Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very good radio
12/31/2012

Customer review by chakotay3752

5.0 stars by chakotay3752

These are loaded with features and options. Easy to use. From inside a house to inside a moving vehicle in wooded, hilly terrain I could get about 4 to 5 mile range from them.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chakotay3752
oxford AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what was expected
6/21/2013

Customer review by AndersonShopaholic

1.0 stars by AndersonShopaholic

I bought these specifically to be able to communicate with family members on a cruise. The information is misleading, stating I would be able to communicate within 35 miles. You had to be insight for the radios to pickup the other. Not happy with products. Now out over $100 with radios that I will give for my kids to play with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AndersonShopaholic
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did dnot meet expectations
7/2/2013

Customer review by SherryF

3.0 stars by SherryF

Although these were easy to set up and operate, the range was a disappointment. I understand that the geography will affect the range, but I still expected better for the price and the rating. That being said, I am still glad that I purchased these because they came in handy while camping. It would have been extremely helpful with a longer range, but we were still able to use them some.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SherryF
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great radios. Clearity is awesome.
2/15/2013

Customer review by Saylee

5.0 stars by Saylee

I would definitely recommend for beginners and those who are experienced with using 2-Way Radios. With that said we are ordering more sets!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Saylee
Newton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful 2-way radios
5/5/2014

Customer review by 72will

4.0 stars by 72will

This product is great for work,home, or fun. It is more than what I expected but when i got 1 of the 3 would not turn on no matter what I do. Motorola took them in for a warranty but other than that is is nice and can work really hard. The weather radio is great but can be scratchy. Love this radio and if you are looking for a radio that works great and can withstand many things this is your radio.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
72will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Moto 2 way radio
8/4/2014

Customer review by throwerboy1911

4.0 stars by throwerboy1911

i use these for work in the field. as well as traveling. they work great. so far. i did buy the protection plan as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
throwerboy1911
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2013

Customer review by doogie73

1.0 stars by doogie73

Purchased a set of these and one out of the three was defective out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doogie73
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Radios But 1 battery was non-functional
4/14/2014

Customer review by OblatedEllipsoid

3.0 stars by OblatedEllipsoid

I like the product but one of the rechargeable batteries was non-functional after opening the package and assembling the units. BIG disappointment from a quality control standpoint. Now I have to spend more time getting a new battery from Motorola which is extremely inconvenient. Would definitely recommend the product when fully functional though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OblatedEllipsoid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This walkie -talkie 2-way radio is excellent
8/11/2014

Customer review by JonesMc

5.0 stars by JonesMc

We love our new walkie-talkie we use all (3) and they work great inside the building as well as outside the building great product & great choice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JonesMc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
2/27/2014

Customer review by wishiknewitall

5.0 stars by wishiknewitall

Battery life really great., great for close range, not over 1/2 mile. Use daily. Great if ur following someone in vehicle

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wishiknewitall
HINKLEY C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Cruise
8/26/2014

Customer review by LovingDadJohn

4.0 stars by LovingDadJohn

Cell phone does not work on cruise. So we purchased the units. Based on reading reviews from other fellow cruise passengers, we decided to spend more on this model because the cruise ship is build out of steals and is hard for the signals to penetrate. End results, it worked very well from different corners of the ship. Battery charging time takes longer than expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LovingDadJohn
yorba linda ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 of the 3 Motorola Talkabouts did not work
11/27/2013

Customer review by AIM255

1.0 stars by AIM255

I was so excited to get these in and use it on a cruise with my family. 2 of the 3 Motorola Talkabouts did not work. Since it was right before the cruise, I was not able to return or purchase a different brand. I am so disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AIM255
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unfortunately the negative reviews were true...
2/13/2014

Customer review by Acedude0ne

1.0 stars by Acedude0ne

Unfortunately the negative reviews I read about this radio were true. The batteries won't even charge. I had similar issues with my older Motorola brand 2 way-radio also. I guess I'm a slow learner. *Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me.*

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Acedude0ne
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
GREAT 2-WAY RADIO 3PK AT THAT
6/4/2014

Customer review by breezo1

5.0 stars by breezo1

i MADE A GREAT BUY

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
breezo1
77583
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They work great!
1/20/2015

Customer review by biggameproshop

5.0 stars by biggameproshop

We have been on the hunt for good walkie talkies for years. We usually take them back because they have no range. We finally found some that work in the woods. We are very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
biggameproshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice set of Walkie Talkies
10/14/2014

Customer review by MomHunter

5.0 stars by MomHunter

Really like these Walkie Talkies Radios. Very easy to set up and love that you can lock them and that you can make them very quiet. I was surprised with the emergency button that if there is an accident you can talk without pushing the button in. They give off a loud sound that would alert you if someone is in trouble and it is on the top of the radio so you don't push it accidently. The only problem that I had was that they were missing 3 of the clips that go on the back of the radio. I bought two sets and the first set had the three clips and the other set they were missing them. So far we have had good reception with them. We use them for hunting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomHunter
Adams, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids.
4/25/2014

Customer review by Kringels

4.0 stars by Kringels

Got these for my three grandsons. They are having a blast playing with them. They live in a wooded area and get great reception. Good buy, worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kringels
Orange, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful product, however.
8/23/2014

Customer review by Ashton09

3.0 stars by Ashton09

The radio system works wonderful. There is huge potential to personalize each radio. However, the range and holster needs improvement. Range was labeled as 35 miles, I was only able to get about 1.5 miles away before static took over. The holster that attaches the radio to your belt is a ball and socket, not good for greenhouse and farm workers. Within 2 days of walking the clip wore out and was no longer able to attach to my belt, very inconvenient. Otherwise, the radios work great. Love the flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ashton09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little less than expected
8/20/2013

Customer review by Cowmovers

3.0 stars by Cowmovers

The walkie talkie that we purchased advertised a 35 mile range. That is not the case in southwest Missouri. The range was a little less than a mile. The clarity of voice is good in the range that it covers but it was a disappointment that the range was so limited.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cowmovers
Cedarcreek, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really disappointed
9/24/2014

Customer review by lihre

1.0 stars by lihre

This Motorola worked for half mile after that nothing..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lihre
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.