Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

32 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 28 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great dry shampoo for fantastic price - rivals any
8/15/2016

Customer review by elledee1989

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by elledee1989
by elledee1989

I have been using the Tresemme dry shampoo products for years, and they are by far one of the best on the market, and also one of the most affordable! The white spray actually brushes out to be invisible unlike many other brands. The fragrance is great and you can breathe in the same room after application! I received this product as a free trial, but all opinions above are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

elledee1989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful scent
8/15/2016

Customer review by Espy213

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Espy213
by Espy213

Never used a dry shampoo before. I recently received this shampoo for testing purposes from Influenster. I used it on my mom's hair. She has silky, straight hair and it tends to get oily quick between washes. It got rid of every drop of oiliness and left her hair feeling fresh and smelling great.

Espy213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I hate this dry shampoo!
8/15/2016

Customer review by Crharman0

1.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Crharman0
by Crharman0

I received this shampoo free to test out a d thank goodness it was free because it is awful. The shampoo claims to absorb the excess oil in the hair to seem like you have a fresh do. Negative! It did nothing but make my bathroom smell nice. This should be labeled as a texturizing spray at best.

Crharman0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Another great dry shampoo
8/14/2016

Customer review by Beautyguru

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Beautyguru
by Beautyguru

I received this product free to try and review and give my honest opinion...I must say i love it!! It smells great and it made my 5 day hair refreshed and the best part is it absorbed the oils so my hair looked clean and fresh agian...You cant beat a quick spray and wah la fresh clean hair...Im definitely loving it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Beautyguru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Like it
8/15/2016

Customer review by Twisted_gypsies

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Twisted_gypsies
by Twisted_gypsies

I used this on my 2nd day of not washing my hair and it didn't leave the white color spray that most dry shampoos leave. It made my silky and fresh and it smells nice. I like it so far. I did receive this product for free for reviewing purposes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Twisted_gypsies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Shampoo on the run
8/15/2016

Customer review by Dee21

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Dee21
by Dee21

Great i love how i can spray and style and go go go no rinsing and looks and styles great leave no residues no itchness just great clean feeling I got this for review purpose and iam giving my unbiased and honest opinion [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dee21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome for dark and light hair
8/15/2016

Customer review by Alexa A

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Alexa A
by Alexa A

Okay so when it comes to dry shampoo, I hate the ones that make my dark hair look grey. And this one is invisible. I was sent this by influentster to try for free. When it's out, I'll be buying it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Alexa A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty great!
8/15/2016

Customer review by shellzh

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by shellzh
by shellzh

I received this product for testing purposes and I really do enjoy it so far! Used it on my two day bed head hair and my hair looks pretty great! I wish the smell wasn't as strong but I'm sensitive to strong scented products! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

shellzh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for dry hair!
8/16/2016

Customer review by Rachelcary1

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Rachelcary1
by Rachelcary1

I personally have dry hair, so this was a good refreshing dry shampoo. It smelled great and added moisture. Will buy again

Rachelcary1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reviewing a complimentary product
8/14/2016

Customer review by Janera55

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Janera55
by Janera55

this is a great dry shampoo and makes your smell amazing in between washes I received this product for testing purposes, but that all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Janera55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's a really great product to use
6/15/2016

Customer review by Sheazy

3.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Sheazy
by Sheazy

It's a good product for your hair and it helps to culm down your hair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sheazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ONLY USE A LITTLE BIT! Smells great.
4/17/2013

Customer review by nyquilusa

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by nyquilusa
by nyquilusa

I love this stuff. It's perfect for times when your hair looks okay as far as style (and washing would make you redo the whole process), but it feels a tiny bit greasy, or smells a tiny bit off (LIGHT sweat or being around smoke). * If you just went through an hour of intense exercise, please take a shower, this won't fix it. * If you use too much, it will leave a light white residue. This stuff, as with most dry shampoo, is basically unscented talcum/baby powder + fragrance in a convenient spray can. Unlike some dry shampoo sprays, this bottle doesn't clog. The way I use it is to lift up the top layer of hair, and spray a little of this underneath, towards my scalp. That helps keep it from looking powdery on top of my hair, especially by a part. Part, spray, let it dry for a minute, gently rub fingers on scalp and shake your hair, and brush to distribute and calm your hair down if you wear your hair straight. Every time I use this spray, I get compliments on how good I smell. Seriously, my sister and coworkers have actually sniffed my hair unprompted and said wow you smell good. A few short spritzes should be enough; don't overdo it, because it will look white (it's powder after all) or smell overpowering.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nyquilusa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Absolutely Awful.
11/10/2012

Customer review by MMarie24

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by MMarie24
by MMarie24

I really needed a dry shampoo product, and the tresemme brand was the first I tried. I was extremely disappointed, as it left my hair still oily, and it felt super dirty! Usually Tresemme is a brand I trust... but not with dry shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMarie24
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Original Formula is better
5/25/2015

Customer review by Boricua

2.0 stars 5/25/2015 by Boricua
by Boricua

Tresemme- Fresh Start Basic Care Dry Shampoo is not what it used to be. I used this dry shampoo before they changed the formula. The previous formula left a white residue but it did actually work great to freshen my hair between regular washings. It was such a great product in that way. It took a little longer to work the residue in but it worked wonders to freshen my hair. The new formula does nothing to freshen; even though the residue is a lot less. It makes my hair look dirty and drier. It does nothing to freshen the hair, it actually makes my hair smell sweaty/greasy. I think I would prefer the residue, at least it did freshen my hair and not make it look worse. The original formula is better, in my opinion.

Boricua
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Pretty good!
7/22/2013

Customer review by LovelyLittleRedhead

4.0 stars 7/22/2013 by LovelyLittleRedhead
by LovelyLittleRedhead

I have hair that gets greasy after just ONE day of not washing it. We all know that we shouldn't wash our hair every day, so it can be healthier and grow faster. This was very hard for me, so I invested in some dry shampoo! I haven't been impressed with many of them, but this one is still the best I've tried! I like the smell, though it still has that dry-shampoo smell some people despise. It gets rid of my oil better than anything I've tried so far!! My only complaint is that it DOES leave a slight residue at first. I have darkish red hair, and most dry shampoos were a disaster when it comes to leaving white streaks. But this one is a lot less...residue-y? Lol. And it goes away after a few messy shakes. Maybe one day I'll find the perfect dry shampoo...this will be my favorite until then. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovelyLittleRedhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Product
2/14/2012

Customer review by Sandradee

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Sandradee
by Sandradee

I absolutely love this dry shampoo. I wash my hair every other day and this helps tremendously. My hair felt refreshed, soft, and added volume. It never made my hair feel gummy or give me dandruff like one of the reviews below. I have worn black clothes and nothing that looks like dandruff has been on my clothes. I followed the directions exactly and it leaves me hair exactly as explained. I have bought dry shampoo from high end products and this does the same job and better. I use this with other Tresemme products and I am satisfied especially for the price! Being a single mom budgeting is everthing and Treseme fits right in.

Sandradee
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gummy, Hard, and Dandruffy, Not Happy.
9/19/2011

Customer review by yaszy

1.0 stars 9/19/2011 by yaszy
by yaszy

I love Tresseme products, but this dry shampoo is the worst. I have tried other dry shampoos and did not have this problem. I sprayed it on as directed and waited 2 min to brush out....my ussually soft silky hair was now gummy, hard felt dirtier than before I added Tressemes Dry Shampoo. this morning it felt worst and my sweater look like something out of a dandruff comercial white stuff every wear, NO SHINE un able to comb or brush hair, I am running straight to my hairdresser after work.. I would like a refund, but cant find my receipt : ( ......

yaszy
New York , N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
finally manageable hair!!!!
4/29/2014

Customer review by mooligan

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by mooligan
by mooligan

I have never been able to do anything with my hair that doesn't take at least 3 hours so I usually just throw it up.... my my friend suggested I try it out (instead of frequently washing my hair) and I have never loved my hair more! So easy to manage! I don't think all consumers know that you SHOULDNT SPRAY YOUR HEAD UNTIL ITS WHITE! I simply followed the directions and only wash my hair every 4 days now :-) but don't worry I still shower everyday! Defiantly recommend!

mooligan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
horrible
9/4/2012

Customer review by beautyrush1986

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by beautyrush1986
by beautyrush1986

I really love tresemme products. I usually purchase the shampoos and hairsprays so when I seen the dry shampoo I thought for sure it would be great to use. Wrong. I actually tried it a few times just to make sure and all it does, is make my hair sticky, more oily and leaves a white layer in my hair no matter how much i use or how i use it. I would not recommend it, I went with Dove and it works so much better

beautyrush1986
Phoenix Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Worked well
4/23/2014

Customer review by hannah111111

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by hannah111111
by hannah111111

I've never used dry shampoo before and I was very happy with this! I have very fine hair that gets greasy very quickly. I have to wash it every day or else it looks disgusting. I used this dry shampoo and it lasted all day. My hair doesn't exactly look as good as when I normally wash it but I really loved it. I think it's a great product, especially because my hair can get so greasy and flat.

hannah111111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews