Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1591 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1591 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1591 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1144
4 stars
358
3 stars
40
2 stars
15
1 stars
34
1-20 of 1583 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1583 total reviews
1-20 of 1583 reviews
Not real happy with results
11/17/2014

Customer review by MRG27

2.0 stars 11/17/2014 by MRG27
by MRG27

Since switching to Finish from the other major brand, we have been having more issues with cleanliness of items. I am pretty sure we are loading correctly and we do use Finish dishwasher cleaner. Once Finish is used up will be switching back to the other major brand and see if problem persists.

MRG27
Kingston, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
A little disappointing
3/10/2013

Customer review by Angle1110

3.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Angle1110
by Angle1110

I usually buy Finish Quantum, but mistakenly picked up the Finish All In 1 Powerball. I didn't notice much difference with the first few washes, but recently I've noticed a film showing up on my plastic cooking untensils...mainly on the handles. It's not a bad product, but I'd recommend Finish Quantum over this product. It seems to rinse more completely.

Angle1110
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sports whites sorted!
1/31/2016

Customer review by SammyJ

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by SammyJ
by SammyJ

I usually soak baseball pants overnight. Not today! Straight into the washing machine with nothing more than cold water and a powerball Finish tab. Presto! No scrubbing or soaking.

SammyJ
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have they changed something?
6/23/2013

Customer review by Jun2013

3.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Jun2013
by Jun2013

Have been using finish powerballs and they've prevented the white film on our glasses and flatware since the phosphates were removed from the detergents. But I just bought an 85 ct Finish Powerball box from Walmart and started using it about a week ago. We just noticed the white film coming back on our glasses. We also use the jet dry rinse aid. Would be interesting to know if anyone using 85ct Finish Powerballs purchased from Walmart after June 10, 2013 might notice any changes in performance. I really doubt that our water hardness changed after this many years, at the same time I got a new box of finish. I wonder if they've change the formula to encourage people to buy their quantum or other products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jun2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convinced me to change!
7/26/2013

Customer review by jazimm

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by jazimm
by jazimm

This is simply the best dish washing tabs I've ever used! Before, I would've used the cheap brands, but I received some of these tabs from my friends a while back. I was skeptical about these because I've heard reviews both negative and positive. I tried my luck by making sure I put the dirtiest dishes in, just to see how good these puppies work. I woke up the next morning to see that EVERY SINGLE dish in my dish washer was sparkling clean! No joke!! Some of my pans had stains on them for YEARS and this little tab whisked them away! I was truly amazed at what this tab did, and the added scent made me love these even more. I highly recommend this product to anyone and EVERYONE. The price is nice and reasonable and can be found at almost any store nearby. By far the greatest gift I've received in my many years of living! Finish, PLEASE never ever stop making products!

jazimm
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best product out
8/27/2013

Customer review by bickey11

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by bickey11
by bickey11

Let me start by saying, I have a 15 year old son who is responsible for the dishwasher, and a hubby with OCD in charge of nit picking anything that is even remotely unsanitary. This can make for some rather unpleasant discussions around our house. These things are a lifesaver. My kid overloads the dishwasher, overloads the silverware, throws these packs in there, unloads the dishwasher without so much as looking at anything he puts "away". I put that in quotes, because he's 15, and sometimes "away" means, out of the dishwasher, but just right on the counter above the dishwasher, because he was distracted by something shiny on the TV. Regardless of his absentmindedness, since we've started using these tabs, my son has gotten no better at loading or examining the finished product, but there have been no complaints from the hubby, because regardless of my son's shabby "dishwashing" skills, they are still getting clean. THANK YOU FINISH!

bickey11
Temperance, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
12/12/2012

Customer review by lild4

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by lild4
by lild4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Finish. It was recommended by the people I bought the dishwasher from and I was given a free sample. I've tried other detergents but had to end up washing dishes by hand. I always go back to Finish.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lild4
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dishwasher USED TO make me sad!
1/30/2013

Customer review by HollyS

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by HollyS
by HollyS

I use my dishwasher to wash dishes. I paid $700 for an appliance called a "dishWASHER", not a "I take time to wash it first, then feel I need a final reassurance that dishes are sanitized". That's a waste of time, water and money. When you look at the dishes I put in, you KNOW those are dirty dishes. I expected great things from my dishwasher, but was SO disappointed. When I called the service people because it didn't work as well as I had hoped, I got the service man calling me "Ma'am" a lot with a tone I didn't like, who told me that energy efficient dishwashers nowadays aren't designed to actually wash dishes. I've tried a few other things, but settled on the cheapest generic gel because nothing worked well anyway. THEN I got the samples of Finish Powerball and prepared for disappointment. Instead, I was so surprised! My dishes are sparkly clean. Even the inside of the dishwasher looks much better. My dishwasher no longer makes me sad!!!! I put DIRTY dishes in, and it makes them CLEAN! I just bought my second box and I will never use anything else.

HollyS
Bridgeport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Saved me $400!
11/20/2013

Customer review by LindstromA

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by LindstromA
by LindstromA

We went out and purchased a new dishwasher because we thought that's what the problem was. I was wrong! After switching from Cascade to Finish powerballs & also using lemishine (for hard water), my dishwasher almost worked like new. I will never use Cascade again, I am now a Finish customer for life!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindstromA
Eagle Mtn, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
10/25/2012

Customer review by Kilowatth

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Kilowatth
by Kilowatth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Works better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kilowatth
Clarksdale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value, excellent results.
6/29/2013

Customer review by AnnetteD

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by AnnetteD
by AnnetteD

This is my very first time not using traditional powder or liquid in my dish washer. This product went WAY beyond what I thought it might accomplish! I got it at an online roll back price which made each power ball .16 cents per load.. and who doesnt love a deal?? So, I got 2 boxes. I was a bit sceptical because it only goes into the main soap container, so there is nothing in the "prewash" cup. But I went ahead and followed directions and just dropped it in the main wash cup and closed the cover. Set the machine on and walked away. I put my slow cooker bowl in (which usually requires scrubbing because its ceramic) and it sparkles! My pan are excellent and the glasses are clear "as glass"! This is my new diswasher detergent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnetteD
Onaway, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Would not recommend
2/24/2016

Customer review by Etowah Valley

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Etowah Valley
by Etowah Valley

Finish Powerball Quantum Max Shine & Protect with Baking Soda does not work. The capsules do not properly release their contents during the dishwashing cycle. They leave a practically full capsule still in the main detergent cup after the dishwasher is run. I don't see how a product 'inert' in the detergent cup can be effective in cleaning dishes. My dishwasher works fine with other products. So, please don't spam me with the usual it must be the dishwasher, water temp, drain etcetera explanations, excuses.

Etowah Valley
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not as good as the gel filled packs but does the job.
8/9/2013

Customer review by hwebb07

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by hwebb07
by hwebb07

Ya know I am torn between if I like them or dislike them. I go back and forth between another brand and these Finish packs. I have always like Finish, it's a brand my family trusts. But the powdered packs seem to not impress me much. For one when the washer finishes a cycle...we find them at the bottom of the washer, pretty much still together. It's a new washer and we have used all types of cleaners and it does fine. But not with the pressed powder. However, When it does work. It does get the dishes clean and clear:) So that's why I keep trying them over and over.

hwebb07
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ruined dishwasher
12/13/2012

Customer review by Grencia

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Grencia
by Grencia

My dishwasher has not been the same since I used the sample I was sent. The tray where detergent--or in this case, the "powerball"--is placed now always retains a portion of the detergent I put in it. I have tried to clean it out with all kinds of products, but it seems the powerball left some kind of residue that has affected that tray. Furthermore, only a portion of the dishes on the top rack get clean--never all of them--in ever load I do. I cannot afford to have my dishwasher fixed, so in essence the powerball has forced me to do more dishes by hand. This is the exact opposite of what any dishwasher detergent is supposed to do. I will be posting this review to my wall as well as to the Finish wall, in case the company decides to remove my review, it will still be present on Facebook.

Grencia
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Quantum Finish Powerball
1/15/2013

Customer review by LarryG

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by LarryG
by LarryG

Yes, as everyone has said, it gets stuck or hung up in the dishwasher. I just throw it in the dishwasher now! Yes, it is a bit more spendier than other dishwasher detergents I have used and still use. I go between Finish and my other dishwasher detergent (Cascade dishpacks, they get stuck as well) I use Dawn to handwash dishes, the reason I go between the Finish and Cascade... we have a hard water, lime problem here and Cascade doesn't cut the buildup, I put Finish in a load and my hard water, lime buildup is non existant! Yes, it is more expensive, so I don't always use Finish, but when my dishes start getting that build up and white dry spots on them... Finish it is!! Just do every other 2 or 3 loads with Finish, if the cost is too much. It is worth the extra cost in the end!

LarryG
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Cleaning made easy
5/9/2013

Customer review by ColeCarr

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by ColeCarr
by ColeCarr

So much easier than a powder or liquid that could spill & cause harm to small children or pets. No need to measure. I do pre rinse anything that has baked on cheese or sauce since in my experience that is the best way to prevent having to rewash the pan. This may not be necessary with this product but prewashing is a habit from other brands I had used in the past and ended up having to wash by hand after running through the dishwasher and the lasagna seemed to be more "stuck" than it was before I used the dishwasher.

ColeCarr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
All in One but not so Powerful
12/11/2012

Customer review by Casey

2.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Casey
by Casey

I hadn't used Finish in years, until I tried the sample of Finish All in One Powerball. I can't say if my results were due to having an older dishwasher or due to Powerball not being as powerful as my current dishwasher detergent - but I didn't see particularly impressive results. The dishes were clean (as they always are) but nothing sparkled and shone as advertised. The second sample produced the same results, running on the Pots and Pans Cycle. No sparkle, but a weird film on the dishes that doesn't seem to want to wash off now. I'm just glad I didn't wash my Mikasa in there. To make sure the dishwasher wasn't creating a bias, I ran an empty cleaning cycle before trying this, with a cup of white vinegar in the top shelf. This dislodges any residue and soap scum that might be left behind by other products. I then hand-rinsed the soap dispensers and emptied the finish dispenser contents to avoid introducing other products. I loaded the dishwasher with Corningware plates, ceramic mugs and soup bowls, a pair of large Corning casserole dishes, a pasta kettle, plastic glassware, and refrigerator containers. Items were clear of food particles and rinsed. The dishwasher was run on our normal hot water setting and dry time. The second run was similar contents and load, run on "Pots & Pans" which uses an extended wash and very hot water. Again, as noted, the results were the same lack of shine, sparkle and presence of film. I do not intend on trying it a third time.

Casey
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I thought I had a Defective Dishwasher. . .
8/3/2013

Customer review by RedMom3

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by RedMom3
by RedMom3

I could never get my dishes completely clean, always food chunks and spots on dishes. I thought it was a problem with my dishwasher. I was continuously cleaning my washer and checking the parts for defects. I started switching dishwasher soaps trying to find a better product. Eventually, I tried Finish All-in-One, and was immediately amazed by the results! I never have spots on glasses or a gunky coating of food on my dishes! I will only ever use this product on my dishes and have been for 5+ years!

RedMom3
Eagan, M
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
pricey....
5/14/2013

Customer review by Hairryett

3.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Hairryett
by Hairryett

I have tried your product, I find it quite expensive. I'm just as happy with the powder in the box. I discovered the greasy film cutting ability of the powder form. I add it to cleaning water, along with cleaning liquid, and wipe down the stove, overhead fan etc, in my kitchen and it is amazing. I think this newer product is way too convenient, causing a form of laziness. Do you even still make the powder form? I would recomend your product with the addition of, " I think it's not economical at all"

Hairryett
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
finally switched
8/3/2013

Customer review by godiva

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by godiva
by godiva

I have been using another brand (you probably know which) for decades and had been very loyal. I had to use Finish on a vacation and was really impressed. Still took me a couple months to change over at home, but I can't believe I haven't tried it sooner! We have a pretty old dishwasher, and I had figured the reason it wasn't getting all the food off dishes, leaving residue and grit, was that it was getting up in years. But it's working just fine--all it needed was a better detergent.

godiva
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1583 total reviews
1-20 of 1583 reviews