Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 659 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

659 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

659 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
233
4 stars
203
3 stars
89
2 stars
55
1 stars
79
1-20 of 617 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 617 total reviews
1-20 of 617 reviews
10/23/2013

Customer review by Wandnewberry

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Wandnewberry
by Wandnewberry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having moved into an RV I wanted a recliner that would fit and be a wall hugger. I found these recliners on Walmart.com. I was skeptical to order them without first seeing them but took the chance. I was so surprised when they arrived. The color states more beige when in fact they are more cream color. They were exactly what I was hoping they would be. For a small area I was still able to put both of them in the RV. They came in 2 pieces so fitting them through the door was no problem. And much to my surprise they are so comfortable. For the money you can't beat them. I took a chance and am really happy with them

Was this review helpful? (419) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wandnewberry
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
4/1/2013

Customer review by Awelike

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Awelike
by Awelike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

This chair recliner is a great price, nicely put together. Took my husband 10 minutes for both. Very comfortable and is a solid match to the Baja convert a couch we bought 2 chairs and the couch. I am very pleased with these product. Only one things I would get a scotch guard for the light kaki Color we bought. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (158) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awelike
Bakersield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
2/5/2013

Customer review by clambake

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by clambake
by clambake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great order and delivery service and pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clambake
punta gorda,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product, good price, fast delivery.
1/1/2014

Customer review by boogiewoogiebugleboy

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by boogiewoogiebugleboy
by boogiewoogiebugleboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was pleased with chair and appreciated the fast to store delivery and courteous employee who assisted in helping to load it. Gave the chair an "excellent" on durability even though have only had it one week but am satisfied the quality and construction is good.

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boogiewoogiebugleboy
Safford, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with these chairs
1/22/2014

Customer review by Corner13

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Corner13
by Corner13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought these chairs for our trailer, as we took couch out, they were very easy to put in go together in a snap and are very comfy,

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corner13
Quartzite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MF wall huggers for RV
5/1/2014

Customer review by Sewman

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Sewman
by Sewman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Time will tell for durability but they look and feel great in our motorhome.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sewman
Mayer AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Christmas present I bought for myself
12/7/2013

Customer review by christy0012

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by christy0012
by christy0012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So I got my chair sent to my home free of charge very cool Walmart! It was easy to set up hey I am single girl that can get things done and that I did easily. So its a little smaller than I thought it was gonna be but i'm not gonna complain because well its cheap where else can you buy a recliner at this price? Although the seat is a bit stiff I think it needs a break in period is all. It's nice not to be sitting low to the ground so it is tall enough wide is a different story... unlike some furniture this is not low to the ground Mom has a bad hip and it's hard for her to up herself from our low seated furniture so she wants my chair when she visits and of-course I must oblige. So for the most part Yes I recommend but like i say the seat is not the softest but i really think it just needs a break in period. I was bummed that our Walmart did not have one of these chairs in stock to test out before I bought so I went in blindly had I been able to test things out I perhaps may of thought a little harder about the purchase but ultimately would have bought.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christy0012
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Match for What I Wanted!
2/24/2013

Customer review by Alsip2003

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Alsip2003
by Alsip2003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a comfy chair for my "She Cave"...but didn't want to invest too much as it wouldn't be used on an everyday basis! My room is lavender and white and was looking for a chair that would compliment those colors. I looked at stores and did not find anything...so I went online and Walmart popped up and I looked through most of the listings. Since my space is somewhat small, I settled on this "wall hugger recliner" in grey. Today my husband finally helped me carry it upstairs and QUICKLY SNAPPED it together...and tonight there I sit! Awesome! The fabric is nice. The seating isn't as "cushy" as other recliners, but I knew that would be the case going in...but it reclines back nicely and is perfect for me! I imagine as it gets broken in...it will be nicer. You can tell that it will not last a "lifetime", but again for the money, I expected that and that is fine with me. Totally worth it! Also, the Site to Store experience was seamless and painless! Great job Walmart and thank you! Sitting back in my "She Cave" tonight and lovin it! :)

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alsip2003
Alsip, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
12/12/2013

Customer review by BargainFinderGirl

2.0 stars 12/12/2013 by BargainFinderGirl
by BargainFinderGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for 2 nice recliners to put in my living room since I have a very small apartment. I wanted to replace my sofa. I was really excited about these due to everyone's reviews. They were shipped very fast and arrived very fast which was great. They only required to basically be snapped together so very easy to assemble. I am very disappointed in the comfort, the height, the height of the arm rest, the height of the back, and the stability. These chairs could topple over very easy. They are so stiff and not very comfortable. Sitting in them for 20 min and my bottom is numb. The arm rests are not very high nor is the back height of the chair. I am 6'2" and my legs hang completely off the leg rests. I would like to return them and find a better product actually. If you are looking for an inexpensive chair for a short term fix, this is your chair. If you are looking for a long term comfort lounger, this is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainFinderGirl
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Lounger/Chair
12/25/2013

Customer review by Paris0058

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Paris0058
by Paris0058

This is an excellent chair! I've read all of the reviews and I still decided to purchase this chair. I have no regrets at all. I read that if your under 5' 6' this chair isn't good for you. I'm 5' 8', 120 lbs and this chair is perfect for me. My feet hang off the bottom of the chair when it's not in full lounge position and that's perfect for me. I don't want my feet to sit on the bottom of the chair. I like having my feet dangling off of the bottom of the chair. That's more comfortable for me. It might not be comfortable for everyone, but it works for me. I put the chair in half to full lounging mode when I don't want my feet to dangling off the bottom of the chair. This chair is so comfortable that I find myself falling asleep in it constantly. In fact, it's such a great/comfortable chair that I'm going to buy another one to put in my bedroom. I hope this review is helpful.

Was this review helpful? (131) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paris0058
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this recliner is not for everybody..
6/4/2014

Customer review by tealeaflady

1.0 stars 6/4/2014 by tealeaflady
by tealeaflady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i saw this recliner got good reviews.. i should have read on.. while it is a good value, pretty solid so far, although i can see where it will wear out in the armrests after a while.. it is not for every type of body. the one i got, the arm rests flop into the seat part so there is that much less area to sit.. when getting up one can feel the frame in the arm rest itself.. the seat part i thought would be wider, if u are a person who is very tall, very short, very heavy, very big boned, u get the idea, this chair is definitely NOT for you.. unfortunately i threw away the box when i had it set up and cannot mail it back or get it back to a store so someone will get a nice recliner that will fit them perfectly. for me, my legs barely touch the ground, the footrest is VERY hard to push back into place, i had to actually get up and push it in with my hands.. i am 5' 1" not a lightweight but not really heavy and this is a very uncomfortable recliner. live and learn. i guess i am in the 20% for whom this chair is not a good match. used it a day and tried to make it comfortable but to no avail.

Was this review helpful? (77) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tealeaflady
woodstock, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The furniture is just as I expected.
6/26/2016

Customer review by Beatnick

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Beatnick
by Beatnick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

T he furniture is in very good condition...an I am very satified with it. I would recommend it to any one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beatnick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I expected!
1/15/2014

Customer review by CountryLiv

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by CountryLiv
by CountryLiv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Color is true to photo. Super easy to assemble; very, very, light weight. Boxes were torn and beat up by shipping but the chairs were both fine. Only trouble with assembly was getting them out of the boxes :) I bought these as replacement recliners for our 20 year old LayZBoys because I could not afford to buy that brand again and doubt I will live another 20 years! These chairs are comfortable, easy to recline, and I love the reclining ability to stop and stay where you want it. We both have trouble putting the chairs back in their upright positions as the foot rest is very strong. We are hoping they get easier with use (this is my reason for only 4 stars). I cannot speak to the durability since we have only had them a week but I do not expect that they will last a very long time for such an inexpensive chair and do not think that is a problem.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryLiv
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No insructions
7/15/2014

Customer review by Gmaancy

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Gmaancy
by Gmaancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chair is just lovely, and looks very good, as for durability, I cannot say as I have just received it. And the driver for UPS, left it outside my apartment door, knocked twice, and left. By the time I got to the door he or she was long gone, so here is a big box with a chair in it and no way to get it into my apartment. We had only one maintenace man on duty that day, so I was able to get it into my apartment. Its a senior apartment building and most of us are handicapped in some way. Thats my big complaint, except that no directions came with the chair, its easy to use, but it would be nice if I could have had a little advise as to how it went together etc. I am not dissapointed in Wall Mart at all, they stand behind there products. However whoever the UPS driver was should be notified when its a big package he should wait for the door to be answered, I am sending a complaint to UPS.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmaancy
Inverness Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2013

Customer review by goodpac

1.0 stars 1/27/2013 by goodpac
by goodpac

These are cheap chairs for a reason! Within weeks of purchase one of the chairs was almost impossible to close from reclining and the seats in both chairs have lumps in the padding! Bad choice!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodpac
fort wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Read Reviews B-4 Buying and Exactly As Expected.
6/6/2014

Customer review by 2Dancing

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by 2Dancing
by 2Dancing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pair came promptly and were a cinch to put top/bottoms together, with everything working fine. The color, as hoped, was not too dark of a grey and goes well with my denim-blue accents in the den. If we leave our legs on the foot-part, before using the release lever, then the bottom part comes up smoothly, instead of with a jerk. Also, my husband is long-legged enough to gently "kick" the foot pad back down as he is about to get up. But, I am shorter, so use the arms to steady myself to my feet and remain standing right up against the lowered foot-part. Then, before I take a step, I use one heel to gently "kick" backwards against the pad and it "lock-clicks" right into place! Don't know yet how durable the recliners will be, but the price was great and their fabric is sewn on very well. They sit amazingly so close to the wall that we gained about 2-feet more walking space on the floor in front of them!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Dancing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable
11/2/2012

Customer review by mama8009

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by mama8009
by mama8009
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice chair for the price.Comfotable and not overbearing for a room. Enjoy the space when reclined and in use.

Was this review helpful? (107) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama8009
Murrells Inlet, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought two
2/21/2013

Customer review by Jastmu

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Jastmu
by Jastmu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two of these recliners and, no sooner brought them home and put them together, I boxed them back up and brought them right back to the store. They looked nice but the quality was horrible and the hardware for the foot rest release broke in half, the very first time it was used. Don't waste your money or time on these recliners.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jastmu
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
some thoughts not mentioned by other reviews
2/2/2015

Customer review by noSpam77

3.0 stars 2/2/2015 by noSpam77
by noSpam77

"The seat is hard. " Does it break in in time? I would be good it reviews pages like this and Amazon would have something to indicate how long people have owned the product. Maybe folks who've had the chair for some time would find that the hardness subsided with break in? So far my but is getting a bit sore from the hardness. It doesn't immediately strike you but after some time it does. It's hard to close the food stool. OK so you can adapt but another thing about this is that closing the foot stool tends to push the chair back to you have to also form the discipline of pulling the chair out from the wall because when you get up and close the footstool it pushes it back toward the wall. This is an economy recliner. The delivery box is designed to just fit through a doorway. It's a mass produced economy chair for the 200 price range. I hate the expression "You get what you pay for." Some times you do. Some times you get a great buy. But this is about what you'd expect for this price. A lot of the complaints describe expectations that are not reasonable for this price range.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noSpam77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy care and looks wonderful
11/13/2013

Customer review by sideeg

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by sideeg
by sideeg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We both enjoy our new recliners. They can be place close to a wall for space saving. Easy clean up when my messy Marvin appears out of nowhere. They look expensive and are comfy in the the recline position.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sideeg
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 617 total reviews
1-20 of 617 reviews