Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 44 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
11/3/2012

Customer review by Barzini

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Barzini
by Barzini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although I just started to use the treadmill it seems to operate very smothly it is faily quiet and has a great deal of options for the walker and runner. I have not used the Ipod link but plan on it. It was deliverd to my house and the driver and I rolled it into the garage on a moving dolly. My wife and I opened the box and moved piece by piece to our fitness room its fairly heavy but we took our time and didn,t have any trouble. Overall Installation is easy and takes about two hours if you work slow as we did. The only issue is the comunication cable that extends from the base to the top panel it is a bit short and takes patience to get it correct other than that it was easy. The belt was fine and every thing that I have used so far has worked as it should. Very pleased so far and for the money and delivery cost of $1 makes it a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barzini
Commerce, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much More Heavy Duty than I Would Have Thought!!!!
11/15/2012

Customer review by 14dutchy41

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by 14dutchy41
by 14dutchy41

For the money, this treadmill is excellent. I have had it now for about 2 months and I RUN on it almost everyday. It seems very sturdy and very capable. If you are looking for tons of bells and whistles, then this one is not for you. But, if you want a quality treadmill with average to good features then buy this one right now. One note: the base is very heavy. My wife and I carried it down stairs into the basement...but my wife (33 years old) almost didn't make it!!! Get a couple guys to help you move it. Putting it together wasn't too bad, taking about one hour. Make sure you follow the steps one at a time...I sort of jumped ahead and had to go back and disassemble part of it to secure the grounding wire. Would definitely buy this treadmill again.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14dutchy41
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/17/2012

Customer review by Louie167

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Louie167
by Louie167

To start, I received my Proform 590T treadmill a week before its scheduled delivery so that was a pleasant surprise. Assembling it wasn't difficult and took approximately 30 minutes. I've had it for over 2 weeks now and it is being used everyday by the entire family (we take turns, of course) and it is extremely sturdy. For the value it has exceeded my expectations and I would certainly recommend this to anyone. I have used treadmills at the gym and I run quite often and this treadmill holds up very well. For the way it is constructed, the built-in features, and the price you can't beat the overall value. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louie167
Wesley Chapel, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Treadmill for exercising
2/24/2014

Customer review by WarmDayz

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by WarmDayz
by WarmDayz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have read a lot of negative reviews on this item, so I did not know what to expect. I have to say I was surprisingly shocked of how nice this treadmill really is! I have owned a proform treadmill before, and it lasted 7 years without any problems, so I would have been happy if the quaility was similiar to what I had . This treadmill out does my old one hands down. It is quiet compared to my last one, the incline is in front and not in back, that's awesome, and the over all quality is great. It is very sturdy and actually comfortable to run/walk on. Assembly is much easier and faster with 2 people. The directions were easy to follow and my husband and I must have done it right because it works like a charm. I am very pleased for the price and other reviews I have read, this treadmill fits my needs perfectly and then some!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WarmDayz
Fremont, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value Treadmill for a Great Workout!
12/26/2013

Customer review by DPLinLI

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by DPLinLI
by DPLinLI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a pleasant surprise with this treadmill. Not only was it very inexpensive for all the bells and whistles, but it was also very easy to assemble. We assembled it in less than 1 hour and 1/2. The frame is sturdy, the program options are good. I run 3 miles at 6mph every other day and must say that it seems very durable. Since I've had it for only 2 weeks thus far, I will write another comment after more use. Also it was shipped in great condition and arrived on time as per the Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DPLinLI
Long Iland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2012

Customer review by PopPop51

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by PopPop51
by PopPop51

The only negative think I would say is that when I got the box home and opened it, the left side rail and the plastic housing around the motor was broken. I called ProForm and they said they would ship the parts out the next day.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopPop51
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great treadmill!!
2/10/2014

Customer review by Jesspettyjohn

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Jesspettyjohn
by Jesspettyjohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I don't have a lot of extra money but wanted a new treadmill so I did a ton of research and ended up this with one! We absolutely LOVE it! Runs great and looks like an expensive one! So happy with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesspettyjohn
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT HOME TREADMILL
5/28/2014

Customer review by BoyzRock

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by BoyzRock
by BoyzRock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great home treadmill. It has just the right features & is very sturdy. I am a small female & only needed a second person for a couple of the steps putting it together. Total time was about an hr or so. But, this is my 4th treadmill, so I've had some experience putting them together. This is my 2nd Pro-Form. They make a very good treadmill. The speaker system isn't very impressive, but it beats yanking my earbuds out or slinging my phone across the room when I'm running. I've only had it a couple of days & ran on it once so far, but it is what I expected. The power incline & cushioned platform are a must. I don't expect to have any problems with Pro-Form's quality. The only reason I sold my last Pro-Form is because I went through a divorce & had to liquidate some things. With the features & durability, I wouldn't buy any other brand treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoyzRock
Fayetteville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Proform 590T Treadmill
5/8/2012

Customer review by EZEdlover

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by EZEdlover
by EZEdlover

I have had the Proform 590T Treadmill for 3 weeks and I am very much satisfied with it's performance it is very easy to operate and the ability to fold it up is great. This is worth the money although I had some problems ptting it together I did figure it out took about a hour and fifteen minutes. I am already getting in shape and loosing weight. "You want a great workout this is the Treadmill for you"

Was this review helpful? (68) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EZEdlover
Solid treadmill
2/3/2014

Customer review by WalkTheLand

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by WalkTheLand
by WalkTheLand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading reviews about the brand of treadmill we were nervous about quality. This model was on sale and had more features and better reviews than the lower priced models. There is a lot to put together and it took a couple hours. We organized the pieces and took our time. It went together ok. Treadmills at the gyms are heftier but this model is pretty good for home. After a week of use everything is good.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalkTheLand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice quality treadmill
3/6/2013

Customer review by TomC1953

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by TomC1953
by TomC1953
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is not the run of the mill home treadmill. This is a solid machine similar to what you would see in a health club. It is heavy, so have help setting it up, but well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomC1953
Black Eagle, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
4/5/2013

Customer review by mysteeny

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by mysteeny
by mysteeny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have only had this treadmill for a couple of weeks and am very pleased. Love the workouts that are already loaded so all you need to do is step on and off you go. Thought the price was a decent value as I knew going in that I would have to pay some where around 1000 for a good treadmill. Trust me I did a lot of research before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mysteeny
Mountain Home. AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what we wanted!
1/3/2013

Customer review by ghjkfrds5

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by ghjkfrds5
by ghjkfrds5

We wanted a good basic treadmill for a reasonable price and this one is perfect. I mainly just use the basic features and get on and run a few miles at a time, while she uses the ipod stuff and internet features for running on downloaded trails. It does everything we need and is very smooth and quiet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghjkfrds5
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Using for COPD rehab
3/6/2014

Customer review by Phreddric

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Phreddric
by Phreddric
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a severe case of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease. My doctor referred me to a rehab program, which is basically an exercise program to make the body more oxygen-efficient. I bought this treadmill so as to continue beyond the end of the program. I gave 4 stars to Durability only because I have not had this machine long enough to really know. However, it looks and feels solidly made. Also, this model has an excellent warranty. It is lifetime for the frame, 25 years for the motor, and 1 year for everything else. The model down was $200 cheaper, but had less than a 2-year warranty for everything. IMHO the expanded warranty is definitely worth an extra $200. You can pay an extra $100 delivery charge, or you can have this delivered to the local Walmart and pick it up yourself. It is in a big box, and it weighs over 200 pounds, but 2 Walmart employees helped my wife and I load it into our Hyundai Accent hatchback. Yes, it fit well enough. We secured with rope and got it home safely. I actually enjoy assembling things, but I have one warning about the assembly instructions. There is a bundle of wires that runs from the motor base up through the left upright to the control panel. It is called the Upright Wire. You may be concerned when you have completed the step of installing the left handrail and the picture shows the Upright Wire extending 6 to 8 inches out of the upright and your Upright Wire just barely exits the top of the upright. You may be tempted to disassemble what you have done and look for kinks or loops in the Upright Wire, etc. <sigh> Fear not! It is correct. It will work out fine when you install the control panel. The professionals at the pulmonary rehab program have looked over the manual for my machine, and they use similar ProForm models in their program. Theirs are subject to heavy daily use, and their opinion is that these are excellent machines for the money. My wife and I have both been using ours, and it is great for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phreddric
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived damaged.
11/26/2012

Customer review by libby10

3.0 stars 11/26/2012 by libby10
by libby10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The treadmill seems sturdy and of quality. The disappointment came when we opened the box to find multiple pieces damaged as well as the frame itself. Walmart needs to ensure better shipping conditions.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libby10
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy!
3/18/2013

Customer review by djma37

3.0 stars 3/18/2013 by djma37
by djma37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Still very new, but for the times I have used the machine I have been very satisfied. Assembly to sometime, but not very difficult. Don't know if the stow away feature is necessary. It is still very bulky and takes up space. Overall, I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djma37
Nofolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/9/2013

Customer review by boniloulou

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by boniloulou
by boniloulou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had it for a week, but so far we love it. There are 2 big men running on it daily, and I'm walking on it twice a day. So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boniloulou
Cloquet, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome machine
8/23/2012

Customer review by Knate30

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Knate30
by Knate30

So many cool features.Great buy glad I chose this treadmill.

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knate30
gulf breeze FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth it.
3/2/2014

Customer review by Kidsmom75

2.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Kidsmom75
by Kidsmom75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this site to store. I was upgrading from a lower quality treadmill. I was looking for the shock absorption that my old one didn't have. My husband spent about 3hrs. Putting it together. I turned it on and I thought this is really loud. My old one made more noise than I wanted and I had hoped this one would be even quieter. After walking at about 3.3 for some 30 minutes. I realized I couldn't even hear the tv in front of me. As I was cooling down, the motor varied in speed and made noises as if it couldn't keep up (yes I know sounds backwards). I thought maybe I am just being too picky, so I got on the next day and it clicked every time it went around....and the motor sounded horrible. Luckily I purchased this from walmart and I just had to figure out how to get this huge, heavy contraption back to the store. We had to take it apart just to get it thru our door. The Employees at the store did all they could just to get it into the store. I have been credited. Sad it didn't function as expected!!! Not sure if I should even try ordering another treadmill. What a pain!!!! The features were also worthless unless you purchased workouts and subscribed to the ifit program, specific internet connection, and antenna. They should have included at least one workout considering I just paid $600. Ipod compatible means you can use a connecting cord and it would work. Ipod dock would have been much better. Overall just not happy. Returned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kidsmom75
Washington, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by Elerbey

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Elerbey
by Elerbey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Strong material, easy to put together, heaver than I thought, very quiet, easy to use, my wife and I both like the work out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elerbey
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews