Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
Leaking
12/12/2012

Customer review by jukeriiR6

1.0 stars by jukeriiR6

Just received this item in the site to store and when I got home, my child wanted to play and we poured the soapy water into the toy BUT instead of bubbles coming out, we got a leaking toy. It was leaking everywhere on our carpet. Very disappointing because it was suppose to be a great toy but instead it turned into a disappointing toy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jukeriiR6
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
poorly made toy
2/23/2013

Customer review by snuggles1970

1.0 stars by snuggles1970

This product was not worth what I paid for it. It barely made bubbles and leaked from the bottom.It looked bigger in the picture on the website and it only came with a very small bottle of bubbles.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
snuggles1970
Valdosta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth It
8/8/2013

Customer review by HappyMummy8

5.0 stars by HappyMummy8

Great toy for what I paid! The toy comes with a good size bottle of bubbles. Toy is best used outside as some of the soap and water does leak out from the bottom. Don't see why anyone would want to use this type of toy inside. 3 year old loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyMummy8
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy!!!
4/21/2014

Customer review by gia080

5.0 stars by gia080

My 19 month old loves his Thomas bubble maker!!! It's just the right size for him however I would suggest not buying this for a child over the age of three because it is small what I would describe as toddler size. Although I have to admit his 4 1/2 year old brother has enjoyed playing with it as well. We haven't had any problems with leaking and it produces a good amount of bubbles. But what I like most is that unlike the old school bubble mower that you have to push to produce bubbles the Thomas bubble maker as a trigger in the handle that is easy to push and produces continuous bubbles with very little effort. I've seen a couple comments of people complaining about the small bottle of bubbles that is included I don't understand why they are complaining any bubble blower you buy is going to only come with a small bottle of bubbles so obviously you will have to buy more. I would suggest that the same time you buy this buy the gallon bottle of miracle bubbles for $3 to go along with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gia080
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our grandson loves it!
9/3/2013

Customer review by BlueRidgeMountainsGirl

5.0 stars by BlueRidgeMountainsGirl

My only suggestion would be to include a larger bottle of bubbles. Our grandson played with this toy for 2 hours straight! Not enough bubbles to keep up with his fun!! Great product. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlueRidgeMountainsGirl
Gordonsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bubble fun!
5/13/2014

Customer review by ShellBell81

4.0 stars by ShellBell81

My kids seem to love bubbles so I thought this would be perfect for outside fun. Even though they are still learning how to use it, they light up every time I push the button and bubbles appear. Works wonderful and as explained. Easy push button, bubble solution stays in storage area even when the toy tips over, and makes plenty of bubbles when in use. I think it's a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShellBell81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small Children
12/11/2013

Customer review by A4BMama

4.0 stars by A4BMama

Got this for my nephew. .amazing. A little sad to find out it needed batteries. Great for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
A4BMama
Homeland,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smaller than picture
8/26/2013

Customer review by angel7485

2.0 stars by angel7485

my 2 year old was almost 2 big for this. and the bubbles quit working after a week even with new batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angel7485
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thomas and friends go bubbles
6/6/2014

Customer review by tdhn

5.0 stars by tdhn

Grandson loved it and will enjoy this all summer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tdhn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thomas & Friends All Aboard Thomas Go Bubbles
4/3/2014

Customer review by fjdsklajfklsdj

5.0 stars by fjdsklajfklsdj

Thomas & Friends All Aboard Thomas Go Bubbles was way better than I could have expected. Easy to push Bubbles galore come out of it Easy squeeze handle to activate bubbles My child LOVES this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fjdsklajfklsdj
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves his Thomas Bubble Train
6/11/2014

Customer review by ChristmasSuperhero

5.0 stars by ChristmasSuperhero

I've had so many moms ask me where I got this product from. It's so cute and a showstopper at the play ground!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChristmasSuperhero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very fun toy
5/28/2014

Customer review by Juju2009

4.0 stars by Juju2009

Bought for my nephew and he loves it! The bubbles blow out like a bubble machine! Was surprised how well it worked

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Juju2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth for the money.
5/28/2014

Customer review by luv2shopsmile

3.0 stars by luv2shopsmile

Very small and not safe for toddler to push. Not worth the money they sell it for. Not Happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luv2shopsmile
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2 yr old grandson loved this but...
6/25/2014

Customer review by purplekate57

3.0 stars by purplekate57

I thought it would be bigger than it was. The Picture on the box with the child gave the impression that it was bigger. With that being said, my 2 grandsons aged 2 and 4 loved it so I am happy I bought it for his birthday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
purplekate57
Schererville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
...ended up to be not so great.
7/16/2014

Customer review by neverbored73

2.0 stars by neverbored73

My little "everything Thomas" enthusiast loved playing with this toy--both times that it actually worked as advertised. It mysteriously stopped working upon its third outing. We followed the before and after use instructions to the letter, and used fresh batteries each time. So, I can't really figure what happened to this potentially awesome toy. Well, it didn't turn out to be a complete waste of $20, as we took the handle off and he now uses it as a push toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
neverbored73
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for a day
6/21/2014

Customer review by BRHMTJV

1.0 stars by BRHMTJV

This product was great the first day. My son was up to his knees in bubbles. After cleaning it out the first night, however, we were never again able to replicate the bubble production from day one. We had to tilt it to one side or gently shake it to get it to make bubbles. Now, after only about a month, it is completely broken. I've changed the batteries and the motor does not even kick on. Very disappointing, both for me and for my son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BRHMTJV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointing
8/11/2014

Customer review by runmama

1.0 stars by runmama

Received this as a gift for my son but after only a few weeks of having it...it quit working...tried new batteries and all. I contacted maker and put in complaint and they did send a replacement at no charge which was great! The replacement worked perfect for about the same amount of time and then started leaking...made such a mess and no bubbles out of the top. It is a cute idea...if only it worked properly for longer than a couple of weeks. I'm returning this replacement and will purchase a different product instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
runmama
Would recommend to a friend? No
VERY DISAPPOINTED GRANDCHILDREN!!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Goofeegirlee

1.0 stars by Goofeegirlee

My grandson loves all things Thomas, except maybe this toy. I followed the instructions to the letter and I still could not get this toy to blow bubbles like the carefree pictures on the internet. I read the reviews and it was a mixed bag. Some people loved it, others like myself, not so much. I thought I would take a chance and maybe I'd get lucky. It didn't work out very well. Maybe its a manufacturing flaw where some work and others don't. I think from now on the only bubble blowing equipment I will buy will involve a wand and the wind!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Goofeegirlee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never worked properly.
6/28/2014

Customer review by r0bin

1.0 stars by r0bin

We never could get this to make bubbles. My daughter would just push it around. It was a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
r0bin
Would recommend to a friend? No
So sad
5/8/2014

Customer review by pennypincher21212

1.0 stars by pennypincher21212

I was really upset to have to bring this back. The Easter bunny got this for my son and we played with it for a few hours in the morning and it was fine. AMAZING bubble production. After dinner, my husband went out with my son to play with this again and told me it wasn't working. When I went outside I fiddled around and got it to work. But shortly after, it stopped again. We used this toy for a max of 4 hours. The next day, I tried again...but nothing would fix the problem. My son was not rough with this toy. It did not fall over or get banged up. The problem is that there is a little plastic piece inside that spins to make the bubbles. It is clearly exposed to little fingers or anything else that might fall into the opening. I would have bought another one and shrugged this off as a one time thing, but because of the opening and flimsy plastic piece I know the second would break shortly after purchasing as well. I am SO bummed that this was made without a protective cover of some sort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pennypincher21212
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 21 total reviews