Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 30 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Ozark Trail Hammock
5/23/2013

Customer review by CheapChico

4.0 stars 5/23/2013 by CheapChico
by CheapChico

Overall, I believe this is a good product. I purchased it to see if I could use it as a bed for a week long bicycle trip. I'm not 100% that it will be good as a bed because of tossing, turning, etc. it is great for naps though. I set it up in my living room as a test. It's almost a permanent piece of furniture now! My kids lay on it daily! They love it! So even if I don't use it as a bed for my bike ride I believe I will use it once a month or so for camping, etc.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapChico
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the greatest for the money I paid....
5/30/2013

Customer review by jaxsi86

2.0 stars 5/30/2013 by jaxsi86
by jaxsi86

I was very upset with this product because I set it up and laid on it, which it was very comfortable and had a lot of room; However within 2 hours it was already torn. At the very top where it attaches to the hook, the fabric ripped a whole lot. I am returning it this week.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaxsi86
Calera, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Relaxing, feel like you'll fall with movement
6/12/2014

Customer review by Plumbwife

3.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Plumbwife
by Plumbwife

This hammock is difficult for one person to set up or disassemble. It is also hard to get off it without falling onto the ground, which it is very close to. Does not cradle your body like a regular hammock, nor is it stationary, just uncomfortable to lie on and heavy to carry. I returned this item.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plumbwife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set up; for home or travel.
5/28/2013

Customer review by Tututoto

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Tututoto
by Tututoto

Bought it as a present for my husband. He said it was easy to put together and take apart. It is sturdy and comfortable. He plans to use it at home and also take along for our camping trips. I is portable enough for travel.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tututoto
College Station, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice quality
6/21/2014

Customer review by dstrombee

3.0 stars 6/21/2014 by dstrombee
by dstrombee

Not bad for the price. Very easy to set up and take down. Not light to carry any distance. A little tricky get out of especially if your an older retired person like myself. A little practise and you should be ok. Just push up with your hand and the back side of the hammock and not the front. If your older like me, either pad the ground or have some strong assistant standing by to help while learning. Falling down while getting up can hurt when you laqnd on the frame (This I can tell you from experience).

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dstrombee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted
6/6/2013

Customer review by Griffinsmom

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Griffinsmom
by Griffinsmom

This product is made well and super easy to put together. I think it would sell better if it came in different colors, but I love blue so it's perfect for me. I do have to say that if you are not used to getting into a hammock, it will take a couple times to get used to it. Bring a pillow and it's perfect for reading. :) I can't wait to use it again this weekend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Griffinsmom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not recommend to anyone. Save your money.
7/7/2013

Customer review by lavendarmom

1.0 stars 7/7/2013 by lavendarmom
by lavendarmom

My local Walmart carried this hammock in store but was priced $30 less online (by the way Walmart stores will not match price with same item online). So to save $30 I bought this at Walmart.com and had it site to store delivered. Another 35 mile trip to pick it up, but that's another story. My husband took this on a Boy Scout campout and when he came home it was already falling apart. The material started pulling out of the end webbing. He is 30 pounds under the weight limit. Very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lavendarmom
Panhandle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good
5/25/2014

Customer review by DaDuce

2.0 stars 5/25/2014 by DaDuce
by DaDuce

Returned to store broke in a week, don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaDuce
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke on the first use not worth the money
7/1/2014

Customer review by cmpr1

1.0 stars 7/1/2014 by cmpr1
by cmpr1

we were very excited to take this camping. Put it up and the kids have the durable hammock almost torn off. I will be taking it back

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmpr1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks great!
5/25/2014

Customer review by Bryceman9976

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Bryceman9976
by Bryceman9976

Haven't gotten to use a ton yet but seems to hold up well so far. Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bryceman9976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not to sure about this
7/21/2014

Customer review by ALewsk

3.0 stars 7/21/2014 by ALewsk
by ALewsk

I bought this hammock as an outdoor pool hammock. This product states it can hold up to 225 pounds. Well I most certainly do now come close to 220 even and i had this hammock for 2 days and it was ripping at the seems. I feel it is safe to say this hammock can not even hold 170 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALewsk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for campers or backyard sleeping
7/24/2013

Customer review by Wolfpgh

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Wolfpgh
by Wolfpgh

Very easy to set up and take down in seconds. Great carrying bag, very thing fits back in easily. Hammock material a little stiff but still comfortable. Sturdy frame. Try out before using as I needed to extend the hammock hooks to fit the frame. Used two inexpensive D rings or two more "S" hooks. Great for kids and average size adults. Low to the ground. It swings but don't expect it to swing like a rope hammock. Very portable, relatively light, not for backpacking in my opinion, but great for carrying to the beach, backyard, cabin, boat or car camping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolfpgh
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/10/2013

Customer review by dapzone113

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by dapzone113
by dapzone113

This hammock is perfect for the yard, the deck, and to take camping. It is comfortable yet a little low to the ground getting in and out. It is sturdy and seems durable. I have only just begun using it. The value and expectation will be more observable with the test of time. SO far so good. I really like the portability. Easy to set up and break down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dapzone113
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for camping or beach
6/18/2013

Customer review by yankeesmick

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by yankeesmick
by yankeesmick

this is a great item. easy to set up. a little heavy to carry though. only downside other than the weight is that you sit pretty low in it. at 180 lbs I am almost touching the ground and with a capacity of 250 I can only think that you would touch the ground.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yankeesmick
NY . NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hammock
7/2/2014

Customer review by Grama14

3.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Grama14
by Grama14

I have only had this for a week so who knows about durability but so far I am glad I made the purchase. It allows me a hammock without the big trees.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grama14
Grand haven, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lowest quality of the bunch. I'm returning it.
8/5/2014

Customer review by CentralPAJohn

1.0 stars 8/5/2014 by CentralPAJohn
by CentralPAJohn

After seeing this style of folding hammock at a volleyball tournament I decided I wanted one. There are several options out there and my local Walmart had this Ozark Trail hammock on sale so I figured I give it a shot. Well between this one and the Mac Sports version it isn't even a contest. The Mac Sports unit is easier to setup, MUCH more durable and less expensive. I am returning this hammock and would not suggest it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CentralPAJohn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Portable hammock
6/16/2014

Customer review by Why3

1.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Why3
by Why3

We purchased 5 and 3 were damaged and had to be returned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Why3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dad loves it
6/19/2014

Customer review by Xb09

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Xb09
by Xb09

I got it for my dad as a Father's Day gift and he loves it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xb09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible Product
7/7/2014

Customer review by squirellygirl

1.0 stars 7/7/2014 by squirellygirl
by squirellygirl

A friend of mine purchased the same product and it fell apart after a few uses. I ordered it and the bag was ripped. I will not be purchasing this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squirellygirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
had it a week and it tore at the seams
7/6/2014

Customer review by ADS1979

1.0 stars 7/6/2014 by ADS1979
by ADS1979

had it a week and it tore at the seams!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADS1979
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews