Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 549 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

549 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

549 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
343
4 stars
119
3 stars
43
2 stars
10
1 stars
34
1-20 of 473 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 473 total reviews
1-20 of 473 reviews
Excellent for the price
8/26/2013

Customer review by Knitivity

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Knitivity
by Knitivity

We just moved into a house with hard floors on the lower level. We are on a tight budget, but wanted to pick up a small vacuum for downstairs so we wouldn't have to lug our large one up and down our narrow staircase every time we had a spill. We picked this up and have really loved it. For the price, we couldn't have done better. It's extremely light (so light, in fact, that our rather small 2-1/2 year old can use it - he LOVES to "help" vacuum), and the cord is long enough that we can do most of the downstairs without having to switch outlets. The suction is good enough to get cat litter from grout on a regular basis, and it goes from wood/tile to area rugs with no difficulty. I'd definitely get another one when this one goes. Ours gets daily use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knitivity
Macungie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super product!!!
6/3/2012

Customer review by dprime

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by dprime
by dprime

I was desperately looking for something to help with my ever-present, ever-growing problem with dog hair (labrador, and golden retriever). Sweeping with a broom just wasn't working - dog hair swirled all over floor, even tried one of those microfiber mop things. Nothing worked. I read some other reviews on the Bisselll 3-in-1 stick vac, decided to give it a try. OMG - all I can say is it's the best thing EVER!!! So great at getting dog hair from hardwood/ceramic tile floors, that I am going to purchase a second one so that if Bissell ever discontinues it, I will have a spare! The other reviewer that mentioned it doesn't work on carpets is correct. But it is NOT intended for carpets. Still need a regular vacuum. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (141) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dprime
Forney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I can toss out my broom!
1/29/2016

Customer review by Wkoon

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Wkoon
by Wkoon

This is just a wonderful cleaning tool. I have one kid, three large short haired dogs, and a husband. Keeping the house picked up is a chore in itself. I was amazed at the amount of dog hair this little sweeper picked up. The price was very affordable. It was a third of the cost of other brands that had less features. I definitely recommend purchasing this product.

Wkoon
London OH
Gender:Female
Best Lightweight Ever
1/25/2016

Customer review by Shellbell

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Shellbell
by Shellbell

I recently purchased the Bissell 3in1 to clean the hardwood floors throughout my house. I was totally surprised by how powerful this lightweight handheld is! I was using a competitor's product but was so disappointed I looked for a replacement... going from the "Shark" to the Bissell is the smartest decision I made --- now my floors are vacuumed daily and the see through window lets me know when to empty! Thank you Bissell for making such a great home product!!

Shellbell
Charleston, SC, USA
Gender:Female
A very good, handy vacuum that lives for a year
1/29/2013

Customer review by PlasticMouse

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by PlasticMouse
by PlasticMouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the third purchase of this vacuum cleaner. For the last 2 years, I have been catching the Thanksgiving deal for $8+. This year, I missed the deal, so had to dish out $20+ for the vacuum later. Our house is all hardwood, and this vacuum works perfectly, while it is new. It works very good with the small area rugs that we have. It does not work too well with deep carpets. It is very handy, portable, light and can be stored easily. Cleaning the vacuum is easy, and it can easily be converted into a hand vac (corded, of course). Though we have a large, heavy-duty vacuum cleaner in our house, this one has become the primary cleaner we have been using for the last 2.5 years. Con: It starts deteriorating in performnace after 9-10 months, and turns into a piece of junk in 12-14 months. So, you need to budget for a new one on annual basis. I would recommend it to anyone with a house that has mostly hardwood/tiles. The price is low enough to make it a viable annual purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlasticMouse
Cromwell, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent little vacuum
6/12/2012

Customer review by mdoyle1

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by mdoyle1
by mdoyle1

I bought this vacuum about 2 years ago and it's still going strong. It is starting to fall apart, but that probably has to do with me being rough on it. It's lasted through 2 moves, still works well, but I did have to put a rubber band around the top of the vacuum itself to keep the handle from falling off, and now the bottom attachment falls off when I pick up the vacuum. It's never been very good on carpet unless it's just to do a quick vacuum of a small mess (cereal, crumbs, etc). But I love it for hard floors! It's so much better than sweeping.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdoyle1
Cypress, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
TSZ
1/18/2016

Customer review by Babs

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Babs
by Babs

Amazing little sweeper. A great value for the money. We keep one on each floor where it is handy for quick clean ups. Very versatile and breaks down and reconnects very easily to adapt to the job at hand. The very reasonable price made it affordable to purchase multiple units. We had an older model for 12 years that we just passed on to one of our children. Still works great.

Babs
Romeoville, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Throw Away those big vacs
7/15/2012

Customer review by DE765

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by DE765
by DE765

I am so pleased with this vac. that I ridded myself of a recently purchased Red Devil/Royal battery operated 2 in 1. (was a dog from the day I bought it). This unit although not battery powered will surprise you in the amount it picks up. I use it everywhere, kitchen, bath, living, dining rooms, garage. Better yet it's powereful motor "sucks up" dust without the rug damaging brushes. I HAVE reccomended this unit to friends. And at the price I guarantee you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DE765
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly powerful. Quick, easy, and effective.
1/2/2016

Customer review by omni550

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by omni550
by omni550

This little sweeper is amazing. It cleans my tile floors, area rugs and furniture with no problem. Lint, dust, hair, tiny pebbles, sand, etc. are no match for this sweeper. It's great on carpeted steps and area rugs, too. When I vacuum furniture or need to run along a baseboard or other small area, I typically pull off the easily removable "foot" and that allows for easy access to any tight places. The unit's light weight (4#) saves my back from going out the way it often did when I used my previous sweeper. Its small size fits under beds and furniture and into nooks and crannies (like around my washer and dryer). And, best of all, hair quickly and easily gets sucked up into the dust cup (unlike when using a traditional 'beater bar'-type vacuum where I ended up spending more time with the unit disassembled and me with a pair of scissors cutting away hair that was wrapped around the beater bar and/or had worked its way to the end of the beater bar/rubber belt zone.) It comes with a 16' long cord. I attach a 50' extension cord to it so I can easily clean my entire 1650 sq. foot home without needing to stop and move the plug to a new outlet every time I move to a new room. It's easy to dump out the dust/dirt. A few minutes spent washing out the little filter (and letting it air dry) has the sweeper ready to go the next time I need it. I'd give this unit six stars if I could!

omni550
Estero, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Best little Vacuum around
6/9/2012

Customer review by Delphey

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Delphey
by Delphey

I have 2 of these in my home and have given my children, my church and my friends one of these. They are wonderful, and can be taken apart and used as a hand vacuum, which has more power (because it plugs into an outlet) than any of the hand vacuums around. And the price is GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (78) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delphey
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quick Cleaning
10/4/2012

Customer review by TallNTeeny

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by TallNTeeny
by TallNTeeny

Our entire house has hard flooring. So I'd been looking for a stick vac because I'd gotten tired of sweeping. Walmart.com had this one for under $20 and so I ordered it. The reviews were basic and for the price I figured it was worth a try. I've owned it for over a month and use it at least once a week. It's great for our needs. It works nicely on area rugs and door mats. I keep it in the kitchen for easy clean-ups. It's VERY light. Was easy to assemble, and keeping it clean is easy, too. It is a bit loud, our dog isn't too fond of it. But it's not as loud as our big vacuum. I'm happy with it. Two cons: 1. The cord is SHORT. 2. Won't stand alone. -I knew of the cord length from product info and reviews, so it wasn't a surprise or anything. It does get annoying having to replug it into different outlets just to reach everywhere, but an extension cord works wonders :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TallNTeeny
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
my best friend
6/19/2012

Customer review by blacki

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by blacki
by blacki

this is the only cleaning item i CANNOT live without.. I USE IT AT LEAST 3 times a day to pick up stray cat litter pieces, keep my WHITE tile floors HAIR free.. i have 3 cats.. and you won't find a hair or even dust on my floor after i'm done.. ))) LIGHTWEIGHT.. good suction.. an awesome buy !!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blacki
north miami beach florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purchased 5
1/2/2016

Customer review by Bob 47

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Bob 47
by Bob 47

This is a great product, purchased 5 of them to put thru out the house like having a central system at a fraction of the cost, we have a couple cats and couple dogs. Great for light weight cleaning of litter and hair. I may go back and buy a couple more just in case they quit making them. Its light most of all it plugs in no stupid battery's to worry about. GREAT PRODUCT. ALONG THE EDGE REMOVE THE FLOOR SWEEPER AND IT WORKS GREAT.

Bob 47
Gastonia, North Carolina
Gender:Male
Just what i was looking for!!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by momgforce

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by momgforce
by momgforce

I really wanted something to help reduce all the dust in my house. Having hardwood floors is great except it seems like every time I sweep the house gets dustier and dustier!! This product really does work great (beyond expectations) for the price! It is a light weight product that even my kids can handle when they make a small mess that needs cleaning up. I would most definetely recommend this product to anyone who has hardwood floors!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momgforce
Picayune, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/2/2012

Customer review by MrsRoseanne

3.0 stars 7/2/2012 by MrsRoseanne
by MrsRoseanne

The color is not as represented in the picture. We were missing the crevice tool. I brought it back to Walmart for a refund..... If you buy it, do it in person. And double check for ALL the included parts.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsRoseanne
Festus, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I'm in love..!
7/14/2012

Customer review by EmKap

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by EmKap
by EmKap

I just wanted a lightweight vacuum that would let me maneuver around objects that my regular vacuum is just too heavy and big to do, but also needed something that didn't require me bending over or kneeling as is required for a regular hand vac. The Bissell Stick Vac came 20 minutes ago. The three pieces in the box were quickly assembled without need of any instructions--it took me longer to look through the accompanying User's Guide to read the warnings and determine there were no assembly instructions than it did to just put the pieces together. Having problems with my wrists, fingers and shoulders, I was pleased that the Stick Vac is no heavier than a feather duster. It zipped around under my desk and chair, and the floor piece quickly comes off (and goes back on) to use the "hand vac" part, but since it was still connected to the stick part, no bending or kneeling was needed. I did my den and bathroom in record time. The suction is not strong. I picked up a few small pieces of carpet fluff and held them under the floor piece to get them sucked up. I later realized that there are no brushes or anything to guide bits into the suction, but if you center the vac over the reluctant bits, they will get sucked up. The nice thing about not as much suction as my regular vac is that I can now vacuum the throw rugs that normally get sucked up into the regular vac, or the edges do if I forget to lift the vac over the edges. No worries now. A push of a thumb against the latch locking the collection canister to the motor casing lets you easily remove the canister, pluck out the filter, and dump the stuff into the trash. A paper towel or tissue quickly removes anything clinging to the filter. Plop the filter back into the canister, seat it back into the motor casing, and you're ready to go again or to stash it away. You could easily take the three pieces apart and stick them in the box for storage, or do what I did: just put it against the wall behind a door.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmKap
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beyond My Expectations!
7/29/2012

Customer review by AandESleep

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by AandESleep
by AandESleep

DO NOT be fooled. This tiny vacuum packs a punch! I have hardwood floors and indoor/outdoor carpet throughout my home and this little thing picks up EVERYTHING! It's gets the dust and dog hair, which I LOVE and just cleans great! It's lighter than a gallon of milk, so you can really take it anywhere in your home. We are even thinking about getting my in-laws one for their camper!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AandESleep
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amanda
4/10/2013

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Amanda
by Amanda

Perfect, just what I needed. I'm 6mth preggo and and stand for 8hrs a day. I find my old vacuum really hard to lug around, as I live in a 3 floor apt, with 2 dogs(one is a puggle and he sheds like crazy) and a toddler. This vacuum is pleasently light and easy to get around. Gets in places my old upright wouldn't. I have hardwood, tile, and lowpile carpet, and this works great for all of them. The cord is more than long enough for all of my large rooms. I have to go from room to room anyway(as it's not open concept). I was worried because of the price, but after reading so many good reviews I thought I'd give it a go. Glad I did. Also, my son is absolutely terrified of our old vacuum. He screams in terror at the mere sight of it. Sometimes he would cry so hard he would throw up. Vacuuming was a nightmare. The 3 in 1 is great. It's SO much quieter than our old one. he's still scared of it, but he just goes ans sits quietly on the couch and watches, wimpers when it's done, and back to playing like it never happened.

Amanda
Ontario, Canada
Gender:Female
Wow!
7/3/2012

Customer review by Pinkismylife

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Pinkismylife
by Pinkismylife

Based on the price, I didn't expect much from this vacuum, but I was pleasantly surprised. I planned to just use it for my new apartment until I could find something better, but it turned out to be perfect. It can be used as a regular stick vacuum or a handheld. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkismylife
North Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Let's pretend we're cleaning!
12/10/2015

Customer review by Christine01

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Christine01
by Christine01

I bought the 3-in-1 vac lightweight vacuum to use on my tile and hardwood floors, along with a small entry rug. I am disappointed with the lack of suction. It didn't get along the edge of the floor, and I had to go over the same piece of dirt several times. This would be a great toy vacuum for a child, but if you're looking for something that will actually suck up dirt this isn't it.

Christine01
Gender:Female
1-20 of 473 total reviews
1-20 of 473 reviews