Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

We're in our 50's and love to run.
5/12/2012

Customer review by Ilovetorun

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Ilovetorun
by Ilovetorun

We started to jog and are then now running. We needed a more powerful treadmill. After, being pleased with the Proform brand, we chose the Proform 1080 because of the powerful motor. It is awesome !!! We are signed up with IFIT and are improving everyday. We've lost a lot weight and are healther. My husband and I are in our 50's. This is a wonderful choice, if you are looking for a powerful treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovetorun
New Iberia, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Best Value.
11/22/2013

Customer review by huskerajohnson

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by huskerajohnson
by huskerajohnson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This treadmill has everything that the average person could want or need. Fairly easy to assemble yourself and seems pretty durable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huskerajohnson
Norfolk, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set up and solid construction
7/10/2014

Customer review by Brasen

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Brasen
by Brasen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The treadmill was very easy to assemble and get running. The difficult part was moving it into the basement. This thing is really heavy and awkward. Once setup and calibrated it works great! The motor is very quiet and the deck is sturdy with no shifting or belt slippage when running. The touch screen is nice but not the very responive (not a capacitative touch screen). There are also a decent number of programs to choose from. My 3 major complaints are : 1) The side support bars are too short, 2) the console is a bit far away so you occasionally kick the motor cover when reaching for the console and 3) the heart rate hand sensors are not sensitive or accurate at all.

Brasen
Toronto
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/18/2011

Customer review by BobbyJo

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by BobbyJo
by BobbyJo

Manual was difficult to understand when putting the treadmill together. Overall a great buy, though I thought you could do "street view" with the iFitLive Map program and you can't. Easy to setup the internet and iFitLive programming. I LOVE LOVE LOVE all the things you can do with the iFitLive and it was nice that came built-in already so there weren't additional costs (although it's $80/year after the first free year). There are also alot of pre-programmed workouts on the treadmill to help you get the results you want based on calories, time, or distance. The fan is LOUD but the treadmill itself is pretty quiet when running. Would recommend to a friend if it went on sale.

BobbyJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent treadmill
3/15/2012

Customer review by LoveThe1080

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by LoveThe1080
by LoveThe1080

There have been complaints about how long it takes to put the treadmill together. I disagree with those statements. Yes, you cannot jump on it right out of the box, but it is not complicated to assemble. I do have a complaint about the iFit Google maps used for walking. They do not get stored on the treadmill. Every time I want to use one I have to download it from iFit. None of the provided maps will download. None. They cannot be used. It would be a good thing if iFit either provided a simm card with maps, or allowed me to download maps on my computer that I could put on a card and plug into the treadmill. Other than having issues with the maps, I LOVE this machine.

LoveThe1080
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
10/12/2014

Customer review by DonL

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by DonL
by DonL

The treadmill was shipped to us and received on the estimated delivery date. I'm pleased that shipping went so smoothly. The delivery personnel were kind enough to place the unit in the room of my choice. Since not required, a small tip was given to delivery personal and they were appreciative. Assembly with the aide of my wife (both 69 yrs old) was relatively easy and done in the time frame of 2 to 2 1/2 hours. The storage latch was defective and replaced in record time of 5 days from the call in. For the short time that we have owned (3 weeks) the treadmill (Pro-form Power 1080) it has worked perfectly and completely meets our needs.

DonL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good price, but shipping took its toll
2/26/2014

Customer review by tskan

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by tskan
by tskan

The treadmill retailed for almost twice as much as the purchase price, which then immediately went down another $300, which I believe they should have credited back to me. Nevertheless, all the features were as advertised, but only after contacting the manufacturer to troubleshoot why the console worked and the belt did not run. Turns out, shipping knocked a wire loose and broke some of the plastic mounts in the hoods around the motor. The manufacturer made it right, though, including extending the warranty to the date I was able to first use it. They were very easy to contact as well, which was refreshing.

tskan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Some assembly is required
2/26/2014

Customer review by sortdata

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by sortdata
by sortdata

Sam's sales price was discounted for this discontinued model. I was happy about that. When I went to the Manufactures web site my model could not be found. I was not happy about this. Delivery was on time. It took me about 6 hours to assemble. The Wi-Fi connection is a little slower than my I pad. I am very pleased with the performance of the treadmill. The large speed and incline buttons are easy to use when you are on the machine. The noise level is half of what my old machine was.

sortdata
sortdata
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Didn't even get the item.
10/2/2014

Customer review by Chester10

1.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Chester10
by Chester10

I had assumed the shipping company would deliver the product to the room where this 250+ pound item would go! but was told that they only deliver to the garage. Called Sam's and was told there is nothing they can do about it. Returned the item and told customer service I was never offered extra shipping to care for delivery inside the house. I was charged the shipping anyway. Don't order online, heavy items unless you have the means to move it yourself.

Chester10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product and features for the money!
4/3/2014

Customer review by HillCity

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by HillCity
by HillCity

The product overall is a hit! The intial delivery and putting this thing together was a little overwhelming. The directions are clear and direct but just takes some time. It's definitely a two person event. The treadmill itself is top quality and easy to operate. There are features that I'm discovering everyday - very nice!

HillCity
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Awesome Treadmill!
2/27/2012

Customer review by SaraEllen0277

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by SaraEllen0277
by SaraEllen0277

I bought this treadmill a few weeks ago, as my doctor recommended I start using a treadmill for weight loss. I have always heard Pro Forms are a good brand for treadmills so I thought I would go with this one after reading up on the specifications. First, the delivery company for this treadmill was great! They delivered it earlier than I expected but were very helpful with narrowing down a 2 hour window of delivery for me. And, the gentleman that physically delivered it was very helpful! I will be writing a separate letter to the delivery company. Secondly, This is a very heavy, very sturdy treadmill. I am no where near the weight limit but it's important to note that users up to 350 lbs can use this. A lot of other treadmills I looked at had a 250 lb limit. There are these shock absorbers that are located right under the belt that help cushion when you are walking and running on the treadmill, I find this very helpful. A lot of other treadmills I've walked on felt harder on my feet. My one complaint about this treadmill would be the fan. It's pretty loud-- something about it doesn't seem right when it's running, but there's really no way that I can see right now to look at it since it's part of the console. Other than that, the treadmill itself is pretty quiet for everything you can do on it. The IFIT live is awesome-- I'm still getting used to all the features but it's definitely a lot more fun than the usual treadmill. It definitely takes two people to put this treadmill together. I actually had to have my father and my fiance put it together as the majority of the pieces were too heavy for me to lift. The lifting feature on this is great. The treadmill folds up very nicely and secure.

SaraEllen0277
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality Treadmill
10/3/2014

Customer review by JBooty

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by JBooty
by JBooty

Treadmill is very nice quality - heavy, sturdy, well built. Should serve my needs for quite some time. Wasn't expecting to do as much assembly work as was needed at this price level. Having 2 people is a must to avoid blunders when putting together. Overall a good buy!

JBooty
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good components, User unfriendly console
8/14/2014

Customer review by Dave92

3.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Dave92
by Dave92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very disappointed I cannot enter my weight into this. That is a MAJOR oversight. The treadmill I had for 12 years was way more user friendly. Not thrilled with this at all.

Dave92
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
3/22/2014

Customer review by Bucket

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Bucket
by Bucket

I have only had this put together for a week but I have been using it faithfully. So far I am pleased. I still have to figure out the iFit feature.

Bucket
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good solid treadmill for the price
3/24/2014

Customer review by lhill7

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by lhill7
by lhill7

I was impressed by the quality of the treadmill for the price. It took a little while to put together, but overall it wasn't that bad.

lhill7
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Love it
8/5/2011

Customer review by shoegal519

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by shoegal519
by shoegal519

I love this treadmill. The Cushioning is fabulous,no impact on the joints at all. Very quite too. The ifit technology is wonderful.

shoegal519
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great
3/13/2014

Customer review by Broy

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Broy
by Broy

iFit cost just so you know. Great machine took a while to put together but wife loves it.

Broy
Slidell, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44