Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great Picture, Poor Sound
7/21/2012

Customer review by Chicat

4.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Chicat
by Chicat

This 55" LED tv is the best value we could find for the size. If you are counting on the sound quality of this item you will be disappointed. We have it hooked up to a 7.1 surround sound system and it is fine that way. I was skeptical to order at first because I could not belive the price on this 55" LED TV with the overall size only being 50.25 inches wide. The picture quality is as good as any we have seen in the stores, and I am told the sound on most LED's is poor due to the small chassis size

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicat
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Nice Value
9/25/2012

Customer review by Yargster

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Yargster
by Yargster

This is a nice LED TV for general everyday viewing. There are better high end TV's out there, but you can't beat this for the value. I got the surround sound and television bundle for less than a thousand bucks. It's hard to beat that! Definitely worth it. For some reason Walmart pulled RCA from their stores, so I had to order it online. Shipping to the store is free. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yargster
Dallas, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/5/2012

Customer review by Viper999

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Viper999
by Viper999

Great picture and sound. Very thin and easy to hang on the wall mount. I am very happy with the purchase, its a good value and great product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Viper999
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture for a portrait but not motion.
8/11/2012

Customer review by ANTsStamp

2.0 stars 8/11/2012 by ANTsStamp
by ANTsStamp

This was one tough purchase for me. For one, I've always liked Sony and Samsung so to veer away from them was a risk in its self but i was money conscious and i needed a new TV because my plasma Samsung recently went out on just after 4 years (model HP-T5054).I read as many reviews as i could and tried to make a wise decision but this RCA 55" just has no comparison to my old Samsung. The colors are vibrant and its super thin ill give it that but when the objects or people move during a movie or show they blur every time. This TV also doesn't up convert all input devices to 1080, only 720 unless using blue-ray but still blurs. To top it off during blue-ray playback it switches between 24Hz and 60Hz but haven't seen 120Hz the entire week I've owned it. (there is a display button on the remote to see the resolution and Hz anytime you want). I will be returning this TV back to Wal-Mart where i bought it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANTsStamp
Fort Leonardwood, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice television.
10/4/2012

Customer review by Latye

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Latye
by Latye

This TV really exceeded my expectations. I love viewing my favorite shows in LED.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Latye
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Television
12/6/2012

Customer review by Banana59

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Banana59
by Banana59

Before I bought this television, I went on line and read the reviews on it. The reviews made me decide to buy it and I also thought that RCA was a good brand. I got it home, hooked it up and I have been in television heaven since. It is a wonderful television! I watched it the whole day after it was hooked up and I am enjoying it. I can see it from every room in the house as stated in the description. Love it, love it, love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banana59
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Major physical defects
7/24/2012

Customer review by MAINMANE

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by MAINMANE
by MAINMANE

This particular unit arrived with two (2) glaring physical defects. There was a 6" to 8" separation at the top of the screen and the frame of the unit. The right side/end of the frame and end of the unit was severely bowed out towards the screen. I immeadiately repacked and returned the unit to Walmart for a refund. I never plugged it in or turned it on, therefore I cannot comment on the picture quality, sound quality or features. Defects were the fault of manufacturers quality control. The box/carton and foam packaging materials showed no signs of damage.

Was this review helpful? (24) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAINMANE
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/4/2012

Customer review by FaithfulWalmartConsumer

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by FaithfulWalmartConsumer
by FaithfulWalmartConsumer

Great picture quality, HD is absolutely amazing. But the company should definitely increase the maximum sound volume.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaithfulWalmartConsumer
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible! Cheap TV
9/10/2012

Customer review by ncwhys

1.0 stars 9/10/2012 by ncwhys
by ncwhys

We order the RCA 55 inch led through site to store. After waiting 12 days for it to be shipped we were excited to set our new t.v up. we hooked and mounted the t.v to the stand and turned on the t.v to notice there was NO picture. We tried everthing, even calling RCA directly. The customer service guy told us we had to return the T.V there was a problem internal with the main board which light up the t.v. (whatever that meant). The sales guy said it was rare but did see the same problem two weeks ago. We packed up the t.v and returned to Walmart. We decided to purchase a Sony Bravia LCD which was only $100.00 more( $998.00.)$1348.00 0nline Very pleased with Sony! Lesson learned you get what you pay for!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncwhys
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/21/2012

Customer review by 1234456789aaaaaaaaaa

1.0 stars 9/21/2012 by 1234456789aaaaaaaaaa
by 1234456789aaaaaaaaaa

I ordered this for a birthday gift, they picked it up, the TV didn't work, they had to return it pick a different TV change the warranty, there only choice was a LCD not an LED, I was disappointed that it caused them such a problem

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234456789aaaaaaaaaa
Little Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Excellent 1080p 120Hz 55" TV
1/12/2013

Customer review by gwormusic

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by gwormusic
by gwormusic

The picture quality and features are great, however the sound quality of the speakers could be better but I believe that most monitor TV's have the same small speakers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwormusic
Sanger, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonable price
6/13/2013

Customer review by leskeith

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by leskeith
by leskeith

The large picture is bright and clear~ I have always liked shopping at Walmart. i've never regret it since I start shopping at Walmart! I was quite nervous when i bought because of the cheap price. But I love this RCA model.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leskeith
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
RCA TV!
6/13/2013

Customer review by shinesunlight

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by shinesunlight
by shinesunlight

I bought this one for my son's bedroom and it more than suits our needs. Especially, the picture is excellent!! On top of it, it is very easy to set up. !! Overall, I'm really satisfied with it. Go for RCA!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shinesunlight
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
reasonable value
7/5/2013

Customer review by ailemerre

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by ailemerre
by ailemerre

A very sleek design with the most exuberant colours I've seen on a tv. The LED makes the richer colours. And it gives us low power consumption. The tv shows very bright & sharp viewing. This is a reasonable value for money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ailemerre
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Impressive
8/23/2013

Customer review by OGStudMuffin

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by OGStudMuffin
by OGStudMuffin

This TV has great HD picture. It displays movies/video games/pictures in very very sharp HD quality. VERY good value. If you're buying a 55" Flatscreen TV buy a Stereo System as well. The speakers within the TV are Dollar Store quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OGStudMuffin
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny
7/7/2013

Customer review by Guypenn

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Guypenn
by Guypenn

I bought this for my new home and was very pleased with the fast delivery and how easy it was to set up. It has only been a week so far but don't regret buying. For the price you couldn't beat it, TV and Surround sound home theather system. Only thing is the DVD isn't opening but that is not that inportant to me. I would recommend buying this RCA

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guypenn
Lancaster, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exceed my expectations
10/31/2013

Customer review by Borain7842

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Borain7842
by Borain7842

I was looking to upgrade the TV in my bedroom and ran across this RCA. The size it just right and the stand very sturdy, fits on top of my triple dresser nicely. I find the sound quality to be sufficient and although the picture took some getting used to it is also sufficient. As a general statement this TV met and exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Borain7842
ROBINSON CREEK , KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product so far.
6/24/2013

Customer review by ldaviswms

4.0 stars 6/24/2013 by ldaviswms
by ldaviswms

We haven't had the tv to long, but so far we are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldaviswms
Middle River, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, Poor TV..
7/8/2013

Customer review by Yamahawr250f

2.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Yamahawr250f
by Yamahawr250f

This was the best price for a 55" LED 1080,120...And i know why.. We went from 10 stations to 2 ..WEAK tuner !!! The TV is only good from straight on viewing..Then it's great.. If you watch from any other angle the colors go WAY off.. Everyone that rated it on sound said" poor "..They were right on there..Surround sound takes care of that though.. I'm going to sell this one off and go back to a LCD..RCA used to have better products...Live and learn

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yamahawr250f
Ozark,MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV looks and works great!
9/2/2013

Customer review by abecd

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by abecd
by abecd

I bought this TV to replace my plasma TV. I am well pleased and have had no problems. The picture quality is great and the sound is okay. I have surround sound so I never use the television speakers. Great buy for the price for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abecd
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews