Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 350 reviews
5 stars
217
4 stars
71
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 stars
33
Sort by: 
1-20 of 332 reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews
GetThe Extended Warranty!
10/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
FYI Many of these issue easily resolved when you purchase the extended warranty. It's inexpensive and worth it, They'll cover your back when you have it and use their inks. I've had GREAT service whenever anything went wrong.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loud but faster than my old one
12/29/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The setup was fairly straight forward except for the ip address section of the setup. If you don't know how to figure out what an ip address is or how to determine the ip address then you might get lost in the instructions. There needs to be a section of the setup procedure explaining why you need the ip address and what part it plays in using the printer. The control panel on the printer does have a button that will allow you to print out the printer details and the ip address is listed on the page along with lots of other information. It is easier to just login to your router and find the ip address. There is also a question about if the ip address is assigned by DHCP and DHCP changes the ip address, if the printer will still function. Seems like you should assign a statis ip address. It is really not that hard to figure out, if you understand your router. The printer is louder than expected. It clicks and bumps when copying a page. The print is faster than my old Kodak printer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An improvement over previous inkjet printers
6/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My last printer was cheap, it was okay for a while, but it did not hold up well, plastic parts broke easily, it dropped off sharply in print speed, etc. I checked out dozens of printers before deciding on the HP Officejet 6700. I ordered online from Walmart where it was on sale at a discount. The user manual could be better. I finally got everything figured out, however. For the month I have had it, I have been very pleased with the performance and the controls. It is fast and exceptional high quality in every way. I am primarily interested in printing and copying, so I have not used the fax. Also, I did not set the printer up for wireless; I used a cable for printer to USB on my desktop Apple.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (66)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst printer I have ever owned.
12/8/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Started out great, good features, easy to set up. I have owned this about 6 months, and now the printhead needs service- and the printer no longer will print blue. I get random errors, including the dreaded "alignment fails." The printhead is non removable, so it has to go back to HP to be fixed. It took forever to even figure out what the problem was, and trying "possible solutions" used up nearly all my ink of every color- which I just replaced for the first time after the setup cartridges. So another $80 wasted. Look online, and check the HP support site and forums... many many issues and no help from HP. I have had several other brands of all-in-ones, and have never had the problems I have had with this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome printer
1/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice printer from HP and the improvements are great. Individual color ink so its cheaper to replace and an estimated 300+ printed pages til an ink refill. Nice. Over 1000 pages can be printed with an XL ink cartridge. Fast printing and photo color reproduction is really good. It is a big printer so you need the space for it and there are no feed doors that can be closed so you should get a good cover for it to keep the dust out. Walmart had a deal on this printer with a cover so it works great for me. Also like that I got the premium model as this came with the duplexer gadget attached that lets you print to both sides of a page of paper automatically. No need to manually flip the page. All in all a real nice machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
this printer is great
10/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very pleased with ths printer. It came right when promised. It was very easy to set up and prints and faxes fast. The color printing is really is very vibriant. I really like hp products. online shopping at walmart get a 10 from me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good All-In-One
11/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As stated this is a good printer. However, the price listed here is much higher than HP.com's price. Their price is 129 with free shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great and easy to use.
11/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to set up and use. HP has done a good job with this printer. It uses less ink than I thought it would, I have printed over 6000 copies and not one problem. Good job HP. This is my second one I use both daily, The first one work sooo good I replace one of my other one. Just the ink savings will pay for it in 2 or 3 mo. + no problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Purchase
6/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Although I havent had this long I can say that the product looks and works wonderful. This printer will print about 7 pages in the amount of time my last printer printed one paper. Its quick and the touch sceen front is modern. As a homeschool mom I needed a copy machine and this does a great job. The price is very reasonable too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ink hole
7/8/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought a 6700 last year. It DRANK the colored ink, even though I NEVER ONCE printed a color document. Our building had lightning strike the power line, and the only thing that died was this printer. I bought a new 6700 just so I wouldn't have to re-invent the wheel in the office, and I'll be darned if this one needs a new $50 set of color ink cartridges every couple months, just like the old one, even never printing in color. The printer will not print anything, even black only, if you have an empty color cartridge. The cartridges are not refillable, so plan on paying full price, and it's a high price, for your ink. I worked for HP for nearly 20 years, and I am now kind of embarrassed. Avoid this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great printer!!!
12/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had this printer set up in less than 10 minutes. It did most of the work for me. Very easy instructions on digital display. Very impressed with the quality and speed of print and copy work. Yes, it does make more noise than the Dell that I replaced, but to me, the ease of setup and copy quality more than makes up for a little noise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great printer but...
1/30/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved this printer and was elated when I found out that my job was letting us keep them. It was all good until I ran out of the magenta and yellow cartridges. According to tech support, you have to replace ALL cartridges before the system will allow you to print. Well I had already spent $20 at Walmart for a brand new black cartridge so that meant that I would have to add $60 more to get the other color cartridge pack (Cyan is on its way out the door too). The printer is only worth $100 but you have to spent over half its value every time to make it run?!!? Please. I will definitely be selling this waste of space very soon!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Working very well for me.
6/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good scanner, copier, Printer, however haven't been able to use the fax because the machine can't seem to pick up a clear signal for transmission. Might need a second phone line.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
"Ink cartridges are [frequently] depleted"
5/12/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I agree with another reviewer who described the printer as an ink hole. Depending on how much you print, the cost of the printer can more than double in the first two years. I like the Costco approach who sells printers that have refillable cartridges. Also, I needed to send a fax quickly, however the printer would not fax because the "cartridges were depleted". Since it doesn't need to print anything to send a fax I find this to be nothing more than a HP desire to further increase cartridge sales. Also, the printer frequently needs to "recalibrate" in which the transport system runs for up to 10 minutes. This is very inconvenient if you have anything else to do in you day - and I have to believe that it more quickly wears out the printer transport system.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Printer for a "All In One"
4/24/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am impressed with this printer. It is really easy to set up. I like the touch screen controls. The scanner and fax work great. The print Quality is very good. Photo print quality is very good for an all in one. If I wanted something mainly for photos though... I would purchase a photo printer. But with that said... I am very pleased with this printer so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quick setup and ready to print.
5/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wanted a printer to print both sides to save time. Print quality is better than I thought it would be. I have used the scanner function for copies and they are of excellent quality also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best printer I've ever had. All new technoligy.
11/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This printer is full of new updated tecnoligy that makes it easier to use it puts out printed material just as fast as you can grab it. the set up was very easy ,just follow the commands when the disc puts them on the screen and you can't go wrong. The only problem I had was I could not print items or pictures offthe web cause there was no print icon on my tool bar. I phoned HP help and we had the problem fixed in 10 minutes. I Highly recommend this printer to anyone you won't be disapointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent All-In-One Printer
12/1/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this printer 12 days ago and the first one that was shipped to us was defective but after telling HP the problem, HP sent us a new one & so far its working good (knock on wood). With a house full of wireless devices, we needed a wireless network printer. We got this all-in-one printer, and we are quite happy with it. We can print from anywhere in the house from any of our desktops, laptops, tablets & iPods. It also copies well. It does not have to be near the router. It can be located in any room, which makes it convenient. It does have a large footprint, so don't get this if you don't have space for it, the paper tray out front, and the flip up cover on the top (for copies). Printing is effortless. It also has duplex printing. We like the paper tray capacity, because we don't constantly have to refill it. Overall, I would recommend this printer for anyone who is looking to set up a small home/office.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow I can print from my bed or anywhere else
12/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this printer for a few weeks now, I love, love, love it! I can print wirelessly from my iPad, iMac, hubby can print from his pc laptop, son from his cheapo tablet in and around the home....and I can print from anywhere, even out of state (not sharing this feature with the men of this home, else I will be out of ink and paper before I know it) It scared the hubby as he was sitting at the desk when I emailed files to our printers unique email address and they started printing out. Love the dual sided printing, saves on paper. I have yet to think of something I dislike on it. One thing that was a bit confusing was the set up paper directions, but once you get to step three, stop looking at the paper directions! Watch the printers directions on the panel carefully, it takes you through each step. It really was super easy from these directions! I highly recommend this printer for your home office needs!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for any Home Office
9/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good quality HP device. The instructions were easy to follow and setup was a breeze with the touch screen on the front of the printer. I love that it's wireless. I like the Web services feature; you can add apps and can manage documents through HPeprint. I was able to create an email address for the printer so, any email sent from other sources automatically printed out. I was able to network this printer so all computers in the house could print to this one printer. I have not tried the scan or fax feature yet, but soon will. I have used HP printers for years and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-