Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great looking sofa, but needs better mattress!
6/8/2012

Customer review by MScampgal

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by MScampgal
by MScampgal

We love camping, & have been looking for an affordable small scale sleeper loveseat for our camper for extra seating & sleeping. I finally found this one online & was able to locate it at a store for pick up (which saved the $80 shipping charge). It comes disassembled in a box, but very easy to put together (6 bolts/washers, plus another 4 to put the legs on). The back & seat cushions are both removable. The very top of the back of the sofa folds down level with the side arms also, making it small & easy to fit through tight spaces. Our camper door is 24" wide, & it fits through the door if we flip it over on it's side #no need to disassemble it, just remove cushions & flip the back down#. Faux leather looks really good, not cheap. Seat cushion is firm, so it should hold up well. Seats 2 adults easily. Only negative is the mattress. It's HORRIBLE! You can feel the springs pressing through the top of the mattress. Nothing a topper can't fix, just adds to the overall cost though. Dimensions are pretty accurate, within an inch.

Was this review helpful? (83) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MScampgal
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent value for occassional use.
8/20/2012

Customer review by guitarzantrains

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by guitarzantrains
by guitarzantrains

This is a great size for a small room. We put it in our guest bedroom. It is surprisingly comfortable for us. We are small people, 5'7" and 5'2". For larger people and heavy people it may not fit your needs. It's light and very easy to move around. assembly is a snap, everything fits correctly. In this price range it is hard to find anything work a plug nickel but this seems to be fine. It's not made to be a trampoline however but should give good service with normal reaqsonable care. As I assembled this it became evident that it would be very easy to reupholster this unit if the need arises. The bed is adequate. One thing for sure, this unit is a far cry better than those awful uncomfortable futons in the same price bracket.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guitarzantrains
Hardin Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price.
10/9/2012

Customer review by Taralovestoshop

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Taralovestoshop
by Taralovestoshop

Good little sofa sleeper for the price. All of the other similar items were well over $600 no matter where I looked. The look is great and sits very well. The mechanism for the sofa sleeper works very well too. The only negative thing I can say is the comfort of the mattress. Just running my hand over the top of the mattress and not applying any pressure, I can feel springs poking me in the hand. I tried to soften it up a bit with a thick comforter under the sheets and this did work some. I may purchase a memory foam mattress in the future. Also, beware if you get this item delivered to your home. The freight delivery driver was going to leave it in my driveway as this is what the instructions on the order stated. This couch would have had to sit in my driveway for 2 days until my husband got home. Luckily, the driver was nice enough to bring it into my house but they all may not be that nice.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taralovestoshop
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this for occasional guests
9/13/2012

Customer review by GMa2daTot

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by GMa2daTot
by GMa2daTot

This sofa sleeper is the perfect size for my small office/sitting room. It allows the space to be used as an additional bedroom for occasional guests - namely grandkids. The mattress itself is a little flimsy, but to be expected based on the cost of the sofa. For children, it will suffice. My plan is to upgrade the mattress at some point. Overall, extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMa2daTot
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice Sofa
9/30/2012

Customer review by Keglers

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Keglers
by Keglers

Needed a smaller size sofa for a small room. Perfect fit. Comfortable but have not slept on the bed yet. Good quality and easy to assemble and move around.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keglers
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the small spaces.
12/9/2012

Customer review by HockeyDanceMom

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by HockeyDanceMom
by HockeyDanceMom

I have looked for a smaller, not too heavy or wide sofa bed for a long time and finally decided to try this one. I don't "love it" (would have liked real leather) but for the price I think it is a great deal and would recommend it. It looks exactly as it does in the picture, the seat is a bit firm but not uncomfortable and there is plenty of room for 2 adults to sit on it. The bed pulls out easily and I really like the set up it is like a trampolin with a mat in the middle and springs around the edge so you don't have a bar hitting you in the middle of your back. The mattress is a interspring so you can feel springs when laying on it but is not bad. If we were using it a lot I would purchase a foam mattress or pad but for a few nights a year I think it will be fine as is. It is wide enough and long enough for a average size adult to sleep on when you need to. It comes with the arms removed and they clip on, then screw in very simply with 3 screws, it took a little bit of playing around to get them lined up but when they are, they are prethreaded and go in very easy, then screw the 4 feet on (also prethreaded) and your done. It took about 15-20 minutes to put together. We purchased to put in a loft with tight spiral stairs that limits access, it comes with the arms removed and the back folds down to make more compacted, so we removed the cushion from the back and seat to make it lighter and were able to get it in with no problems. The box says it weighed 156lbs so if you have a long way to carry it or stairs to go up I would open the box and carry the arms, cushions and mattress separately to make it lighter then put together in the desired location. I ordered online and had it delivered to my home, I think the delivery charge was extremely cheap for a larger item, it came earilier then I expected, the box and contents were in perfect condition. If your expecting it to look like a high end piece of leather furniture, it does not but for the price I think this is a great for a small space (office, den, dorm room, loft) or a hard to access space that needs seating and a sleeper for occasional guest.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HockeyDanceMom
Whitefish, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for spare room
3/22/2013

Customer review by nicole1509

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by nicole1509
by nicole1509

For what we paid, the love seat is very comortable, and it looks like real leather, not the pleather stuff I've seen. It took my husband about an hour to assemble, we were using it for a spare room that I wanted to make a den/ have room for someone to sleep without having a uncomfy futon. This was perfect. Easily seats 2 people, and looks way more expensive than it was. The mattress, honestly, is terrible haha, like a trampoline, but I bought a 1 1/2 in memory foam mattress pad from Walmart for $25, and it is SUPER comfy now! and folds right into the couch still!! LOVE!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicole1509
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/13/2012

Customer review by MidgeA

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by MidgeA
by MidgeA

I am amazed at how expensive the twin sofa looks and feels. For the price you cannot find one on the market any better. We assembled and sat on it. We have tried sleeping on it. It will need another mattress but that is no problem. It definitely meets our requirement of an extra bed when needed. My husband and I assembled it (mostly me). Basically need to read instructions and use a screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidgeA
Lenoir City TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by SnarkyShark

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by SnarkyShark
by SnarkyShark

We purchased this sleeper sofa for our son since he no longer wanted a bed in his room and he loves it. It is very comfortable and sturdy to sit on and according to him, it's comfortable to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnarkyShark
Owensboro, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
3/1/2013

Customer review by AnonymousKansasShopper

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by AnonymousKansasShopper
by AnonymousKansasShopper

My daughter wanted to have more sleepovers with her friends but we just had no where for them to sleep. We got a tall loft bed and put this little leather couch under it with a side table and it looks so cute, takes up no more room then her old twin bed and is very functional. I was expecting the fake leather to look cheap but it actually looks very nice the pull out bed is also made well. The mattress is a little thin but seeing how it will only be used by little kids once in a while that is no big deal for us. it does sit a bit low to the ground if you are a tall grown up (my husband is 6 foot 3 and he says it is too low for him), but we like it enough my 16 year old wants one for her bedroom too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonymousKansasShopper
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2012

Customer review by Bertha765

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Bertha765
by Bertha765

Manufacturing jigs are way off. I had to redrill all the holes for the bolts holding on the ends. All holes were at least 1 inch off from each other.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bertha765
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Space
12/17/2012

Customer review by maryb096

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by maryb096
by maryb096

Sofa is small enough to fit in the office without overcrowding the space. The mattress is very thin so you will need a replacement mattress or at the very least a thick topper. The sofa however is very comfortable and looks great. I am very satisfied with my sofa. The price is very reasonable for the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryb096
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
11/30/2012

Customer review by barnabyshagnasty

3.0 stars 11/30/2012 by barnabyshagnasty
by barnabyshagnasty

Fits well in home office. A little difficult to put together as the holes didn't match and needed to be larger. Mattress will definitely have to be replaced since every spring is felt. A good place to put guest who you don't want to spend another night. Over all, it was a good purchase for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barnabyshagnasty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sofa
3/1/2013

Customer review by MsAshG

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by MsAshG
by MsAshG

This is a great sofa. It's about the size of a love seat. Looks great. Great hide a bed, about like any other bed. Fits nicely in our small house. Easy to put together and pull out the bed and put back. Purchased with the "pickup instore" option. Great service. Ready within the hour. Paid for online so didn't have to stand in checkout, just went to back of store (to the pickup instore section), showed id and they brought the couch out on a dolly. So easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsAshG
Pritchett, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/3/2013

Customer review by shoptilIdrop52

4.0 stars 3/3/2013 by shoptilIdrop52
by shoptilIdrop52

I like this product, but it was not as big as I expected. Still, it fits my needs perfectly. I would recommend for a guest room or dorm just to have for the extra bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoptilIdrop52
Sapulpa, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by miyagivic

2.0 stars 12/12/2012 by miyagivic
by miyagivic

the mattress to soft. you can feel the the bottom wirers

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miyagivic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great little love seat for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2012

Customer review by FairmontMom

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by FairmontMom
by FairmontMom

Exactly as it showed. Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FairmontMom
Edgewater, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by Blade1985

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Blade1985
by Blade1985

Great sofa. I am using it as a sleeper and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blade1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
3/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent product for the money. We bought this to put beside our bed so our daughter could sleep beside us. She loves it. The only complaint she had was she could feel the springs in her back. So we went out and bought an eggshell cover and after that she hasn't complained one time. So I would advise that if you buy this, to get an eggshell cover or something similar. Overall, it is definitely worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews