Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 350 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

350 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

350 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
217
4 stars
72
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 stars
32
1-20 of 332 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews
Loud but faster than my old one
12/29/2012

Customer review by EBGwd

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by EBGwd
by EBGwd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The setup was fairly straight forward except for the ip address section of the setup. If you don't know how to figure out what an ip address is or how to determine the ip address then you might get lost in the instructions. There needs to be a section of the setup procedure explaining why you need the ip address and what part it plays in using the printer. The control panel on the printer does have a button that will allow you to print out the printer details and the ip address is listed on the page along with lots of other information. It is easier to just login to your router and find the ip address. There is also a question about if the ip address is assigned by DHCP and DHCP changes the ip address, if the printer will still function. Seems like you should assign a statis ip address. It is really not that hard to figure out, if you understand your router. The printer is louder than expected. It clicks and bumps when copying a page. The print is faster than my old Kodak printer.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EBGwd
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An improvement over previous inkjet printers
6/30/2012

Customer review by Loubydo

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Loubydo
by Loubydo

My last printer was cheap, it was okay for a while, but it did not hold up well, plastic parts broke easily, it dropped off sharply in print speed, etc. I checked out dozens of printers before deciding on the HP Officejet 6700. I ordered online from Walmart where it was on sale at a discount. The user manual could be better. I finally got everything figured out, however. For the month I have had it, I have been very pleased with the performance and the controls. It is fast and exceptional high quality in every way. I am primarily interested in printing and copying, so I have not used the fax. Also, I did not set the printer up for wireless; I used a cable for printer to USB on my desktop Apple.

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loubydo
Siloam Spgs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst printer I have ever owned.
12/8/2013

Customer review by aliasanonynony

1.0 stars 12/8/2013 by aliasanonynony
by aliasanonynony

Started out great, good features, easy to set up. I have owned this about 6 months, and now the printhead needs service- and the printer no longer will print blue. I get random errors, including the dreaded "alignment fails." The printhead is non removable, so it has to go back to HP to be fixed. It took forever to even figure out what the problem was, and trying "possible solutions" used up nearly all my ink of every color- which I just replaced for the first time after the setup cartridges. So another $80 wasted. Look online, and check the HP support site and forums... many many issues and no help from HP. I have had several other brands of all-in-ones, and have never had the problems I have had with this one.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aliasanonynony
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Awesome printer
1/18/2014

Customer review by Boreese

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Boreese
by Boreese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice printer from HP and the improvements are great. Individual color ink so its cheaper to replace and an estimated 300+ printed pages til an ink refill. Nice. Over 1000 pages can be printed with an XL ink cartridge. Fast printing and photo color reproduction is really good. It is a big printer so you need the space for it and there are no feed doors that can be closed so you should get a good cover for it to keep the dust out. Walmart had a deal on this printer with a cover so it works great for me. Also like that I got the premium model as this came with the duplexer gadget attached that lets you print to both sides of a page of paper automatically. No need to manually flip the page. All in all a real nice machine.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boreese
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this printer is great
10/13/2012

Customer review by livwell

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by livwell
by livwell

I am very pleased with ths printer. It came right when promised. It was very easy to set up and prints and faxes fast. The color printing is really is very vibriant. I really like hp products. online shopping at walmart get a 10 from me.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livwell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good All-In-One
11/7/2012

Customer review by EdWalmart

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by EdWalmart
by EdWalmart

As stated this is a good printer. However, the price listed here is much higher than HP.com's price. Their price is 129 with free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdWalmart
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great and easy to use.
11/20/2013

Customer review by Huggy2Bear

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Huggy2Bear
by Huggy2Bear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up and use. HP has done a good job with this printer. It uses less ink than I thought it would, I have printed over 6000 copies and not one problem. Good job HP. This is my second one I use both daily, The first one work sooo good I replace one of my other one. Just the ink savings will pay for it in 2 or 3 mo. + no problems.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huggy2Bear
College Place Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Purchase
6/28/2012

Customer review by mtzk

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by mtzk
by mtzk

Although I havent had this long I can say that the product looks and works wonderful. This printer will print about 7 pages in the amount of time my last printer printed one paper. Its quick and the touch sceen front is modern. As a homeschool mom I needed a copy machine and this does a great job. The price is very reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtzk
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ink hole
7/8/2014

Customer review by InnKeeper2

1.0 stars 7/8/2014 by InnKeeper2
by InnKeeper2

Bought a 6700 last year. It DRANK the colored ink, even though I NEVER ONCE printed a color document. Our building had lightning strike the power line, and the only thing that died was this printer. I bought a new 6700 just so I wouldn't have to re-invent the wheel in the office, and I'll be darned if this one needs a new $50 set of color ink cartridges every couple months, just like the old one, even never printing in color. The printer will not print anything, even black only, if you have an empty color cartridge. The cartridges are not refillable, so plan on paying full price, and it's a high price, for your ink. I worked for HP for nearly 20 years, and I am now kind of embarrassed. Avoid this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InnKeeper2
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great printer!!!
12/3/2013

Customer review by teach93

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by teach93
by teach93

I had this printer set up in less than 10 minutes. It did most of the work for me. Very easy instructions on digital display. Very impressed with the quality and speed of print and copy work. Yes, it does make more noise than the Dell that I replaced, but to me, the ease of setup and copy quality more than makes up for a little noise.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teach93
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great printer but...
1/30/2015

Customer review by FrequentShopper

1.0 stars 1/30/2015 by FrequentShopper
by FrequentShopper

I loved this printer and was elated when I found out that my job was letting us keep them. It was all good until I ran out of the magenta and yellow cartridges. According to tech support, you have to replace ALL cartridges before the system will allow you to print. Well I had already spent $20 at Walmart for a brand new black cartridge so that meant that I would have to add $60 more to get the other color cartridge pack (Cyan is on its way out the door too). The printer is only worth $100 but you have to spent over half its value every time to make it run?!!? Please. I will definitely be selling this waste of space very soon!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrequentShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Working very well for me.
6/5/2012

Customer review by BuddieG

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by BuddieG
by BuddieG

Good scanner, copier, Printer, however haven't been able to use the fax because the machine can't seem to pick up a clear signal for transmission. Might need a second phone line.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuddieG
York Haven, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Printer for a "All In One"
4/24/2014

Customer review by Terryd

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Terryd
by Terryd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am impressed with this printer. It is really easy to set up. I like the touch screen controls. The scanner and fax work great. The print Quality is very good. Photo print quality is very good for an all in one. If I wanted something mainly for photos though... I would purchase a photo printer. But with that said... I am very pleased with this printer so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terryd
Saint Cloud, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick setup and ready to print.
5/5/2014

Customer review by Fireman8904

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Fireman8904
by Fireman8904
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted a printer to print both sides to save time. Print quality is better than I thought it would be. I have used the scanner function for copies and they are of excellent quality also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fireman8904
Mountain Home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent All-In-One Printer
12/1/2012

Customer review by Alex27

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Alex27
by Alex27

We purchased this printer 12 days ago and the first one that was shipped to us was defective but after telling HP the problem, HP sent us a new one & so far its working good (knock on wood). With a house full of wireless devices, we needed a wireless network printer. We got this all-in-one printer, and we are quite happy with it. We can print from anywhere in the house from any of our desktops, laptops, tablets & iPods. It also copies well. It does not have to be near the router. It can be located in any room, which makes it convenient. It does have a large footprint, so don't get this if you don't have space for it, the paper tray out front, and the flip up cover on the top (for copies). Printing is effortless. It also has duplex printing. We like the paper tray capacity, because we don't constantly have to refill it. Overall, I would recommend this printer for anyone who is looking to set up a small home/office.

Alex27
Nanuet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best printer I've ever had. All new technoligy.
11/30/2012

Customer review by cruiser56

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by cruiser56
by cruiser56

This printer is full of new updated tecnoligy that makes it easier to use it puts out printed material just as fast as you can grab it. the set up was very easy ,just follow the commands when the disc puts them on the screen and you can't go wrong. The only problem I had was I could not print items or pictures offthe web cause there was no print icon on my tool bar. I phoned HP help and we had the problem fixed in 10 minutes. I Highly recommend this printer to anyone you won't be disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cruiser56
Trail B.C. Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow I can print from my bed or anywhere else
12/8/2012

Customer review by Colet73

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Colet73
by Colet73

I have had this printer for a few weeks now, I love, love, love it! I can print wirelessly from my iPad, iMac, hubby can print from his pc laptop, son from his cheapo tablet in and around the home....and I can print from anywhere, even out of state (not sharing this feature with the men of this home, else I will be out of ink and paper before I know it) It scared the hubby as he was sitting at the desk when I emailed files to our printers unique email address and they started printing out. Love the dual sided printing, saves on paper. I have yet to think of something I dislike on it. One thing that was a bit confusing was the set up paper directions, but once you get to step three, stop looking at the paper directions! Watch the printers directions on the panel carefully, it takes you through each step. It really was super easy from these directions! I highly recommend this printer for your home office needs!

Colet73
Niskayuna, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Officejet 6700 Premium has performed well
3/13/2013

Customer review by Golfer70

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Golfer70
by Golfer70

We replaced our Officejet J4680 printer with the Officejet 6700 Premium printer about 2 weeks ago and to this point, it has performed well. The set up was fairly straight forward. This printer is faster than our old printer. The copies are of good quality. It is not quiet, but our old printer was a little more noisy than this one. The only problem that we have had so far was setting the default for black or color prints. The old printer set up was simply checked "Color" or "Grayscale". This set up does not list a selection for color under "Preferences". It has "Print in grayscale: Black Ink only" for no color. To print in color, the setting is changed to "Off". Also, the preference for "Black Ink Only" is "Enabled" for no color and "Disabled" for color. We had been accustomed to selecting either color on or off, which I believe would have been simpler. The cost of the 6700 Premium was very competitive. The free shipping required 3 days. We have purchased several products from HP and to this point have been well satisfied with the quality of the products and the support .

Golfer70
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is perfect for every day use.
11/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was excited to receive my new HP printer. I have it for one week now, and I haven't used all of the features that are shown on it (i.e. two-sided copying). One feature that my previous HP printer had which is not on this one is a photo card reader. The only drawback was the installation directions sheet. They made it difficult to read and difficult to follow the diagrams (especially for the ink cartridges). I did notice, also, that ever since installing the new printer, my mouse pointer tool kept "spinning." When I Googled this, one of the choices given asked if I had recently installed a new HP Printer! When I looked up the answer, sure enough, it described the problem. It had something to do with having the printer tell you about the ink levels! I also originally set up the printer as a wireless printer. I have since changed that to a wired via a USB cable printer and I'm enjoying it much better.

An anonymous customer
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not worth it at all!
3/11/2013

Customer review by WasteOfMoney

1.0 stars 3/11/2013 by WasteOfMoney
by WasteOfMoney

Ok, first off, after perusing along these reviews I know this review page MUST be filtered and edited by HP. The HP 6700 printer is grossly inferior, and I'll tell you why - Your forced to replaced the color cartridges, even though you only print in black and white. The color cartridges will dry out even though you dont use them just from the printers internal maintenance. When that happens, the driver will not allow any print at all (even if you just have black or grayscale selected as default). The driver will not allow ANY black ink printing if a COLOR cartridge is empty?!?!. I called HP tech support (who was very polite and knowledgeable) and they confirmed that is the way the 6700 operates. So even if you never use color, your forced to replace those cartridges or the printer will basically lock you out from any printing at all. This is a waste of money, and I demand a refund for this machine.

WasteOfMoney
NY NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews