Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 58 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
All day hold
8/23/2016

Customer review by Xlinda29x

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Xlinda29x
by Xlinda29x

Love it i give it a 5 star rating i always keep 2 bottles of since i have allot of hair i think its the best mousse ever keep doing a great job.

Xlinda29x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really good
8/11/2016

Customer review by Curlygirlll

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Curlygirlll
by Curlygirlll

I use this product on my 3b curly hair. I usually put it on my ends ( sometimes the whole head) it works great on meach with outhe drying my hair. When it dries my curls have no sign of mousse... just great

Curlygirlll
Gender:Female
Love it!
8/17/2016

Customer review by JLMJLM

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by JLMJLM
by JLMJLM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLMJLM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
holds enough, not too heavy
8/6/2016

Customer review by MrsMacBee

4.0 stars 8/6/2016 by MrsMacBee
by MrsMacBee

This holds pretty well and takes away the super softness of my really silky fine limp hair. You need to experiment with it to get the right amount. It doesn't get "gummy" like some other brands. This is a good value, other places have the 10 ounces size for the same price as this one which is 15 ounces. If you use it often you may get some build up and a clarifying shampoo is helpful time to time to remove it thoroughly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMacBee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well for my thin, fine hair
3/4/2016

Customer review by sargeret

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by sargeret
by sargeret
Top 100 contributor

I am very pleased with the body I get with this extra hold mousse. I have been using some of the other mousse and am more satisfied with this extra hold. I have very fine, limp, straight, thinning hair and it helps a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sargeret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
Tresemme Mousse
12/2/2015

Customer review by GrandmaBu

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by GrandmaBu
by GrandmaBu

The best hair mousse I have ever used at the most affordable price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaBu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small can does not work
4/14/2016

Customer review by Shamrock1

1.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Shamrock1
by Shamrock1

Disappointed that little cans that I bought for traveling did not work. Liquid instead of foam even though I shook can. Was thrilled to find travel size but oh soooo disappointed it did not work. A liquid mess. Please help and replace. It was a waste of my money....two cans. Did I get defective ones?

Shamrock1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
7/10/2013

Customer review by Cherstars

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Cherstars
by Cherstars
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THEY EVEN GAVE ME EXTRA LARGE SIZES I LOVE THIS STUFF IT REALLY WORKS U ONLY NEED A SMALL AMOUNT EVEN WITH MY SHOULDER LENGTH HAIR FRIZZY CURLS AND IT KEEPS IT NICE I HOPE THEY NEVER TAKE THIS PRODUCT OFF THE MARKET THAT IS WHAT USUALLY HAPPENS TO ALL THE GOOD STUFF!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherstars
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
2/12/2016

Customer review by hippymom689

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by hippymom689
by hippymom689

I like how it is just enough

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hippymom689
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get hold
5/8/2016

Customer review by Mae2000

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Mae2000
by Mae2000

Mousse works great in my hear, it holds my natural curls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mae2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mousse
12/29/2015

Customer review by RAUL

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by RAUL
by RAUL

I moved from using gels for years to this mousse that I bought at the pharmacy in a miniature bottle. Is the best mousse available right now. The price is right but the hold and the clean texture after drying is amazing. It is not sticky and you can run your fingers thru your hair without undoing your style. As a guy that is getting older the gel look is not for me any more. I needed something that looked more natural and softer and this mousse is the best thing I have ever used. Try it you will like it.

RAUL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great hair product!!
3/6/2016

Customer review by Josie

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Josie
by Josie

This TRESEMME mousse is the best that works for me. It is light and doesn't weigh down my hair flat. I love the clean scent it has also. It will not dry and flake in your hair as many others do. I love that it is not expensive and very accessible on line. I can manage my hair and it stays in the style I put it in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great all around mousse
2/29/2016

Customer review by Tm7009

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Tm7009
by Tm7009

Wonderful mousse for scrunching hair or blow drying hair straight . Has great hold without being to crunchy. Love the extra large size bottle it last a long time . Highly recommend it over other mousses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tm7009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i use it everyday keeps my hair together
8/21/2013

Customer review by lagloglo

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by lagloglo
by lagloglo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have been using for a long long time yrs and it works for my curly puffy hair, keeps it tame

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lagloglo
los angeles , california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Naturally Curly Frizzy Hair
4/14/2011

Customer review by Tesh

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Tesh
by Tesh

I have naturally curly hair which is very frizzy and reacts to humidity. Tres Extra Firm Control Mousse is the best product I have ever tried that gives me the best results. My hair, while using this product, is never crispy or dried out. It stays soft, held together, and gives me maximum curls. I wash my hair every other day, and using this product, all I have to do is mist a little water on it the next day, and it reactivates the product to give me the frizz control needed to keep the flyaways down while maintaining the soft, held together Curl. I've tried many Mousse products, and I wouldn't recommend any other than Tres Exra Firm Control.

Tesh
Ocala, Fl.. Living in Ocean Springs, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Only mousse to ever satisfy me
1/27/2015

Customer review by eplymp

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by eplymp
by eplymp

This mousse is perfect, i have tried many other brands and this one is the best! My hair is thin and never has been heavy enough to weigh itself down so it would end up looking like an afro. This mousse allows my hair to stay normal and not puff up and I feel confident showing off my natural curls. It smells great (My uncle thought it smelled like marshmallows) and has a good texture - not too crispy, not too sticky, and doesn't frizz! Hopefully this mousse is continued for as long as i'm alive because i cannot live without it!

eplymp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great product for heavy hair
9/18/2010

Customer review by peltor

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by peltor
by peltor

This is a great product for those of you that have heavy hair with some curl to it. my hair is relatively thick and a little wavy. It is difficult for me to find a styling product that holds my hair in place after styling for any length of time. With other products the style would hold all day. With this product I don't have to worry about my hair. I work outside sometimes in the rain. I almost never lose my style. At the end of the day, I am tired but my hair is still holding on. Thanks Tresemme!

peltor
Kansas city, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
does good too sticky
9/4/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/4/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really like this product it works really well on my very thick and curly Hispanic hair! the only reason I didn't rate this product at 5 stars is because its WAYYYYY to sticky every time I touch my hair my hands get really bad and ugly!!!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Lightweight, not sticky good hold
8/2/2015

Customer review by Ellie213

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by Ellie213
by Ellie213

I'm African American with natural hair. My Dominican stylist used this product for a roller set and I was VERY skeptical.After two days of sweating and humidity my curls are still in place and my hair is fluffy and soft.

Ellie213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frizz ball
8/11/2015

Customer review by Anniemay

1.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Anniemay
by Anniemay

I have very thick hair and require strong control .. I purchased this product cause it was strong hold .. I was very disappointed as all it did was give me a ball of fluff

Anniemay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews