Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Pleased!
1/5/2013

Customer review by mommyaubs

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by mommyaubs
by mommyaubs

I just received this item and am very pleased with it. Everything looks and works exactly as specified and the set-up was super easy (took me about 5 minutes). I'll be having my third c-section and from experience I knew I'd need something that provided all-in-one accommodations. I had an Arm's Reach co-sleeper with my last two babies and I can see how people like having their baby at their bed level. For me though, it was extremely painful to pick up my baby without getting out of bed to do it (I couldn't just sit up in bed and lean over to the side to pick them up...using the side muscles of your stomach after a c-section is impossible without some major discomfort). So since, the only benefit of having the co-sleeper was useless for me because of my c-section, I opted for something else this time. This play yard is perfect because I can still use it as a bassinet which relieves any extra bending over and the changing table is right there as well. So, no kneeling down or walking back and forth to another room to change diapers. I also like how the diaper and wipe holder are at the same level as the changing table...again no extra bending over which can be a pain (literally) after a c-section. I specifically chose this playpen over others because the bassinet can remain attached to the playpen while being folded back up...no need to disassemble a bunch of parts to pack it away...although the changing station has to be removed...but taking those items off is very simple since they just click on and off (the changing table fits in the carrying bag, but not the diaper holder...that can be brought along separately though so it's not a big deal). I also chose this playpen because of the ease of moving the changing table out of the way when not in use and the fact that it attaches to the playpen in such a way that it won't lean to the side when I put my baby in it. Last of all, I love that I can continue to use this product as my child grows rather than tossing out a useless bassinet and having to go buy a play yard later on.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyaubs
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to assemble
10/9/2012

Customer review by talulasmom

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by talulasmom
by talulasmom

I purchased this play yard to replace my older one for my second child. It was very easy to assemble- I had it all together with bassinet, changing table,etc within 15 mins right out of the box. The bassinet zips in and you can fold it up with the bassinet insert which is handy. I remember feeling wary of placing my first child in the bassinet of my old play yard but I feel very confident in the structure of this one. I looked at a similar play yard from a different brand that was almost 2X as much with the same features, so it seems a good value as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
talulasmom
Coventry,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for baby
10/8/2012

Customer review by RCTMama

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by RCTMama
by RCTMama

I love this play yard! I think I have used it everyday for the last 2 weeks. My son is 6 months now and sitting but not crawling but he can roll so if I need to get something done like cook dinner I'm nervous about sitting him on our hardwoods in case he falls or rolls so I set this up in my kitchen and he sits and plays with a toy and sometimes lays down and looks at the toys on the overhead bar. He loves being in there and I love that he's safe and contained. It also has wheels so I can roll it to the living room where it stays most of the day and I use the changing table which is my favorite part! I took back the useless diaper caddy I got as a gift because thihs holds diapers, wipes and his butt paste and it's so easy to change him on and my back doesn't hurt from bending over or kneeling on the floor. Did I mention I love this? Great purchase and we haven't even traveled with it yet but we will over the holidays and it was super easy to put together so I'm looking forward to taking this to grandmas!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCTMama
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CUTE
12/31/2012

Customer review by Mommy2Be041713

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Mommy2Be041713
by Mommy2Be041713

I just recently purchased this item after noticing the price went down from what it was originally priced at $99.99. It showed that it was available in my local store... so instead of ordering it online i went up to the store to purchase it to soon realize that it was still ringing up at $99.99. Apparently it was only an online discount so I had to drive home order it online and pick it up at the store. Which wasn't that big of a deal, but still a hassle to drive back and forth when walmart could have that informed on the website. By the time i got home to set it up i didn't realize that the middle has to be pulled up for you to lock each side in, after i figured that out. I was happy and very pleased with it. Seems very sturdy, and easy to pack away when needed. I can't wait til my lil bambino gets to try it out :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Be041713
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great playard
6/22/2013

Customer review by Zagor

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Zagor
by Zagor

I bought this playard for a new born and I it really fit my need. The pocket on the side are useful to keep diapers, wipes and other stuff. It is close to the bassinet so I don't need to move around or bend to get diapers and wipes. I'm just afraid the playard will fold itself because there is nothing blocking the system.I guest I'm not right because it didn't happen since I started to use it. The ground is little hard for a baby but after covering it with a blanket it is okay to lay my baby. It is simple to fold, I plan to travel for a week and I will take it with me since it looks like a little bag

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zagor
Los angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Matching set
1/11/2013

Customer review by SykoNeko

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by SykoNeko
by SykoNeko

Bought this to go along with the Java Jungle Portable Swing. It sets up so easy it only took me 5 minutes :) I love the designs on it and the toy bar is very soft and cute :) I rated this at 5 stars and excellent at the expectation even though my changeing table slants to the right. I contacted Kids II and they are mailing me a replacement, also appoligized for the inconvieniance :) Worth the buy though! Durable and the Diaper caddy is amazing! I no longer have to rush around my house and collect things I need to change my daughter, everything is right there :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SykoNeko
Marion, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute!
3/22/2013

Customer review by mamma923

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by mamma923
by mamma923

Fast shipping, and was easy to assemble...Very cute and can be used for boy or girl. The colors are so neutral and yet exciting. Baby changer is very handy as long as the diaper and wipes compartments..Love, love, love this playard and deffinitly recommend anyone to buy this. A great feature is that you can easily remove the baby changer and compartments once you don't need it as much as when they are newborns..Plus my baby loves the hanging toys above her head..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamma923
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/19/2013

Customer review by sharpie2

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by sharpie2
by sharpie2

Great price, nice pattern works well for boy or girl. Has not been used as yet. Waiting impatiently for granddaughters first visit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharpie2
Balto.,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.