Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/31/2012

Customer review by valleybea

4.0 stars by valleybea

This holds my smooth hair styles without any stiffness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
valleybea
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
really stands up!
2/8/2012

Customer review by Lakemomb

5.0 stars by Lakemomb

this is a superior hold spray that is also brushable and long lasting. It doesn't leave my hair stiff or sticky like other sprays.

Lakemomb
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best hairspray to use on a rainy day.
2/7/2012

Customer review by redmom

5.0 stars by redmom

Loved this hairspray! I have a hard time with my hair when it rains because it wants to frizz. I use a flat iron on it because it has just enough wave to be aggrevating. I used this hairspray one day when it was raining and it was the ultimate test. My hair keep it's style and still looked good at the end of the day! I also loved the smell of this hairspray, it didn't smell like typical hairsprays. Highly recommend!!!!

redmom
CLANTON ,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!!!!
2/10/2012

Customer review by booboozoey

5.0 stars by booboozoey

Excellent control without feeling weighted down. It helps my frizzy's. I love it.

booboozoey
Palm Coast, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Hairspray
2/8/2012

Customer review by Cortney

5.0 stars by Cortney

I really loved how this combated my frizz. I would use Frizz Defy Hair Spray over Elnett any day when it's humid and my hair likes to drink up moisture. I'm not sure it replaces my love of Elnett yet but it certainly made me confident during the day that my hair wasn't going to turn into a frizz ball! I felt like it kept my hold well and it didn't make my hair hard or crispy.

Cortney
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Frizz Control Ever
6/27/2012

Customer review by RealDeal2

5.0 stars by RealDeal2

I am an African-American woman with thick and coarse chemically straightened hair. Recently I had my hair roller set (also referred to as wet set) and wanted to find a product that would control the frizz as my curls began to fall. I decided to try this product because I trust Nexxus products and once again I am COMPLETELY satisfied! This product is GREAT! I spray a light mist over my hair at night before I put my satin cap on and then again in the morning after I get out of the shower. I am now on day 5 of my roller set and my hair still looks great. I also like the fact that this product does not leave my hair hard and sticky like most hair sprays do. THANK YOU NEXXUS for making hair care products for ALL WOMEN!!!!

RealDeal2
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this hairspray!
12/29/2013

Customer review by KatieKrejci

5.0 stars by KatieKrejci

This is by far the best hair spray I have used! I have think corkscrew curls & it holds them in place perfectly! I doesn't make my hair hard and it holds to it's "frizz defy" name!! Absolutely love it! Hope they never get rid of it! 

KatieKrejci
New Hampshire, United States
Gender:Female
Just OK
2/16/2012

Customer review by NellieT

3.0 stars by NellieT

I love the shampoo and conditioner, so I had high hopes for the Frizz Defy hairspray. But I can't tell any difference, besides the fragrance, between this hairspray and other Nexxus hairsprays. It doesn't help with my frizz really at all. I'm finding myself looking for a leave in conditioner or serum instead.

NellieT
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good hairspary
2/9/2012

Customer review by rilc99

3.0 stars by rilc99

I usually dont use hairspary but I needed something that would tame frizz from Seattle rain. This hairspray tamed my frizz without it being too sticky. This hairspray is definitely great for frizzy hair.

rilc99
seattle,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells Good But That's It......
8/15/2014

Customer review by MsDi

2.0 stars by MsDi

I was tired of using the cheap products that made me look like I had dandruff when I don't, so I tried this one hoping it would alleviate that issue but it doesn't! It's actually WORSE with this product & it doesn't hold my thick hair at all (I only use this on my bangs) so I essentially wasted my $$ on this. Highly disappointed so I will go back to the cheap stuff that works......

MsDi
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female