Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 211 reviews
5 stars
125
4 stars
48
3 stars
22
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 211 reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews
10/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't normally use hairsprays, gel or any hair styling products unless its a special occasions, but I thought Id give it a try anyways. Main reason I don't like some hair styling products, is the stiff bulletproof hair! Hair so hard that a bullet will bounce off, okaaay. You cant run your fingers through your hair with that. I'm the time of person that if my hair is down I play with my hair because my hands have nothing better to do. I don't want to feel a helmet on my head when I'm not wearing one. Or get stabbed by my own hair tips because its so stiff. With Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold, I can play with my hair without it trying to hurt me. Use it as you were to use any hairspray. It doesn't have that strong scent that hairsprays have, dries super fast, not sticky to your hands, soooometimes frizzy hair just happens (not 100% frizz proof, but you would see a difference), give a this natural feel to your hair, which I love and your hair does seem to softer and healthier after awhile of using the spray. I'm in love with this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very excited to recieve this product never tried Dove hair care line. I had to style my haor right away just so I can check it out. I curled my hair very simple nothing bold sprayed the hairspray over my hair 1st off the only complaint I have is the smell way to musky, and when I went outside was immediately attacked by a couple of beez went straight towards my hair. The unique formula is fast drying and gave my hair volume and also enhanced my hair with extra shine. Dove style hairspray did not weigh my hair down very light weight which allowed my hair to naturally move on its own kept my frizz under control and my fly aways kept where I needed them to stay, and they stayed all day long. Excited to share my experience with Dove Style + Care Strength and Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray with my family, and friends also, my social media crownd. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a newfound favorite hairspray so when this Dove variety arrived, I was very reluctant to give up my extra hold, yet flexible best hairstyling friend. I have curly hair that always wants to frizz and live in a frequently humid environment. I'm also constantly in motion at my job. Unfortunately the Dove hairspray didn't quite live up to its competition. I wouldn't say it was bad but it did not do the job of my original hairspray. I ended up with some frizz halfway through my day and sometimes felt my hair was a little sticky in the early evening. I would enjoy this product for the price but would ultimately rather pay more for definite hold. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray smells good compared to hairspray of other companies. It doesn't make you choke when you spray it and it has a light scent. I really like it. My hair is straight and long. But sometimes there are hairs that just don't follow the rest. That's where I used this product on and it works great. The hair doesn't feel weird or hard after you spray it. It is easy to comb out too. I don't know how well it works for complex hairdos though. With this product I don't have the feeling that it damages my hair at all. I received a sample of Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray in exchange for my honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray Is one of the best available! I have tried many products to help keep my hair up and the fly sways gone and this is the best. The military is hard on my hair since it is pulled back tight all day everyday, but this lets it feel free while it does the hard work. It kept my fly sways down all day without re applying or having to add more product to my hair. Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray Kept my hair looking fresh and no build up after use. Love this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm not a huge hairspray user. My hair is so thick that nothing really works with it. Normally I wash it the night before and do bare minimum with it for the day at work. I tested this out for a few days of going to work and to see how long it lasted. My hair stayed well for most part but I did have some issues with it but that was because of my hair. It felt a little bit hard in my hair. I am one who always likes her hair soft. I will use it again, but this did not make me want to use hairspray every single day. I believe it's good for people who do not have very thick hair and just need the bare minimum of Hairspray. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not as flexible as it claims.. But still a pretty great hold. A tiny bit of aerosol smell, but not as bad as dollar priced brands. It does have a fruity/powder type scent to help cover that. As of the hold. It held all day. I even took a nap and thanks to this hairspray, it didn't take much to fix it once I awoke. I was pretty pleased. The can design is suttle but still eye-grabbing; the colors are nice. Mine came through #crowdtap and I #gotitfree but that has no effect on my review. Completely unbiased. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/10/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have very curly, frizz prone hair that most hairsprays don't help. I received a free sample of Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray and it works like most other for me. It does provide flexible hold without leaving hair feeling crunchy but did not do anything to keep my hair from frizzing. Because of the frizz I really can't say whether it gives shine to hair or not. It would probably be a good product for those without frizz issues. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Honestly I have never used a Dove hair spray before. Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray is the first hair spray I have used in a long time. Most leave my hair feeling hard and leaves my hair flakey the next day. However this product that claims flexible hold actually did as claimed it held my hair without the stiffness as many other brands do to ones hair. I will purchase this hairspray in the future for my hair styling needs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First off let me say that I don't normally like hairspray, at all. Every one of them I have ever tried has left my hair stiff, sticky, and heavy. Not this one! Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray made my hair so light. And it didn't leave a sticky or stiff feeling in my hair. I have very thick hair and it's just hard to normally wash out anything that I put in it. It also lasted all day long. This hairspray came out so easy when I washed it out. This hairspray has totally changed my mind about hairspray. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My first time trying the Dove Style + Care flexible hold hair spray. My hair is wavy and can be frizzy at times and hard to get to stay down and hold its place. It can be super humid where I live also which does not help. I have to say this product helped keep my hair in place but did not make it feel like a helmet. It also had a nice light smell to it. It did its job and worked well. I was pleased with it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hair spray is long lasting. It provides flexible hold for all hairstyles, nourishes & protects hair with Nutri-Style Complex, fast drying, non-sticky, fights frizz, static and fly-always. I was very impressed on how well this hair spray worked. I used this after I curled my hair and my curls stayed. I also use this on my daughter's hair after I braid it. Great hairspray from a trusted brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the hold of the hairspray but the smell is a little too strong. It kept my hair in place throughout the day but I was able to still run a brush through it when needed. I wouldnt use it again because of the smell sticking around all day but if you dont mind stronger smelling hair products this would be a fantastic choice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This hairspray smells so good. It was light and held my hair together, all the frizz was in place. Also, by nights end I was able to still brush my hair. It wasn't so stiff to the point that I couldn't comb thru it. I have coarse thick hair so it's important that I can still come and brush my hair even with hairspray. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually hate using hairspray because it makes my hair feel sticky and dirty but this stuff is awesome! Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray Provided the hold I was looking for with my curls but still felt soft and touchable. My curls looked much better than without by the end of the day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't use hairspray that often but the other day I use Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray and I like it. I used a curl iron to curl my hair and then I used this spray. The curls held up all night. Overall is a good product and I would recommend it to my friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Dove Style + Care flexible hold really is soft and doesn't leave your hair crunchy and unmanageable. The smell is soft and wearable. It's not just regular hairspray this helps nourish your hair as well as helps style. I recieved a sample from CrowdTap but my review is strictly my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was skeptical about using a hairspray by dove because theyre known for shampoo and body washes but I was pleasantly surprised at how well their hairspray works. I used it for curls and lasted 12 hours plus. Also helped with frizz, was not sticky and had natural movement and shine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received a sample of Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray from Crowdtap. I couldn't believe how light & smooth my hair felt. It didn't weigh down my hair. It also didn't make my hair look oily. I highly recommend this product to family & friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Again Dove is my favorite product in everything.. Dove Style + Care Strength & Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray works amazing, and Im not to big on most hairsprays because it makes my hair to hard, sticky etc. not Dove it holds , with movement while protecting my hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-