being so colorful and fun. My 4.5 mos old is now 15 lbs and the swing has stopped working as it should from being fine a week ago. Before it stopped swinging as well it would make creaking noises swinging back and forth which confused us by re reading that it has a 25 lb weight limit- this is the main reason that we purchased this swing. The swing was our nightsaver for a refluxer who needs to sleep sitting up. I loved the plug in feature and that the music would play soft enough to help baby to sleep or just entertain with the mobile of fish spinning around. Suggestions would be for Fisher Price to look into the weight limit advertised and perhaps the quality of parts with the motor as only getting 4 months of use is a little more than discouraging with the price and expectations read from the directions.

Nicetri99
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best baby swing ever!
1/29/2014

Customer review by GrandmaNonnie

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by GrandmaNonnie
by GrandmaNonnie

This is by far the best baby swing I have ever purchased. After purchasing 2 battery operated swings that would not swing my 15 pound grandson I decided to spend the extra money for this one. I bought at a baby shop and paid $45 more than Walmart is selling it for. I love the fact that I was able to plug it into the wall and not purchase batteries. My grandson used this swing well beyond the weight limit on a daily basis. He weighed 26 pounds at a year old and that is when we put it in the attic. He was heartbroken because he just loved this swing. Three years later I pulled it out for his baby sister and she has used it for a full year. It is still going strong and works as well as when I purchased it in 2010. I now am debating if I should sell it or just keep it in case. I would highly recommend this swing to anyone. I must say though I never put batteries in it. So I have no idea how it would work with batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaNonnie
Benton PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved at first but then baby got tired of it
3/17/2013

Customer review by lovingfirsttimemommy

3.0 stars 3/17/2013 by lovingfirsttimemommy
by lovingfirsttimemommy

first time i received this swing it was damaged, then i got one that was not damaged after returning it, my baby loved it at first and would sleep alot in it and now he gets tired of it quickly. the songs sound kind of depressing and not made for play time. i like how it swings faster than the cradle swing i tried because this is the speed my son likes and can be turned down. but overall its an ok swing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingfirsttimemommy
san luis obispo, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great swing for newborn
2/4/2013

Customer review by ChanitasMom

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by ChanitasMom
by ChanitasMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 7 week old daughter loves this swing, the cradle provides her the security she needs. The swing moves at a great pace and was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChanitasMom
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Engine to week to swing infant as intended
6/28/2013

Customer review by PatioFurnitureBuyer

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by PatioFurnitureBuyer
by PatioFurnitureBuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item as a replacement swing for a return I did (also from Fisher-Price, the rainforest swing http://www.walmart.com/ip/Fisher-Price-Rainforest-Cradle-Swing/5420742), because the first one was defective. Unfortunately, this swing also has the same problem. The engine seems to be too week to be able to swing a 10 week infant on any higher speed than the first. This swing cannot even get the swing up and running without us helping it by initially pushing it to its intended speed and then it's able to set it on the first level. This swing is supposed to have 6 different speeds but even when switching between speeds the speed does not change. I wonder how this swing can manage a 6-month old when it barely manages our 10-week old son. Seems like this is a common issue with Fisher-Price swings as I have read a lot of different reviews on their swings. However, I like the features on this swing better (compared to the rainforest swing), it has very cute little pendants, the sounds are wonderful and the light is hidden in a little "fishtank" that the baby can look up at when in the swing. The light switches colors as well. Comparing these two swings however, this one has a smaller seat and if you have a big baby then she/he'll grow out of it fast. I'm not happy with the weak engine of this product as it cannot fulfill its main purpose, but overall if that problem wouldn't be there I would be happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatioFurnitureBuyer
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life saver
10/7/2010

Customer review by Bluedog

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by Bluedog
by Bluedog

I highly recommend this swing to anyone out there. It always sooths our baby no matter what. I do wish that the seat cover was washable as my baby spits up it and I would like to take it out and clean it via washing machine. I have notice that up top where the white plasic covers the motor that the crease looks warped. There seems to be something leaking out of there. The water in the globe is not as full as the one that is at our in-laws house (yes, we have two, that is how great it is) so I am not sure if it is water leaking or what. I have also notice a clear greasy substance on the white part of the swing too. Has anyone else noticed this? I realize that not every product put out there is perfect that is why I would say overall the swing is a "must have!"

Bluedog
Clemson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved this product!
4/16/2010

Customer review by SSGknox

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by SSGknox
by SSGknox

I bought this swing five years ago for my first born daughter. Although she did not like being in the swing for long, it is a great product. When she did stay in the swing, the soothing ocean sounds calmed her. It lasted through my second daughter. She really loved it and always wanted to swing. We gave it away to another expectant parent that said she loved it as well. We gave it away because we didnt plan to have another child. Well, that changed and now we are going to buy another FP swing. If you read others reviews, they seem to complain a lot. You can hear the motor very slightly. I dont think the three babies that were in my swing had a problem with it though and neither did I. Yes, it does take D cell batteries and yes, they do go out fast, but its a swing!! the batteries last a few days with full power. If you wish to use batteries, spend the extra money and get the rechargeable ones. THIS PRODUCT HAS A AC ADAPTER FEATURE! I would highly suggest buying the AC adapter and saving the money. Overall, FP swings are well made and do the job you bought them for. They calm and soothe your baby! They definitely helped my wife raise my daughter by herself when I was deployed to Iraq. I only buy FP products for all my kids.

SSGknox
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Baby Gear a Mom Could Get
7/5/2011

Customer review by cak106

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by cak106
by cak106

I was given the cradle swing for my new baby. I could not hold her too much due to my C-Section. It was hard to get up and down. The swing height is great for me, the seat fits the baby comfortably for sitting sleeping. I like the double swinging options. She can face out or sideways. Having two positions are a bonus. I find the music choices are easy to listen to and the controls are super easy to work. Grandparents and other children have no problem operating them. There are even cute fishies for the baby to look at. Oh and did I mention that the whole seat cover comes out to throw in the wash??? This was the best baby gift ever!!! The only way they could improve on this item is to increase the weight capacity. I would like to use it forever!

cak106
Kenmore, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolute Life Saver!
8/27/2010

Customer review by RoYo

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by RoYo
by RoYo

This was a gift that I received at my baby shower. Our baby has been using it since birth. He is completely content when swinging and when he was really young and did not have have a sleeping routine I used this as his place of sleep since he refused to go down in his crib without a fight. The continuous movement must have simulated the same feelings as in utero. The mobile and music play just long enough for the baby to fall asleep. All four music choices are cute and the four mobile settings give a great variety, too. Although he now sleeps in his crib, I continue to put him in the swing everyday during nap time. I own many Fisher Price products and will continue to buy more as my little guy grows.

RoYo
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Swing; Poor Motor
8/5/2013

Customer review by Turbosloth

2.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Turbosloth
by Turbosloth

I received this swing as a gift. My newborn daughter loved it. The music was soothing, and she spent hours admiring the colored lights that changed on the mobile. Sadly, after about 2 months of use, the motor quit. The mobile and music still worked, but the swing wouldn't work unless we continuously rocked it by hand. Since it was a gift and no receipt was provided, I wasn't able to do anything to repair the swing. I purchased a cheap replacement swing second hand. I would be very reluctant to shell out the full price of a new swing, only to have the motor die after a couple of months. Apparently, this is a very common problem with these swings...

Turbosloth
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
A life saver
11/22/2009

Customer review by IHaveTwins

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by IHaveTwins
by IHaveTwins

These swings have been a life saver for us and I highly recommend them to anyone who is having twins. Both our twins love the swings and nap in them every day. When they've gotten tired of cradling, it's really simple to change the direction to swinging. It's really nice that you can chose three different positions - it's allowed us to have the swings side by side without knocking into each other. The seat covers come off easily and we've washed them several times with no fading or shrinking. I suppose my only complaint is that my babies are growing out of them and I don't know what I'll do when I can't use them anymore - I think I'm going to cry!

IHaveTwins
Charlotte, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Motor Stopped Working!!!
10/11/2010

Customer review by busybeesare4

2.0 stars 10/11/2010 by busybeesare4
by busybeesare4

We purchased this swing when we found out we were expecting. We had an old Graco swing from our first two children, but we wanted a swing that would go both ways. This worked great for the first couple months of our new baby's life, and she LOVES swinging side to side! However, last week the swing stopped swinging. We're soooo disappointed! The music works, the mobile works, but it just won't swing. Our baby just turned four months old today, and she's only 14 lbs, so I know it's not the weight. It doesn't even swing if she's not in it. Our baby misses her swing, and I hope Fisher Price works on their motors so this doesn't happen to others.

busybeesare4
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this swing........
12/10/2010

Customer review by CHARSTAR

4.0 stars 12/10/2010 by CHARSTAR
by CHARSTAR

I love this swing from its fun music, sounds lights, the different ways the swing can swing.......but two night's ago the swing just stoped swinging and my son just turned 3 months old and weighs 14 pounds, so I know it can't be his weight! I really want to get this swing again.... but I don't want to have to pay for a new one out of pocket since my son has only used it for 3 months. I believe it has something to do with the motor! What can Fisher Price do for my son! We love Fisher Price products and will contiune to buy them, but I would love some help with this lilttle problem! My son miss's his swing!!!!! Please help this new mommy!

CHARSTAR
La mirada, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent- i am going to miss it
1/16/2010

Customer review by greatmom

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by greatmom
by greatmom

I have three kids and all of my children have loved this. My second child had reflux really bad and so after feedings he did best sitting in it and relaxing, he even slept in it at night and the light on it worked as a great night light, it stayed on just long enough for him to fall asleep. My youngest now sleeps in it and she loves it, the best thing my husband loved about it is the cradle position it was soft enough that when she first (they all) came home from the hospital they could be in it and not look like they were getting whip flash. It is gonna be sad to see the swing go when she out grows it.

greatmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great choice!
6/14/2010

Customer review by cjrm2010

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by cjrm2010
by cjrm2010

Im so glad I included this swing as part of my registry! My son is now six weeks old and he loves this swing...as a first time mom I always thought swings were more just for playtime but it has truely become a practical item to have. I would encourage every new mom to place it as part of their registry. I use almost everyday either for a nap during the day or a way to soothe him at night. The different positions,different speeds,and different songs makes it very versatile. I lalso love the fact that you can use batteries or plug it in.The vibrant colors and fun pattern makes it a cute choice as well.

cjrm2010
Hightstown NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews