Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 109 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Great chair, great value - includes cooler pouch
1/1/2014

Customer review by Kydan54

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Kydan54
by Kydan54

Great chair, great value - includes cooler pouch & drink holder, rated for 325 lbs!

Was this review helpful? (65) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kydan54
40243
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Folding Chair that Fits Me
4/3/2014

Customer review by WildcardsNTX

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by WildcardsNTX
by WildcardsNTX

At 6-04, 300 lbs., the weight rating of this chair caught my attention. The mini ice chest and side pocket storage were a bonus. I was looking for a chair I could use to set up at remote stands while hunting. This will be an all around use chair for me. My only wish is that it came in camo.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildcardsNTX
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good chair, good fit for seniors
3/19/2013

Customer review by mrsmrg

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by mrsmrg
by mrsmrg

Needed a comfy chair for weekends at the ballfield. Nice sturdy chair, grey/black very nice color, and the seat is just a little bit higher than other camping chairs. It's easier to get out of than most, which is important to a senior citizen. Love the small cooler pouch--great for storing things in with the sturdy zipper closing. Chair is definitely worth the money IMO.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsmrg
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than I Expected
10/5/2013

Customer review by Dalaw1960

4.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Dalaw1960
by Dalaw1960

I was looking for a decent folding chair to use while fishing/camping. This chair caught my attention because it has a side pouch and a cup holder, and it's a Coleman. I was not really interested in the cooler part, but it is large enough to put maybe 3 12 ounce cans and ice? I tried it out today, very pleased. The first thing I noticed is it is really light. But, the chair is rated for up to 325 lbs. and it feels sturdy when sitting. I have a few other chairs from different manufacturers that are rated for up to 250 lbs. and they are probably twice the weight of this one. Seat height is good, it's comfortable, sturdy, and just really much lighter than one would think for a chair that is rated for that much weight. Only 4 stars because I have no idea how it will hold up, but so far I think for $25 you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dalaw1960
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another great Coleman Product
2/6/2014

Customer review by WorldNomad

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by WorldNomad
by WorldNomad

I am a large man and the standard chairs just don't hold up. I owned this chair before and if I hadn't loaned it to a friend I wouldn't need to purchase this one. I look forward to owning and using it for years.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorldNomad
Bangkok,Thailand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chairs for a great price!
4/14/2014

Customer review by jheit

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by jheit
by jheit

Just received the chairs and have not had lots of opportunities to use them yet but the little we have used them, they are excellent. They are large enough for anyone, very sturdy and the mesh pouch on one side can hold cell phones, magazines, or anything you want or need to take to the beach or sporting activities. The little cooler is small but usable for drink boxes or pouches for kids or a couple of canned beverages. I ordered four of the blue because that color was on sale and received four of the grey/black which is fine. Overall I would recommend them AND would purchase them again.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jheit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best outdoor chair ever!
7/28/2012

Customer review by grammabuysalot

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by grammabuysalot
by grammabuysalot

Very pleased with this quad chair: better than expected quality and comfort. Has a good sized seat and back; the arms are adjustable which was a pleasant surprise; I love the cooler, and the catch all compartments; I needed something for the beach, lake, pool as sitting on a blanket is NOT for me...this fits the bill in all aspects. Has somewhere to put books, snacks, drinks, pens, etc...I intend to purchase more as gifts for my camping enthusiast daughter...

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammabuysalot
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great chair!
6/6/2012

Customer review by DHassan

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by DHassan
by DHassan

I love this chair....very well made and comfortable. The cooler pocket can be used for multiple things....storage, ice chest, purse/bag (personal items). Excellent buy

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DHassan
Playa del Rey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Comfortable chair!
7/16/2014

Customer review by SoCalQueen1

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by SoCalQueen1
by SoCalQueen1

I am not a big person, in fact quite the opposite. But if I'm going to be sitting outdoors for an extended amount of time I want to be as comfortable as possible. This chair is roomy, very sturdy and well made. Its extra features like the cooler pouch, the cup holder, the side pocket for personal items, and roomy seat make it worth the price. I had previously bought two of these chairs for my husband and myself to use when we camp or go to our local music in the park concerts. My son has pretty much taken over mine to use on his weekly trips to the beach. I searched for quite a while till I found the exact same chair. I couldn't let my husband have a better chair than me could I? In fact mine is better. I got mine in red!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalQueen1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for Camping!
5/14/2012

Customer review by aebaby616

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by aebaby616
by aebaby616

Comfortable chair and perfect for camping! The cooler is a great bonus!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aebaby616
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
The Everything Chair!
9/7/2012

Customer review by FtBlissSteever

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by FtBlissSteever
by FtBlissSteever

These chairs are great, oversized, padded, comfy, cooler fits 4 cans, a place for cell, magazines etc It's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FtBlissSteever
Ft. Bliss, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Durable camp chair plus storage
7/4/2013

Customer review by PlainOldMe

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by PlainOldMe
by PlainOldMe

I took my chairs camping a few days after delivery. The chair is a little larger than the average camping chair, which adds comfort. It has a quality feel. I like having storage areas on the chair for items like a book or keys, so they don't end up lost in the grass or in the dark. I'm not completely convinced that the cooler is useful. I didn't try it, because I think getting up once in a while is a good idea. However, it might be more useful at a sporting event, concert, etc. where you need to stay in your spot. The cooler could be used to store anything you want and would likely protect your items from a light rain (zipped up and using velcro). I recommend this chair as one that looks like it will hold up well to use for several years. I am willing to pay more for a chair that will last.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlainOldMe
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/7/2013

Customer review by rascals25

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by rascals25
by rascals25

This chair was very comfortable.... being a plus size woman I am always a little hesitant to buy something without trying it.... I was not disappointed. Chair is comfortable and secure. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rascals25
bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bag Chair!
7/5/2013

Customer review by OutdoorsyGal

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by OutdoorsyGal
by OutdoorsyGal

I've purchased several of the "Bag Chairs" through the years and this one is by far the best one. It's a bit larger than others I've purchased, very sturdy, and nice fabric. The only concern I have is that the bag doesn't seem to be as high quality as the chair itself. Looking forward to using this chair for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorsyGal
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great chair for watching ball games outside!
5/27/2014

Customer review by Mellie09

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Mellie09
by Mellie09

Very durable and light...great cup holder and side storage!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mellie09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good solid chair
6/21/2014

Customer review by AJP123

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by AJP123
by AJP123

Great chair however, the top of the back not real supportive. Would have liked for it to be a little higher with not so much sagging. Other than that, a great chair!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJP123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY ROOMY
8/20/2013

Customer review by foolforfishing

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by foolforfishing
by foolforfishing

Not as comfortable as Coleman Max I bought previously, but sturdier. Where the edge of the chair meet my thighs, is a bit too high and tends to cut off circulation. But all in all a good chair for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foolforfishing
Grand Coulee WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camping Chair
10/10/2013

Customer review by Basecampchef

4.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Basecampchef
by Basecampchef

I already owned 2 of these Coleman camp chairs. So when I saw them on sale, in the same color I already have, I purchased 2 more. The chairs are exactly the same, good quality and comfortable. But the sleeve they come in for storage is much different. It is very cheap slick material that appears like it's going to tear easy when we placed these under our camper for storage. The chairs are great and I'm keeping them. But be prepared for the cheap sleeve :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Basecampchef
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/17/2013

Customer review by hffsriupoj

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by hffsriupoj
by hffsriupoj

I am a large person and this chair is roomy and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hffsriupoj
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really big chair
3/24/2014

Customer review by webcat850

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by webcat850
by webcat850

This chair looks really durable, and it is very roomy for anybody! And the quality looks very good. My only concern is the cup holder looks a little small.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webcat850
fort lee, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews