Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
ECELLENT PRODUCT!
4/7/2013

Customer review by green243

5.0 stars by green243

Obviously every hair is different and products will react differently to different hair types. Just because something works for you may not necessarily mean it will work for another and vice versa. Now with that said, the others who gave it low rating it works Great for me. I love the fact that it does not leave my hair strawlike nor hard. My hair is very soft and it does not dry out my ends or hair over all. It is truly a great product, i will try the no heat thing for a while meaning no blow driers no curling irons no flat irons will be used on my hair and i'll be using this to wear my hair as it naturally curls. I really love this product i am so glad i tried it i absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
green243
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
lots of volume for fine hair
7/10/2014

Customer review by mm94608

5.0 stars by mm94608

I love this product. Why in the heck can't I buy it in the store? I had to get it online. What's up with that?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mm94608
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally - mousse that works on my curly hair!!!
6/7/2012

Customer review by Kelmarpet

5.0 stars by Kelmarpet

I love love love this mousse. I used to use Thermasilk - a wonderful product. It was discontinued a few years ago. I have been searching for a mousse that perrforms as well on my hair as that did. I finally found it!!! I scrunch it into my towel dried hair and allow it to air dry. My curls last all day and don't frizz out. (Even in this summer humidity.) Thank you Dove!

Kelmarpet
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Makes me feel beautiful!
7/30/2012

Customer review by Myatart

5.0 stars by Myatart

I ment to buy the new whipped cream mousse but I'm so pleased I ended up with this instead! I use it with wet or dry hair and I feel like I don't even have to wear make-up to feel beautiful!

Myatart
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Great for Fine Thin Hair!
8/10/2012

Customer review by LoveDove2

5.0 stars by LoveDove2

I've tried mousse products in the past with my fine thin air and have always felt my hair looked and felt oily after using them. I can't express how much I love this product. My hair never looks oily after using it, and it blows dry beautifully. I often use the curling iron to add a little flair here and there. With this mousse my waves stay in all day when normally my hair won't hold a wave for more than a few hours. My hair has actually felt and looked healthier since I began using this product. I highly recommend this product to others who have fine thin hair. I continue to add more Dove products to my daily routine. The quality is outstanding. You may pay a little more, but you get a whole lot more.

LoveDove2
Milan, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
I love this mousse..
12/26/2012

Customer review by MariaF

5.0 stars by MariaF

It holds my style all day, even on " bad hair days" You'll like it!

MariaF
Winter Garden, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Love this product
2/16/2013

Customer review by Dshep

5.0 stars by Dshep

This is the best product I have found for my thick curling hair. Any chance you'll make a travel size? I travel a ton for my job, travel size would be great.

Dshep
Muskego, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
love it
4/3/2013

Customer review by snooky

5.0 stars by snooky

Its great an love it never want to us anything else but this

snooky
Maceo, KY 42355, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
great
1/22/2013

Customer review by DeeCee

5.0 stars by DeeCee

I have thin hard to curl hair. This adds body and shine and doesn't dry my hair.

DeeCee
Saint Benedict, West Carroll, PA 15722, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Great Volume!!
5/31/2012

Customer review by lucy44

5.0 stars by lucy44

I love this mousse!! This gives me as much volume and hold as a much more expensive product that I have used for years. I would definitely recommend this product. No more twenty dollar mousse for me!!

lucy44
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
I love this hair product because smells really good and it doesn't live your hair with white flakes
10/18/2013

Customer review by Molikamo

5.0 stars by Molikamo

I love dove products because they are one of the best not only for your hair also for your body love it

Molikamo
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Best dry shampoo to use
10/8/2013

Customer review by Debbie123444

5.0 stars by Debbie123444

Best product to use in a daily basis I love this product

Debbie123444
Edison ,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
This product works awesome for my curly hair. It didn't feel crunchy just healthy. I would definitely recommend this product. I will continue to use
10/9/2013

Customer review by Selina

5.0 stars by Selina

I love this product. It works great with my curly hair. It doesn't leave my hair feeling crunchy. It makes my hair feel very healthy. I would definitely recommend this product. I will continue to use this product for sure. It works very well with curly hair (in my opinion).

Selina
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
love it!!!! Ive used dove for 50 years. i am a dove lover refuse to use any other products. from my head to my toes every day..
10/11/2013

Customer review by tialela

5.0 stars by tialela

love my dove, use it daily from my head to my toes.

tialela
hollister,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Newbie user
10/15/2013

Customer review by JENNYS1509

5.0 stars by JENNYS1509

I buy hair products - stock up on them and had bought this a couple months back. I have thick, unruly, frizzy, mind of its own curly/wavy hair. I washed my hair last night - put some leave in conditioner (another brand) and when I woke this morning, put this mousse in like I usually would and I swear it was like my curls came to life and in the most natural and perfect way! The consistency of this was like putting flowing (non-greasy) butter on my hair - like a nectar! I don't think I'll use another mousse again on my crazy mane!

JENNYS1509
Tamarac, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Best Mousse I've Found
12/17/2013

Customer review by SueMue

5.0 stars by SueMue

I searched for a long time to find a mouse that held my frizz but didn't make my hair crispy. This is the only one I've found that really does the job. I have very frizzy waves and this makes them soft and defined. I've been using it since it was first released. I will say that I use a light hairspray if its humid out.

SueMue
Pleasant HIll, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
curly sue hair...
7/4/2014

Customer review by Thia

5.0 stars by Thia

I absolutely love my curly locks. I have curly hair (not curled every morning) and so when I find a great product I climb the highest tower. And drive the distances to find it. It leaves my hair curly with perfect curls each and every time, it's never crunchy very light in texture and it has a fantastic fresh scent. And It's getting harder and harder to find though. I get many compliments on my hair and how good it smells. It's the ONE and only hair styling product I NEED and use. And I hope u guys don't discontinue it because I don't know what I would use of it did. And Deva curl is expensive. I guess I would switch, but $$$ price is why I love the dove amplifier mousse as well.

Thia
Saint Paul, MN 55118, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Love it. It does not dry my hair
6/17/2014

Customer review by Anfield

4.0 stars by Anfield

Love the dove!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
economical but effective
2/2/2014

Customer review by stockpicker

4.0 stars by stockpicker

I too had difficulty getting all the product out after purchasing the first one. I am sure we left 20% in the can when it ran out of propellent. I liked it well enough to purchase a 2nd and found the secret to getting it all out. First let me say that I used 1/3 to 1/4 of the amount I have used on all other brands. This is thicker and creamier and it took awhile to get used to using much less product and that is why I say it is economical. I learned that if you shake it and on the last shake you turn it upside down to shake the contents toward the tip before dispensing you will get all of the product out before you run out of propellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stockpicker
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works well on my waves
4/25/2012

Customer review by sweethearttx

4.0 stars by sweethearttx

I've been looking for a different product to help define my wavy long hair, and keep frizz at bay. So many products only last a few hours at most on my hair, and the frizz returns or it gets really greasy. I have fine hair too, so it gets flat easily. This one seems to work pretty well and is the best one I've used in a long while. I work a bit of it through dry hair in the mornings, I haven't tried it on wet hair yet. It calms the frizz without it getting too stiff, or adding grease. And it does help with volume too! I have very oily hair at the scalp, and it doesn't seem to increase that at all (although I don't put a whole lot on my scalp, but I do put some). Overall I am really satisfied with the product!

sweethearttx
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews