Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent light
6/11/2012

Customer review by Cornbeefandcabbage

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Cornbeefandcabbage
by Cornbeefandcabbage

This small mini lantern seems to put out almost as much light as a two mantle gas Coleman lantern. When I put them on opposite ends of a table at night and walked away, they sure seemed similar. It is plenty to read by or light up a tent or a room. The globe slides into the casing for transport and storage. The switch, however, is exposed on the top and it is quit possible to have it accidently turn on inside your pack as happened to me. It is a very good light, but $19.00 + price tag is too much considering all the options and competition for flashlights and lanterns. Walmart is overpricing this unit at this time. You can find it elsewhere for the time being until Walmart gets the pricing figured out. I got mine for about ten dollars. All in all, for performance, it is a good little lantern

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cornbeefandcabbage
west coast and midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
good bright personal sized lantern
6/4/2012

Customer review by Dannie

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Dannie
by Dannie

You should be able to tell by looking at it that it is small and not made to light a whole campsite. This mini-lantern is however excellent for inside a tent or bathroom. It is easy to operate and great for single person use. I also use it to light areas of the ground when walking trails, to the car, to the bathroom, etc.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dannie
Angleton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works Great, Very Bright
10/10/2012

Customer review by peterhz

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by peterhz
by peterhz

I searched for a small but powerful lantern for backpacking & car camping and this is it. Very small and light weight, but also very powerful lighting. Not nearly as bright as a Coleman white gas lantern, and will not light up a whole campsite. But, for preparing a meal in the dark or reading in the tent it is ideal. I think a bit on the expensive side, but the best choice for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peterhz
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seems just what we needed.
8/30/2013

Customer review by katiejay13

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by katiejay13
by katiejay13

Although I was surprised by the size of the lantern, expecting more lantern for the money, it does seem to be what we're looking for. My bf is a wildland firefighter, and needed a small, bright lantern for his tenting gear in his fire kit. I bought another more inexpensive lantern at the same time, to give him a choice. This one compacts very small, looks like it will do the job very well, so we'll see how it works on his next fire assignment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katiejay13
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a waste of money
6/15/2015

Customer review by Patb

1.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Patb
by Patb

In a matter of a year the black plastic casing became so sticky the light would not pop up. It also put the plastic sticky residue all over my hands. This mini Lantern was never used outside. It was placed on my in-closed back porch. I would not recommend this product due to the messy casing and inability to open the light when needed. Coleman would not replace this item because I did not keep the receipt. What a waste of $30.00. My friend also purchased a different Coleman flashlight and had the same problem with the plastic. She had it packed in her garage emergency kit. Not much good in an emergency if it won't open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patb
Would recommend to a friend? No