Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Ease of useage
12/21/2012

Customer review by BeJean

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by BeJean
by BeJean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recommend becaus it is small, and zooms into facial shots. It is easy to use and small in size.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeJean
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
2/18/2013

Customer review by cardiolady

1.0 stars 2/18/2013 by cardiolady
by cardiolady

I have owned sony digital cameras in the past that were excellent. Unfortunately, this camera continues to take blurry pictures. I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cardiolady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Blurry Pictures
2/2/2013

Customer review by seetpea

1.0 stars 2/2/2013 by seetpea
by seetpea

This camera is a waste of money. The pictures are either orange or blurry. Terrible camera for the price...

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seetpea
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/13/2013

Customer review by RSCasanova

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by RSCasanova
by RSCasanova
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this camera. Not sure why it was on clearance, but I loved saving $110. This s our 3rd Sony Cyber Shot. Great cameras! It was great to order it online on Fri night and pick it up in the store on Sat morning. The image stabilization on this camera is super! Looking forward to using the panoramic feature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSCasanova
Winnabow, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this camera did not dissapoint
7/12/2013

Customer review by JesusFreak1987

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by JesusFreak1987
by JesusFreak1987

I did alot of research on this camera,I do photography as a hobby,so when I took my first picture to test the camera out it came out very clear.I use it everyday,this is one camera that did not dissapoint.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JesusFreak1987
Hemet,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/8/2012

Customer review by exbp

2.0 stars 6/8/2012 by exbp
by exbp

My main complaint that the on /off switch and the playback switch are very slow to respond. I have to hold the buttons for up to 30 seconds for them to respond.

Was this review helpful? (20) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exbp
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good camera for a beginner.
9/28/2013

Customer review by PacCal

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by PacCal
by PacCal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this camera for my wife who is an absolute beginner in digital camera. It should come with a memory card (even a cheap one) so that my wife could try this on right away. She had to go back to Walmart store to look for one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PacCal
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Camera, Easy to operate,
9/7/2013

Customer review by Chuckiebuoy

4.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Chuckiebuoy
by Chuckiebuoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only one issue with this camera is the Battery, It's the type you can't buy anywhere, So if you want to keep shooting you better have a spare......On Line about $30.00 Each.......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuckiebuoy
SilverCliff WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expected same quality as old unit, but NOT
8/26/2013

Customer review by Rodre

2.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Rodre
by Rodre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had the older version of this same SONY camera, DSCH55 but was disappointed with the picture quality on the smaller resolution photos. After one day we decided to return the unit to our local Walmart store, disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rodre
Indialantic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad I bought the camera.
2/9/2013

Customer review by GoOfyPUNK

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by GoOfyPUNK
by GoOfyPUNK

My son killed my old camera so I was in need of a new one shopped around alot reading reviews, youtube reviews checking sites for a good price almost went with another site and I would have paid much more had I done that. I finally checked the sony site for the camera and found it at a very great price (however I did buy it when on sale price and couldnt resist buying it). I love the camera it's very easy to use, takes great pics, I love the panaramic options, the zoom is great for I needed. The only issues for me is the pop up flash since my finger will be on that spot when the flash pops up. Other than that it's a great camera and I love it and would recommend it as a present or for yourslef.

GoOfyPUNK
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Camery super cool
1/5/2013

Customer review by Exposeperuvian

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Exposeperuvian
by Exposeperuvian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ive had a feq acameras before but this one is the one !!! Love the Zooomm the zise the features is deff a cool camere pucs are awesome super clear I would deff recomd this camera

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exposeperuvian
Sanford,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by pawleyboy

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by pawleyboy
by pawleyboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great camera for the price, features and easy of use

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pawleyboy
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always with me
5/5/2012

Customer review by JoLog

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by JoLog
by JoLog

I love the 18X zoom and the fact that the camera is small enough to carry all the time, in my purse or clipped to my belt loop in a small case. The photos are sharp and have good color. Even indoors without a flash, I have had nice photos of family and pets. It also has some fun picture modes. I am happy with my purchase.

JoLog
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes