Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
7/4/2012

Customer review by LoveURTeacher

5.0 stars by LoveURTeacher

I realize that this unit is just for daily maintenance and not a deep cleaning vacuum; therefore, it met my expectations. We have two dogs and one cat so I needed something that could pick up shedding pet hair. It picks up a lot more than I expected. In addition, it transitions from my hard wood floors to our low profile carpet without getting hung-up.

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveURTeacher
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
8/19/2012

Customer review by carole1154

4.0 stars by carole1154

I bought this product because I was tired of pulling out my heavy duty vacuum for light cleaning. It works great so far. I have 2 dogs and it keeps up with their hair. Don't forget to clean the roller brush when you empty the dust bin, keeps the machine working great. I have only had it for about a month, so I not certain of its durability yet. My boxer loves to watch it when she hears it start up. If you have fringe on your rugs, don't forget to tuck them under or the machine will get hung up on them. Overall, at this time, I am completely happy with the performance and it meets all of my needs. The only fault I have so far, is the instruction booklet. It is not very clear. I only have to pull out my big vacuum once o month for heavy duty cleaning. Great price, I have been shopping for robotic vacuum for about 2 years, but couldn't justify spending over $300.00 for one. Works on all of my floors (tile, carpet, area rug, and hardwood floors).

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carole1154
Southlake, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE this machine for the price!
6/28/2012

Customer review by Queenbee191

5.0 stars by Queenbee191

It is so nice to come home and have a clean floor. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this product. A great machine for the price.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Queenbee191
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product for everyday minimal cleaning...
10/4/2012

Customer review by PandaGirlPA

5.0 stars by PandaGirlPA

I bought this as a everyday use product to help me keep the dog hair under control. I don't exactly have time to lug out the sweeper every night to keep up with the dog hair. This little guy works great...it seems to clean well. The only problems I see is it seems to miss some spots and go over the same spot a few times. The other thing is it never seems to find it's home base like it is supposed to...but overall it works well for what I want it to and it's no big deal when I get home to pick it up where it stopped and put it back on the charger!! The scheduling is great also...I have it run while I'm at work and when my dog is not in the house to bite at it. The only other downfall is it seems to pick up SOO much stuff that you need to empty the bin every time it is run...but that is def a good feeling to know that it's picking up that much! I would def recommed this for a quick clean-up machine!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PandaGirlPA
Brookville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great vac specially for the price
8/3/2012

Customer review by shadowvlx2002

5.0 stars by shadowvlx2002

I ordered this vac for my grand parents and they loved it so much I ordered one for my mom. It does a great job of picking up all the pet hair, dust, and grit... they love that you can walk on the floor bare foot and not feel anything! The only down fall we have found is that it does not do good with rugs... None of us have carpet so I don't know how it would do... I would recomend it for anyone still. It's easy to roll a rug up and then you can say you clean under your rugs regularly! I am very impressed with the vac and just waiting for them to come back in stock so I can order myself one and I have 6 shag rugs in my home!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shadowvlx2002
philipp, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little thing!
10/9/2012

Customer review by TheChipperCupcake

4.0 stars by TheChipperCupcake

Pro's- It gets all the small stuff like dust under the couch and cat litter around the box. It has a pretty decent battery life. It looks great. You can program it to clean on different days of the week or every day whatever you need. It transitions to area rugs nicely, but will not go on plush rugs like the kind that go in your bathroom. So if you have plush rugs it will get hung up. Con's- You have to keep all cords picked up and out of its way or you will come home and it will have turned itself off. It will not go on plush rugs or carpets. It is great for everyday light cleaning but if you had a big mess you would need a more powerful device. It is kind of loud (no louder than a normal one but you cannot run it at night while people are sleeping) With its round shape it obviously is not great at getting corners.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheChipperCupcake
Nashville Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great vac for wood floors!
9/28/2013

Customer review by Madameprof

5.0 stars by Madameprof

I read reviews of robo vacuums and this one was rated highly and the price was right: $160.00. With three small white haired dogs the hair each day is very evident on our new dark aged maple hardwood floors. We heard a neighbor had one to clean up cat hair so we decided to order this one. Out of the box it was very easy to use...press the button and it goes. The filter is visible from the top and extremely easy to take out and empty. There's even a little brush next to it to get everything off. I have spent many moments just watching as it makes its way around the room, works in the upstairs hallway,goes under furniture, etc. The dogs don't care much about it, they simply move away from it. The vacuum has an ultraviolet light to sanitize...thats a nice feature. Once low on power, it will find its way back to the charging base, back into the probes and start recharching. I have not tried it on carpet as we have only 4 bedrooms with carpet. I'm not sure it would work well on carpet. A couple notes: I wouldn't run it in my absence as there have been a coupe instances when it gets under my kitchen cabinets and sticks. All cords should be up and out of the way as it can also get caught up on those. The vacuum cleans very well as evidenced by the hair and dust on the filter. I clean it each time it finishes a room. Overall this is a fantastic addition to my cleaning arsenal. I can be making dinner while it moves about cleaning. Saves me time and effort. In fact I have taken out my regular vacuum only a couple of times since it arrived. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VACUUM FOR tile, linoleum and hardwood floors.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Madameprof
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2012

Customer review by momsdog

5.0 stars by momsdog

I bought the vacuum for my mom and she loves it. Her dog sheds a lot of hair and it works perfect picking it all up. It is a great robotic vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momsdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value and Super Helpful!
11/3/2013

Customer review by Henze0313

4.0 stars by Henze0313

I got this just to keep up with our 3 dogs living with us. We have all tile in the great room and it takes me 45 min to clean the floor. But I got this vacuum and now, I don't have to worry about it! It helps keep the hair from piling up, actually does a good job with corners, and helps me keep the floors clean for my toddler! Great value for the job I needed and a huge lifesaver!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Henze0313
Springtown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very positive
11/23/2012

Customer review by JRCPapa

5.0 stars by JRCPapa

The Robotic Vacuum works great on the smooth floor, struggles on a high nap carpet. Might invest in the wall to block it into the area in the kitchen. Still must move all the chairs out of the way.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JRCPapa
48174
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tool
12/24/2012

Customer review by JAR19800

3.0 stars by JAR19800

its not a Roomba by any means but i did not expect it to be. follow this directions closely and it'll be yore best floor buddy for the money! it is important to follow floor "prep" it will gut hung up on stuff if you don't. mine did not like working on my carpet but loved my tile and wood floors. its great because the cats are always leaving bits of litter and stuff this thing picks it right up. as is said not a Roomba but was not expecting it to be either. good value for money

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JAR19800
Wichita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great QQ2 price but very disappointing!
9/30/2012

Customer review by XcelShopper

2.0 stars by XcelShopper

I've always wanted to buy a robotic vacuum cleaner and when I saw this adorable Cleanmate QQ2 at a great price, I couldn't pass it. I couldn't wait to use it and it worked well when I first used it. However, things went downhill from there. First of all, it couldn't find home. This flaw didn't bother me but when it wouldn't keep a charge beyond 5 minutes, that's a problem. Even though I would charge the base or charge it directly to the body overnight, it wouldn't vacuum beyond 5 minutes. The battery couldn't keep the charge so I returned it to the store. I was so disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XcelShopper
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
7/30/2012

Customer review by cathy1106

3.0 stars by cathy1106

I don't think this device knows where it has vacuumed already. It will go around and around the same area if I don't use the remote to get it somewhere else. It does vacuum well. I just don't think I could let it go without me being with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cathy1106
Milton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Metapo CleanMate QQ2
12/26/2013

Customer review by buggable1

4.0 stars by buggable1

I am fairly satisfied. I would recommend ordering the one that comes with the piece where you can limit it to rooms. Otherwise a decent item. I purchased it for my wood floor to help keep up on the dog hair. It does vacuum quite well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
buggable1
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great inexpensive robot vac
8/25/2013

Customer review by Reesandaal

5.0 stars by Reesandaal

For the money this is a great product. Just be sure to raise any cords laying on the floor. It picks up any dust, cat hair and kitty litter ( I have several cats ) without a problem. I would recommend this to any one looking for a robot vacuum. It should be emptied after every use for good suction. I've had it for 2 weeks and no problems. The only thing I would like would be a rubber strip on the front so you wouldn't hear the clunking when it hits things (walls, furniture, etc.) to turn.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reesandaal
Carteret, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works better than I expected
10/10/2014

Customer review by SammyQ

4.0 stars by SammyQ

I was amazed at how well it worked, only problem it has trouble finding the charging station. Picks up dust, pet hair and even small stones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SammyQ
Sun City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I was hoping for
11/2/2012

Customer review by BessemerCityMom

2.0 stars by BessemerCityMom

This product would be great for the home that doesn't have any furniture. It just doesn't perform quiet like I had hoped it would.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BessemerCityMom
Bessemer City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK for the price but not a very smart robot
6/10/2013

Customer review by EKSS

2.0 stars by EKSS

When it was not stuck, it did vacuum very well! The side sweeping brush was key. The bin was constantly full. But it missed many many spots and would get stuck on top of rugs for an hour before it would "fall off" the edge of the rug finally. It did not do well on carpet at all. It did better on our wood floor. It never once returned to its base successfully, even though we had it setup properly. I could put it in front of the base and it would go the other way. It also got stuck on a cord and made black marks all over our carpet, as it did not error out, it just spun its wheels until it died. So, for the price, I would expect it to actually do the features it boast. We bought a Neato XV-11 instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EKSS
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/23/2012

Customer review by exub01

1.0 stars by exub01

This thing doesn't even begin to compare to some of the robot vacuums i have had . It barely picks up anything..the remote you may as well get up and hit the button on the machine you have to get so close to use...it has trouble going from hard floors to carpet. No i would not recommend this to anyone...in fact I'm trying to figure out how to return it since I'm new to in line buying this is very confusing to me!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
exub01
Moody, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not do what claims
12/29/2013

Customer review by Charlyannaflyfly

1.0 stars by Charlyannaflyfly

I had never owned a robot vaccum. After reading many reviews on several brands and Different models for a few years and not sure of what to buy, I decided to purchase a less expensive name brand which meant less options too. The vacuum was easy to unpack and only a few steps of popping in battery and plugging in to charge. It also was easy to repackage and put in box. That was easy. It went out of its docking station right away after average charging with a fair amount of power but I think it should be more powerful The battery didn't seem to last long. I tried to use this product in four rooms, one 12x13, one 18x 13, one 11x12. It could never find its way. With cats in the household, fur balls gather in the corners and under furniture. This was main reason I wanted an automatic vacuum This vacuum would not ever travel thru any room completely under any mode option to clean. What it traveled over, it did pick up, but the rotating nylon bristle brush that is suppose to help bring dirt to the bin gets caught up and stuck easily. The bristles are very thin and seem like they would need replaced often. It never found its way back to recharge. It would only find its way back if I picked it up and placed in a few feet away. I would say if you have a larger home it may and if sparsely furnished and low carpet or other hard flooring this may be purposeful but in my home it bumped into things, got lost and could not calculate through the room. My home is small. Example, A bedroom of 12x13' with bed, dresser, chest night stand, a basket in corner and I think it needs more room to operate. I didn't have stairs to see if that worked but I think the sensor would pick up on that. It was not that loud. My cats were not terribly frightened, just curious, but all creatures are different as are households, needs and satisfaction. I returned this product. I have not bought another one. But if I do I think I would go back to my original thought on a higher end vacuum with more options and power to navigate around my home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Charlyannaflyfly
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews