Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1592 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1592 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1592 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1144
4 stars
359
3 stars
40
2 stars
15
1 stars
34
1-20 of 1584 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1584 total reviews
1-20 of 1584 reviews
Have they changed something?
6/23/2013

Customer review by Jun2013

3.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Jun2013
by Jun2013

Have been using finish powerballs and they've prevented the white film on our glasses and flatware since the phosphates were removed from the detergents. But I just bought an 85 ct Finish Powerball box from Walmart and started using it about a week ago. We just noticed the white film coming back on our glasses. We also use the jet dry rinse aid. Would be interesting to know if anyone using 85ct Finish Powerballs purchased from Walmart after June 10, 2013 might notice any changes in performance. I really doubt that our water hardness changed after this many years, at the same time I got a new box of finish. I wonder if they've change the formula to encourage people to buy their quantum or other products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jun2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/12/2012

Customer review by lild4

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by lild4
by lild4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Finish. It was recommended by the people I bought the dishwasher from and I was given a free sample. I've tried other detergents but had to end up washing dishes by hand. I always go back to Finish.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lild4
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saved me $400!
11/20/2013

Customer review by LindstromA

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by LindstromA
by LindstromA

We went out and purchased a new dishwasher because we thought that's what the problem was. I was wrong! After switching from Cascade to Finish powerballs & also using lemishine (for hard water), my dishwasher almost worked like new. I will never use Cascade again, I am now a Finish customer for life!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindstromA
Eagle Mtn, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/25/2012

Customer review by Kilowatth

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Kilowatth
by Kilowatth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Works better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kilowatth
Clarksdale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value, excellent results.
6/29/2013

Customer review by AnnetteD

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by AnnetteD
by AnnetteD

This is my very first time not using traditional powder or liquid in my dish washer. This product went WAY beyond what I thought it might accomplish! I got it at an online roll back price which made each power ball .16 cents per load.. and who doesnt love a deal?? So, I got 2 boxes. I was a bit sceptical because it only goes into the main soap container, so there is nothing in the "prewash" cup. But I went ahead and followed directions and just dropped it in the main wash cup and closed the cover. Set the machine on and walked away. I put my slow cooker bowl in (which usually requires scrubbing because its ceramic) and it sparkles! My pan are excellent and the glasses are clear "as glass"! This is my new diswasher detergent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnetteD
Onaway, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/19/2013

Customer review by Ajmovin

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Ajmovin
by Ajmovin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product. I've been using it for several years. The package was shipped to my home, which was great. However the product was somewhat beaten up in transit. Not sure if that happened between supplier to Walmart or from Walmart to me. I would do this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ajmovin
Dalton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
vinagar helps
2/25/2013

Customer review by oldhoosier

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by oldhoosier
by oldhoosier

finish powerball is the best in my cheap GE diswasher. if you have real hard water like Indianapolis add about 2oz vinagar to the load----glasses will be streak anc cloud free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldhoosier
indianapolis in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
trash
9/5/2013

Customer review by gramdpa771

1.0 stars 9/5/2013 by gramdpa771
by gramdpa771
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When the larger box with all my order was open, this was scattered around the bottom and some were even broken open

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramdpa771
Brusly, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2013

Customer review by Barbie999

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Barbie999
by Barbie999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best dish washing product ever and the price is GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbie999
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
finish
7/20/2013

Customer review by redrose4950

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by redrose4950
by redrose4950
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i love this finish get my dishes clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redrose4950
4935 BLUEBELLE WAY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2013

Customer review by meginnc

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by meginnc
by meginnc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my favorite diswasher product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meginnc
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
11/19/2012

Customer review by LARAJV

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by LARAJV
by LARAJV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use... Works very well..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LARAJV
rio linda, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/12/2013

Customer review by skeeter3

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by skeeter3
by skeeter3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skeeter3
Havertown,Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product out
8/27/2013

Customer review by bickey11

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by bickey11
by bickey11

Let me start by saying, I have a 15 year old son who is responsible for the dishwasher, and a hubby with OCD in charge of nit picking anything that is even remotely unsanitary. This can make for some rather unpleasant discussions around our house. These things are a lifesaver. My kid overloads the dishwasher, overloads the silverware, throws these packs in there, unloads the dishwasher without so much as looking at anything he puts "away". I put that in quotes, because he's 15, and sometimes "away" means, out of the dishwasher, but just right on the counter above the dishwasher, because he was distracted by something shiny on the TV. Regardless of his absentmindedness, since we've started using these tabs, my son has gotten no better at loading or examining the finished product, but there have been no complaints from the hubby, because regardless of my son's shabby "dishwashing" skills, they are still getting clean. THANK YOU FINISH!

bickey11
Temperance, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My dishwasher USED TO make me sad!
1/30/2013

Customer review by HollyS

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by HollyS
by HollyS

I use my dishwasher to wash dishes. I paid $700 for an appliance called a "dishWASHER", not a "I take time to wash it first, then feel I need a final reassurance that dishes are sanitized". That's a waste of time, water and money. When you look at the dishes I put in, you KNOW those are dirty dishes. I expected great things from my dishwasher, but was SO disappointed. When I called the service people because it didn't work as well as I had hoped, I got the service man calling me "Ma'am" a lot with a tone I didn't like, who told me that energy efficient dishwashers nowadays aren't designed to actually wash dishes. I've tried a few other things, but settled on the cheapest generic gel because nothing worked well anyway. THEN I got the samples of Finish Powerball and prepared for disappointment. Instead, I was so surprised! My dishes are sparkly clean. Even the inside of the dishwasher looks much better. My dishwasher no longer makes me sad!!!! I put DIRTY dishes in, and it makes them CLEAN! I just bought my second box and I will never use anything else.

HollyS
Bridgeport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Convinced me to change!
7/26/2013

Customer review by jazimm

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by jazimm
by jazimm

This is simply the best dish washing tabs I've ever used! Before, I would've used the cheap brands, but I received some of these tabs from my friends a while back. I was skeptical about these because I've heard reviews both negative and positive. I tried my luck by making sure I put the dirtiest dishes in, just to see how good these puppies work. I woke up the next morning to see that EVERY SINGLE dish in my dish washer was sparkling clean! No joke!! Some of my pans had stains on them for YEARS and this little tab whisked them away! I was truly amazed at what this tab did, and the added scent made me love these even more. I highly recommend this product to anyone and EVERYONE. The price is nice and reasonable and can be found at almost any store nearby. By far the greatest gift I've received in my many years of living! Finish, PLEASE never ever stop making products!

jazimm
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ruined dishwasher
12/13/2012

Customer review by Grencia

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Grencia
by Grencia

My dishwasher has not been the same since I used the sample I was sent. The tray where detergent--or in this case, the "powerball"--is placed now always retains a portion of the detergent I put in it. I have tried to clean it out with all kinds of products, but it seems the powerball left some kind of residue that has affected that tray. Furthermore, only a portion of the dishes on the top rack get clean--never all of them--in ever load I do. I cannot afford to have my dishwasher fixed, so in essence the powerball has forced me to do more dishes by hand. This is the exact opposite of what any dishwasher detergent is supposed to do. I will be posting this review to my wall as well as to the Finish wall, in case the company decides to remove my review, it will still be present on Facebook.

Grencia
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Quantum Finish Powerball
1/15/2013

Customer review by LarryG

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by LarryG
by LarryG

Yes, as everyone has said, it gets stuck or hung up in the dishwasher. I just throw it in the dishwasher now! Yes, it is a bit more spendier than other dishwasher detergents I have used and still use. I go between Finish and my other dishwasher detergent (Cascade dishpacks, they get stuck as well) I use Dawn to handwash dishes, the reason I go between the Finish and Cascade... we have a hard water, lime problem here and Cascade doesn't cut the buildup, I put Finish in a load and my hard water, lime buildup is non existant! Yes, it is more expensive, so I don't always use Finish, but when my dishes start getting that build up and white dry spots on them... Finish it is!! Just do every other 2 or 3 loads with Finish, if the cost is too much. It is worth the extra cost in the end!

LarryG
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Thanks You Are Saving My Behind
3/11/2013

Customer review by BobH

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by BobH
by BobH

Thank You very much this product really works. I burn everything and usually my wife ends up having to scrub and rinse it first. I would say why even have a dishwasher if you just cleaned it. I went to the grocery store and read it even takes off dried oatmeal, so out of my allowance from my wife decided to buy them. Came home and said" look what we are trying instead of liquid". Hoping it does what it said we tried it on a bowl of oatmeal and the sauce i burned making shrimp scampi, along with other dishes not rinsed. When my wife went to put them away she looked in amazement and said "You are off my ____- list. " Now i feel like the king of the castle again. Thanks!!!!

BobH
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Would not recommend
2/24/2016

Customer review by Etowah Valley

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Etowah Valley
by Etowah Valley

Finish Powerball Quantum Max Shine & Protect with Baking Soda does not work. The capsules do not properly release their contents during the dishwashing cycle. They leave a practically full capsule still in the main detergent cup after the dishwasher is run. I don't see how a product 'inert' in the detergent cup can be effective in cleaning dishes. My dishwasher works fine with other products. So, please don't spam me with the usual it must be the dishwasher, water temp, drain etcetera explanations, excuses.

Etowah Valley
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 1584 total reviews
1-20 of 1584 reviews