Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

do not order from walmart
8/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

PRODUCT WAS USED!!! Had animal hair in box . Had been programed to a home address in NY city. Box and unit labled as 1700lm . serial numbers match, but model number in software data on unit shown to be 1700UM. Note UM does not have lifetime updates. I will take this up with Magellan. Purchased as a new unit not a used or referbished.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Conyers GA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Magellan Roadmate 17000 LM
11/11/2012

Customer review by DivemasterDiane

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by DivemasterDiane
by DivemasterDiane

I bought this GPS for use in my RV. I had previously been using my laptop computer with Microsoft Street and Trips GPS. The reason for my change is that I needed a backup camera for my RV and Magellan makes a backup camera which pairs with this GPS unit. So I now have a great GPS unit which automatically turns into a backup camera when you put the vehicle in Reverse. Super sound too, I could never hear the driving instructions from my laptop, unless I wore an earpiece which was not too comfy or safe while driving. The more I use it the more I love it. I keep finding all of its built in cool functions and with Lifetime Maps I never have to purchase an update again. I also love the big 7" screen, very easy to see. I have mounted it where my rear view mirror was (I have no rear window to see out of). Never thought I would buy a GPS but this was the best investment I have made for my driving.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivemasterDiane
Suntree, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by NorthwestCrabAssasin

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by NorthwestCrabAssasin
by NorthwestCrabAssasin

Ordered this for trip from Louisiana to Washington to replace my smaller Navagon 4.3". This Magellan is fantastic! Exceeded my expectations even after the reviews I read. The battery life is low, however, I only use it in the car plugged in anyway. Came with Lifetime maps & updates and the updates were easy after you load the Content Manager from their site. No Manual needed but you can download one from their site as well. Really Satisfied and was shipped FEDEX within 3 days. I Love the large screen

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthwestCrabAssasin
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!! Love the screen size!
10/26/2012

Customer review by OceanPark

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by OceanPark
by OceanPark

Wonderful product t to use. Had a smaller unit, just couldn't see it in the cab of our large truck. This display is great!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OceanPark
Long Beach, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/20/2013

Customer review by sixsons

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by sixsons
by sixsons

Was not happy with this product. In fact, I have returned it. I was on the interstate and it was giving me wrong instructions, at least one time. Good thing I knew they were incorrect. Also questioned some of the other instructions. I did get lost (not the fault of GPS) and called my son for instructions which I was following and it kept telling me to make "U" turns and I knew I was on the proper route. With the instructions from my son, I had to ignore the GPS and reached my destination just fine. Ordered this product for its size, driving alone thought it would be more visible and its audio qualities would be helpful because I sometimes have trouble hearing over the vehicle/traffic noise, but was disappointed in the GPS directions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sixsons
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product ok
12/1/2013

Customer review by finace

2.0 stars 12/1/2013 by finace
by finace

Ended up being priced to high. Returned product and found a better value at Best Buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finace
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not user friendly
12/16/2012

Customer review by Jackson714

3.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Jackson714
by Jackson714

I bought the gps for the screen size (7 inch), and although that was great, the gps its self was hard to operate and seemed to get confused easily. No matter where I went, it had me turning around for some reason. I will stay with a Garmin!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackson714
Freeport TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great GPS
12/20/2012

Customer review by HappyGirl12345

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by HappyGirl12345
by HappyGirl12345

Great gift got this GPS for my mother and she loves it very user friendly

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGirl12345
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.