Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Fantastic Product!
2/8/2012

Customer review by rowdie

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by rowdie
by rowdie

I was excited to try this product, although I admit I assumed it was going to be an "all talk, no results" situation. I was wrong. I'll start off by saying I have VERY long hair, past my waist, and I am an avid buyer of hair products, especially smoothing serums, etc. and I have tried a LOT of different products promising one thing or another with some positive results and some not so positive. The Promend Straightening Lotion has definitely given me a POSITIVE experience. I use it on my damp hair; blow dry with a round brush, then go. My hair is shiny and smooth with no fly-aways, which I found pretty amazing since I ALWAYS have Fly-aways. To sum it up, I will recomend this product to anyone who asks. Good Job NEXXUS!

rowdie
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
pabrosesj888
3/14/2012

Customer review by pabrosesj888

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by pabrosesj888
by pabrosesj888

I have been using Promend Straightening Lotion for a week and already, I SEE A BIG DIFFERENCE IN MY HAIR!!! It is rich in softness, textuure, body, and in layers of waves (simiular to peaks and mountains)! I LOVE IT AND I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! Since I started using PRO MEND STRAIGHTENING LOTION, I get a lot of compliements on my hair and a few head turns from both men and women, even in church! PRO MEND STRAIGHTENING LOTION keeps my hair is such great condition, that I don't have to go within the 6 weeks for a relaxer, I can wait until 8 to 10 weeks before my next relaxer!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK NEXUUS IN KEEP WOMEN OF COLOR WITH BEAUTIFUL HAIR!!!

pabrosesj888
Forest Hills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Straightening Without The Hot Comb
2/9/2012

Customer review by leaves

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by leaves
by leaves

Nexxus Pro Mend Straightening Lotion got right down to the roots of my hair. As a Woman with a tightly curled texture of hair, the straightening lotion provided sleekness, softness and perfected results all day long. Just a little goes a long way. Very easy to distribute with the nozzle dispenser,I did not overdo the amount necessary to receive the required look that I wanted for my coif. Beautifully fragranced and creamy smooth to apply,Pro Mends Styling Lotion gave me long lasting all day results without frizz or touch ups. I could actually feel the binding of my split end and they were visibly non-existent.

leaves
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Takes away frizz/dryness and does straighten hair
2/22/2012

Customer review by tlecombs

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by tlecombs
by tlecombs

I liked the Pro-Mend Straightening Lotion, with the exception that it left my hair completely straight. My hair is hard to curl but easy to frizz. My hair does get dry a lot also. I like the smoothness and softness that the lotion provided even after sleeping on it and styling the next day. The problem for me was that I couldn't get the curl I wanted with the Curling Iron and the Curl that I did get did not want to stay very well. With that being said, part of the problem is my hair. But the product is a straightening Lotion also, so I can't really fault the product.

tlecombs
Reidsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like it!
2/19/2012

Customer review by Genn

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Genn
by Genn

I don't straighten my hair with any styling tools and usually a little product will do the job...so to start off, I'm not a serious straightener! My hair is baby fine and past my elbows, so it stays fairly straight on it's own. That being said, I love this stuff! It kept my hair in control, smoother, sleeker, and shinier. It helped mend the split-ends like it promises too and has a very natural feel. My hair absolutely looks better with this stuff in it! Plus, it was easy to distribute and didn't take away any body.

Genn
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazingly straight
2/8/2012

Customer review by barbie

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by barbie
by barbie

I have long blonde wavy hair, so as you would already know Its dry and damaged from constant use of heat tools. I apply this to my damp hair and blow dry, then straighten it. It leaves my hair very silky without feeling greasy or weighed down. It tames any fly always I might have and leaves it looking like that all day.As with the other nexxus products it has a wonder soft scent to it

barbie
Fontana,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for frizz
3/30/2012

Customer review by browneyedgirl

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by browneyedgirl
by browneyedgirl

I don't exactly know what straightening lotions are but when I used this, it reduced my frizzy hair. I have naturally wavy-curly hair that's a little dry and Pro-Mend Straightening Lotion made my hair appear as it would when I mousse it. I love it because it didn't make my hair crispy like mousse usually does. The only problem is the bottle empties somewhat quickly. Try it out!

browneyedgirl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
2/26/2012

Customer review by Likewater

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Likewater
by Likewater

This is another product from Nexxus that's worth the money. I have a long hair and I rarely trim it (twice a year), but regularly style it. As you can imagine my ends were split, dry, rough. After just a few use of this pro mend straightening lotion I was able to see a difference. It is amazing. I see and feel my hair now much stronger and smoother. Love it!

Likewater
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Helps Hair Look Salon Styled
3/26/2012

Customer review by ZCCK

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by ZCCK
by ZCCK

This product really does help my hair look as if I have just left the salon! It makes my hair seem healthier, shinier and softer each time I use it! I feel better blow drying my hair when I use this because I think it protects my hair from the harsh effects of all the blowing out! I highly recommend it to everyone!

ZCCK
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy fix for damaged hair
2/16/2012

Customer review by sunlover

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by sunlover
by sunlover

The Pro-Mend Straightening Lotion does a great job controlling split ends due to dary, damaged hair. I color my hair and find that my hair tends to look dry and damaged with only using shampoo and conditioner. After using this lotion, my hair had a healthy, sleek look with practically no split ends.

sunlover
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
2/7/2012

Customer review by mamahall

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by mamahall
by mamahall

OMG!!! This is so awesome. It keep my hair straighter than ------ . Usually my hair would be straight with my other product but if it's raining then it would frizz again, but not with Pro Mend Straightening. Girls you need this product if you straighten your hair.

mamahall
Fountain Inn, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Straigh and shiny
2/8/2012

Customer review by solpal

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by solpal
by solpal

I really love the results. My hair looks really shiny and straight!!! I love this line because it protects the hair while styling... I think my hair is healthier since I start with Nexxus Pro-Mend and now with the styling line I am more excited about it!!!!

solpal
Middletown, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing
5/14/2012

Customer review by LadyMoon

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by LadyMoon
by LadyMoon

Worked wonders on my thick African-American hair. It makes my hair feel, smell, and look great. It even looked amazing after just blow drying it. I am soo happy I purchased this product.

LadyMoon
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
2/7/2012

Customer review by sierra

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by sierra
by sierra

Nexxus promend split end binding straightening lotion repairs split ends for a sleek fresh cut look.It works great on my naturally wavy hair.It makes my hair look,and feel great.

sierra
herrin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not great for my hair type
2/7/2012

Customer review by Cblinstrub

3.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Cblinstrub
by Cblinstrub

I don't straighten my hair very often, and my hair is too fine, so any kind of lotion can weigh my hair down. I like the split end repair, but it is just not really for me.

Cblinstrub
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Smells soooo good!!!
2/9/2012

Customer review by Laudaa

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Laudaa
by Laudaa

I use this on my mom's super curly hair when I blow dry it and it leaves her hair so soft and manageable and makes it so much easier to style!

Laudaa
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this product
4/27/2014

Customer review by alyssap

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by alyssap
by alyssap

This is the best straightening and styling product I have used. Leaves my hair very soft with volume and the split ends are sealed.

alyssap
southern New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Twigs no more
2/7/2012

Customer review by jeep2004

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by jeep2004
by jeep2004

The straightening lotion makes my short layers lay down, and there are no twigs even if I wash my hair at night and dampen it in the morning.

jeep2004
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is a GREAT product
2/7/2012

Customer review by Jennbane21

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Jennbane21
by Jennbane21

I love the way this helps my hair stay shiney but doesn't weigh it down at all. It dries fast in my hair and works great!

Jennbane21
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WOW!
2/8/2012

Customer review by Culinarymom

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Culinarymom
by Culinarymom

I fell in love as soon as I opened it! The smell was wonderful and the product, awesome as Nexus is always!

Culinarymom
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews