Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This product is easy to use and has great features
7/31/2012

Customer review by Mare

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Mare
by Mare

We bought this air conditioner at the end of June and have had three 90 degree plus heatwaves since. It cools our whole downstairs and keeps the temperature even by shutting down and starting up when needed. It is quiet compared to our old air conditioner and is easy to use. We use just the fan often for just moving the air in the dinning room where it is located even on cooler days. It fits tightly in our window and does not allow water to seep in when it is raining out, something we had a problem with with our old air conditioner. It is also nice looking. So far we love it and would recommend it as a good buy for the money.

Mare
Old Lyme, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cools a large area fast
9/5/2012

Customer review by summergirl

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by summergirl
by summergirl

Bought this on the web as the stores were sold out. It was delivered on time and carried into the house. I learned 15000 BTU's is the largest unit that will run on a 110 line. As we have an open floor plan,I hoped it would cool the whole downstairs. It did and it cools quickly. I like the energy savings mode that turns it off and on once you set the temperature you want to keep it at. It is a little noisy but not extremely. This was a good investment as this summer was exceptionally hot and humid. My family loves it!

summergirl
Marshfiel, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product!
12/22/2012

Customer review by ConsumeronPatrol1

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by ConsumeronPatrol1
by ConsumeronPatrol1

I live in Florida and a air conditioner is practically a must have in your house. This unit not only fulfilled my need, but it went over the top. When I first installed and turned on the unit sure it was a little loud but it cooled down the house in almost a heartbeat. I originally got this unit to get rid of the central air that came with the house, but was sucking my wallet dry. Now my bill is down andI am happy! Get it if you can, you won't go wrong.

ConsumeronPatrol1
Lakeland, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent, powerfull, easy to use
8/2/2012

Customer review by chillenow

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by chillenow
by chillenow

This 15,000 btu is easy to use and is quite powerful. It covers an 800sq ft area with ease and could cool more if required. Leaves the rooms dry and cool on the hottest and most humid of days. It is noisier than I thought it would be so if this is a major concern you may be disappointed.

chillenow
Putnam, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with my purchase
7/4/2012

Customer review by prplnite1

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by prplnite1
by prplnite1

This air conditioner cools a fairly large room. Instructions could be more clear as it doesn't tell how to use the timer. I figured it out and the timer is a very nice feature. It is hard to rate value because the longer you have a product the better value it is. But so far I'm happy.

prplnite1
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This AC is working great.
9/29/2013

Customer review by Cool Breeze Bubba

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Cool Breeze Bubba
by Cool Breeze Bubba

This AC is keeping the house much cooler and with the energy saver mode. It only runs about 1/4 of the time so the bill should be less now. I put a awning up over it outside and that's helping. I recommend this AC to everyone.

Cool Breeze Bubba
Beaumont, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it's working well
7/19/2012

Customer review by jkw007

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by jkw007
by jkw007

Picked this unit for a very hot glassed patio, and got more BTU's than needed but it still struggles on 90 degree days but it's sufficient. Not the unit's fault, just a very very hot room. On days not so hot it works wonderfully.

jkw007
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features and Easy to Install
7/29/2014

Customer review by BowMom

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by BowMom
by BowMom

This AC unit is easy to install, quick to cool off rooms, and very easy to program if you are out for the day.

BowMom
Concord, NH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cools quickly
8/7/2013

Customer review by Cathy

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Cathy
by Cathy

This unit will cool the house quickly but it is a very loud unit. And if you use the cool setting, it doesn't seem to shut off too often at all and if you use the power saving mode it doesn't keep the house cool enough.

Cathy
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best bang for my buck
7/19/2014

Customer review by Fordrench

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Fordrench
by Fordrench

installed two of these units in my home and cut my electric bill in half.works awesome

Fordrench
North Fort Myers, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaves good portion of house dry and cool!
9/8/2012

Customer review by BowMom

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by BowMom
by BowMom

Had very hot & humid days here in the Northeast this summer, but this LG AC kept the house at a very comfortable temperature. However, if noise is a major concern it is noisier than we thought.

BowMom
Concord, NH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LG for Life
11/25/2012

Customer review by Desert Rat

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Desert Rat
by Desert Rat

I like the unit it cool down 1/2 of my home in no time. what i like is the on/off Timer is the best thing ever.When i leave or when i get home.I know this was a good investment

Desert Rat
Arizona, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good unit
7/22/2012

Customer review by LAS

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by LAS
by LAS

good unit cools well. easy to install and use. had it up and running in under an hour.

LAS
Homewood, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Up to date/energy efficient
8/30/2012

Customer review by Terry

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Terry
by Terry

Very good A/C: up to date & energy efficient

Terry
Grayslake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very happy with product
9/14/2012

Customer review by blanch

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by blanch
by blanch

great product very efficient great price

blanch
Edinburg, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes