Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 123 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
value
6/29/2016

Customer review by Renae

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Renae
by Renae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product, good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/25/2016

Customer review by Renee

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Renee
by Renee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Spotless

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleans well
6/17/2016

Customer review by chanceroo2

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by chanceroo2
by chanceroo2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My toilets weren't super dirty, so I just squirted the liquid around the bowl and let it sit, flushed, and it was clean. In one toilet I let it sit a little too long and thought I had stained the toilet blue. But after a few flushes the blue color was gone. Cleaned under the rim well too with no brushing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chanceroo2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
6/14/2016

Customer review by Cleaner

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Cleaner
by Cleaner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works pretty good and smells great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleans nice, but almost too thick
4/25/2016

Customer review by fouponlady

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by fouponlady
by fouponlady

This definitely clings as it says, but almost too much. Instead of just scrubbing once and rinsing I have to scrub twice or three times to get all the gel off the bowl. It does an excellent job at cleaning the bowl once the rinsing is complete though. I haven't noticed any reoccurring stains either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fouponlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
3/5/2016

Customer review by Twright

4.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Twright
by Twright

I like this project. It clings to the bowl and removes dirt. Nice fresh smell

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Killer Solution for Tub Grout Mildew
5/13/2015

Customer review by Rotkapchen

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Rotkapchen
by Rotkapchen

Wish I had found this a long time ago. I was having the maintenance guys replace the silicone grout every 6 months. It was time again and then I used this gel instead and it is brilliantly clean! Can't wait for mom to come tomorrow. Used a bit too much. Only a thin layer is needed. Lathered it back on again for 3-4 treatments as it slid off with an old toothbrush. Then started spreading it on the tile grout to clean that up as well. I have control over my windowless bathroom again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rotkapchen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best
1/31/2016

Customer review by LikeGraco

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by LikeGraco
by LikeGraco

Excellent product in the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikeGraco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good cleaner
1/23/2016

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Susie
by Susie

Good cleaner Gel helps it to stick to the sides to clean. Fresh smell

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clorox Toilet Bowl Cleaner
1/4/2016

Customer review by Daisy314

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Daisy314
by Daisy314

I do not use any other brand. It does a complete job of cleaning and the scent is far above everyone else. Just be careful it has bleach in it so do not get it on your clothing or your bathroom rugs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisy314
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
1/2/2016

Customer review by Ronin

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Ronin
by Ronin

Does an excellent job and stays where you put it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, lousy container
7/9/2012

Customer review by Russell

3.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Russell
by Russell

I've seen several comments along this same line. The product is good, it works well, but the containers are almost worthless. The first use dispensed correctly, but after that the product had dried up within the nozzle, clogging it completely. Subsequent uses resulted in the product pouring out from under the cap, then running all down the sides of the bottle, and my hand, before I could wipe it all off. I've wasted almost as much as I've been able to use. The cap doesn't come off, apparently for safety purposes, so the nozzle cannot be cleaned. Again, a good product in an unusable container. I wouldn't recommend it unless the containers are improved.

Russell
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product makes cleaning the toilet a breeze.
1/26/2012

Customer review by Savings4mom

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Savings4mom
by Savings4mom

I have always been a huge clorox fan but have never had an easy time cleaning my toilet no matter what the product was. This Clorox Toilet Bowl Cleaner Clinging provides ease of use, and a product that does a great job cleaning. It is one of the first toilet cleaners that I have actually loved the results using. The only thing that is still a hard thing to get completely gone are hard water stains but that really isnt the job of the cleaner but rather a hard water system that we have not been able to install yet. Overall I give this product 5 stars. It cleans great and is really easy to apply even to those hard to reach upper areas.

Savings4mom
Albany NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this stuff....but the dispenser is awful!!!
1/24/2012

Customer review by Christy28

2.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Christy28
by Christy28

I love this stuff. I squirt it in the toilet and forget it. Leave it for a few hours and no scrubbing needed - at all!! I even threw out my toilet brush. I've been using it for over a year. However, there is a design flaw. It does not always squirt out properly. 3 times out of 5 it squirts out of the lid. I have to twist it back on and off until it is lined up properly. I always end up with bleach all over my hands. Unlike most people, I really don't like the smell of bleach. I would leave it at just the right spot for my next use under the sink except for my small children. I would give this 10 stars, except for the nozzle.

Christy28
Hertford, NC 27944, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scent / Consistency ...But Nozzle Issues
1/26/2012

Customer review by Michelle83

3.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Michelle83
by Michelle83

I love the scent and the consistency is quite good - coats the bowl well. My only complaint is with the nozzle design - clogs or simply does not work after being twisted open. The last bottle I bought had this problem - and the liquid comes out UNDER the red nozzle - so in essence, does not coat the bowl and drops into the water / oozes all over the bottle. Very poor design in my opinion and make me hesitant to purchase since I feel like it uses more product than necessary to get the job done, let alone the fact I have to clean up the bottle every time. I give this product an Average rating due to the design.

Michelle83
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
wide dispenser need to go
3/8/2012

Customer review by ikeygrl14

3.0 stars 3/8/2012 by ikeygrl14
by ikeygrl14

dont get me wrong i love clorox products i love the way it cleans my toilet i always feel its santized and ultra clean after i use it however the wide dispense is a mistake i ve used it at home and thought i broke it because it oozed all over the side almost bleached my rug! now i clean for a living and somone asked me to use it so i said ok and the same thing happened it spilled all out the side of the cap and its a mess ruined my pants thanks to the bleach in . point to this beware the wide dispense it will leak out the side all the time waste of money! and can do some major damage

ikeygrl14
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
I was disappointed with this product
2/2/2012

Customer review by MrsLovie

1.0 stars 2/2/2012 by MrsLovie
by MrsLovie

I have always used The Works toilet bowl cleaner. This product does not have any special features, just that is is VERY reasonably priced and has always done a spectacular job. I decided to stray and purchased the clinging toilet bowl cleaner from Clorox and unfortunately was disappointed. I went through the product VERY fast and it did not clean the the sometimes hard water off the bowl as The Works had. So not only was it more expensive, I used more of it, and it just did not seem to do the job. I am very sorry to give a not o great review as I do LOVE most Clorox products.

MrsLovie
Elkhart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unsure of the cleaning potential
1/26/2012

Customer review by kk38

2.0 stars 1/26/2012 by kk38
by kk38

I have been cleaning houses for 6 years. I have tried many products. I do love the Clorox brand. However, 90% of time during the 6 years when using this brand toilet bowl cleaner. The place that opens and seals is always falling apart. Which ends up running down the bottle and not working properly to clean. As well as wasting a lot of cleaner. I have even tried to repair the bottle itself once it is opened. I am not sure if the bottle has a design flaw or if it is caused by shipping. I do not have this problem with other brands including generic.

kk38
Knoxville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Won't dispense correctly after 1st use
3/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the smell of this product and it seems to clean okay but it has a SERIOUS design flaw. After the 1st use, the product did not dispense out the nozzle, but rather ran out of the bottom of the lid and into the bowl instead of up under the rim. I tried running hot water for an extended period of time on the lid and was sometimes able to get it to work properly but feel this is a waste of my time and my water! Very disappointing and won't be buying this product again.

An anonymous customer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked great for stubborn hard water lines
1/26/2012

Customer review by Amy422

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Amy422
by Amy422

You know those dark red, rusty-looking lines from hard water that stripe the inside of your toilet bowl? I have tried using several products- scrubbers, sprays, gels- that never get the rusty stripes out of my toilet. Until now! This clinging gel with bleach was perfect! After coating the inside of the toilet bowl with this product, I left it for a few minutes to work and then just flushed away my hard water stripes!! Works like a charm and now I'm a believer for life!

Amy422
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews