Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great frizz reducer
5/16/2011

Customer review by LaFievre

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by LaFievre
by LaFievre

I have fine, colored, mostly straight hair (with a hint of wave) and I recently cut it into a long bob with some layers. The reduced weight made my hair frizzy and wavy and I was having to dry it with a paddle brush every day. I've used this shampoo/conditioner duo, and I do not need other smoothing products and can go back to letting my hair air dry (or let nature + my car dry it with the windows down on the way to work) and have it probably be 90% smoother w/o any work. If I do blow dry my hair, it's virtually smooth as glass. I haven't noticed any color fade yet washing everyday, and I use a demi-permanent color on my hair to blend grays. I will say the smoothing results are less if you don't leave the conditioner on 3 minutes like it says, but I usually put it on while I shave so it is on there longer. Will definitely rebuy.

LaFievre
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT for curly hair
6/14/2012

Customer review by Lina

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Lina
by Lina

I read other reviews how this may not suit the needs of other hair types, which is why the line of natural products differ to tailor different hair needs. I tried the Nourishing Moisture kind first, which did improve my hair compared to higher sulfate and silicone content. Then this came out, used it after I was done with the moisture one, and there was a difference there as well. Curly hair needs more natural oils present to retain moisture & strength and jojoba oils are great at mimicking those. I've used this product for over a year & I refuse to use anything else. Like I said, not sure if it works as well on other hair types, but for the price vs. quality, this is DEFINITELY a good buy for curly hair.

Lina
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
More natural... less smooth
9/22/2011

Customer review by Trich

2.0 stars 9/22/2011 by Trich
by Trich

I was excited when I found this product at work. I am always looking for unexpected ways to use healthier more organic products that aren't as expensive. I have been using TRESemme brand for years and have loved how its improved the texture and overall health of my hair. However I found that while my hair overall feels cleaner, the smooth and silky quality that I have come to love about the silky smooth products is NOT here. In fact it's made my hair more coarse, I'm still using them because well who has money to waste these days but I probably won't use this again.

Trich
Would recommend to a friend? No
Massive Difference
8/19/2014

Customer review by Maryb26

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Maryb26
by Maryb26

I used to use Tresemme's keratin smooth shampoo and conditioner, until I noticed it was making my hair very dry. I decided to try out this shampoo and the Naturals Vibrantly Smooth conditioner. It made my hair much softer, and it definitely reduced the amount of frizz that I usually have. What amazed me even more is how smooth it made my hair after I went swimming. Usually, pool water dries hair out more than usual, and this shampoo made my hair so soft. It smells amazing too!

Maryb26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
long lasting color and shine
4/29/2013

Customer review by fineshine

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by fineshine
by fineshine

This shampoo and conditioner has saved my hair. I have to color frequently, because my hair grows very quickly, and this leads to some drying. Since I have started using this product, my hair looks just like it used to before I started coloring. I have dark,fine, straight hair with glossy shine. Most products developed for color-treated hair are too heavy for my hair and I end up looking weighted down. Thank you for this amazing product. Nothing else compares!

fineshine
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
9/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I LOVE using natural shampoos and thought this sounded great! I used the shampoo and conditioner during the summer until i started noticing i was losing alot of hair, not like average shedding! i was losing huge chunks of my hair! I stopped using the shampoo and conditioner, it has taken almost a month for my hair to stop falling out! so disappointed in this product! I Dont think i will be using tresemme anymore!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Excellent!
7/1/2011

Customer review by Drew

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Drew
by Drew

This stuff works wonders. It does exactly what is claims to do. This along with the conditioner have totally solved my frizz problem. This was the first tresemme product I ever used, and if they continue to produce it (please never stop making this) I believe they might have a lifetime customer on their hands. Thanks, Tresemme!

Drew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
2/28/2011

Customer review by KHEquineShots

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by KHEquineShots
by KHEquineShots

I have to say, this is the first time i've used this product from Tresemme it's great! My hair feels so soft. I have extremely curly red hair and it's just amazing, little to no fizz! <3 Thanks Tresemme.. I love your products. Oh! And it's smells amazing!

KHEquineShots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for me
8/1/2014

Customer review by Cole9

1.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Cole9
by Cole9

Every time I try this product my head gets sensitive and my hair falls out more than usual.

Cole9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
blah
4/27/2011

Customer review by 4657243

2.0 stars 4/27/2011 by 4657243
by 4657243

This shampoo isnt good at all. Only the smell is nice it causes frizzyness.

4657243
Would recommend to a friend? No