Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 976 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

976 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

976 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
648
4 stars
231
3 stars
43
2 stars
21
1 stars
33
1-20 of 814 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 814 total reviews
1-20 of 814 reviews
Like the lights
7/5/2016

Customer review by Lee3cats

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Lee3cats
by Lee3cats

I bought this because it has the lights indicating when to change filters. Great feature. Only gripe - slant of water prefilter reservoir means it often spills over when moving it after filling at sink.

Lee3cats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for travel!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Okiebug

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Okiebug
by Okiebug

I have filters on my faucets at home, so I use this bottle mostly for travel... even just around town. I LOVE it! Have used these bottles for about 4 years. The only reason I have ever needed to replace it is because of silly me losing it! (Brita, make some sort of carrying strap for it!) Like some others have mentioned, I sometimes have trouble with it leaking, but have found that is usually because the lid isn't seated properly (Brita needs to make that a little easier!). If going thru airport security, be SURE it is completely empty, or they will tell you that you have to throw it away! I love that it saves me from buying water once I'm in the airport... I can just fill it at a water fountain! I have NEVER had any problems with the mold some reviewers have mentioned. Like any utensil, it should be washed regularly! If I ever DID notice any mold, I would clean it with bleach! I also love that it eliminates plastic bottles from stockpiling in the environment!

Okiebug
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not all it's 'cracked' up to be
5/2/2012

Customer review by ThirstyGirl2

3.0 stars 5/2/2012 by ThirstyGirl2
by ThirstyGirl2

I bought the Brita water bottle because I wanted to be able to reduce the amount of recycling I send to the depot each month. The filter on this bottle is small, and doesn't yield enough water for my preferences. I usually drink about a half gallon of water throughout the day. The top of the bottle cracked after about a month, and each time I tilt the bottle upwards to drink, I get a dribble of water down the front of my clothing, so I look like I don't know how to manage drinking. Also, I carry the bottle everywhere with me, and it's not easy to drink while driving, since I have to tilt the bottle upwards, which takes my attention off the road.... The bottle 'whistles' when I draw a drink and I ALWAYS have to squeeze the bottle to get a drink of water from the bottle, which seems to encourage more leakage. I'm at the end of my last package of filters, so this bottle is going in the recycling bin! sorry, Brita, you just couldn't cut it for me.

ThirstyGirl2
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Mostly Great Pitcher, Better than Others
11/3/2012

Customer review by Evesvilla

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Evesvilla
by Evesvilla

We used a Pur pitcher, but finding the replacement filters became harder & harder. We decided to switch to Brita, mainly because finding the filters was easy, they were in every store. I actually keep a thin 3 gallon container in my fridge, it's long & goes front to back on the top shelf, but is very thin, so only uses about 2-3 inches of space on the side. I use the brita pitcher to filter our water then pour into the fridge container to keep fresh, cold, filtered water easily on hand with a tap dispenser to pour right out. I have to fill up our Brita maybe 3-5 times to completely fill our fridge container, which will last almost a week. I really like the design of our brita, the colors are great, it's very easy to use as well. The only issue I have is the filter change system doesn't seem to work, I actually exchanged the pitcher 2 different times, for a total of 3 pitchers before I just gave up. So I'm not sure if its a design flaw or if we just have really bad luck. But all in all it's a great little pitcher, & in the future ill look at the Brita line first.

Evesvilla
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Taste in a Bottle
7/31/2011

Customer review by E77777

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by E77777
by E77777

I have tried other filter-bottles before, but this is, by far, the best. Though, at first, I thought the cap leaked, it turned out that I had not aligned the filter in the cap quite right (so far, so good since then). The water tastes just like the water from a Brita pitcher filter. The bottle is also easy to drink from, easy to hold, made of nice-feeling (not rubberized/coated) flexible plastic, and is - visually - aesthetically pleasing. My only wishes are for the protective cap for the mouth piece to be attached (I am always afraid of dropping/losing it), and for there to be a light weight sleeve and shoulder strap available to purchase for it (generic sleeves do fit, but they are so bulky/"insulated" that they are impractical most of the time). I have owned this bottle for less than a month and have used it, very happily, almost every day. Thank you, Brita, for designing such a wonderful water bottle.

E77777
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Almost perfect
4/28/2013

Customer review by Jeremy

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Jeremy
by Jeremy

Love this bottle. I see others saying that it leaks, but I've never had one of mine leak. I live in semi-rural Texas, and our tap water tastes disgusting. I mean that it tastes bad enough to the point of making me feel nauseous when I drink it. I received this bottle as a gift, and was amazed. I am now free to drink tap water anywhere I go. This bottle neutralizes the horrible flavors and leaves a pleasant mineral taste. The water can be a bit slow to squeeze out sometimes, but anyone who's used a water filter knows that it's not an instant process. Another bonus with this bottle is that replacement filters are readily available in stores. It also makes a great gift if you live somewhere with foul tasting tap water. Please be aware that this is a filter and not a purifier. It's strictly for improving the taste of water that is already safe to drink. It will not remove harmful microbes.

Jeremy
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaky top is inexcusable
7/13/2011

Customer review by Disappointed

2.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Poor design. Poor material choice. Why is there no gasket to prevent leakage? I understand the attempt to have a radial seal like the ones in the tops of .5L water bottles, but this design fails. A more rigid material is needed for a proper seal. The bottle is designed to be squeezed, and pressure is created, but even with thicker thread/seal area, the features are not rigid enough. There are a host of materials that are flexible at thin wall thickness and have the rigidity to create the necessary seal. Polyehtylene is not a good choice. Polyethylene phthalate is an obvious choice. User error is not an issue. I know how to install a lid and tighten it. After tightening the lid securely, the bottle will still leak after being tight for a while. Water tastes great - when im not wearing it. Please forward to your Product Development team / Design Engineers. - Mike Plastics Engineer

Disappointed
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent idea for the most part.
10/13/2011

Customer review by astrosurfer

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by astrosurfer
by astrosurfer

I like the product a lot. I use it every day now. The problem I have with the bottle is the top design. To open the bottle drinking orifice you must either open it with your dirty fingers or your teeth (assuming you have enough to do so). Now I know we don't always have dirty fingers, but we can't go washing them every time we want to drink hygienically. The bottle is a marvelous concept but why bother about clean water from a dirty nozzle. You could have anything on your hands at the time you need a drink therefore transferring those germs to your lips..UGHH. The bottle should have a screw on cap with a valve like on the ketchup bottles where it takes a small amount of pressure to make it flow. I HOPE YOU READ THIS BRITA AND MAYBE CONSIDER A DIFFERENT TOP. I still think it's a great product even though I have to wipe the nozzle a lot.I'd give it an 8 out of 10.

astrosurfer
Walker, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Water, but hard to get to.
1/6/2012

Customer review by Conafosho

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Conafosho
by Conafosho

When I seen this bottle I was super excited to get my hands on one. I am a WATER-holic, typically I drink about 1-2 liters a day. I work in an office where my boss only buys 16 oz water bottles and I usually buy my own 1.5 litters. However, I always feel bad for contributing to the overload of water bottles in our landfills (we do recycle but that just doesn't ease my mind). Thanks Brita for this new option! Great tasting water wherever I go! Couple of down falls; one make a BIGGER size! I fill this one up multiple times a day, and run out too quickly. Second, the cap makes it so difficult to drink out of. The harder I struggle to get a good healthy gulp of H20 the more it splatters everywhere. An open top design (like a traditional water bottle) would be ideal. Other than that, I am getting good use out of what I have. Look forward to future versions. :)

Conafosho
Stockton, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
SO Convenient!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by Crayon402

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Crayon402
by Crayon402

I drink between 8 & 10 bottles of water each day. This is easy to do at home, but when I'm at work or out and about with my busy family carrying that much water is a problem. I have tried packing enough water for each day and have tried just taking a case of water to my classroom each week. Packing the water in each day led to either being weighed down daily or running out of water to drink. Taking in a case of water had its own problems including being in the way or by the end of the week I was back to the daily carry. This bottle allows me to have GREAT tasting water right from the faucet at school. It is so convenienet because I simply take the one bottle with me every where I go and keep refilling it. The downside is I must replace the filter every few weeks to meet the every 20 gallons change instead every two months. Still SO WORTH IT!!

Crayon402
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love water..can't tell a difference yet with a filter.
8/15/2011

Customer review by KellyBear

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by KellyBear
by KellyBear

I love water. I prefer it cold with ice but that's about as high maintenance as I get about my water. I hear it's a good idea to filter your water so I thought I would try out the Brita bottle filter since I can take it to go. I gotta say though, I cannot tell the difference between tap water unfiltered and tap water filtered. I guess the big test will be using at work with the drinking fountains that probably come out of pipes that haven't been cleaned or replaced in god knows how many years.. makes you wonder if they even test the water where you work. My only complaint about the bottle itself is the plastic cap doesn't seem to twist on nicely with the grey rubbery thing that goes between the bottle and the cap. Doesn't make it easy to re-fill without having to keep re-checking that its put back together correctly so it won't leak.

KellyBear
Westland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great tasting water I don't have to wait for!
4/5/2012

Customer review by kjay329

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by kjay329
by kjay329

I live in an old trailer in a sub par trailer park in central Florida. The water is heavily treated to prevant microbial growth which makes it taste like pool water. Also, the build up in my pipes gives it a metallic after-taste. Now, we do have a pitcher that we use, but with four kids in the house it seems to always be empty when i'm thirsty. With this bottle i can get the same great tasting water in the amount of time it takes to turn on the faucet! No more waiting for the pitcher to fill up! I havent had any of the problems with leaking that other reviewers have had. As long as i have the lid and the filter top on corectly, it wont leak. The only thing that im not thrilled with is that if i leave it in the fridge the plastic gets hard to squeze. It's a great everyday bottle and i've been able to drink more water when i want it!!

kjay329
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this bottle!
10/28/2011

Customer review by Tomekobab

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Tomekobab
by Tomekobab

I first saw these bottles in a magazine and I knew that I had to have one. I purchased my first two-pack of these bottles a few months ago. I instantly fell in love. I bragged about the bottle so much that a few of my coworkers purchased their own. I eventually gave one away. My only complaint is the snap cap nipple protector thingy is easy to lose. I did not push down on it hard enough. So I lost it. I am a complete germaphobe. This bottle would be perfect if they could somehow attach the clear cap nipple protector thingy. So i decided to buy another single bottle. Unfortunately, when I went to the store, all of the single bottles were missing the filters along with the clear caps. A thief had removed them all. :-( So I decided to buy another two-pack. I am still in love with my bottle. Thanks Brita!

Tomekobab
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Savings
3/2/2013

Customer review by PStefanello

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by PStefanello
by PStefanello

Since I bought the Brita bottle it has saved so many plastic bottles. The bottle is great as you don't have to carry anything else but that bottle. I bought one, then bought one for my daughter and her girlfriend. I own a construction business and bought them for my employees. Results my kid and her friend drink more water and have cut down there surgery drinks by 80%, my employees are saving $5.00-$6.00 a day not buying 1 gallon jugs of water. The savings are great and the water is so much better for you. The Brita bottle, easy, convenient, great savings and now I have more than ten people using the bottle. Way cool. for me and my employees we can fill up any where, there's all ways somewhere to fill up on a job site and the kids carry there bottles every where. The water taste great.

PStefanello
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spectacular Idea
1/8/2013

Customer review by LumpyJunk

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by LumpyJunk
by LumpyJunk

I absolutely love this filter bottle idea. It is great for myself and my kids. I throw one into my purse or diaper bag and it's always accessible. It's great for the gym, as it has an easy squeeze body. I do have one issue, that doesn't effect my thoughts on the whole concept. But, I wish that there was replace pop tops. My bottle and its filtering system is all in great working condition, but my kids have chewed up the top. And, its pulled a little further than it should be, so you get air sometimes when you're drinking. I don't want to have to buy a whole new bottle when all I need is the top. And then what do I do with my old bottle if I have to get rid of it?... Garbage? If you have an idea of what I should to, please comment. BUT!!!! Remember, I LOVE THIS BOTTLE otherwise

LumpyJunk
Calgary, AB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's like drinking air, and not in a good way.
5/26/2013

Customer review by r1076

1.0 stars 5/26/2013 by r1076
by r1076

I purchased this water bottle because i thought it would be a convenient way for me to get more water in while sitting at my desk at work. However, I do not recommend this filtering water bottle. The filter is inside the bottle, and you have to lean your head back and squeeze the bottle hard to get the water to pass through the filter. What ends up happening is you swallow half water and half air bubbles, which is neither refreshing nor good for your digestive system (i.e., I end up burping all day at work!). I came to the Brita website to see if there was some sort of money back guarantee, and ended up creating a log in just so I could add this review. (you are not allowed to review unless you give Brita your email address or private information from your facebook account.)

r1076
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product though could use permanent cap protector
4/8/2013

Customer review by davel

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by davel
by davel

Picked up the Soft Squeze bottles for my family (which includes two tweens) and will have to say we're very pleased with being able to fill up the bottles from almost any water source and knowing the water is safe and tastes great. Only complaint we have is that the plastic cap protector is hard to take off, even for adults, and the inconvenience of having to watch that you don't lose it is a burden that I would prefer to not to deal with. Why can't there be a cap that is attached to the underneath of the filter twist on cap similar to how the handle is attached. Eventually we'll lose the cap and the popup that we drink from is forever exposed to dust, dirt (when bike riding), etc. Possibly consider it as an optional add on purchase. Thanks

davel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Love/Hate Relationship
2/20/2014

Customer review by yorkie923

3.0 stars 2/20/2014 by yorkie923
by yorkie923

I never leave home without my Brita soft squeeze bottle. I love how convenient it is to use! I've definitely been drinking more water since I purchased it 3-4 months ago. I am a college student, so I like how buying Brita products saves me money since I am no longer purchasing bottled water. The bottle filter causes the water to come out very slowly, and it also makes a lot of noise. So instead, I prefer to use a Brita pitcher to fill up my bottle, which is especially nice because my water is already cold from being in the fridge (in my opinion, the water tastes funny with ice in the bottle). I have not had the mold or smell problems mentioned by other reviewers, but I have noticed that my bottle has started to leak when I take a drink out of it. I'm not sure if it's coming through the cap, or if the rubber on the loop is wearing out. I have washed mine in the dishwasher a few times, so I may buy a new one and see if handwashing will help it to last longer. I only gave this product 3 stars because I am disappointed that I have to buy a new one this soon, and it's really embarrassing when I spill water all over myself every time I take a drink. I agree that it would be nice if Brita offered replacement parts for all of their products.

yorkie923
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/20/2015

Customer review by Carolyn

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Carolyn
by Carolyn

I've had this pitcher for a year and just couldn't live without it.

Carolyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I had to guess what pitcher I had
12/18/2015

Customer review by BigL

3.0 stars 12/18/2015 by BigL
by BigL

It should filter more chlorine taste & odor and it would be nice if it filtered fluoride too.

BigL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 814 total reviews
1-20 of 814 reviews