Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 29 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
So, far so, good not a Bad Hardrive.
11/4/2012

Customer review by Manbreed

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Manbreed
by Manbreed

Had a problem at first getting it online,but I called Western Digital and got step, by step, instruction's from their Tech and got it Online and it, run's great it run's a lot faster than my PATA/IDE 160 Gig Drive. I partitioned it to run Vista and Linux Ubuntu Operating System's, on the same Hardrive and Win 7 Ultimate, so far it run's without a hitch,Great Tech Service and,excellent product.....

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manbreed
Abilene Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
2/28/2014

Customer review by Ian247

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Ian247
by Ian247

Why I got this product: When I booted my computer, I kept getting an error that said "no bootable device found" and decided it was best to replace the hard drive and re-install the operating system. (New motherboard did not solve this problem for me) Note: this hard drive does not come with any screws or cables. Only the hard drive itself! Use the screws and cables already in your computer. 1) Opened up the side panel of my desktop PC (make sure PC is powered off and power cables unplugged - you don't want to get shocked!) 2) Unplugged all of the cables going into my old hard drive 3) Unscrewed the mounting unit (case) that contained the hard drive 4) Unscrewed the old hard drive from the mounting unit and replaced it with the NEW hard drive 5) Screwed all of the cables into the NEW hard drive 6) Closed the side panel of the PC and re-plugged the power cables into the computer 7) Booted the computer and inserted a disc of my operating system 8) Installed the operating system on the new hard drive. Done! Everything works great! Very happy with the product and the price. Hope you like it too

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ian247
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product Great Price
11/19/2013

Customer review by SlimerGod

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by SlimerGod
by SlimerGod

I'm using this for my Security system DVR. It's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlimerGod
Hugo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2013

Customer review by leobet

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by leobet
by leobet

This is a good option for the price, only one comment i received the HD without any of these (supplier box, instruction manual, screws and Sata cable)..Fortunately i had all those components in my home.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leobet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
12/7/2014

Customer review by SurferGamer

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by SurferGamer
by SurferGamer

I was surprised by a previous comment about the lack of mounting screws. Maybe it's just my tower, but I have several plastic "clips" that mount the drives in the bays...no screws needed. Easy install and format. This is enough storage to last two lifetimes for my needs. My computer is really fast now, too, with the larger cache.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SurferGamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Hard Drive I got was used!
5/6/2014

Customer review by JBaker

1.0 stars 5/6/2014 by JBaker
by JBaker

The hard drive arrived on time. I was very excited when I got it because my current hard drive is failing. When I opened the box, I found the hard drive was not in a box from the Western Digital factory. It was in a static bag with plastic supports. There was not any cables, no manual or CD in the box. I have bought hard drives in the past from Seagate that had cables, manuals, and CDs in the box sealed at the Seagate factory. I should have stuck with Seagate, but the Western Digital hard drive had more storage for the price than the Seagate ones sold on walmart.com. I tried to install the Western Digital hard drive for two days. It would not work on my Compaq Presario. The hard drive had read errors. It took 6 hours to format the hard drive to go with my operating system and it still did not work. I downloaded software from the Western Digital website, but that did not help. I will not purchase another hard drive from walmart.com. When I purchase something for my computer, I want it to be new, sealed in a box from the manufacture.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBaker
JBaker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
the product is great, speed is very good
9/15/2013

Customer review by babajan123

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by babajan123
by babajan123

the only disappointment was that Walmart did NOT include the four screws needed to install the drive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babajan123
Lake Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sure what everyone is talking about.
10/25/2013

Customer review by lee47512

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by lee47512
by lee47512

I had the 500 gb green drive as my primary drive lasted five years.When it went out I ordered this one no problems yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lee47512
Bicknell in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great hard drive replacement
10/31/2014

Customer review by Litlelady713

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Litlelady713
by Litlelady713

Loaded easily and fixed my hard drive problem

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Litlelady713
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very economic
11/5/2014

Customer review by LuluReverand

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by LuluReverand
by LuluReverand

Many desktops now need more space because of the amount of applications running at the same time. This 1TB should take care of all your space hungry software.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuluReverand
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't come with Sata cables
12/12/2013

Customer review by Mrcmspt

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Mrcmspt
by Mrcmspt

Drive came ready to go. Easy to upgrade. However, make sure you have available Sata cables in your machine or you will be making a trip to radio shack for required connector cables. Walmart doesn't carry them in most stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrcmspt
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lack of knowledge and memory made a slow install
7/23/2014

Customer review by fire0604

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by fire0604
by fire0604

computer would not recognize the hard drive and it would not show up in my computer. After trying different jumper settings, and some angry words I remembered that the hard drive may not be formatted. after I formatted it and left off the jumpers it was easy as pie. Works well and am happy with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fire0604
Oregon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly Right
2/10/2015

Customer review by LittleWaleye

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by LittleWaleye
by LittleWaleye

Worked perfectly from second installed and very easy to program. Has more than enough memory for my security DVR unit. Walmart's fast shipping and inspection of items for correctness and no damages is appreciated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleWaleye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value, slow to ship though
11/20/2014

Customer review by SecretShopperIII

4.0 stars 11/20/2014 by SecretShopperIII
by SecretShopperIII

I needed a quality HDD for a recently purchased home video security system. The Western Digital "Green" was recommended by the DVR manufacturer. Was simple to install in the DVR and works great. Great price @ $53.00 and free shipping. Too bad it took Walmart so long to ship.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SecretShopperIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY POOR RELIABILITY!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/13/2013

Customer review by mep0123

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by mep0123
by mep0123

I installed this drive & installed Windows 7 Ulimatye 32-Bit IS & drive failed within 1 week!!!!!! Would not purchase another Western Digital 1TB Caviar Green SATA 6Gbps Desktop Hard Drive!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mep0123
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/5 would resommend
1/15/2015

Customer review by todster8

1.0 stars 1/15/2015 by todster8
by todster8

I've had this hard drive for a month and have not had drive failure, that about all i can say .

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
todster8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does Not Work
3/27/2014

Customer review by chasmo56

1.0 stars 3/27/2014 by chasmo56
by chasmo56

Computer does not show anywhere

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chasmo56
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard Disk Rock's ~
5/6/2015

Customer review by JimmiMac

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by JimmiMac
by JimmiMac

WD 1 TB Desktop Hard Drive is a great value! Excellent performance. When you register it on their website it's a 2 year warranty! Site to store rocks too! Thanks Walmart & Western Digital.... I'm a "Happy Camper" :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimmiMac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
6/2/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Bill
by Bill

Largest hard drive I've owned - fast and reliable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
veary good
9/20/2014

Customer review by RJAB4949

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by RJAB4949
by RJAB4949

nice prodict set up was not to hard nice to have some room on the drive now thank you RJAB4949

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJAB4949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews