Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great costume!
10/17/2012

Customer review by kiknorth

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by kiknorth
by kiknorth

I read several reviews before buying this costumes and was hesitant because of the scissorhands which were described as cheap. People need to remember that this is a costume and its only supposed to be worn a few times. I loved this costume. The only thing I needed to buy was the make-up b/c it came with everything else. I appreciated that the gloves were made out of foam material, they were easy to wear and could still use my hands. I had a lot of compliments and enjoyed wearing it.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiknorth
Lansing, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great outfit!
10/25/2012

Customer review by HalloweenIsGreat

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by HalloweenIsGreat
by HalloweenIsGreat

The costume is actually much shorter than the picture lets you believe. You would definitely need black tights underneath it if you didn't want to flash the world. The scratch marks in the top don't actually appear unless you pull on the costume, and the abdomen belt was a few sizes too big. However, that was nothing that a safety pin could not fix. Over all, it's a great costume! :D

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HalloweenIsGreat
Kissimmee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great costume....
10/31/2012

Customer review by MsFavi76

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by MsFavi76
by MsFavi76

I bought this costume for my 14 year old daughter. It was more than what I was expecting for the price. My daughter loved it! It fit her well and looks very nice on her.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsFavi76
Lynwood, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yes yes yes
11/3/2013

Customer review by poohbear2012

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by poohbear2012
by poohbear2012

The wig was not the same... but it was the best costume i ever had!!! I even won 2nd place for best costume...loved it....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poohbear2012
starkville,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
10/26/2012

Customer review by Djmm33

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Djmm33
by Djmm33

Very poor quality even for a Halloween costume. Returned immediately. Walmart was great though

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Djmm33
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Costume
10/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was hesitant at first because it's online and I usually need to try things on. I ordered it, it came very quickly. I tried it on and the only problem I had was the underneath skirt was itchy on my belly/waist area. However, a black tank top and shorts have fixed this problem. I recommend shorts underneath cause your booty will be seen otherwise! :D Overall, this costume is great! Comes with everything you need! I'll be sporting a pair of black tights and flats. Did a costume test run and the hubby said it was very fitting and looked great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor
9/10/2013

Customer review by QueenOfGondor01

3.0 stars 9/10/2013 by QueenOfGondor01
by QueenOfGondor01

Not a goo costume. Cheap and plain. The Scissors were not even plastic but paper. I wouldn't recommend. It is better to make yourself. Easier too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenOfGondor01
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
SHE Edward rocks!
10/14/2014

Customer review by more78

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by more78
by more78

Awesome. Couldn't find Edward in a small enough size for my daughter, so we settled for SHE Edward. So cute. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
more78
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality, realistic looking costume.
10/14/2014

Customer review by FaithfulMother

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by FaithfulMother
by FaithfulMother

Very happy with our purchase for my daughter. It is of excellent quality and there will be no doubt that it is Miss Scissorhands. My daughter wore black leggings underneath the skirt and it works great that way. The skirt is too short not to wear something underneath. The scissorhands are very well done and I do not think cheap or awkward. The material is not like some costumes made of flimsy material. Very very happy for making this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaithfulMother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovn my costume
11/10/2014

Customer review by Monanika75

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Monanika75
by Monanika75

I love this item!! It fit very well, and I was the center of attention at the party. Thanks walmart. I wish I knew about ordering things on walmart.com sooner. Now im hooked. I would recommend this site to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monanika75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great costume.
10/26/2014

Customer review by lgbyrd

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by lgbyrd
by lgbyrd

Bought this for my daughter. She is twelve and she loved it. It is well made and the wig is awesome too. So pleased it came with everything in one package. My daughter had to have a woman's large. She is 5'3 140 lbs. Fit her perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lgbyrd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice costume!
10/20/2014

Customer review by Nopicking

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Nopicking
by Nopicking

what I thought it would be. It had everything in it that it said it would. I am glad I went up a size though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nopicking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok
10/24/2014

Customer review by Lucyfied

3.0 stars 10/24/2014 by Lucyfied
by Lucyfied

Nice fit gloves cheesy wig dumb

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucyfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2013

Customer review by LilDraya

2.0 stars 10/9/2013 by LilDraya
by LilDraya

I liked the overall look and how much comes with the outfit (wig, arm sleeves, gloves, dress, etc) for the price but it didn't fit. I'm a tiny girl measuring 33" 23" 36" and despite purchasing the XS, it fit me huge. I would've had to make too many adjustments so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilDraya
Edinburg, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad quality
10/31/2013

Customer review by Michee4ever

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Michee4ever
by Michee4ever

The costume's belt was already slightly torn when I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michee4ever
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad costume
10/30/2014

Customer review by MaryGreg358

1.0 stars 10/30/2014 by MaryGreg358
by MaryGreg358

I hated this costume it was really in-authentic and not true to the movie at all I really didn't appreciate that the skirt is so short and the tights are very racy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryGreg358
Would recommend to a friend? No