Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

garbage
10/20/2012

Customer review by oldkelly

1.0 stars by oldkelly

This is So Cheap! Blades NOT at all sharp, plastic stuff over button very thin. Didnt even blend SOUP!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldkelly
LeGrand,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Works Amazingly.
2/8/2013

Customer review by Aldrich123

5.0 stars by Aldrich123

I purchased this item with a two year replacement plan for soap making. When it came in the mail, the stick blender was much bigger than I expected it to be, which isn't a problem, and the item was very aesthetically appealing. I love the color choices that they give you. Please note though that this as well as other stick blenders are meant to be used in moderation. You should only use this blender in 30 second intervals or the motor will start heating up. A lot of people don't understand that this is how stick blenders are meant to be used and I've seen this item get poor reviews because of people who didn't understand this. Overall, I really enjoy this product and would purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aldrich123
Longwood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bateria catcher
4/2/2013

Customer review by CharlyA

1.0 stars by CharlyA

I purchased this about a year ago and wish I had spent a bit more money and bought a stainless steel blender stick. Even with thorough cleaning both in the dishwasher and by hand liquid creeps up into the stick portion and collects mold/bacteria. Totally grossed me out thinking I had contaminated other foods I had processed before realizing this black junk had been collecting! Spend the extra money and purchase the stainless steel!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CharlyA
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/4/2013

Customer review by OldSoulSoap

5.0 stars by OldSoulSoap

So far so good, but only time will tell. Using for soap making.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldSoulSoap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't last a year
11/3/2014

Customer review by BayouMommy

2.0 stars by BayouMommy

This product (in green) was given to me as a Christmas present in 2013. After several months of smoothie blending using frozen fruit and spinach, the high speed button no longer functions. The button itself collapsed into the body of the blender. While it worked, it blended smoothies well on high. It doesn't work as well on low. Would not recommend to anyone wanting a long-lasting appliance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BayouMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor design
8/20/2013

Customer review by drumwarrior

1.0 stars by drumwarrior

poor design, stick will not stay attached and it gets hot to handle quickly

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drumwarrior
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IMMERSE yourself in this immersion blender
12/30/2014

Customer review by SUZQ1968

4.0 stars by SUZQ1968

This is a nice blender. Sturdy. Does a good job. Why be MIXED up waste your money on a chrome 50.00 model - give this one a WHIRL. It will BLEND right in with your kitchen. :*)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SUZQ1968
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what expected
11/5/2013

Customer review by mousegang

1.0 stars by mousegang

cheap looking took back

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mousegang
cedar springs,mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.