Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

212 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

212 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
175
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
1-20 of 144 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Starts off great but could have been better
3/17/2013

Customer review by CalicoBrindle

3.0 stars 3/17/2013 by CalicoBrindle
by CalicoBrindle

The story as a whole is alright but as you go through the rest of the book (and into the second one) it's a 3 page sexual experience every 3 pages. Ana is rediculously naive and her "beginning" into BDSM is very far fetched. I love erotica and this one has decent erotica and an "ok" story but I think the writter hinged the whole book too hard on doing every single sexual act between Christian and Ana (like she used it to fill the book because she couldn't or didn't want to add other events/story to it). I've read erotica that can do both and I guess I'm holding this author to too high of a bar. I'm at the end of the 2nd and had bought the 3rd at the same time as the 2nd but will most likely return it as the 2nd hasn't been as good as I thought it would be and don't see the 3rd being worth the read. If you are looking for pure sexual interaction between two main characters this is for you. If you want erotica and story I'd suggest The Black Dagger Brotherhood etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalicoBrindle
Leesville, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVEEE
7/8/2016

Customer review by MJ666

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by MJ666
by MJ666

I haven't read the book but I watched the movie, and read 50 Shades Darker, and 50 Shades Freed and I really want this book

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJ666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A love and lust for sure.
4/21/2012

Customer review by TrentonMomOfThree

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by TrentonMomOfThree
by TrentonMomOfThree

I really enjoyed this book. It is definetly for the mature reader, a lot of intimate moments!! Some, hard to handle! I found the love story heartbreaking and can't wait to read fifty shades darker.

Was this review helpful? (72) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrentonMomOfThree
Trenton, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was suppose to be my summer read...
5/11/2012

Customer review by WalmartExpert

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by WalmartExpert
by WalmartExpert

These books were suppose to be my summer read but I am so captured by them, I will be finished with them way before the summer gets started good! I am a busy wife, mother and full-time college student and this book was such a great escape for me. I just ordered the other two and I can't wait to receive them in the mail. I will probably read them again before the end of my summer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartExpert
Gurdon, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
4/18/2012

Customer review by MyAngels8991

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by MyAngels8991
by MyAngels8991

great book couldn't put it down

Was this review helpful? (56) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyAngels8991
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Book
4/23/2012

Customer review by DRK22

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by DRK22
by DRK22

All three books are amazing! I couldn't put them down. It is def. an intense read and for a more mature person. The "love making" scenes are very vivid and the language is not the best, but the actual love story is so intense and awesome! Hands down, I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRK22
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good Read
6/8/2012

Customer review by kylee1234

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by kylee1234
by kylee1234

I read books, not for knowledge, but instead to unwind. This is the perfect book, if you want to get away from everyday stresses and drown in your imagination. An extra perk... you're mate might thank you :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kylee1234
Sicklerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The mysterious Grey
5/5/2012

Customer review by Chicky38

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Chicky38
by Chicky38
Walmart associate

This is a real page turner. Definately for adult eyes only. But I wouldn’t say it’s too over the top, the love story is fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicky38
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Wow! Super Hot Read
4/30/2012

Customer review by Maggie121

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Maggie121
by Maggie121

Read it - all my friends and I loved it. A word to the wise, be sure to purchase the 2 sequels with it. Trust me, you'll want to see how the story continues.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie121
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hott!!!!
1/28/2014

Customer review by hotlips14

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by hotlips14
by hotlips14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read it twice already

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotlips14
johnson city, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OMG!!!!
4/29/2012

Customer review by gbear25

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by gbear25
by gbear25

I ended up reading this book in 2 days. I could not stop! This will make you sweat. I can't wait to read the next one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gbear25
Love this book
2/10/2014

Customer review by Mollmoo09

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Mollmoo09
by Mollmoo09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a grown up book kids should not read but it is a very very good book

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mollmoo09
McKeesport pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't listen to the hype!!!
6/10/2012

Customer review by krazygurl

2.0 stars 6/10/2012 by krazygurl
by krazygurl

This book is does NOT live up to the hype. The author uses the same words and phrases over and over. It seriously lacks editing. The story is not believable. It was as if she took a cheap harlequin romance and added random big words to make it seem intelligent.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krazygurl
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
It was a great book.
12/21/2015

Customer review by Eliza

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Eliza
by Eliza

The movie was nothing compared to the book

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eliza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fifty Shades
8/20/2012

Customer review by TattooedMama89

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by TattooedMama89
by TattooedMama89

I absolutely love this book. I don't care what others say about it being repetitive or poorly written, I enjoyed it immensely and would recommend it to any woman out there :) it keeps you wanting more every time you put the book down!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TattooedMama89
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
unusal book
8/27/2012

Customer review by Prettything

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Prettything
by Prettything

Was told that this book was rather kinky and it lived up to my expectations. But the story was very good and kept me reading The author really knows how to write a book. The ending was such that you had to read the next book

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prettything
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Overrated
6/12/2012

Customer review by KFL0425

2.0 stars 6/12/2012 by KFL0425
by KFL0425

This book is way overrated. I honestly don't see what the hype is all about.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KFL0425
Maple Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
disappointing
5/24/2015

Customer review by Sheldy

2.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Sheldy
by Sheldy

I've read many reviews on this book before I decided to buy it. It never lived up to all the hype that went on about it. The book is very poorly written, there's no story line behind it and it's appalling how the writer degrades this young woman. I wouldn't recommend buying this book. I did not waste my money on buying the second or third book in the series. It's not worth it. I gave it two stars because the cover picture was nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheldy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome book
6/5/2012

Customer review by Meerkat54

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Meerkat54
by Meerkat54

I was skeptical at first because of all I had heard about this book. This book is really great. It is more a love story and the developing relationship between two people. Yes, there is some sexual content but it isn't revolting enough to make you stop reading. When I finished the book I did not walk away with a sexual overtone, more an awww feeling about the two main characters. I highly recommend this book. I personally am skeptical as to whether the critics even read the book and can't understand why libraries would pull this book. Maybe everyone missed the real story, I hope anyone who reads it won't. I have finished the second book and it is great also. I have just started the third and final book in the series and am a little sad this will be the last and the end of the story. E.L. James is a brilliant writer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meerkat54
Pinellas Park FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
AMAZING!
8/20/2012

Customer review by DownSouthBreeze

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by DownSouthBreeze
by DownSouthBreeze

Could not put it down!Overall, I'm glad Walmart was offering this book at less than the cover value/asking price,The entire Fifty Shades Trilogy is an excellent read! Once you start, you can't stop reading. This book really pulls you in and I highly recommend the whole series.Another great read! Not recommended for young readers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DownSouthBreeze
Truth or Consequences,New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews