Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 307 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

307 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

307 reviews | 2 out of 5

24%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
12
3 stars
12
2 stars
25
1 stars
203
1-20 of 305 total reviews
24%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 305 total reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews
dove
2/1/2016

Customer review by Pbtenn

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Pbtenn
by Pbtenn

its hairspray

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pbtenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wasting time and $$
1/16/2016

Customer review by Nelli

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Nelli
by Nelli

I am so frustrated with how many cans of dove hairspray I have thrown out! The spray stops working after I use it for a few times!!! What are you doing about this? You have heard the same complaints from so many people. I hope you are working on a fix. I like the product when it works.

Nelli
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Love this dove
1/20/2016

Customer review by Bugg

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Bugg
by Bugg

Great spray for light weight touchable hair, smells great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dove hair spray
1/21/2016

Customer review by blondie

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by blondie
by blondie

love it, used it for years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hairspray
1/11/2016

Customer review by Beergirl

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Beergirl
by Beergirl

Works fine. I like Dove.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dove
1/2/2016

Customer review by sewder

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by sewder
by sewder

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product if you can get it out of the can.
10/4/2014

Customer review by Jezebette

1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by Jezebette
by Jezebette

I have two daughters and all of us love Dove hairspray. I have been using it for several years and suggested to my girls that they try it. They loved it and have been using it ever since, it's been about a year now. After a few hundred cans of Dove all of a sudden I have stacked up over a dozen cans of almost full hairspray that I can't use. I can't get it out of the aerosol can. It works great for about a day or two then all of a sudden it won't spray anymore. We tried running it under water and sticking a pin the hole because we thought it was just clogged. Nothing will get these cans to spray again. At first I thought it was just a bad batch so I bought some more at a different location. Same thing happened! I was even foolish enough to buy more at a third location. No better luck. I love the product but unfortunately it's a waste of money if I can't get it on my hair. Something has changed and the product is now not even an option when I buy hairspray.

Jezebette
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
love it
12/28/2015

Customer review by yvette6192000

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by yvette6192000
by yvette6192000

I love it doesn't leave your hair hard as a rock. It holds and leaves your hair soft

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yvette6192000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product.
12/26/2015

Customer review by OUfan

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by OUfan
by OUfan

I've been using this product for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OUfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hairspray
12/27/2015

Customer review by Sherry

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Sherry
by Sherry

Not stiff

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This hairspray is awesome!
11/21/2015

Customer review by Ladybug

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Ladybug
by Ladybug

I love this hairspray. I wear my hair short and piecey with a lot of volume. My hair is fine, straight and very unmanageable. This hairspray holds my hairstyle through out the day without making it stiff. With other hairsprays I had to use a ton making my hair like cotton candy. This hairspray is the best I have ever used. It holds my hairstyle without using half the bottle. I love the fragrance and have looked a long time for a hairspray that smelt good. I have only been using it for about 6 months or so and was disappointed when shopping the other day only to find Walmart did not restock it in the store. Now I will have to see where else to buy it. Please bring this item back! It is the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladybug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back BLUE BOTTLE!!
11/30/2015

Customer review by TiaCOCO

2.0 stars 11/30/2015 by TiaCOCO
by TiaCOCO

I have been using Dove products for years. I truly love them. My most favorite product was the hairspray that came in the blue bottle. But you stopped making it a long time ago. I was patient and hoped that it was just a trial period or to maybe see if you could get more money by bringing it back after a few months of not making it. But seriously, this long of not having this product is just ridiculous. I don't enjoy the new formula and it does not leave my hair smelling as great as it once did. I could smell my hair all day when I would spray it in the morning. People always commented on how great my hair smelled, and it was because of your BLUE BOTTLE hairspray! Now, my hair smells like the cheap hairspray, and to be honest, the cheap hairspray works just as good as your new formula but for much cheaper and I get way more product from the cheaper stuff. Please bring back the old formula. I need it in my life. I gave this new formula a fair rating because it does work and smells ok for the money. It does make my hair crunchy. The smell is semi-average good and lasts about 20 minutes then dissipates, which I hate because the old formula smelled absolutely wonderful and lasted all day. I mean I could do my hair at 6 in the morning and by the evening after a full day of school or work, I could still smell that great product. I won't be buying any more dove hairspray until the old formula is back. Please listen to your customers and stop messing with a great products.

TiaCOCO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Dove
12/22/2015

Customer review by Dove

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Dove
by Dove

The best hairspray ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dove hairspray
12/11/2015

Customer review by Peachy

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Peachy
by Peachy

This is the best hair spray that I've ever used. My local Walmart can't keep it on the shelves. Unfortunately, my local store doesn't stock a lot at a time, so I usually buy 3-4 each time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peachy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Non-Aerosol, holds & smells great!
4/6/2014

Customer review by MJofAZ

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by MJofAZ
by MJofAZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the liquid pump spray. It doesnt "dry" as hard as most sprays but holds just as well. It smells awesome ... my husband uses it all the time too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJofAZ
MJinAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CAN I GIVE THIS LESS THAN 1 STAR?
10/3/2012

Customer review by yellowrose002

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by yellowrose002
by yellowrose002

Sooo disappointed to find out I can no longer buy the old blue bottle formula of Dove hairspray, but that disappointment pales in comparison to the realization that THIS AWFUL PRODUCT is the replacement! Loved the old formula and bought it for many years. It left my hair with a soft hold that I could comb through, and my hair was not stiff or sticky. I assumed this would be similar with new packaging....WRONG! My hair is stiff, dry, AND sticky. UGH!! I hope Dove brings back the old formula, and soon. Meanwhile, I'll be searching for a suitable alternative. YOU would have to pay ME, and pay me a lot, to get me to use this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowrose002
Freedom, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
REALLY terrible - bring back the old formula please
5/7/2012

Customer review by sunshinegirl001

1.0 stars 5/7/2012 by sunshinegirl001
by sunshinegirl001

This new Dove Extra Hold hairspray formula/scent is terrible. Overbearing, unpleasantly fruity scent, and the Extra Hold is SO incredibly sticky. I had to shampoo my hair 5 times in a row just to get the stuff out. And I mean a vigorous, scrubbing shampoo each time. This stuff can't be good for hair, it's like superglue. After I use this hairspray I have to wash my hands, because the spray makes everything so awfully sticky! Used to use the old formula daily (along with the Flexible Hold) but this partially-used can is going directly into the trash. Bring back the old formula and scent, please! I will not be purchasing Dove hairspray again, and I am one who used to buy four and five canisters at a time of the old formulas. A disappointment, and I am now looking for a new brand. (Also, I see someone from Dove is posting replies... please just return to something more closely resembling the old formula and especially the old scent.)

sunshinegirl001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great hold, not sticky.
12/2/2015

Customer review by Highflyer1

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Highflyer1
by Highflyer1

Great hold; not sticky or heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Highflyer1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT VALUE.
1/9/2014

Customer review by wantwhatreallyworks

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by wantwhatreallyworks
by wantwhatreallyworks

THIS STUFF IS GREAT!!!. NOT HEAVY. SMELLS VERY CLEAN. Dont look like dew on a spider web in your hair. And dont look wet if i get carried away and use too much. But I usually just use three sprays. and that lasts all day. Best spray I have used in years. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wantwhatreallyworks
princeton, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dove
11/12/2015

Customer review by Judy

4.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Judy
by Judy

All of Dove products are excellent!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 305 total reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews