Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 257 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
70
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 229 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews
Great purchase!
1/28/2013

Customer review by xzultdwun

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by xzultdwun
by xzultdwun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: Looks just like the picture, very sturdy and does not feel cheap once you put it together, does not look cheap, color is true to advertisement picture (black), even the "heavy duty cardboard" like material such as the back side of the unit is still pretty solid, the way the item was packed for shipping was very good (withstand abuse), and most importantly you cannot beat the price. Cons: Packaging is very heavy (~100 lbs) which means you need assistance to take it into your car or into your house. I work out and am fairly strong (deadlift 350 lbs) but the box is just too awkward and heavy to carry by yourself without risking injury. The unit does NOT have cable holes for the glass side cabinets so if you wanted to put an item there which requires a cable or plug to connect to your tv/power outlet/ or even just the middle shelves; you would need to make a hole yourself. Side notes: All the cons are really minor things that would not affect me from purchasing this unit again. My wife put this together by herself without any help from me. I did not test the actual stability of placing a tv on top of this as I mounted my tv on the wall above this unit which still looks good.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xzultdwun
ontario, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEAUTIFUL TV STAND!
8/26/2013

Customer review by cooley0828

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by cooley0828
by cooley0828

I absolutely love my TV stand. It is beautiful and looks like the picture. I was hesitant to order because of the price but it is truly worth it. Shipping was quick and so was delivery considering we live on a military base. I ordered on 8/15/2013 and fed ex delivered on 8/20/13. I was also skeptical in ordering due to mix reviews on installing the TV stand but I ordered anyway because this TV stand is definitely my style and no other stand from the pictures looked as good as this one. The TV stand was properly packed with all its pieces with no chips or scratches. It took my husband about 3 hours to complete (he's not that handy). I was worried he would get frustrated with all the pieces but I can assure you that if you follow the instructions step by step you will get a beautiful finish result. A lot of reviews say the pieces aren't marked but they are. Two pieces I saw had letter stickers and the others were hand marked with what appears to be a marker. Look carefully or you may miss it. Both doors on the side open and close with ease and holds our 42' great. The stand is a dark espresso brown (which i wanted) a lot of reviewers says it looks black but not to me. Overall I am very pleased and happy with my purchase and would recommend to anyone considering buying this piece do so as you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooley0828
Fort Polk, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good product, looks better than we thought
9/13/2013

Customer review by Caramonn

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Caramonn
by Caramonn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After have no success at all the local furniture places in finding something that would fit our space, have the required amount of shelves and in the color scheme we needed, we turned to looking online and came across this Sauder product. It's better than we expected and actually blends in with the bookshelves and coffee/end tables from a local furniture store that we paid much more for. The fit and finish is a little better than what I expected for a Sauder product and the curves of the unit give it a more elegant appeal than traditional square type units. That said, be sure not to tighten anything until edges make a snug fit. Our unit arrived better than expected packaging and wasn't banged up from shipping from FedEx. Unfortunately after unwrapping it, we found that one of the little side shelves was broke. Additionally, the main top and bottom boards, that are packaged together, must've had something stuck between them and right in the middle of them, there was scratch marks down to the wood on each panel. Not something you could hide. (see attached) Thought about returning the whole thing due to that and the broken shelf, but my better half found some furniture markers at a local store in dark brown and used those to cover up the marks. I was skeptical about it, but they work and you can't tell unless you're looking for it and are close enough to know even where to look. Also, went onto Sauder's website and placed an order for a replacement shelf, free of charge. I did have to drill an extra set of holes for the middle shelf to reside on as my receiver only had about a half inch of clearance from the shelf above and I wanted more airflow for it. A measuring tape, cordless drill, drill bit, 20 minutes and it was done. All in all we're pleasantly surprised with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caramonn
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice, rich looking, easy to assemble
10/14/2014

Customer review by RABell

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by RABell
by RABell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This furniture arrived earlier than hoped for, and after 2hrs it transformed my living room to a classier look without the over sized furniture bulk. If you have a small space or just looking to fit in a cozy apt, this would be a great idea. All shelves are adjustable, and with the height, the 46" tv sits well and sturdy. 3 shelves in the middle for my cable box, dvd/vcr combo and audio equipment, as well as my wifi network. Not many like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RABell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great!
9/8/2013

Customer review by Cher1Iberi

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Cher1Iberi
by Cher1Iberi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I honestly expected less! This was a great deal considering how expensive entertainment centers are. It looks great. It honestly looks black to me. The only time I see a hint of brown is in direct sunlight. My boyfriend put it together without any problems. It's perfect for our condo. No damage, no scratches. The "paper/cardboard bottom" people were referring to kinda scared me at first, but it sturdier stuff than I expected. I am a happy camper! I've attached a photo...we don't have a runner yet...so that's a towel on top so out TV won't scratch it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cher1Iberi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm impressed ,,,
12/22/2013

Customer review by Oldguy61

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Oldguy61
by Oldguy61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice for the money. Good quality hardware and assembly instructions. Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldguy61
Oberlin,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv stand for the price
12/30/2013

Customer review by chevy039

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by chevy039
by chevy039
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy set up but i am not a crafts woman so it took me a little longer overall the tv stand is nice and fits my 50in flat screen perfect .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chevy039
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stand!
5/18/2014

Customer review by Proudmommy2242

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Proudmommy2242
by Proudmommy2242
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this stand. The size is just right and the black is sexy. It was easy to setup by myself. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Proudmommy2242
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEAUTIFUL and expensive looking stand
1/20/2013

Customer review by Caranchr

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Caranchr
by Caranchr

I had been looking for a good-sized TV stand for my apartment space, which is not very big. I needed a stand that was big enough to fit my 47" flat screen, and that was sturdy enough so that it wouldn't bow inward over time (which seems to be a big problem over time with a lot of cheaper stands). This one shipped very quickly and the delivery people brought it right up to my apartment (on the third floor), which was AWESOME, because the box is incredibly heavy. The stand itself is very well made (Sauder is a great brand) and has great support. I do not think it will collapse over time and under the weight of my TV. It has a lot of great storage space and is a great size/height! It is a very VERY dark brown (pretty much black), and it looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. I have already received so many compliments on it! I'm so happy I got it (even though it took about an hour and a half to put together. Follow the instructions and you'll be fine!). HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caranchr
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's exactly as it looks like on the website
1/14/2014

Customer review by EncChick

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by EncChick
by EncChick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very happy with this TV stand. It is exactly as described on the website, and looks exactly like the photo on the website. The instructions on how to put it together were "excellent". I'd arranged for somebody to come by and put it all together for me, but after removing the wrapping & packaging, and sorting all the pieces, and reading the instructions…. before I knew it 4 hours had passed and it was done! I had difficulty with the door hinges and almost gave up, but once I figured out how the hinge worked…. I have to admit is was a user error situation. It is a very heavy package to haul in from the front porch so if you're lucky enough to catch the FedX driver as he/she delivers ask for his/her help getting it inside. Wear gloves when assembling as there are many many screws and the instructions indicate no power tools…. not sure why, but I obeyed and got a blister on my palm and middle finger. Now I await the muscles to help me place it and hook everything up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EncChick
Encinitas, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal!
9/25/2012

Customer review by gradmom46

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by gradmom46
by gradmom46

I had been looking for a TV stand and have had Sauder products before. The stand actually came a day before it was suppose to, it wasn't damaged in any way, all the parts were there and it went together without any hassles. I am a widow and thought I might have to call my son for help, but I didn't. I simply followed the instructions and didn't rush. Like I said, all the parts were there (and there was a lot!), but it went together perfectly. No one can believe I only paid $175 for this stand. It looks better than any of the ones I saw in furniture stores. I would highly recommend it. Very, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gradmom46
Crown Point, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tv stand
12/29/2015

Customer review by rick

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by rick
by rick

was easy to assemble, like the design

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice TV stand
1/26/2016

Customer review by gimmimac

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by gimmimac
by gimmimac

Arrived on time. Well packaged and in excellent condition. You do have to assemble this stand. The instructions were easy to follow and it looks nice in my family room. We are pleased with the overall appearance and storage space it provides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gimmimac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its just beautiful in every way!!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by BLablBLA

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by BLablBLA
by BLablBLA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well when i picked this product up it was so heavy, i was worried, but when i got home and put it together it was really nice. It had no missing parts, not a single screw was missing, instead it had 1 or 2 extras. All the instructions were very clear and the steps were in order. Be sure to read the steps together with looking at the pictures. When i finally was done with fixing it, it looked so good. Now days you don't get good looking furniture for this price. It looks classy, its strong, it beautiful, its the perfect size! i could keep going on and on with it, but it actually looks better than the picture. In fact a lot of family members and guest liked it too!!! It was a really good buy!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLablBLA
edison nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
12/21/2015

Customer review by mayfieldnanny

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by mayfieldnanny
by mayfieldnanny

My 16 year old son put together himself it was for his room so it was easy to put together. Looks very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mayfieldnanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this cabinet!!
6/5/2013

Customer review by Reviewsbyme77

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Reviewsbyme77
by Reviewsbyme77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so skeptical about ordering this....online so sight unseen, would be used in my living room where I would see it daily & it was replacing a solid wood entertainment armoire that I had paid significantly more for but was too small to hold the new TV. Sometimes it's good to be wrong! Even with the free shipping, it arrived 2 days earlier than promised. It was well packed both for shipment and all of the pieces inside. Instructions were simple to follow, everything was labeled clearly, holes drilled properly, no missing hardware or pieces that didn't quite fit up properly. I am by no means mechanically inclined but this went together very easily with just a screwdriver & hammer. This cabinet is absolutely beautiful and a very solid piece of furniture. There is plenty of storage both on the adjustable shelves and behind the beveled glass doors. This looks like something that was purchased at a high end furniture store...couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewsbyme77
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stand
7/1/2012

Customer review by LoveMusicandBaseball

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by LoveMusicandBaseball
by LoveMusicandBaseball

It's a great TV stand. We were looking for something nice that wouldn't be too difficult to put together (wanted to be able to put it together so I didn't have to find a way to get a big stand home in our car). Was easy to put together, however, when trying to put it together, one of the decorative pieces on the bottom that you have to bend, snapped in half. Luckily without the piece in place it still looks great. We are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMusicandBaseball
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and very sturdy
6/29/2013

Customer review by Pixie1914

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Pixie1914
by Pixie1914
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had mixed feelings when I ordered it by reading other reviews. Seemed like most reviews said it was nice when completed but a nightmare to put together. But I ordered it anyway. When it came it had quite a bit of pieces, but nothing overwhelming. The only thing overwhelming was the big bag of screws all mixed up and not labeled, but I just looked at the instructions and separated all of the screws before I ever started which saved ALOT of time. All of the boards are labeled for you though. All of the pieces went together great and it probably took 1 1/2 to 2 hours to finish with me and my husband putting it together. When it was finished it was very sturdy and very beautiful. I am very very pleased with this product. It looks black from far away, but up close you can see that it is Espresso (a blackish brownish color). If you're having doubts, I don't think you should. I think you'll be very pleased, too!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pixie1914
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks very nice!
11/30/2012

Customer review by clouds87

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by clouds87
by clouds87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this stand! It's sturdy and looks much more expensive than it is. I also like all the shelves. The only complaint I have is very minor: There are pieces that go along the front of the stand (on the bottom) that aren't made very well. There aren't pre-drilled holes, so the wood split a little, and very thin pieces of wood (almost like cardboard) slide in between the wood pieces. It still looks nice but could have been made a little better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clouds87
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good piece for the price
12/12/2015

Customer review by d3family

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by d3family
by d3family

The unit was easy to put together. The most difficult part was the doors but once adjusted they hang straight and open/close without any problems. The piece was packaged well enough so I didnt find any scratches. Looks nice once assembled and holds quite a bit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
d3family
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews