Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LG 24,500 BTU 230V Energy Star Window
7/9/2013

Customer review by JohnnyDaWad

5.0 stars by JohnnyDaWad

Man, What can I say! I ordered this unit to cool my first floor, I had a 10,000 btu unit last year and it didn't have the ooomph to do the job. Well, I wasn't disappointed with this unit. I had the 230 wiring already in place, so I just had to put this unit up in the window, and Presto!, nice cooling. In fact , it gets too cold, I have to lower or shut off, even in this heat wave we have been having. This is my third LG air conditioner, I have bought 2 10,000 and a 8,000 btu. I use those for the bedrooms, they are working fine, this is their 3rd summer. LG seems like they make good a/c's.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JohnnyDaWad
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS AIR CONDITIONER
9/2/2013

Customer review by the2yanks

5.0 stars by the2yanks

This air conditioner works great!! We use it in the main part of our home and it cools several rooms very well. Would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a large air conditioner. The service we received from Wal-Mart was excellent, product arrived much sooner than anticipated!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
the2yanks
Rockford IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LG 24,500 BTU A/C
7/25/2014

Customer review by Purpleredbeetle

5.0 stars by Purpleredbeetle

Replacement for almost identical, (slightly fewer BTU) LG Air Conditioner - replaced only due to fact it was getting old and not because it was not working. It was working perfectly, which is the reason LG was purchased again. Absolutely no problems over the years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Purpleredbeetle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2012

Customer review by dudeinmn

4.0 stars by dudeinmn

Little Noisey but works great! UPS just about wrecked it rolling up my drive way in a rain storm. They left it with the up arrow laying sidways.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dudeinmn
coon rapids, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great unit
6/28/2014

Customer review by HalloweenYearRound

4.0 stars by HalloweenYearRound

cools great,cycles more often than I would like on energy saver mode

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HalloweenYearRound
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/9/2012

Customer review by Sandi12

5.0 stars by Sandi12

This is my second LG air conditioner and i really liked my first one i hope this one is as good as the other one was. The only thing i don't like is my first AC had a five year warranty on it and this one only has a 1 yr warranty. I had problems with my other one but they stood behind it and fixed it. I had it for 6 years running almost constantly since i live in S Florida.

Sandi12
Big Pine Key, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is wonderful and has great quality
10/19/2012

Customer review by candi101

5.0 stars by candi101

i love my new air conditioner it works great and i really love the energy saver button it helps with the energy cost i think it would be cool if they would offer some removeable faces that you could change color or design of your ac with ease but no joke this is a great product!

candi101
Pasadena, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LW2512ER Window A/C
8/21/2013

Customer review by Johnnyfromdabronx

5.0 stars by Johnnyfromdabronx

This is one of the best purchases I have made in a long time. This unit, LW2512ER, works well. It cools my entire first floor of my home on the low setting. The "dry" setting works great. I am very pleased with this purchase. I would definitely recommend to others.

Johnnyfromdabronx
Bronx, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cools well but load
8/21/2014

Customer review by jack

4.0 stars by jack

The air conditioner does an excellent job of cooling however it is loud and the continuously running fan or intermitent 3 minute delay fan on the energy saver and dry modes is very irritating. I'm not sure you can get a much quiter one of this size. However something could be done about the fan coming on every 3 minutes to check the temperature. I realize that this results in a very constant temperature but I would be happy to sacrifice that for a longer interval between fan start ups.

jack
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price for the size
6/21/2013

Customer review by LLLJ1

1.0 stars by LLLJ1

I thought I was getting a good deal for the size and price of this unit but I was sorely mistaken. While it is a large unit and cools very well it cycles on about every ten minutes on the energy saver setting, and also it is very noisy. The noise I can tolerate but it stays on too much, I can just imagine what my light bill will look like. I am very disappointed with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LLLJ1
Houstom,TX.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very noisy!
10/13/2012

Customer review by Ben

1.0 stars by Ben

I'm disappointed with the LW2512ER in my place. Unit is very noisy even at low speed. At energy-saver mode, it would run for only 10 -15 seconds! Short-cycling?

Ben
Sylmar, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No