Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
172
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
A love and lust for sure.
4/21/2012

Customer review by TrentonMomOfThree

5.0 stars by TrentonMomOfThree

I really enjoyed this book. It is definetly for the mature reader, a lot of intimate moments!! Some, hard to handle! I found the love story heartbreaking and can't wait to read fifty shades darker.

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TrentonMomOfThree
Trenton, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/18/2012

Customer review by MyAngels8991

5.0 stars by MyAngels8991

great book couldn't put it down

Was this review helpful? (55) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyAngels8991
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Book
4/23/2012

Customer review by DRK22

5.0 stars by DRK22

All three books are amazing! I couldn't put them down. It is def. an intense read and for a more mature person. The "love making" scenes are very vivid and the language is not the best, but the actual love story is so intense and awesome! Hands down, I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DRK22
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The mysterious Grey
5/5/2012

Customer review by Chicky38

5.0 stars by Chicky38

This is a real page turner. Definately for adult eyes only. But I wouldn’t say it’s too over the top, the love story is fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chicky38
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Was suppose to be my summer read...
5/11/2012

Customer review by WalmartExpert

5.0 stars by WalmartExpert

These books were suppose to be my summer read but I am so captured by them, I will be finished with them way before the summer gets started good! I am a busy wife, mother and full-time college student and this book was such a great escape for me. I just ordered the other two and I can't wait to receive them in the mail. I will probably read them again before the end of my summer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartExpert
Gurdon, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wow! Super Hot Read
4/30/2012

Customer review by Maggie121

5.0 stars by Maggie121

Read it - all my friends and I loved it. A word to the wise, be sure to purchase the 2 sequels with it. Trust me, you'll want to see how the story continues.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maggie121
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't listen to the hype!!!
6/10/2012

Customer review by krazygurl

2.0 stars by krazygurl

This book is does NOT live up to the hype. The author uses the same words and phrases over and over. It seriously lacks editing. The story is not believable. It was as if she took a cheap harlequin romance and added random big words to make it seem intelligent.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
krazygurl
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
OMG!!!!
4/29/2012

Customer review by gbear25

5.0 stars by gbear25

I ended up reading this book in 2 days. I could not stop! This will make you sweat. I can't wait to read the next one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gbear25
Overrated
6/12/2012

Customer review by KFL0425

2.0 stars by KFL0425

This book is way overrated. I honestly don't see what the hype is all about.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KFL0425
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good Read
6/8/2012

Customer review by kylee1234

5.0 stars by kylee1234

I read books, not for knowledge, but instead to unwind. This is the perfect book, if you want to get away from everyday stresses and drown in your imagination. An extra perk... you're mate might thank you :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kylee1234
Sicklerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hott!!!!
1/28/2014

Customer review by hotlips14

5.0 stars by hotlips14

I read it twice already

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hotlips14
johnson city, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fifty Shades
8/20/2012

Customer review by TattooedMama89

5.0 stars by TattooedMama89

I absolutely love this book. I don't care what others say about it being repetitive or poorly written, I enjoyed it immensely and would recommend it to any woman out there :) it keeps you wanting more every time you put the book down!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TattooedMama89
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this book
2/10/2014

Customer review by Mollmoo09

5.0 stars by Mollmoo09

It's a grown up book kids should not read but it is a very very good book

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mollmoo09
McKeesport pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unusal book
8/27/2012

Customer review by Prettything

4.0 stars by Prettything

Was told that this book was rather kinky and it lived up to my expectations. But the story was very good and kept me reading The author really knows how to write a book. The ending was such that you had to read the next book

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Prettything
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Starts off great but could have been better
3/17/2013

Customer review by CalicoBrindle

3.0 stars by CalicoBrindle

The story as a whole is alright but as you go through the rest of the book (and into the second one) it's a 3 page sexual experience every 3 pages. Ana is rediculously naive and her "beginning" into BDSM is very far fetched. I love erotica and this one has decent erotica and an "ok" story but I think the writter hinged the whole book too hard on doing every single sexual act between Christian and Ana (like she used it to fill the book because she couldn't or didn't want to add other events/story to it). I've read erotica that can do both and I guess I'm holding this author to too high of a bar. I'm at the end of the 2nd and had bought the 3rd at the same time as the 2nd but will most likely return it as the 2nd hasn't been as good as I thought it would be and don't see the 3rd being worth the read. If you are looking for pure sexual interaction between two main characters this is for you. If you want erotica and story I'd suggest The Black Dagger Brotherhood etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CalicoBrindle
Leesville, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fitty Shades of WOW!
5/8/2012

Customer review by Mozam

5.0 stars by Mozam

Great book!! Can't wait to read the next one!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mozam
Mpls,MN
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Awesome book for the open minded!
5/10/2012

Customer review by NewTiffany

5.0 stars by NewTiffany

This book was absolutely amazing! But I must warn you, you MUST have an open mind to enjoy this book. Walmart was spot on in shipping. It arrived on time and in perfect condition. Will be buying the next two books in the series from Walmart.com!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewTiffany
Friendswood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
PHEW!!!!!
5/15/2012

Customer review by LindaDianne

5.0 stars by LindaDianne

What a book!!!!! Was very surprised that it actually had a storyline to it. VERY provocative!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LindaDianne
Hamtramck, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love, Love, Love
5/31/2012

Customer review by kenme03

5.0 stars by kenme03

I loved this series, I cried at the end of the first book. So glad I bought them all together so I could go right into the next book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kenme03
Canton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
7/15/2012

Customer review by 2hot2touch

5.0 stars by 2hot2touch

Great reading for a mature audience!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2hot2touch
Kansas City,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 140 total reviews