Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
So far I'm impressedc
10/22/2013

Customer review by konakula

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by konakula
by konakula

the free shipping was great! The machine runs smoothly and I will never be able to get to the highest levels of workouts which is great! And that is with it flat and not lifted to feel like you are climbing. It has great instruction on putting it together and everything is well labeled. I did a lot of research and in the price range I wanted this seemed to be the best one. It was the only one I could find in that price range that was height adjustable which will get me in shape for hiking season. No going outside trying to find stairs to climb for boring minutes on end. I can do it at my convenience and watch tv at the same time so that time passes quickly. I am very happy with it. I couldn't find the info to register it on the machine, so keep the numbers that are on the box.

konakula
Trail, BC, Canada
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Does what it says!
2/6/2014

Customer review by Dana__

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Dana__
by Dana__

I purchased this over a month ago and it has been great. No issues with it at all. It took myself and two friends only about 30-45 minutes to put together. It runs quietly and has a smooth stride. This was one of the only mid-range ellipticals I could find that had a large enough stride (18-20 inches) for the price. Don't waste your money on a cheap elliptical with a tiny stride (12"-14" is crazy... more like a stepper than a walking machine). The controls are basic and I haven't tried the iFit yet but it's been great to just pop my iPad in the holder and watch videos while I shred those pounds! A great investment for your health. I would recommend this!

Dana__
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent service, great product
3/4/2013

Customer review by Lumberjack

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Lumberjack
by Lumberjack

Just had this shipped to me the other week, arrived right at my door step. Which is very impressive as I have to drive 10km to get my mail, and Fedex/UPS/Purolator can't get within 50km, as I live at a lake, 100km from Edmonton. You can tell that is not gym quality, but for my wife and myself, for the price, it is perfect. It took me 2hours to put together, with the help of my 2yrold (probably 1 hour without). The programming features are very basic as they want to sell you on the upgrade iFit module. I'm quite happy with it, and the Walmart delivery service.

Lumberjack
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good
6/23/2013

Customer review by HomeGym

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by HomeGym
by HomeGym

We have been using this machine for over a month and I can say that it gives you a really good workout. My problem with the machine was after I assembled it there was this unusual vibration that disappears as you increase the speed. The manual tells you that its the belt thats needs tightening. There is no easy way to do that without taking it apart. After tightening the belt its been working well.

HomeGym
Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Value for money
3/19/2013

Customer review by Etrainer

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Etrainer
by Etrainer

Looking at the prices of similar models in market, I would say this one is value for money. Not very hard to assemble. I did not give 5 stars because power adapter was not working on arrival but Proform shipped replacement in two weeks.

Etrainer
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Yep - It ellipiticals
4/22/2014

Customer review by VideoEd

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by VideoEd
by VideoEd

Took a little longer to put together than expected, the directions need some work. Once up and ready, it works great. It is smooth and puts you thru a workout. However, I can seem to find what value iFit provides,.

VideoEd
Charlotte, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Good Value
8/6/2014

Customer review by JCjc

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by JCjc
by JCjc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great delivery times. Easy build. Uncomplicated control panel

JCjc
BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for the money!
4/10/2014

Customer review by christinaax0

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by christinaax0
by christinaax0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely recommend! Great workout, no problems at all

christinaax0
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Elliptical - Horrible Customer Service
5/13/2013

Customer review by MHKelly

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by MHKelly
by MHKelly

Very stable, no wobbling or noises. After all the searching and reviews, this elliptical was the best I found and I can totally see why. It is virtually silent when being operated and is very sturdy. This thing weighs a ton which is why it is so sturdy. The instructions to put it together were very simple to follow. The only hiccup we had was one part came bent (we didn't realize it at the time). When we tried to install it...it obviously wouldn't budge. Very frustrating. The only downside to this product was the customer support. I waited on the phone for 55 minutes to finally talk to someone! When I did, they didn't even bother to say sorry for the wait. Regardless, they were sympathetic and promised to have the parts sent out the next day. Sure enough, all the required parts came quickly and we were able to put the elliptical together with ease. So...amazing elliptical but horrible customer service if you have to go that route. I would totally recommend this product to anyone. Very much worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MHKelly
Cedar City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just loving this thing!
3/15/2013

Customer review by MaraJ000

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by MaraJ000
by MaraJ000

We've had this about a month now and it's been great. We got free shipping to home which as a plus and $50 off the regular price. It took hubby a few hours to put together. He thought it should've come with a screwdriver but the package had everything needed. It's NOT cheap plastic and very sturdy. The 18 programs already included are great to have but we're starting with the manual mode. You can buy the IFit module later once you get tired of the preset programs. The little area to put a book, ereader to read or mp3 player is great and the included jack for your mp3 player doesn't hurt. The speaker system works fine but don't expect Dolby digital with these. I like having the included heart rate monitor and seeing your progress on the track gives motivation. For the price, this is a great deal and we hope to have this for a long time

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaraJ000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase for the money.
2/25/2013

Customer review by Ancegypt5

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Ancegypt5
by Ancegypt5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did my research and checked out elypticals with good reviews and this was one of them. It has a lot of great features to include mp3 connection with built in speakers which was a huge selling point for me. The unit is very quiet. Assembly was easy. You'll need two people to move the base unit. The box it comes in is extremely heavy. It was easiest to remove everything piece by piece. rather than try to muscle the box inside. I had a proform many years ago and had no issues. Price was also a large selling point. I didn't want to spend a $grand on a machine when something mid range would do the same thing. This unit meets its advertised expectations. I use the machine 3 times a week.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ancegypt5
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2013

Customer review by satisfiedwifeshadowsgirl

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by satisfiedwifeshadowsgirl
by satisfiedwifeshadowsgirl

I really love this product. Very sturdy and dependable. Because of it I canceled my gym bill.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satisfiedwifeshadowsgirl
arlington, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
1/11/2014

Customer review by Ellipticalhappy

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Ellipticalhappy
by Ellipticalhappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No problems at all.....assembly took about 2hours.....I'm very pleased with my elliptical!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellipticalhappy
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far a Great product.
10/21/2012

Customer review by Mommaaaaaaa

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Mommaaaaaaa
by Mommaaaaaaa

Easy delivery to store, it was in great condition. The Elliptical was easy to assemble. My first work out is exactly what I was hoping for. I definitely recommend this product ,purchased through Walmart to anyone interested.

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaaaaaaa
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
2/13/2013

Customer review by miabeea

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by miabeea
by miabeea

510 E has been excellent so far. Have used everyday for 2 weeks. We had no issues with broken/missing parts as stated in some reviews from this company. Instructions were no problem for my husband but for me (female) some would have been unclear. It is very heavy takes 2 to carry. It took around 2- 2.5 hours to assemble. Follow step by step as stated in manual. I have not purchased the ifit. Machine runs quiet and smoothly. As of now I cannot say anything that I dislike.

Was this review helpful? (29) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miabeea
Elgin, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality
3/6/2013

Customer review by Laynie5487

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Laynie5487
by Laynie5487
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have only had this elliptical for a couple of days, so I can't speak for its quality over time, but currently it definitely surpassed my expectations. It's heavy and sturdy, which is great. I was worried it would be light and rock a lot, but so far that's not an issue. The monitor is nice. Basic, but gives you the information you need, plus some. It is also ipod compatible. The resistance is excellent, you'll definitely get a good workout. The one negative at this time is some of the screw holes didn't go all the way through, which made putting it together slightly difficult . Overall, I think it took about 2 hours for setup.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laynie5487
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it so far!
3/4/2013

Customer review by olivercadesmom

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by olivercadesmom
by olivercadesmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't have all the features set up yet (e.g. Google Maps) but I can still get on it and work out. It is VERY smooth and quiet. You can feel it working in just minutes so I feel it's going to be what I've been looking for to get a complete workout in less time than anything else I've tried. Although my husband put it together and he's pretty handy, he had it together in less than an hour. In the box it's VERY heavy but easy to move once you have it together as it has wheels on the front. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olivercadesmom
Harriman, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exercise
5/10/2012

Customer review by poundsless

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by poundsless
by poundsless
Walmart associate

Came in a a broken piece called the manufacturer they sent replacment out right away. Took my husband and son some time putting together. So far so good. Love the options to walk the world but need to spend more money to try it out. Love the programmed calorie work outs.

Was this review helpful? (33) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poundsless
Walmart associate
Good Elliptical
5/15/2013

Customer review by Vazw

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Vazw
by Vazw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its only been a week but here is what I know. The machine is solid and operates smooth and quiet. It was easy to put together; took me about 45 minutes . What I didn't like was the shipping. The box had obvious signs of trauma when I picked it up at the store. When I got home and unwrapped it a few of the plastic pieces were scrapped up and one of the larger plastic pieces was broken. One of the thick metal pieces was even bent and that must have taken a lot of force to do. If I had to guess I would say some one stuck a fork lift blade into the package. With that said; the damage was cosmetic and the machine operates as it was meant to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vazw
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality for dollar
2/26/2013

Customer review by bplantman

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by bplantman
by bplantman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Saw a few reviews from "experts" that said it was ok but to spend extra for quality. Well I`m no expert but I was impressed with the quality considering I spent less that $600. Remains to be seen about the longevity but right now I`m very happy. Took my wife and I a little over 2 hrs. to build and everything went together without problem. Nothing missing and nothing broken. There was one thing I didn`t consider. We built it in our basement and if I was 3 inches taller I would be banging my head and I`m 6 ft. even.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bplantman
Seville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews