Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 533 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

533 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

533 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
167
3 stars
70
2 stars
52
1 stars
68
1-20 of 492 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 492 total reviews
1-20 of 492 reviews
10/23/2013

Customer review by Wandnewberry

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Wandnewberry
by Wandnewberry

Having moved into an RV I wanted a recliner that would fit and be a wall hugger. I found these recliners on Walmart.com. I was skeptical to order them without first seeing them but took the chance. I was so surprised when they arrived. The color states more beige when in fact they are more cream color. They were exactly what I was hoping they would be. For a small area I was still able to put both of them in the RV. They came in 2 pieces so fitting them through the door was no problem. And much to my surprise they are so comfortable. For the money you can't beat them. I took a chance and am really happy with them

Was this review helpful? (347) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wandnewberry
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this chair and the comfort
10/20/2012

Customer review by Rainbowdots

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Rainbowdots
by Rainbowdots

This chair was fast and easy to assemble! I love that the chair is extremely comfortable. I also love there are choices in different colors.

Was this review helpful? (209) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainbowdots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable
11/2/2012

Customer review by mama8009

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by mama8009
by mama8009

Very nice chair for the price.Comfotable and not overbearing for a room. Enjoy the space when reclined and in use.

Was this review helpful? (86) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama8009
Murrells Inlet, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Lounger/Chair
12/25/2013

Customer review by Paris0058

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Paris0058
by Paris0058

This is an excellent chair! I've read all of the reviews and I still decided to purchase this chair. I have no regrets at all. I read that if your under 5' 6' this chair isn't good for you. I'm 5' 8', 120 lbs and this chair is perfect for me. My feet hang off the bottom of the chair when it's not in full lounge position and that's perfect for me. I don't want my feet to sit on the bottom of the chair. I like having my feet dangling off of the bottom of the chair. That's more comfortable for me. It might not be comfortable for everyone, but it works for me. I put the chair in half to full lounging mode when I don't want my feet to dangling off the bottom of the chair. This chair is so comfortable that I find myself falling asleep in it constantly. In fact, it's such a great/comfortable chair that I'm going to buy another one to put in my bedroom. I hope this review is helpful.

Was this review helpful? (94) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paris0058
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
4/1/2013

Customer review by Awelike

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Awelike
by Awelike

This chair recliner is a great price, nicely put together. Took my husband 10 minutes for both. Very comfortable and is a solid match to the Baja convert a couch we bought 2 chairs and the couch. I am very pleased with these product. Only one things I would get a scotch guard for the light kaki Color we bought. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (142) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Awelike
Bakersield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
this recliner is not for everybody..
6/4/2014

Customer review by tealeaflady

1.0 stars 6/4/2014 by tealeaflady
by tealeaflady

i saw this recliner got good reviews.. i should have read on.. while it is a good value, pretty solid so far, although i can see where it will wear out in the armrests after a while.. it is not for every type of body. the one i got, the arm rests flop into the seat part so there is that much less area to sit.. when getting up one can feel the frame in the arm rest itself.. the seat part i thought would be wider, if u are a person who is very tall, very short, very heavy, very big boned, u get the idea, this chair is definitely NOT for you.. unfortunately i threw away the box when i had it set up and cannot mail it back or get it back to a store so someone will get a nice recliner that will fit them perfectly. for me, my legs barely touch the ground, the footrest is VERY hard to push back into place, i had to actually get up and push it in with my hands.. i am 5' 1" not a lightweight but not really heavy and this is a very uncomfortable recliner. live and learn. i guess i am in the 20% for whom this chair is not a good match. used it a day and tried to make it comfortable but to no avail.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tealeaflady
woodstock, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Christmas present I bought for myself
12/7/2013

Customer review by christy0012

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by christy0012
by christy0012

So I got my chair sent to my home free of charge very cool Walmart! It was easy to set up hey I am single girl that can get things done and that I did easily. So its a little smaller than I thought it was gonna be but i'm not gonna complain because well its cheap where else can you buy a recliner at this price? Although the seat is a bit stiff I think it needs a break in period is all. It's nice not to be sitting low to the ground so it is tall enough wide is a different story... unlike some furniture this is not low to the ground Mom has a bad hip and it's hard for her to up herself from our low seated furniture so she wants my chair when she visits and of-course I must oblige. So for the most part Yes I recommend but like i say the seat is not the softest but i really think it just needs a break in period. I was bummed that our Walmart did not have one of these chairs in stock to test out before I bought so I went in blindly had I been able to test things out I perhaps may of thought a little harder about the purchase but ultimately would have bought.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christy0012
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair for the bedroom or guest room.
11/5/2012

Customer review by teacherchic

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by teacherchic
by teacherchic

We bought this chair for our bedroom and in a tight corner. It is great for the price and space. My husband loves it. We are pretty tall people so our feet hang over the recliner but my husband likes it that way. You can't be a real big person as I am 5'11" and my rear would be a little tight if I was much bigger. Very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (88) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacherchic
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/15/2012

Customer review by LEFTY44

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by LEFTY44
by LEFTY44

GREAT RECLINER, GET MORE SLEEP IN RECLINER THAN MY BED..

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEFTY44
SABINSVILLE PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/7/2012

Customer review by kennl

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by kennl
by kennl

I'm tall so the recliner is a little small for me. My wife loves it and so I'm going to look for one that better fits me, and my wife will have this one.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kennl
fresno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
12/12/2013

Customer review by BargainFinderGirl

2.0 stars 12/12/2013 by BargainFinderGirl
by BargainFinderGirl

I was looking for 2 nice recliners to put in my living room since I have a very small apartment. I wanted to replace my sofa. I was really excited about these due to everyone's reviews. They were shipped very fast and arrived very fast which was great. They only required to basically be snapped together so very easy to assemble. I am very disappointed in the comfort, the height, the height of the arm rest, the height of the back, and the stability. These chairs could topple over very easy. They are so stiff and not very comfortable. Sitting in them for 20 min and my bottom is numb. The arm rests are not very high nor is the back height of the chair. I am 6'2" and my legs hang completely off the leg rests. I would like to return them and find a better product actually. If you are looking for an inexpensive chair for a short term fix, this is your chair. If you are looking for a long term comfort lounger, this is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainFinderGirl
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The recliners are perfect
12/1/2012

Customer review by Hayday

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Hayday
by Hayday

I was working with limited space and held my breath that the wall hugger recliners would work. I had tried to check out the recliners in our local Walmarts, but they were an online only order. Consequently, I purchased the chairs sight unseen, not knowing what I would end up with. So you can just imagine how happy I was that all went well. I am happy to report that my husband and I now have our own getta-way home theater. I would highly recommend the recliners if you have limited space. The choice of colors and the comfort of the recliners is just a little extra bonus. The shipping was free and delivered to my home, what better way to shop and say thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (89) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hayday
Chesapeake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with these chairs
1/22/2014

Customer review by Corner13

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Corner13
by Corner13

We bought these chairs for our trailer, as we took couch out, they were very easy to put in go together in a snap and are very comfy,

Was this review helpful? (49) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corner13
Quartzite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2013

Customer review by goodpac

1.0 stars 1/27/2013 by goodpac
by goodpac

These are cheap chairs for a reason! Within weeks of purchase one of the chairs was almost impossible to close from reclining and the seats in both chairs have lumps in the padding! Bad choice!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodpac
fort wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product, good price, fast delivery.
1/1/2014

Customer review by boogiewoogiebugleboy

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by boogiewoogiebugleboy
by boogiewoogiebugleboy

Was pleased with chair and appreciated the fast to store delivery and courteous employee who assisted in helping to load it. Gave the chair an "excellent" on durability even though have only had it one week but am satisfied the quality and construction is good.

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boogiewoogiebugleboy
Safford, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
12/26/2012

Customer review by Momof2Gr8s

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Momof2Gr8s
by Momof2Gr8s

I ordered this online as a gift for my husband. The reviews made it sound like it was comfortable and the picture in the ad is a little misleading. It is a very small, stiff chair. When I sat in it, my legs hung over the end. I am 5' 6" , and I weight 140 lbs - I am not what you would call overweight and it was a tight fit for me so my husband is not comfortable at all in it. I will be returning the chair tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2Gr8s
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/5/2013

Customer review by clambake

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by clambake
by clambake

Great order and delivery service and pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clambake
punta gorda,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy care and looks wonderful
11/13/2013

Customer review by sideeg

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by sideeg
by sideeg

We both enjoy our new recliners. They can be place close to a wall for space saving. Easy clean up when my messy Marvin appears out of nowhere. They look expensive and are comfy in the the recline position.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sideeg
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Match for What I Wanted!
2/24/2013

Customer review by Alsip2003

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Alsip2003
by Alsip2003

I was looking for a comfy chair for my "She Cave"...but didn't want to invest too much as it wouldn't be used on an everyday basis! My room is lavender and white and was looking for a chair that would compliment those colors. I looked at stores and did not find anything...so I went online and Walmart popped up and I looked through most of the listings. Since my space is somewhat small, I settled on this "wall hugger recliner" in grey. Today my husband finally helped me carry it upstairs and QUICKLY SNAPPED it together...and tonight there I sit! Awesome! The fabric is nice. The seating isn't as "cushy" as other recliners, but I knew that would be the case going in...but it reclines back nicely and is perfect for me! I imagine as it gets broken in...it will be nicer. You can tell that it will not last a "lifetime", but again for the money, I expected that and that is fine with me. Totally worth it! Also, the Site to Store experience was seamless and painless! Great job Walmart and thank you! Sitting back in my "She Cave" tonight and lovin it! :)

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alsip2003
Alsip, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought two
2/21/2013

Customer review by Jastmu

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Jastmu
by Jastmu

I ordered two of these recliners and, no sooner brought them home and put them together, I boxed them back up and brought them right back to the store. They looked nice but the quality was horrible and the hardware for the foot rest release broke in half, the very first time it was used. Don't waste your money or time on these recliners.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jastmu
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 492 total reviews
1-20 of 492 reviews