Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Very, Very Disappointed!!!
1/6/2014

Customer review by Paris0058

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Paris0058
by Paris0058

This storage cabinet is not worth the price that I paid for it. The cabinet door on the left side came apart probably because the assembly pins were not enough to keep it together (we had to put goop glue on the left and right side pins to keep it from falling apart altogether). The door on the left side scrapes against the bottom of the cabinet when it's opened or closed leaving scratch marks on the cabinet floor. The cabinet is not stationary it wobbles from side-to-side and back-to-front, that I'm afraid the stero I put on top of it will fall onto the floor. Since it's already assembled it's to late to send it back, so now we're stuck with this bad piece of furniture. I've ordered alot of items from walmart.com and I've never been as disappointed with anything like I'm disappointed with this Media Storage Cabinet. My advice is to pass on this one and purchase a better quality one. I gave this cabinet 1 star because I couldn't give it no stars! That's my opinion and I hope it's helpful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paris0058
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this
3/13/2013

Customer review by Slovesc

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Slovesc
by Slovesc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great dvd cabinet. Holds a lot of movies and looks very nice. It is very sturdy. Does have plastic handles but thats ok because they still look nice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slovesc
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it for the price
1/29/2013

Customer review by ihatethisnicknamebusiness

3.0 stars 1/29/2013 by ihatethisnicknamebusiness
by ihatethisnicknamebusiness

Product matches price. I was looking for an inexpensive DVD storage cabinet. The handles are plastic. The door scrapes against the bottom with or without DVDs in it. I think it's defective. Tried to fix and it still scrapes. At least it looks nice and it holds a lot of DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihatethisnicknamebusiness
Vadnais Heights, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy shelf
12/11/2012

Customer review by SassyAyce

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by SassyAyce
by SassyAyce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for a replacement shelf, shorter than expected, but it does the job. Sturdy enough to put Electronics on top of it. Assembly took about 1.5 hrs, not too bad. Holds a lot of stuff, so I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyAyce
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cabinet for the price.
11/18/2013

Customer review by OutMontanaDoors

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by OutMontanaDoors
by OutMontanaDoors
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cabinet went together well and instructions were easy to follow. It looks nice and is very functional.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutMontanaDoors
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish, sturdy, and great value
6/21/2014

Customer review by California13977

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by California13977
by California13977
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is very heavy and takes about an hour to an hour and half to set up. There are a lot of screws and I ended up with blisters on my hands but it is very worth it for the price of about $89. The only downside are the handles. Completely worthless. They are really cheap and the screws you are supposed to use are too big and leave them not only partially hanging off the door but if you try to tighten them the cheap plastic cracks. I suggest buying your own handles for this project and that's the only reason I did not give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
California13977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Went together fairly easy.
2/12/2013

Customer review by notatallsatifified

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by notatallsatifified
by notatallsatifified

A fairly good product - mostly satisified.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notatallsatifified
Manassas Park, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE!!
6/13/2014

Customer review by Randee86

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Randee86
by Randee86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love that is compact enough yet holds all of our DVDs and games. Everything is easily accessible yet it hidden from the kids which is a major plus. I'm actually considering purchasing another for my master bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randee86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
QUALITY HAS DROPPED
8/26/2014

Customer review by MigKiller71

3.0 stars 8/26/2014 by MigKiller71
by MigKiller71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since 1974 I have been buying Sauder products. This time we purchased the Multimedia Cherry storage cabinet. The cam positioning holes were off and the cam dowels would not seat correctly. When I called for parts, the staff was very friendly and Sauder did stand behind they product. I am just disappointed in the drop of quality, not only in the machining for parts, but also the appearance finish is not like it used to be. Glad it is made in the USA. Quality control needs to be a bit more diligent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MigKiller71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2012

Customer review by tammysplc

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by tammysplc
by tammysplc

Love this! Assembly was fairly easy, however when securing the shelves, it is recommended to have a short handled screwdriver, it's a tight fit! Otherwise I love how easy it was to put together and the amount of storage it is very sturdy too! The plastic handles look kind of cheap and I will replace them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammysplc
tammysplc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent bang for your buck,if your on a budget.
3/5/2013

Customer review by Bellevie

3.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Bellevie
by Bellevie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it to go alongside the 46in tv stand. It was easy to assemble.the handles are plastic ,but it doesn't look so bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bellevie
Miami,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
6/21/2014

Customer review by jtavai

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by jtavai
by jtavai
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together just what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtavai
rex,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I expected
5/27/2014

Customer review by NoNickNameRequired1959

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by NoNickNameRequired1959
by NoNickNameRequired1959
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am going to be honest. I knew I was probably going to have to put this together. I knew it was going to take time to put together. It will take patience but if you can find some it will be worth it. It looks sturdy and nice. probably about 90 minutes from start to finish. But then i am good with tools and spacial relations. Three tools required found in any toolbox. Very happy with where it is placed in my home and how it looks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoNickNameRequired1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice, but it's not.
3/20/2015

Customer review by Angela

1.0 stars 3/20/2015 by Angela
by Angela

This cabinet looks nice and holds a lot of DVDs but the only thing holding it together are pegs and if it is moved in the wrong direction it is practically falling apart. I had to get nails to hold it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angela
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Little Cabinet
1/16/2015

Customer review by Saltt

4.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Saltt
by Saltt

I assumed from the pictures that it would be taller than it is, but still works nicely. Turns out I have WAY more DVDs and CDs than I have room for in the cabinet, but I like it. The doors give it a very nice look and there is a lot of storage space. i would recommend it to others looking for a good DVD cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saltt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
12/30/2014

Customer review by Malificent59

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Malificent59
by Malificent59

THE SCREWS, NAILS, ETC WERE IN ONE BAG. IT TOOK SOME TIME TO SEPARATE THEM, BUT THE UNIT CAME TOGETHER VERY EASILY. THE DOORS SWING OPEN & CLOSED PERFECT. EVERYTHING IS LEVEL. VERY HAPPY WITH IT. ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE...IS I HAVE WAY TO MUCH TO PUT IN THE UNIT. I MAY NEED 2 MORE...LOL...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malificent59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
POOR ASSEMBLY PINS
9/28/2013

Customer review by gatlings

2.0 stars 9/28/2013 by gatlings
by gatlings
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

assembly PINS ARE NOT ENOUGH TO KEEP THE CABINET TOGRTHER--WHAT EVER HAPPENED TO SCREWS INSTEAD THEY INCLUDE FASTINERS THAT WIIL COME APART WHEN THE CABINET IS MOVED. I THINK I WILL HAVE MAY HUSBAND USED SOME THIN WOOD SCREWS TO SECURE THE CABINET TOGETHER. THEN PAINT THE HEADS BLACK TO MAKE THEM PART OF THE EXTERIOR DESIGN

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatlings
Pioneer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
classy looking
1/31/2015

Customer review by clothesgreat

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by clothesgreat
by clothesgreat

fits in perfect with our furniture and so much space inside and on the door it was a complete surprise

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clothesgreat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Product
5/7/2013

Customer review by ThiamarieCA

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by ThiamarieCA
by ThiamarieCA

This is a very nice, low cost cabinet. I needed some new storage for my DVDs after a remodel and this fit perfectly with my other furniture. It was easy to assemble and is fairly sturdy. A good value for the price. I am actually going to buy a 2nd one because I had more DVDs than I thought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThiamarieCA
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The storage cabinets I purchased were perfect:)
9/18/2012

Customer review by gslllmom

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by gslllmom
by gslllmom

Our storage needs were met with the purchase of 2 cabinets. We had many DVD's and VCR tapes and needed a more attractive, yet serviceable piece of furniture at a reasonable price~~these were it and they matched the stand that we had been given as a gift along with a new flat screen TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gslllmom
East Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews