Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
sound ver raspy-antiquated speaker system
1/6/2014

Customer review by himself70plus

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by himself70plus
by himself70plus

bought as a gag gift for wife's home office. adult son took picture when he came over and posted it on facebook. within 1 hr he had 39 likes and "where did your dad get that" works fine, good secondary hook ups, however speaker system is antiquated, raspy and sounds like a cheap 40-50's generation transitor radio. easy set up and very stable base (weighted) for kids room. going to hook up an old amplifier and speakers to smooth out the sound. wife loves it--she's still laughing. her birthday is 2 weeks after christmas, and it's hard to shop for her, over 70 and married 50 yrs we're still havng fun, enjoying life. put a little laughter in your life.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
himself70plus
Melbourne,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tv for the price, and it looks like a crab
3/17/2014

Customer review by TheBigStink

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by TheBigStink
by TheBigStink

What more do you want out of a tv? it looks like a crab

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBigStink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what i was looking for
2/4/2014

Customer review by SHARKEY

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by SHARKEY
by SHARKEY

The price is rite and I hooked up to my computer and cable TV easily. The plush crab feature is removable and it makes a great picture frame lol

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHARKEY
Yonkers NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
1/2/2014

Customer review by miniannemarie

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by miniannemarie
by miniannemarie

Bought this TV for my Autistic son. Very sturdy. Wonderful TV

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miniannemarie
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good TV for the price. Can't be beaten.
2/13/2014

Customer review by Wantthisreview

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Wantthisreview
by Wantthisreview

In a way I can understand that this is not a big seller. The TV is so ugly that it is cute. My wife "fell in love" with it. I will probably buy a couple more. The TV is large, very large for its size. If you like, you can remove the "Crab" part, but then the TV loses its beauty. Good purchase, I can highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wantthisreview
halifax, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value, so cool looking!!
2/7/2014

Customer review by sagainawstacy

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by sagainawstacy
by sagainawstacy

I shopped for a 19 inch tv and for the same price as a plain jane model I could get this awesome tv! It is our second Hannspree, we have the giraffe as well. Kids will love them and adults are impressed! The crab will be used in an adult bedroom, so fun!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sagainawstacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very cute!
2/20/2014

Customer review by mommyof3cs

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by mommyof3cs
by mommyof3cs

I bought this tv for my 5 year olds birthday. Its adorable and the crab pillow frame adds extra cushion which im sure would help in the event of the tv getting knocked over. The frame makes the tv about the size of a 36 inch so it wouldnt be good for an entertainment center. Its red is glittery looking so i wouldnt recommend for a boy. It has a crystal clear picture and the sound is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof3cs
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get This!
3/2/2014

Customer review by Katsmama6

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Katsmama6
by Katsmama6

If you are looking for a high quality, inexpensive tv, look no further! I bought this for my daughters room and she loves it! Crystal clear picture and perfect sound paired with an adorable crab! I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katsmama6
Myrtle Creek, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids room
3/4/2014

Customer review by astracindel

4.0 stars 3/4/2014 by astracindel
by astracindel

The TV is very cute. My son loves it. Picture quality is actually better than expected for the price. Sound is not so great though. My son has to turn it up to about "70" just to hear it in his room. It is for a child's room though, so the lower sound is actually a good thing in my opinion. I don't have to worry about him turning it up so loud he's blasting the rest of the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
astracindel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal for the price.
3/2/2014

Customer review by shcon

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by shcon
by shcon

Arrived early. Overall size of crab bigger than expected. When I unpacked it, unfortunately the screen wasn't snapped fully into the front frame of the TV in one corner, with a 1/4" gap. It was easier to fix than send it back. Removed 4 screws in the back and snapped screen onto front frame. Anyway, once it was fixed, it performs well, with the exception of the sound which sounds a little "canned". But considering the price, it was a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shcon
Hammonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tv
11/4/2013

Customer review by nbbrown

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by nbbrown
by nbbrown

Great hope you sell a million Easy setup hope you sell a million

Was this review helpful? (5) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nbbrown
hazleton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value!
3/9/2014

Customer review by cotaibi

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by cotaibi
by cotaibi

This is such a bargain...we are so impressed with the quality for such a low price. The crab feature adds a little fun (can be used with or without)! Features are equivalent to our other more expensive tv's. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cotaibi
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crab wraparound useless but it's a great tv.
2/24/2014

Customer review by poetrypimp

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by poetrypimp
by poetrypimp

Have to admit the stuffed crab surrounding the tv got me interested but it made the set to bulky for my kitchen but it came off easily and now this television fits well in that room. Good picture, hope it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poetrypimp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for small spaces
3/3/2014

Customer review by KaijuPark

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by KaijuPark
by KaijuPark

My studio apartment is not so big but I wanted a TV that won't crowd my room. I saw this and it was on sale ($78 at the time of purchase). It is a great deal and. The audio is not so great but I like it since there isn't a lot of noise but you can still still hear actors talking. I use it for my PS3 too and the picture is smooth and I recommend this product to all. (You can remove the crab if you want to but the TV will lean forward so you'll need a base if you want it straight. My TV setup is a little above me so I didn't need a base)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaijuPark
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent play room TV
3/10/2014

Customer review by AS2007

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by AS2007
by AS2007

I bought this for my son's room. I was skeptical at first since the Hannspree brand was new to me. I am not disappointed! It was easy to hook up to a DVD player and our satellite receiver. It came in a rather large box and I only had to plug in the power cord and put in 2 screws for the stabilizer bar on the back. I had it set up in no time at all. Picture is great, sound quality is great. My 11 year old was able to take the crab plush off with no difficulty-simply turn 4 tabs on the back and it slid right off. My only complaint is where will I store the crab until he puts it back on.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AS2007
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv
2/28/2014

Customer review by Mamaswin

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Mamaswin
by Mamaswin

Bought for my kids! They love it! Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaswin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A GREAT buy
3/16/2014

Customer review by OverjoyedNana

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by OverjoyedNana
by OverjoyedNana

I bought the tv for my grandson. He is only three yrs old. He is very fond of the tv. His mom is very impressed with it. The tv capabilities are endless. I am so satisfied & excited to see everything that can be done with the tv!!! The price was unbelievable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OverjoyedNana
Memphis Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal for the money
3/16/2014

Customer review by judycutie

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by judycutie
by judycutie

this tv is a great deal for the money spent and shipped right to my door! the crazy crab is removable, but would be good for kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judycutie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
2/28/2014

Customer review by bassexit

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by bassexit
by bassexit

This is the most interesting tv I have found. Excellent picture for the price. Works great in my beach decor sunroom! Want some other creature ones now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassexit
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Crab ROCKS
3/17/2014

Customer review by ellenwyo

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by ellenwyo
by ellenwyo

After my first one arrived I loved it so much I bought 3 more.....great value and so cool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellenwyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews