Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

280 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

280 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

19%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
11
2 stars
23
1 stars
199
1-20 of 278 total reviews
19%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews
Non-Aerosol, holds & smells great!
4/6/2014

Customer review by MJofAZ

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by MJofAZ
by MJofAZ

I love the liquid pump spray. It doesnt "dry" as hard as most sprays but holds just as well. It smells awesome ... my husband uses it all the time too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJofAZ
MJinAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CAN I GIVE THIS LESS THAN 1 STAR?
10/3/2012

Customer review by yellowrose002

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by yellowrose002
by yellowrose002

Sooo disappointed to find out I can no longer buy the old blue bottle formula of Dove hairspray, but that disappointment pales in comparison to the realization that THIS AWFUL PRODUCT is the replacement! Loved the old formula and bought it for many years. It left my hair with a soft hold that I could comb through, and my hair was not stiff or sticky. I assumed this would be similar with new packaging....WRONG! My hair is stiff, dry, AND sticky. UGH!! I hope Dove brings back the old formula, and soon. Meanwhile, I'll be searching for a suitable alternative. YOU would have to pay ME, and pay me a lot, to get me to use this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowrose002
Freedom, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE.
1/9/2014

Customer review by wantwhatreallyworks

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by wantwhatreallyworks
by wantwhatreallyworks

THIS STUFF IS GREAT!!!. NOT HEAVY. SMELLS VERY CLEAN. Dont look like dew on a spider web in your hair. And dont look wet if i get carried away and use too much. But I usually just use three sprays. and that lasts all day. Best spray I have used in years. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wantwhatreallyworks
princeton, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stinky, Stinkier & the Stinkiest!!!
12/11/2012

Customer review by Katy33

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Katy33
by Katy33

I don'k know why these manufacturers keep doing this to us. Years ago, I used Suave and they did the same thing. I've used Dove hair spray ever since it came out and have been so pleased with it, I recommended it to everyone. Now I've warned everyone about the disgusting smell of their "NEW" spray. The number is on the bottle. I use a rather expensive perfume and the last thing I want to smell like is the rotten stink of this hair spray. I called Unilever yesterday and the man I talked to acted like no one had ever complained. CALL THEM!!! The phone number is on the bottle. I just want the old spray back. Maybe if enough of us call they'll change it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katy33
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Holds beautifully!
5/26/2012

Customer review by JulieD

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by JulieD
by JulieD

Great extra hold hairspray!! Holds well without being too stiff! Love the smell!

JulieD
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Awesome Product
6/19/2012

Customer review by Ally

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Ally
by Ally

Unlike the other reviews, I find the "new version" alot better. I have really oily hair and the old product line made my hair even more oily at the end of the day. This product keeps it from reaching that state.

Ally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My new go to hairspray
4/21/2012

Customer review by dearmarie

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by dearmarie
by dearmarie

Love this hairspray! everything it says on the label, it does, I DON'T get helmet head AT ALL which is why I'm loving this product, the smell is like a very light, clean shampoo smell and it holds all day and looks natural, it's not wet, weighed down, sticky or crunchy like other brands I've tried, just soft and natural. I like how it sprays out of the can - comes out strong but sprays a very fine, super fast drying mist, also it seems to give my hair luminosity (like the can says). I've never had a hairspray hold this well and look so natural and be brushable without snags and breakage. I'm really excited and happy I bought this product so much I just had to come on here and say so.

dearmarie
Aurora, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
really like this one.
6/28/2012

Customer review by tourist1

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by tourist1
by tourist1

ran out of my normal hairspray recently whilst on holiday won't say which one but it wasn't dove# grabbed this in with the shopping. Have to say I wish you sold this back home as it smells pleasant and actually does provide firm hold #unlike some.

tourist1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Wonderful hold all day - very shiny hiar - best hair spray I've ever used.
4/28/2012

Customer review by Claud

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Claud
by Claud

Since using this Dove Style+Care hair spray my straight hair has more body including slight waves and I just love the shine it gives my gray hair. It makes me feel younger.

Claud
Bangor, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Love it!
8/3/2012

Customer review by avillalba

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by avillalba
by avillalba

I have tried many hairsprays for my curly hair, and this one by far works best! It lasts all day and doesn't leave flakes in my hair.

avillalba
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
This product is great.
10/1/2012

Customer review by Lexielou

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by Lexielou
by Lexielou

I love this hairspray. It holds without being stiff or sticky and it smells great. I'm so glad I saw your ad on television.

Lexielou
Irons, MI 49644, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
I really like it!
10/21/2012

Customer review by Queenymom3

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Queenymom3
by Queenymom3

I have a hard time finding hairsprays that aren't too stiff feeling but still hold my hair style. Believe me when I say that I have tried just about everything that is out there and this is on the top of my list! I will continue to purchase this product.

Queenymom3
Boonville, NY 13309, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
My Everyday Hairspray
11/20/2012

Customer review by BROOKLYN625

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by BROOKLYN625
by BROOKLYN625

I use this everyday. It works amazing for me. The hold is very reliable. I think the fragrance is fine, although I would prefer it to be unscented.

BROOKLYN625
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
I love this product!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Nenie

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Nenie
by Nenie

I really love everything about this spray. I have tried many before this. This one does everything I need it to do. It holds; and smells great!

Nenie
Obetz, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Holy grail hairspray!
1/9/2013

Customer review by Curlypearl

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Curlypearl
by Curlypearl

Smells heavenly! Strong hold, but flexible and soft. Hold a hot roller set for days. I love this as much as the expensive salon sprays, but it's such a great deal.

Curlypearl
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
love this hairspray
1/22/2013

Customer review by DeeCee

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by DeeCee
by DeeCee

This hairspray doesn't leave my hair feeling like straw. It holds great looks natural and makes my hair shine. Hold all day long.

DeeCee
Saint Benedict, West Carroll, PA 15722, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
The only product ever needed
1/27/2013

Customer review by Piperilla

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Piperilla
by Piperilla

I Iove how the hairspray doesn't leave a heavy feeling in you're hair and when brushing you hair later there is no hairspray flakes.The scent is wonderful.I have thick hair and it actually holds my hairstyle in place.

Piperilla
Titusville'fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Hairspray
2/1/2013

Customer review by em909

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by em909
by em909

Love this and love the smell. Just wish I could buy the trail size for my purse.

em909
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Best smelling hairspray I have ever used!
2/2/2013

Customer review by MelissaAmy

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by MelissaAmy
by MelissaAmy

This hairspray is by far the best smelling hairspray on the market. In fact I love it so much I was looking for a link to ask if it could possibly ever be made into a body spray! The hold was just perfect too. Not too sticky and stiff and not too flexible. Just right. I kept reapplying it throughout the day not because I needed to but because I wanted to smell it.

MelissaAmy
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
love this hairspray
7/5/2013

Customer review by chaibear

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by chaibear
by chaibear

Love this hair spray. Smells clean. Hate the aerosol. Smells like mens colonge. This one smells clean. Why can't I find this one anymore? Bring it back!!!!!

chaibear
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews