Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
47
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
37
1-20 of 197 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Easy to operate with good results.
1/30/2017

Customer review by christel44

3.0 stars 1/30/2017 by christel44
by christel44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just Love this product. It cooks the chicken crispy and yet tender and moist on the inside. I partially pre fry my breaded pork chops and then finish them off in the oil less fryer. Very tender and delicious. One thing I wish they would improve on for this unit is the motor and electrical protection . Teflon coating the protective covering where the heating fan is (it would be easier to clean) and to make sure that no fat splatters up into the heating unit to short out the power and its life.

christel44
Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
1/29/2017

Customer review by aylsarose

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by aylsarose
by aylsarose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Takes some learning but easy to use. Great crispiness without being greasy

aylsarose
Moose Jaw, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful.
1/22/2017

Customer review by Shaunamommy1

4.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Shaunamommy1
by Shaunamommy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it... Meat is very moist and the fat just drips off. Doesn't fry that well, I still have to figure that out. Does everything from meat loaf to roast beef, chicken breasts to a whole chicken. We did a turkey. It was a little to big so it was touching the sides, we just turned it round and round as it cooked, and it was perfect. Wonderful.

Shaunamommy1
Comox, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooking times and always comes out delicious
1/21/2017

Customer review by Lorraine682000

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Lorraine682000
by Lorraine682000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was given this as a Christmas gift from my husband to replace our deep fryer as I prefer a healthier alternative. After some experimenting we love it. Great crispiness to the food and nice and moist inside. Love that we can cook from frozen so quickly. So far have done pork chops, fries, a whole chicken, and roast beef and all were delicious.

Lorraine682000
Peterborough, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2017

Customer review by pam43

2.0 stars 1/23/2017 by pam43
by pam43
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for someones Christmas present and its good with chicken and fish but fries are dry. and the delivery guy dropped it off at the wrong address so lets see how the next order goes

pam43
Holyrood, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, only of it last longer that 1 year
1/23/2017

Customer review by Nabil A

3.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Nabil A
by Nabil A
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my third one, first one the heater blew under 1 year and was replaced under warranty. 1 year later again heater was blown. It is a great cook and energy efficient but it seems quality is sub par

Nabil A
Burlington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/23/2017

Customer review by Care Care

4.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Care Care
by Care Care
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Made fried chicken tonight .... the family loved it ...

Care Care
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny
1/14/2017

Customer review by Kdiop

4.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Kdiop
by Kdiop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just loving it

Kdiop
Montreal, QC, Canada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I expected
11/19/2016

Customer review by False Advertizing

3.0 stars 11/19/2016 by False Advertizing
by False Advertizing

Overall, I am please with the quality of the 'frying' but I get very frustrated with inaccurate advertising. The picture shows fries stacked on top of each other, whereas the instructions, and results, dictate a single layer with no stacking. They talk about it being fast and efficient compared to conventional means. The capacity is so small, it would take several batches to match a deep fryer or an oven. Therefore the time and energy far exceed the other options. Cooking multiple foods at one time would only make sense for 1 or possibly 2 people. This cannot handle enough food for even a small family. I have 5 children. To make fries for 7 would take hours. The times they state for cooking, say fries and chicken wings, are no where near what it actually takes. Maybe I like my food crispier than most, but I don't think so. It should come with a second basket so I could at least cook a double batch of fries. I tried to google replacement parts to order a second basket and was unsuccessful, although I only spent 15 or 20 minutes at it. Again, the quality of the cooking is eventually good, but not what was advertised in terms of capacity, time and subsequently energy consumption.

False Advertizing
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Faulty product
12/26/2016

Customer review by Osmosis

1.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Osmosis
by Osmosis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

On arrival the machine made a loud grinding noise I called the customer service pepole on the number provided and was treated poorly and I had to return the product

Osmosis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best fried food ever!
12/23/2016

Customer review by Syrinx

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by Syrinx
by Syrinx

Not only is this the best tasting fried food with almost no oil is also makes the best roast beef, roasted chicken and even frozen pizza. It will amaze you with it's versatility and how fantastic everything tastes. We never use our oven anymore.

Syrinx
Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features
11/15/2016

Customer review by Marsha Peterson

4.0 stars 11/15/2016 by Marsha Peterson
by Marsha Peterson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a month ago and like it very much

Marsha Peterson
Timberlea, Nova Scotia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
11/7/2016

Customer review by Leah14

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Leah14
by Leah14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had it a short while but I am loving it!!!! I pretty much cook everything in it and the food tastes amazing

Leah14
Stephenville, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far do not like
11/5/2016

Customer review by Bill8220

2.0 stars 11/5/2016 by Bill8220
by Bill8220
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Am still trying this tried spraying oil on food food not browning used 3 time so far Fry's were no good chicken was okay

Bill8220
Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
10/25/2016

Customer review by Halei

4.0 stars 10/25/2016 by Halei
by Halei
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this couple of weeks ago and so far so good. Also the size is perfect.

Halei
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2016

Customer review by just past the 90 days

1.0 stars 10/13/2016 by just past the 90 days
by just past the 90 days

I bought two. One for me and one for my daughter and in about 3.5 months the cooking element burnt out on both units

just past the 90 days
new glasgow n.s.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really like it
8/25/2016

Customer review by Blonde61

4.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Blonde61
by Blonde61

I have had this for over a year and a half now. Would was very pleased with it. I must say though that alhough the fries are still good they definitely dont taste the same as those in a deep frier. Had a fire in my house and although I could choose another I am looking to purchase the same product if possible because I enjoyed the final rsults of the prepared food.

Blonde61
Belleville, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the perceived value/claims
7/13/2015

Customer review by Chef B

1.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Chef B
by Chef B

I purchased this 2 days ago and returning today. The idea is great, but....cook times is almost double then recommended and the food was far from stellar. I tested this unit with food items with and without breading: For the BIG portion, it has a great sized bowl which is deceiving as it is only thin layers that only can be used making it useless for cooking for a family. If using both levels the bottom doesn't cook evenly (so the convection portion not as well as claimed) the browning aspect is a direct result of the direct glowing on the top level so the bottom layer will not brown. I understand that this is not a deep fryer however it does state that it can mimic the outcome of a deep fryer with minimal oil, but the outcome is far from it. This unit to me is big and bulky and

Chef B
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
It does everything it says it will
5/30/2016

Customer review by Deda 1

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Deda 1
by Deda 1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had a unit for over a year and liked so much that this one I just bought is for a gift

Deda 1
Madge Lake Sk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/20/2016

Customer review by Jean Ingram

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Jean Ingram
by Jean Ingram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought my Big Boss about a month ago and ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. The meat, chicken and pork chops are amazing. I cook a full meal for 3 in less than 45 minutes to perfection. I use it 98% of the time. The only thing I had to find out more about was how to make things more crispy, I spoke with a customer service representative and she took her time to explain things to me. I have been asking myself "where have you been all my life" , it's so easy to use. I would DEFINATLY RECOMMEND The Big Boss to anyone, you'll love it.

Jean Ingram
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews