Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great boat!
9/3/2012

Customer review by rrhtuglover

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by rrhtuglover
by rrhtuglover

This is an outstanding boat. This is the best price I could find, and it also great for displaying.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrhtuglover
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Overal a good product
10/31/2012

Customer review by liltug

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by liltug
by liltug

We had to purchase the remote separately. The instructions are vague, however there is little to do beside stringing all the tires which if you follow the instructions you will have left over tires but if you use every hole and reverse direction back and forth, you will use each tire. We found out how to wire the antenna by finding a site on youtube. It helps if you put powder on the wire before pushing it through the black tube which you will place on the right/starboard side of the boat on the deck near the forward part of the wheelhouse. Once it is in the water it is a fast little boat and responds nicely. It also makes a nice display model in a nautical motif.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liltug
corwn point, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best tug boat ever
9/22/2012

Customer review by sk8rdude

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by sk8rdude
by sk8rdude

i ordered this boat over the winter and it is wonderful i made upgrades to mine though i took out the engine and added to brushless motors and two 60 a esc ran with a futaba 2.4 took alot of time and it was super hard to install because of the tight space but it was well worth it i highly recomend this boat to every one i also added underwater led lights to the boat to add that effect i love this boat so much

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sk8rdude
toledo ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
High quality, attractive boat at low price
1/7/2013

Customer review by LikeChinese

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by LikeChinese
by LikeChinese

Favorably impressed by construction and finish. Rubber tires are nice touch. Waterproof seal on battery hatch. Silicon grease in seam between upper body and lower body. Battery lasted 20 minutes of use as promised. Purchased T01 transmitter separately and it connect immediately, although it took some trial and error to get the settings just right. Note for dismantling the boat to get at the motors if needed: There are seven hidden screws (in addition to the ones you can see) holding the upper half to the lower half. Remove the five bollards by unscrewing small phillips to get at hidden screws underneath - and pry up the rear two bollards to find hidden screws underneath.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikeChinese
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
1/1/2013

Customer review by Boates57

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Boates57
by Boates57

The boat may work well; we did not get a remote with the model. We had to buy it separately. Amazon sells them together. I did not read the fine print about purchasing a remote separately. I was in a hurry to get a gift. Will not use this site again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boates57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Twin screws, powerful motor and runs very smooth
12/5/2012

Customer review by BEAUTEMPLETX

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by BEAUTEMPLETX
by BEAUTEMPLETX

Does not come with the remote control You will need patience to lace up the tires to attach to the boat railing Details are great, it looks good and I added small LED lights to my boat for night driving on the neighborhood duck pond.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEAUTEMPLETX
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.