Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

20 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

20 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

35%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-19 of 19 total reviews
35%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/4/2012

Customer review by Carolyn728

2.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Carolyn728
by Carolyn728

Met expectation until it burned out about 20 days into use. Taking back to store today. Bet they dont have another!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolyn728
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2013

Customer review by CW1966

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by CW1966
by CW1966
Walmart associate

This Bug Zapper has done it's job very well! My husband and i can sit outside in the evening and not get attacked by mosquito's! You do have to clean it every couple days! Thanks Stinger! I hate mosquito's !

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CW1966
Niles, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Too expensive for such low quality...
5/17/2014

Customer review by PigPen4x4

1.0 stars 5/17/2014 by PigPen4x4
by PigPen4x4

First, when this thing works, it is AWSOME! I could finally use my backyard without being carried away by skeeters. But the first one lasted 20 days, the second on 2 1/2 months of use. Even at half the price, I would still say the value is poor. Do not buy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PigPen4x4
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/4/2013

Customer review by C1DoG

2.0 stars 6/4/2013 by C1DoG
by C1DoG

Not even 1 week since we got it and it went south on us. Everytime we would put a bulb in it would light for a second and then nothing. We are taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C1DoG
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
4/19/2016

Customer review by Mtgk

1.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Mtgk
by Mtgk

Light comes on but did not kill one mosquito in 24 hours. I returned

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtgk
Would recommend to a friend? No
No major problems.
10/11/2014

Customer review by WalmartShopper100299993

4.0 stars 10/11/2014 by WalmartShopper100299993
by WalmartShopper100299993
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took a week to ship. This is a problem when I paid for 1-3 day shipping. This device will not stand up on its own. It has a hook in order to be hung off of a tree. So they thought they didn't need to worry about making the bottom flat. It only works at night. I guess they are all this way. But at night, it does zap insects the way it is supposed to. It would be nice if I could use it in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper100299993
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent.
11/3/2015

Customer review by BR729

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by BR729
by BR729

Swampy/damp property abound. Plugged it in and all the insects have said Bye Bye!!! It's still wet and damp, but the pests are gone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BR729
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
P Poor Design
6/4/2015

Customer review by ExtremeWeather

1.0 stars 6/4/2015 by ExtremeWeather
by ExtremeWeather

Water can leak thru the switch on top, onto the board which shorts it out. Not a very smart design! If you bought or buy this, DO NOT let it get wet or any moisture at all come in contact with the top, even a heady dew could break it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/12/2015

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. We do offer a replacement adapter, free of charge, for customers who are experiencing this issue. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

ExtremeWeather
Would recommend to a friend? No
BK300
5/17/2015

Customer review by MILANO

1.0 stars 5/17/2015 by MILANO
by MILANO

IT WORKED FOR 20 MINUTES, THEN LIGHT BURNED OUT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/29/2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with our product. For more information, please contact our customer support team at 800-477-0457.

MILANO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great when and if it works!
5/5/2014

Customer review by BuggedBYbigBusiness

1.0 stars 5/5/2014 by BuggedBYbigBusiness
by BuggedBYbigBusiness

This bug zapper zaps amazingly well, too bad it wont work for more than a few days. In desperate need of a redesign and ample testing! You blew it this time Stinger, time to make us proud owners again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuggedBYbigBusiness
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY!!
7/7/2014

Customer review by 874849unhappycust

1.0 stars 7/7/2014 by 874849unhappycust
by 874849unhappycust

This thing is junk!!!! Works great for the first 5 mins until a moth gets in it and then it quits clean out the moth and try again for another couple mins. Completely worthless!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/9/2014

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact our customer support line at 800-477-0457 and let them know if this issue so they can help.

874849unhappycust
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheaply made product
8/6/2013

Customer review by Slimmer4me

1.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Slimmer4me
by Slimmer4me

First zapper lasted 13 days before the grid failed. Exchanged it and the second zapper lasted 93 days before it failed. Back to Flowtron. At least they last one whole season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slimmer4me
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BK300 Site to Store Purchase
6/23/2014

Customer review by CyberCritic

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by CyberCritic
by CyberCritic

I purchased the BK 300 online Site to Store. My wife picked up the item, the item she returned home with was an open box with a used BK300, missing lanyard and open insect bate already in the bug zapper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyberCritic
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
9/8/2013

Customer review by chesteriii

1.0 stars 9/8/2013 by chesteriii
by chesteriii

Took it out of the box and it didn't last 10 mins before crashing the light would only light up at the top of the bulb. Back to the store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chesteriii
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Wrong light color!
9/17/2015

Customer review by Ronald

1.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Ronald
by Ronald

The color is wrong, a white light attracts more insects than this garbage. I would suggest one of the other zappers with a light that is more on the lighter side. There are two units that have the correct color. whomever did the research on the light bulb got it wrong!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronald
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great so far
6/22/2015

Customer review by waterlot

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by waterlot
by waterlot

I bought this Stinger insect killer about 3 weeks and so far it works very well and killed a lot of mosquitos every night. Just need to clean it once a while to prevent the clogging. Hope it will work for the whole summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waterlot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy instsllation
2/6/2015

Customer review by TexasUser

4.0 stars 2/6/2015 by TexasUser
by TexasUser

It's too early in the season to review well but it has helped with ridding our area of lots of gnats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no bugs
9/15/2014

Customer review by darkshaw

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by darkshaw
by darkshaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. Works very well. We are able to sit outside without. Being bit by bugs at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darkshaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
outdoor living - ahhhhhhh
8/1/2014

Customer review by bbb1kim

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by bbb1kim
by bbb1kim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for our wedding reception. Unfortunately, it got here AFTER we needed it but it works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbb1kim
Malone, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.