Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Styling Iron
9/5/2012

Customer review by Dany1985

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Dany1985
by Dany1985

I really liked the revlon 2-In-1 Torumaline Ceramic Styling Iron, it is easy to use, it heats up fast, the curls are definetely long lasting after using it, for that price it is an excellent styling iron, I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dany1985
Ecuador
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This product burnt my daughters hair
11/4/2012

Customer review by Cedw

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Cedw
by Cedw

I bought this product in the store for my three daughters to share. The product curled their hair well but after a few uses it burnt a chunk of one my daughters hair completely off. I wasn't sure what happened but then a few days later another daughter used it and set the heat level at 1/2 power and it fried her hair as well in the area that she clipped it, it didn't burn hers completely off but it fried it where she had clipped it in the holding clip while curling. I am returning the product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cedw
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke within 1st week
10/28/2012

Customer review by MaranaMomToB

2.0 stars 10/28/2012 by MaranaMomToB
by MaranaMomToB

Bought online and took forever to get. Used for less than a week and was great until it broke. The spring broke from the wand handle and the skrew found the skrew to be stripped when trying to fix. Great job at curling and like the heat setting option. Going to buy another and take this one back and give it another shot. Hoping the next one lasts longer than a week otherwise will not be buying another Revlon product. Will be writing to Revlon also to express my unsatisfied purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaranaMomToB
Marana,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great!
1/25/2013

Customer review by Maricota

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Maricota
by Maricota

This is a great curling iron. Easy to use and awesome results: you have instant last-long curls. It heats up fast and there's no need for hair-spray. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maricota
Delray beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Half a head
12/4/2012

Customer review by Hlrosen2

2.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Hlrosen2
by Hlrosen2

I bought this curler back in July (12) and it worked great. Yes, it was hard to get used to the half clip thing, but I actually like it better now because it is so easy to slip the curls off the iron. I used it quite a bit over summer but have as much the last few months. It is now Dec 4, 2012 and yesterday I went to use it again, got half my hair curled and noticed the light was out and my curls were looser. The iron has a short in it or something. I can get it to come on with a lot of work but it won't stay on once it is moved. I am so very disappointed. I have never had a curling iron do this. My giant barrel connair one I have had well over 10 years and it still works great, but I wanted this for the tighter curls. I didn't think anythingof it so I threw away the packaging and everything. This is probably my most disappointing hair product purchase ever. I would not recommend it even for the price. Get a nicer one in a different brand. Even if it doesn't have a tip. I think I would prefer one without the tip now anyways because you can curl right to the end.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hlrosen2
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AWKWARD
11/22/2012

Customer review by KoalaTia

1.0 stars 11/22/2012 by KoalaTia
by KoalaTia

hard to use fries your hair and the clip pulls your hair out, thee new wands are tough to get used to using anyway because of the lack of a clip or lack or a full clip ... this partial clip makes it al the harder and unless you are doing someone else's hair prepare to have burns and alot of them ... spend the extra get a clipless one with the heat glove and you will be much happier... i am. i returned this one

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoalaTia
belle vernon pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love love love this!!
6/8/2014

Customer review by CurlyHeadedGirl

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by CurlyHeadedGirl
by CurlyHeadedGirl

Love this curling wand/iron!! Easy to use, and able to be used multiple ways. Highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurlyHeadedGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only iron that curls my hair
5/20/2015

Customer review by Getch

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Getch
by Getch

Curls stay in all day long!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Getch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good and bad
2/12/2013

Customer review by Shania3

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Shania3
by Shania3

I normally dont write reviews but I just had to for this one. I have pin straight hair and whenever I curl it, it only stay in for an hour. I used this curling iron and it stays in for hours! The curls turn into waves and it looks great! Every time I use it though, it breaks... every single time. It is an easy fix but the quality is awful and its really annoying having to fix it in the middle of curling my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shania3
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good value
8/15/2014

Customer review by jojo2222

3.0 stars 8/15/2014 by jojo2222
by jojo2222

mine came damaged..clip did not shut properly...therefore hair fell out...waiting for replacement

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojo2222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.