Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Disappointed and surprised...
11/27/2015

Customer review by BigHug

1.0 stars 11/27/2015 by BigHug
by BigHug

I have been a Pantene user for years! Shampoos, conditioners, I have been pleased with all of the different ones I have used in the Pantene line, but this one is a different story. We live in the South and humidity is a huge factor. We have had a lot of rain this season and with the holidays now here, I need a hairspray that can take on my hair and see me through. This product, I'm sad to say, is not it. It is too light. I had to use a lot of product, almost to the point of saturation to even make a difference...but the difference does not last long. And having to use so much product produced an over-whelming fragrance! My hair felt wet initially and when it finally dried it felt weighed down. I thought the 17 oz. would go a long way, but at this rate the amount of spray utilized will be depleted soon. And because of having to use so much, everything else beside your hair gets coated too! The can is big and awkward as well. I think a return is in order. Sorry, Pantene, but two thumbs down from this girl.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigHug
Would recommend to a friend? No
No complaints here
4/12/2014

Customer review by sierramistluv

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by sierramistluv
by sierramistluv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Huge bottle, Not sticky, great hold, no strong irritating smell. What more could you want in a hairspray?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sierramistluv
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Hairspray on the market
10/25/2014

Customer review by MAB2014

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by MAB2014
by MAB2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Hairspray. Light weight and it keeps hair in place

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAB2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stuff
2/2/2015

Customer review by survey

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by survey
by survey

wonderful hairspray, great hold.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
survey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my fine hair
2/5/2016

Customer review by BMcLovely

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by BMcLovely
by BMcLovely

I've really enjoyed this hair spray. It's extremely light weight and has a flexible hold. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I prefer a slightly firmer hold but for the price I think it's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMcLovely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will buy again
1/8/2016

Customer review by SarahY86

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by SarahY86
by SarahY86

I was sceptical, but this is actual really awesome hairspray. your hair definitely won't go anywhere. Lasts all day. The only problem is I have to wash it out of my hair or I can't sleep comfortable. 5⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahY86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very strong hold. Worked well for me.
1/17/2016

Customer review by bbas

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by bbas
by bbas

Very strong hold. Worked well for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not hold my hair
6/17/2014

Customer review by pawsx6

2.0 stars 6/17/2014 by pawsx6
by pawsx6

I color and perm my hair. Recently we had alot of rain. This spray did NOT hold my hair or my curl. I use a curling iron and also tried using curlers with gel. Sprayed hair and it went flat within two hours. Also hair is frizzy. Used Aquage in past and loved it, however hard to come by right now. Was surprised product did not work. I always buy Pantene shampoo and conditioners and have no problems.

pawsx6
Amarillo, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
New fave!
5/24/2013

Customer review by Gwen

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Gwen
by Gwen

Bought this on a whim, knowing nothing about it. Forecast called for rain, humidity and more rain so I washed my hair and put it up and used this hairspray hoping to keep it smooth and flat during a rainstorm...WORKED LIKE A CHARM! Hair is so soft, doesn't feel at all sticky and I've had the best scent following me all day! LOVE!

Gwen
Maine
Actually holds
4/15/2014

Customer review by Johns406

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Johns406
by Johns406

Its so hard to find hairspray that actually holds curl in my naturally straight hair, especially when humidity hits. It goes on light and doesn't make your hair crunch. Also smells amazing!

Johns406
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holds hair well, and adds shine
10/12/2015

Customer review by Bevy

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Bevy
by Bevy

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bevy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/15/2015

Customer review by terry

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by terry
by terry

It hold great and I've tried lots of hairs prays. Stands up to the humidity

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good hairspray
4/8/2014

Customer review by ellie24

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by ellie24
by ellie24

This Anti-humidity Maximum Hold Hairspray works great. I would recommend it.

ellie24
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/16/2013

Customer review by ButlerMark

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by ButlerMark
by ButlerMark

I absolutely have been thrilled with this project since I started using it.

ButlerMark
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the smell and hold
4/15/2014

Customer review by shortee80

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by shortee80
by shortee80

No complaints here...styling spray and stay love it

shortee80
Middletown, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pantene Hair Spray
5/31/2015

Customer review by Maybelle

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Maybelle
by Maybelle

Great for baby fine hair like mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maybelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes