Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
We mounted this to living room wall
12/18/2012

Customer review by Oconoco

4.0 stars by Oconoco

Picture quality is excellent. Sound has a lot of settings but its not great sound coming out its just acceptable sound. For under 600 bucks, this TV is exactly what I wanted. My wife and I bought a wall mount kit online and installed this television very quickly. I am buying a surround sound to improve the sound. I hooked this television up to a Roku and a flat antenna for my local channels and everything is working like it should. Seriously 55 inches of Led for under six hundred bucks. The Owners Manual was excellent and We had a question about the wall mount and called the 800 number on the manual and they had us up and running within minutes .

Was this review helpful? (81) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oconoco
Joplin, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Picture for the price
1/2/2013

Customer review by agodwina

4.0 stars by agodwina

The Picture is really great, but the sound is horrible. It sound like a speaker phone. Got a sound bar and solved the problem.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
agodwina
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This TV is going back
12/20/2012

Customer review by ShannontheTVLover

2.0 stars by ShannontheTVLover

The price is fantastic, yes, but when you see the television picture and hear the terrible sound (mono w/a speaker at rear?) you will realize that you overpaid. :(

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShannontheTVLover
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
returning tv today
12/21/2012

Customer review by 112212

1.0 stars by 112212

was unable to see tv in store before we ordered it online but the price was right so we took a chance. The pitcure was ok but not good.I did not expect the best for this kind of money but the sound is what put me over the edge. I still have an eight track player that sounds better than this thing.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
112212
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great TV for the price
1/7/2013

Customer review by dawgsnhawgs

5.0 stars by dawgsnhawgs

SUPER FAST SHIPPING TV needs better sound quality

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dawgsnhawgs
Peru, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
horrible sound major lag for gameplay
2/22/2013

Customer review by brentonj

1.0 stars by brentonj

Not a fan of this tv at all! we got it when our buddy was in town so we could play call of duty all night well come to find out it has a major lag in game play with it only being 60hz. the sound it horrible! it sounds like it coming from the inside of the tv going to the back. i would not recommend this tv to any one! no matter how good the price is! we had to take it back the next day and get a sanyo 55" instead and its a ton better!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brentonj
southern, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get what you pay for.
2/7/2013

Customer review by massguy14

5.0 stars by massguy14

Good picture, needs sound bar or surround. Overall good value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
massguy14
sutton, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/7/2013

Customer review by Incordio

1.0 stars by Incordio

This tv is not worth the money. It actually has Horrible sound. Don't waste your time. DO NOT ORDER THIS TV. Also every thing looks like a cheap soap opera.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Incordio
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great even though its not name brand
2/19/2013

Customer review by clair138

4.0 stars by clair138

I like this t.v a lot even though its not a name brand, it has very good picture quality

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clair138
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2013

Customer review by SheRe65

4.0 stars by SheRe65

Televison is an excellent purchase but sound quality is not there. But that is resolved by having a sound bar and now sound is perfect. But don't buy the television if your not willing to invest in a sound system.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SheRe65
Auburn Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME TV FOR THE PRICE.
3/4/2013

Customer review by CADDY2468

4.0 stars by CADDY2468

Everything is good but the sound all u need is a sound bar and its great but for 599 can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CADDY2468
columbus,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Had it for a week. Great product especially for the price.. highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/3/2013

Customer review by notfussy98

3.0 stars by notfussy98

I purchased a Quantum View 32" Black Friday online. Picture quality is good (honestly don't understand the big whoop about HD, but I'm easy to please as long as I can see a picture). The sound can be tinnie on these TVs. My biggest beef was the remote was broken in the carton (carton was not damaged). Quantum View Customer Service took my over 3 months to get me a new one. Just got it on Friday, 3/1/13. I find also that the instructions are vague and you kind of have to figure stuff out on your own.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
notfussy98
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/1/2013

Customer review by TUTIN

5.0 stars by TUTIN

Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TUTIN
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price for a quality television
3/24/2013

Customer review by Atrjmrwyik

5.0 stars by Atrjmrwyik

This is an excellent TV for the price. I am very happy with this TV. This is the best TV I have ever owned for the price. Can't beat the price for such a good TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Atrjmrwyik
Clearwater, FlL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the price!
6/3/2013

Customer review by Longdaddy

5.0 stars by Longdaddy

The t.v. is very user friendly when it comes to hooking up surround sounds, computer, dvd, etc. The sound is average, but most people have a surround sound, so it's worth the price. It shows a quality picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Longdaddy
71220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by 20gotskills

5.0 stars by 20gotskills

Picture quality excellent. Set-up good. Instructions on putting stand together that attaches to TV alittle confusing but do-able. Overall I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
20gotskills
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great LED-LCD TV
5/31/2013

Customer review by TeamGreatNess

5.0 stars by TeamGreatNess

This Is A Must Have TV And With The Price Is Excellent WOW I Love It, A Big Tip For Everybody Buy A Sound Bar Too And Things Will Be Excellent In Your Life Too !!! Thank You!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TeamGreatNess
Cordova, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Definitely Worth It
5/31/2013

Customer review by TeeJayEss

5.0 stars by TeeJayEss

Lowest price I could find for a 55" class and this product is just fine - unless you have some elaborate needs, this is what you buy. Sound is tinny but so what, many ways to hook it up to an audio system, and to me, TV is for looking at not for listening to. Picture quality is very good. Importantly, it has all the inputs/outputs you'd ever need including VGA for computer input. Has more prompts for picture quality and other things than my Hanspree. Delivery was prompt (three days).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TeeJayEss
SE Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to set up
7/1/2013

Customer review by jamie30

4.0 stars by jamie30

Unable to use one remote with Direct TV, as the cable provider. Other than that, it is a nice TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jamie30
grafton, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews