Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing Elliptical - Horrible Customer Service
5/13/2013

Customer review by MHKelly

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by MHKelly
by MHKelly

Very stable, no wobbling or noises. After all the searching and reviews, this elliptical was the best I found and I can totally see why. It is virtually silent when being operated and is very sturdy. This thing weighs a ton which is why it is so sturdy. The instructions to put it together were very simple to follow. The only hiccup we had was one part came bent (we didn't realize it at the time). When we tried to install it...it obviously wouldn't budge. Very frustrating. The only downside to this product was the customer support. I waited on the phone for 55 minutes to finally talk to someone! When I did, they didn't even bother to say sorry for the wait. Regardless, they were sympathetic and promised to have the parts sent out the next day. Sure enough, all the required parts came quickly and we were able to put the elliptical together with ease. So...amazing elliptical but horrible customer service if you have to go that route. I would totally recommend this product to anyone. Very much worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHKelly
Cedar City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just loving this thing!
3/15/2013

Customer review by MaraJ000

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by MaraJ000
by MaraJ000

We've had this about a month now and it's been great. We got free shipping to home which as a plus and $50 off the regular price. It took hubby a few hours to put together. He thought it should've come with a screwdriver but the package had everything needed. It's NOT cheap plastic and very sturdy. The 18 programs already included are great to have but we're starting with the manual mode. You can buy the IFit module later once you get tired of the preset programs. The little area to put a book, ereader to read or mp3 player is great and the included jack for your mp3 player doesn't hurt. The speaker system works fine but don't expect Dolby digital with these. I like having the included heart rate monitor and seeing your progress on the track gives motivation. For the price, this is a great deal and we hope to have this for a long time

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaraJ000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase for the money.
2/25/2013

Customer review by Ancegypt5

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Ancegypt5
by Ancegypt5

Did my research and checked out elypticals with good reviews and this was one of them. It has a lot of great features to include mp3 connection with built in speakers which was a huge selling point for me. The unit is very quiet. Assembly was easy. You'll need two people to move the base unit. The box it comes in is extremely heavy. It was easiest to remove everything piece by piece. rather than try to muscle the box inside. I had a proform many years ago and had no issues. Price was also a large selling point. I didn't want to spend a $grand on a machine when something mid range would do the same thing. This unit meets its advertised expectations. I use the machine 3 times a week.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ancegypt5
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far a Great product.
10/21/2012

Customer review by Mommaaaaaaa

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Mommaaaaaaa
by Mommaaaaaaa

Easy delivery to store, it was in great condition. The Elliptical was easy to assemble. My first work out is exactly what I was hoping for. I definitely recommend this product ,purchased through Walmart to anyone interested.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommaaaaaaa
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exercise
5/10/2012

Customer review by poundsless

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by poundsless
by poundsless

Came in a a broken piece called the manufacturer they sent replacment out right away. Took my husband and son some time putting together. So far so good. Love the options to walk the world but need to spend more money to try it out. Love the programmed calorie work outs.

Was this review helpful? (33) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poundsless
Walmart associate
Great purchase
2/13/2013

Customer review by miabeea

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by miabeea
by miabeea

510 E has been excellent so far. Have used everyday for 2 weeks. We had no issues with broken/missing parts as stated in some reviews from this company. Instructions were no problem for my husband but for me (female) some would have been unclear. It is very heavy takes 2 to carry. It took around 2- 2.5 hours to assemble. Follow step by step as stated in manual. I have not purchased the ifit. Machine runs quiet and smoothly. As of now I cannot say anything that I dislike.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miabeea
Elgin, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/26/2013

Customer review by satisfiedwifeshadowsgirl

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by satisfiedwifeshadowsgirl
by satisfiedwifeshadowsgirl

I really love this product. Very sturdy and dependable. Because of it I canceled my gym bill.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satisfiedwifeshadowsgirl
arlington, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it so far!
3/4/2013

Customer review by olivercadesmom

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by olivercadesmom
by olivercadesmom

I don't have all the features set up yet (e.g. Google Maps) but I can still get on it and work out. It is VERY smooth and quiet. You can feel it working in just minutes so I feel it's going to be what I've been looking for to get a complete workout in less time than anything else I've tried. Although my husband put it together and he's pretty handy, he had it together in less than an hour. In the box it's VERY heavy but easy to move once you have it together as it has wheels on the front. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olivercadesmom
Harriman, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
3/6/2013

Customer review by Laynie5487

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Laynie5487
by Laynie5487

We have only had this elliptical for a couple of days, so I can't speak for its quality over time, but currently it definitely surpassed my expectations. It's heavy and sturdy, which is great. I was worried it would be light and rock a lot, but so far that's not an issue. The monitor is nice. Basic, but gives you the information you need, plus some. It is also ipod compatible. The resistance is excellent, you'll definitely get a good workout. The one negative at this time is some of the screw holes didn't go all the way through, which made putting it together slightly difficult . Overall, I think it took about 2 hours for setup.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laynie5487
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
1/11/2014

Customer review by Ellipticalhappy

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Ellipticalhappy
by Ellipticalhappy

No problems at all.....assembly took about 2hours.....I'm very pleased with my elliptical!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellipticalhappy
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality for dollar
2/26/2013

Customer review by bplantman

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by bplantman
by bplantman

Saw a few reviews from "experts" that said it was ok but to spend extra for quality. Well I`m no expert but I was impressed with the quality considering I spent less that $600. Remains to be seen about the longevity but right now I`m very happy. Took my wife and I a little over 2 hrs. to build and everything went together without problem. Nothing missing and nothing broken. There was one thing I didn`t consider. We built it in our basement and if I was 3 inches taller I would be banging my head and I`m 6 ft. even.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bplantman
Seville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Elliptical
5/15/2013

Customer review by Vazw

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Vazw
by Vazw

Its only been a week but here is what I know. The machine is solid and operates smooth and quiet. It was easy to put together; took me about 45 minutes . What I didn't like was the shipping. The box had obvious signs of trauma when I picked it up at the store. When I got home and unwrapped it a few of the plastic pieces were scrapped up and one of the larger plastic pieces was broken. One of the thick metal pieces was even bent and that must have taken a lot of force to do. If I had to guess I would say some one stuck a fork lift blade into the package. With that said; the damage was cosmetic and the machine operates as it was meant to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vazw
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/17/2013

Customer review by SatisfiedEllipUser

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by SatisfiedEllipUser
by SatisfiedEllipUser

Was what I was expecting and fairly easy to assemble once I got it home. As I just got it yesterday I haven't used it much yet, but runs fairly quiet (I'll have music on anyway so I won't hear it) and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SatisfiedEllipUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/3/2013

Customer review by Diiva4u

4.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Diiva4u
by Diiva4u

Love this elliptical feels like I am at the gym

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diiva4u
Linden NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Box was crushed and item had damage.
2/4/2013

Customer review by rvilla2u

3.0 stars 2/4/2013 by rvilla2u
by rvilla2u

I believe I wil be happy with my purchase IF Walmart and/or Proform replace the parts that arrived broken due to the box being crushed on one side. I am expecting them to come replace those parts and ensure that the their is no other damage.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rvilla2u
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item even better than expected.
2/3/2015

Customer review by slowalkerblu

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by slowalkerblu
by slowalkerblu

I have wanted an elliptical for a long time & this one works perfectly for my desires of a workout machine. The gentlemen that delivered and assembled product couldn't be more helpful & courteous. They did have an issue with not receiving, in the product box, the correct size bolts for moving handles. Now I do have to wait for the delivery of those bolts to safely use that option. But when they do arrive, they will be so easy for me to put on, I won't need to call them again just to come out and install them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slowalkerblu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
defective from the start
9/16/2013

Customer review by peppermintskarf

2.0 stars 9/16/2013 by peppermintskarf
by peppermintskarf

I got the elliptical after about two weeks. The people who delivered it (Pilot delivery service) did not want to bring it inside my house. They wanted to leave it on my porch on in my garage. I wanted it upstairs and my garage was full of stuff and I would have to move things around to get it in my garage. I got them to leave it inside by my front door after refusing to let them in my garage. They delivery service said I only paid for standard shipping so that's all they would do for me. Walmart didn't give me an option to pay for upgraded shipping through Pilot but whatever. Very frustrating but I understand. When I unpacked it the front plastic round part was broken. I had to call Proform customer service. I got that part within a couple of days which was great. Once I got the elliptical all put together I noticed it was making a really loud grinding noise. It sounded like metal on metal. I took the front apart to find the issue. I had to call Proform again. This time I waited 30 minutes to even talk to a customer care representative. The part that I need is an eddy mechanism. This part is not in stock and will take two weeks to order. This is very annoying considering this is a brand new elliptical and its already defective. On the plus side it was very easy to put together and the customer service from preform is great. I spent maybe an hour putting it together mostly by myself with help here and there from my husband. The main issue for me is getting broken and defective parts from the start. I am kind of scared this thing will break down pretty quickly. If I would have know before hand I would have picked a different brand. I am still debating sending it back if I get the part and it doesn't fix the grinding issue. I know it's going to be a hassle to take apart and send back so I am hoping I don't have to do that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peppermintskarf
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
This mashine makes a noise :(((
3/28/2013

Customer review by BK82

2.0 stars 3/28/2013 by BK82
by BK82

I have it for only two weeks. It already makes A CLICKING NOISE!!! on and off in the front drum for no particular reason. I called the customer service. They said that it probably "eddy mechanism". (How do they know without seeing it?...) And I should wait another month to get the parts... NICE....

Was this review helpful? (3) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BK82
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine
11/6/2013

Customer review by Denelson

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Denelson
by Denelson

Great machine

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denelson
Fresno,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.