Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

14 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
36%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/4/2012

Customer review by Carolyn728

2.0 stars by Carolyn728

Met expectation until it burned out about 20 days into use. Taking back to store today. Bet they dont have another!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Carolyn728
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2013

Customer review by CW1966

5.0 stars by CW1966

This Bug Zapper has done it's job very well! My husband and i can sit outside in the evening and not get attacked by mosquito's! You do have to clean it every couple days! Thanks Stinger! I hate mosquito's !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CW1966
Niles, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Too expensive for such low quality...
5/17/2014

Customer review by PigPen4x4

1.0 stars by PigPen4x4

First, when this thing works, it is AWSOME! I could finally use my backyard without being carried away by skeeters. But the first one lasted 20 days, the second on 2 1/2 months of use. Even at half the price, I would still say the value is poor. Do not buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PigPen4x4
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/4/2013

Customer review by C1DoG

2.0 stars by C1DoG

Not even 1 week since we got it and it went south on us. Everytime we would put a bulb in it would light for a second and then nothing. We are taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
C1DoG
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No major problems.
10/11/2014

Customer review by WalmartShopper100299993

4.0 stars by WalmartShopper100299993

Took a week to ship. This is a problem when I paid for 1-3 day shipping. This device will not stand up on its own. It has a hook in order to be hung off of a tree. So they thought they didn't need to worry about making the bottom flat. It only works at night. I guess they are all this way. But at night, it does zap insects the way it is supposed to. It would be nice if I could use it in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartShopper100299993
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY!!
7/7/2014

Customer review by 874849unhappycust

1.0 stars by 874849unhappycust

This thing is junk!!!! Works great for the first 5 mins until a moth gets in it and then it quits clean out the moth and try again for another couple mins. Completely worthless!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 7/9/2014

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact our customer support line at 800-477-0457 and let them know if this issue so they can help.

874849unhappycust
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheaply made product
8/6/2013

Customer review by Slimmer4me

1.0 stars by Slimmer4me

First zapper lasted 13 days before the grid failed. Exchanged it and the second zapper lasted 93 days before it failed. Back to Flowtron. At least they last one whole season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Slimmer4me
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great when and if it works!
5/5/2014

Customer review by BuggedBYbigBusiness

1.0 stars by BuggedBYbigBusiness

This bug zapper zaps amazingly well, too bad it wont work for more than a few days. In desperate need of a redesign and ample testing! You blew it this time Stinger, time to make us proud owners again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BuggedBYbigBusiness
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/8/2013

Customer review by chesteriii

1.0 stars by chesteriii

Took it out of the box and it didn't last 10 mins before crashing the light would only light up at the top of the bulb. Back to the store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chesteriii
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
BK300 Site to Store Purchase
6/23/2014

Customer review by CyberCritic

1.0 stars by CyberCritic

I purchased the BK 300 online Site to Store. My wife picked up the item, the item she returned home with was an open box with a used BK300, missing lanyard and open insect bate already in the bug zapper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CyberCritic
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
no bugs
9/15/2014

Customer review by darkshaw

5.0 stars by darkshaw

I love this product. Works very well. We are able to sit outside without. Being bit by bugs at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
darkshaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy instsllation
2/6/2015

Customer review by TexasUser

4.0 stars by TexasUser

It's too early in the season to review well but it has helped with ridding our area of lots of gnats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TexasUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
outdoor living - ahhhhhhh
8/1/2014

Customer review by bbb1kim

4.0 stars by bbb1kim

I got this for our wedding reception. Unfortunately, it got here AFTER we needed it but it works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bbb1kim
Malone, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.