Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 717 reviews
5 stars
254
4 stars
216
3 stars
95
2 stars
63
1 stars
89
Sort by: 
1-20 of 675 reviews
1-20 of 675 reviews
10/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Having moved into an RV I wanted a recliner that would fit and be a wall hugger. I found these recliners on Walmart.com. I was skeptical to order them without first seeing them but took the chance. I was so surprised when they arrived. The color states more beige when in fact they are more cream color. They were exactly what I was hoping they would be. For a small area I was still able to put both of them in the RV. They came in 2 pieces so fitting them through the door was no problem. And much to my surprise they are so comfortable. For the money you can't beat them. I took a chance and am really happy with them
Was this review helpful?
Yes (501)No (56)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
4/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This chair recliner is a great price, nicely put together. Took my husband 10 minutes for both. Very comfortable and is a solid match to the Baja convert a couch we bought 2 chairs and the couch. I am very pleased with these product. Only one things I would get a scotch guard for the light kaki Color we bought. Awesome!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (179)No (45)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product, good price, fast delivery.
1/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Was pleased with chair and appreciated the fast to store delivery and courteous employee who assisted in helping to load it. Gave the chair an "excellent" on durability even though have only had it one week but am satisfied the quality and construction is good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased with these chairs
1/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought these chairs for our trailer, as we took couch out, they were very easy to put in go together in a snap and are very comfy,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (61)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great order and delivery service and pleased with the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MF wall huggers for RV
5/1/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Time will tell for durability but they look and feel great in our motorhome.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'm very Impressed with this!
9/27/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just received this (9/27/17) and cannot believe it's this nice for only $210. I paid 4 TIMES THIS PRICE for my La-Z-Boy and it lasted only 2 years before it started breaking down. I can buy a new one of these every year and still be 50% ahead of the game! The 'khaki' color is misleading; it is actually a very light attractive beige. And the microfiber is exactly the same as my much more expensive La-Z-Boy. The only complaint I have is the same as in other reviews: the footstool portion has to be lowered by the strength in one's legs and is surprisingly difficult to 'snap' back into the locked position; it would not work for a disabled person or a frail senior citizen. Otherwise, you can't beat this recliner for the price. I was really hesitant to order any furniture online without the in-person touch/comfort test, but it comes with customer service contact info thru phone, fax, email, and US mail. Go for it...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Christmas present I bought for myself
12/7/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So I got my chair sent to my home free of charge very cool Walmart! It was easy to set up hey I am single girl that can get things done and that I did easily. So its a little smaller than I thought it was gonna be but i'm not gonna complain because well its cheap where else can you buy a recliner at this price? Although the seat is a bit stiff I think it needs a break in period is all. It's nice not to be sitting low to the ground so it is tall enough wide is a different story... unlike some furniture this is not low to the ground Mom has a bad hip and it's hard for her to up herself from our low seated furniture so she wants my chair when she visits and of-course I must oblige. So for the most part Yes I recommend but like i say the seat is not the softest but i really think it just needs a break in period. I was bummed that our Walmart did not have one of these chairs in stock to test out before I bought so I went in blindly had I been able to test things out I perhaps may of thought a little harder about the purchase but ultimately would have bought.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
12/12/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was looking for 2 nice recliners to put in my living room since I have a very small apartment. I wanted to replace my sofa. I was really excited about these due to everyone's reviews. They were shipped very fast and arrived very fast which was great. They only required to basically be snapped together so very easy to assemble. I am very disappointed in the comfort, the height, the height of the arm rest, the height of the back, and the stability. These chairs could topple over very easy. They are so stiff and not very comfortable. Sitting in them for 20 min and my bottom is numb. The arm rests are not very high nor is the back height of the chair. I am 6'2" and my legs hang completely off the leg rests. I would like to return them and find a better product actually. If you are looking for an inexpensive chair for a short term fix, this is your chair. If you are looking for a long term comfort lounger, this is not for you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buyer Beware
6/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a piece of "you-know-what" chair. I should have known better. I'm disabled, so the free shipping to my door and the customer reviews stating it was easy to assemble were the main selling points. The assembly was very easy. That is the only good comment I have regarding this piece of "furniture". It is small. Very narrow and low to the ground. I can live with that, but it may be a consideration for others. It's the workmanship that is ridiculous. So lightweight that the chair can (and has) tipped over if leaning left or right. It is hard and uncomfortable. The material is tissue paper thin. I know this because it already has a small rip and the material is so thin it could be painted on. And the microfiber is already sagging between the seat and the footrest. I've only had the "chair" for a bit over 2 months (ordered it March 3rd) and I am NOT hard on furniture. Walmart did agree to give me a 10% refund on my credit card and a $20.00 store credit. So ow I own a $150.00 piece of "you-know-what", rather than a $199.00 piece of "you-know-what". Yipee.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Match for What I Wanted!
2/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was looking for a comfy chair for my "She Cave"...but didn't want to invest too much as it wouldn't be used on an everyday basis! My room is lavender and white and was looking for a chair that would compliment those colors. I looked at stores and did not find anything...so I went online and Walmart popped up and I looked through most of the listings. Since my space is somewhat small, I settled on this "wall hugger recliner" in grey. Today my husband finally helped me carry it upstairs and QUICKLY SNAPPED it together...and tonight there I sit! Awesome! The fabric is nice. The seating isn't as "cushy" as other recliners, but I knew that would be the case going in...but it reclines back nicely and is perfect for me! I imagine as it gets broken in...it will be nicer. You can tell that it will not last a "lifetime", but again for the money, I expected that and that is fine with me. Totally worth it! Also, the Site to Store experience was seamless and painless! Great job Walmart and thank you! Sitting back in my "She Cave" tonight and lovin it! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love This Lounger/Chair
12/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent chair! I've read all of the reviews and I still decided to purchase this chair. I have no regrets at all. I read that if your under 5' 6' this chair isn't good for you. I'm 5' 8', 120 lbs and this chair is perfect for me. My feet hang off the bottom of the chair when it's not in full lounge position and that's perfect for me. I don't want my feet to sit on the bottom of the chair. I like having my feet dangling off of the bottom of the chair. That's more comfortable for me. It might not be comfortable for everyone, but it works for me. I put the chair in half to full lounging mode when I don't want my feet to dangling off the bottom of the chair. This chair is so comfortable that I find myself falling asleep in it constantly. In fact, it's such a great/comfortable chair that I'm going to buy another one to put in my bedroom. I hope this review is helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (165)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just a few disappointments
1/3/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There are things I love about this recliner and things I find disappointing. What I love is the ease of putting it together, it's comfortable and if you spill coffee on it but clean it right away, it doesn't stain and dries quickly. I think this recliner is better for a shorter person. I'm 5'8" and fat so my feet hang off the end if I stretch out. If you're short or skinny, you won't have this problem. Instead of a lever to recline it, it has a button. I don't like that. Also it sometimes won't click back into the down position without a lot of effort and that's not good if you're old like me with arthritis. I think that improves as the spring loosens up a bit though. I'm glad to have a recliner and too lazy to return this one because I would've preferred a bigger one that was easier to maneuver even if it did cost more. It looks nice though and matches my new couch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
this recliner is not for everybody..
6/4/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i saw this recliner got good reviews.. i should have read on.. while it is a good value, pretty solid so far, although i can see where it will wear out in the armrests after a while.. it is not for every type of body. the one i got, the arm rests flop into the seat part so there is that much less area to sit.. when getting up one can feel the frame in the arm rest itself.. the seat part i thought would be wider, if u are a person who is very tall, very short, very heavy, very big boned, u get the idea, this chair is definitely NOT for you.. unfortunately i threw away the box when i had it set up and cannot mail it back or get it back to a store so someone will get a nice recliner that will fit them perfectly. for me, my legs barely touch the ground, the footrest is VERY hard to push back into place, i had to actually get up and push it in with my hands.. i am 5' 1" not a lightweight but not really heavy and this is a very uncomfortable recliner. live and learn. i guess i am in the 20% for whom this chair is not a good match. used it a day and tried to make it comfortable but to no avail.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (90)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than hoped for!
8/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The chair assembles in minutes and without tools. The photo showing the dark brown upholstery was an excellent color match for the product so it goes perfectly with my other furniture. And this chair feels solid -- not at all flimsy -- and is truly comfortable to sit in. I'm delighted! And I'll be recommending this product to my friends and family members.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what I expected!
1/15/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Color is true to photo. Super easy to assemble; very, very, light weight. Boxes were torn and beat up by shipping but the chairs were both fine. Only trouble with assembly was getting them out of the boxes :) I bought these as replacement recliners for our 20 year old LayZBoys because I could not afford to buy that brand again and doubt I will live another 20 years! These chairs are comfortable, easy to recline, and I love the reclining ability to stop and stay where you want it. We both have trouble putting the chairs back in their upright positions as the foot rest is very strong. We are hoping they get easier with use (this is my reason for only 4 stars). I cannot speak to the durability since we have only had them a week but I do not expect that they will last a very long time for such an inexpensive chair and do not think that is a problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Ours!
9/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered the red set for our RV. Only took three days for delivery. Assembly is simply putting the back on as with most recliners. They are pretty and comfortable. The seat is not real wide, but they recline to lay out almost completely flat with only a couple inches of wall clearance needed. My husband is about 6' and head is on recliner and feet hang off, but only ankles down. Also, the foot rest has to be pushed down with your legs but ours are very easy to push down. I was skeptical to order online, but am thrilled with these. Are they high-end?...no, but for the price and the space we had to work with, these are a perfect fit for us!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Read Reviews B-4 Buying and Exactly As Expected.
6/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The pair came promptly and were a cinch to put top/bottoms together, with everything working fine. The color, as hoped, was not too dark of a grey and goes well with my denim-blue accents in the den. If we leave our legs on the foot-part, before using the release lever, then the bottom part comes up smoothly, instead of with a jerk. Also, my husband is long-legged enough to gently "kick" the foot pad back down as he is about to get up. But, I am shorter, so use the arms to steady myself to my feet and remain standing right up against the lowered foot-part. Then, before I take a step, I use one heel to gently "kick" backwards against the pad and it "lock-clicks" right into place! Don't know yet how durable the recliners will be, but the price was great and their fabric is sewn on very well. They sit amazingly so close to the wall that we gained about 2-feet more walking space on the floor in front of them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small, not great!
1/22/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Smaller than advertised and the chair didn't sit level on the floor. Looked very odd.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wall hugger recliner
10/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looks nice,not exactly like chair I saw in store, not comfortable to sit in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-