Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 59 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Great bed for a little girl!
9/2/2012

Customer review by maria111

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by maria111
by maria111

This bed was purchased as my 3 year old daughter's first "big girl bed". This is a great bed for a small child, easy for a 3 year old to climb in and out of while still allowing plenty of storage space underneath. (There is about 9" clearance under the bed. One thing not in the product description that is good to know-it has a center support with legs that go to the floor, so it does affect the type of underbed storage you can use.) It is a beautiful bed and she seems to love it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I don't particularly like the bed base that comes with it; it is a series of metal tubes connected with strapping. The tubular rods allow for a little too much movement of the bedskirt and mattress in my opinion, and using a box spring with it isn't really an option because it causes the bed to sit higher than the footboard so it doesn't look good. Aside from that issue, though, I love everything about this bed and I would recommend it as I think it's a very nice bed for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maria111
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/22/2013

Customer review by Nygirls

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Nygirls
by Nygirls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The girls and myself love the beds. They're pink and has a vintage look...a little girl's dream. The frame is very light weight...hollow...which is fine because it'll make them easy to move if needed. Assembly was easy. The only thing that bothers me is the metal base for the mattress. The base is completely flat so the mattress is easily moved which is annoying when making the bed. The base is attached to the frames in a way that will make it hard to find a bed skirt. The bed skirt needs to have splits at the corners. We ordered 2 beds. One of the package had missing nuts, dented headboard, and bent metal base. At this moment we are waiting for the replacements and missing parts that are promised to us by customer service. Overall, the bed is quite nice for the amount spent. I was looking at Ikea and Walmart. I chose Walmart for the style. But I have to note that Ikea furniture within the price range is made and packaged better.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nygirls
Ny, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SOLID STURDY BED!
12/15/2012

Customer review by amylynn2684

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by amylynn2684
by amylynn2684
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful buy for your money. Easy to assemble, very sturdy, virtually indestructible. You dont need a box spring which is a bonus, and provides ample room for storage under the bed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amylynn2684
bethlehem pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice strong bed.
8/27/2012

Customer review by mothaof4

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by mothaof4
by mothaof4

Alittle hard to get the bottom pieces together, we used a hammer, but after that it was done it was quick and easy. Its very sturdy I wasn't expecting the quality for this price, what a nice surprise! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great bed for their little one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mothaof4
scranton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Melissa metal bed
10/16/2015

Customer review by Bpjo

2.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Bpjo
by Bpjo

I was so excited to find this bed for my little girls room! Unfortunately when it arrived it was badly scuffed and paint knocked off in several places. Also the decorative places on the spindles look just like sea shells which is definitely not the look we were going for. I should have zoomed in and looked more closely at the pictures! If that's the look you like then it's a precious bed! I will be returning it:(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bpjo
Would recommend to a friend? No
My GreatGranddaughter loves it!
12/6/2015

Customer review by OldGranny1000

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by OldGranny1000
by OldGranny1000

No complaints......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldGranny1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful bed. Plastic parts on bed frame broken.
9/7/2012

Customer review by Jomis

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Jomis
by Jomis

Love the site to store option (yay no shipping fee). Bed came when said, and pick up was easy. The bed was beautiful. It was a nice shade of pink and the bed rails were heavy and felt sturdy. The frame however was broken in about 4 places new from the box, not the actual metal frame but the plastic caps on the end that you push into the bed rail to secure it. It was for my 4 year olds birthday and she was sooooo disappointed she wasn't getting to sleep in her new big girl bed. This was her main present and others had gotten her things to go with it (bedspread, valance, paint, new mattress, etc... ). Since we liked the bed we called the Rack Furniture company customer service number that was on the information that came with the bed. Well, I called 4 times (different days) and each time a voice mail message came up. I thought it was so strange that it wasn't a menu for options (other than voice mail options) and that a real person NEVER answered the phone (and yes I was mindful of the time difference of their location). After a final plea someone returned my call from the Rack furniture company and said he would mail me a replacement for the broken parts. I asked him if he needed proof of purchase, such as when and where I purchased the bed and he said no. So what if it had been a year ago? Strange. Probably trying to get me off the phone. Said I would have parts in a few days. 3 weeks went by and no parts. I suggested taking it back but my husband insisted on giving it one more try, so I said fine you call. Well he called and was appalled to find out that not only did he not get to speak to an actual person, he couldn't even leave a voice mail because the voice mail box was full. What kind of company is this that provides Walmart with an "exclusive" item? Needless to say we took the bed back. Walmart was gracious as always and the return was easy. Walmart was not the problem here at all. Everyone we dealt with at Walmart was great. The problem was with Rack Furniture.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jomis
Princeton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great bed for the money!
10/28/2012

Customer review by hotpinkpolkadot

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by hotpinkpolkadot
by hotpinkpolkadot

I recently purchased two of these beds for my guest room after doing a lot of research on various product offerings from other vendors. I was initially looking for matching vintage/antique beds. The matching sets I was finding were very pricey. I am very pleased with the quality, had no problem assembling them (about 20-30 minutes), and they look great in the room. Also, no need for a boxspring, just a mattress. The only suggestion I have would be to offer more colors but that is nothing that a coat of paint will not fix.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotpinkpolkadot
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice Bed
2/2/2014

Customer review by MeSan

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by MeSan
by MeSan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice bed for my 8 yr. old girl and the pink is very pretty. Ease of set up was about 30 minutes. Everything I have ordered from Walmart so far has been very good and I have been happy with it all and very good service even throughout the Xmas season. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeSan
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty in pink
12/21/2012

Customer review by Soni1

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Soni1
by Soni1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this bed! It is simple but pretty and sturdy. I put a canopy over the bed and it looks beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soni1
Round Rock, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bed
4/1/2014

Customer review by HappyFather76

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by HappyFather76
by HappyFather76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was able to put the bed together by myself in a matter of a few minutes with an allen wrench and a crescent wrench. It had some small dents, but all the paint was intact and it still looks good. The dents were so small they are almost impossible to notice by anyone who doesn't look really close. The bed still looks great and I see no reason to return it for some microscopic dings. Good price, would have been excellent price if the bed was absolutely perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyFather76
Illiniois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
11/18/2015

Customer review by Momma

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Momma
by Momma

Kiddo loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I wanted
6/19/2014

Customer review by sklwny

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by sklwny
by sklwny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a perfect old-fashioned looking bed frame (got it in white) and works great for my three year old. I like that it doesn't require a box spring. I only wish it came in Queen size because I'd like one for myself! It was easy to put together with two people. The only issue I have is that some of the welds on the decorative parts are not great. There's some separation on the "shell" looking pieces, but for the price it's about what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sklwny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Twin beds
11/3/2015

Customer review by JimC

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by JimC
by JimC

Purchased these 2 beds for our grand daughters age 4 & 6. We were pleased with the quality and how sturdy these beds were. Highly recommend. Our grand daughters thought they were pretty too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely pink for my girl
9/10/2014

Customer review by Ayinba

4.0 stars 9/10/2014 by Ayinba
by Ayinba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up and just gorgeous once the bed was made. The mattress slides off a bit. We plan to tie it down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ayinba
Clinton township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very happy
8/17/2014

Customer review by hazelishappy

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by hazelishappy
by hazelishappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my six year old daughter she love's it easy to put together an arrived in two days

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazelishappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for my toddler.
7/1/2014

Customer review by Momaloza

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Momaloza
by Momaloza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cute bed and my daughter loves it. Only thing is there was a couple dings in the paint but once put together they aren't that noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momaloza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
12/10/2012

Customer review by Tlauren

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Tlauren
by Tlauren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My four year old has decided she's a princess and so she needed to transition from the toddler bed to a bed worthy of a princess. We searched far and wide and ths one caught her eyes. Its strudy, pretty and the pink is just right. I did thik it was a little expensive for a twin, in pink, because that is geared towards a specific market, but all in all, I am pleased with the purchased and so is she.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tlauren
Oak Park, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed.. assembly not very easy
10/7/2014

Customer review by P3t3rPan

4.0 stars 10/7/2014 by P3t3rPan
by P3t3rPan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the bed as a gift and they loved it. The assembly as I said is not easy and almost reduced the person helping me to tears because the holes were slightly off or the threads on the bolts were not catching the first time but we got it together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
P3t3rPan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
8/15/2014

Customer review by GrandmaAyres

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by GrandmaAyres
by GrandmaAyres
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. We love it!!!! Easy to set up (I did it with the help of our granddaughter). Sturdy. Love that we don't have to get a box spring. The mattress just sits right on top. Also serves as overnight guests from time to time. Great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaAyres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews