Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 141 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Cooler is useless
8/15/2014

Customer review by camperg

2.0 stars 8/15/2014 by camperg
by camperg

I have owned 2 Coleman oversized camp chairs for years....they were great. I bought this chair thinking it would be the same....it's not. The cooler is worthless....how do you get the ice water out of it?....it doesn't have a drain...so you have to turn the chair upside down and get more water on you and your friends than the ground. You're better having a small real cooler on the ground next to the chair....it would hold 6 or 8 drinks instead of 3 maximum. There is no head support...the top just folds back and you're staring at the stars. The cup holder is only slightly large....enough for a can with a thin coozie around it....the old camp chairs were 1/2 inch greater in inside diameter...I could put any drink or cup in it. The carry bag is really thin and flimsy.....got a hunch it will snag and tear. I will say that it's roomy like my old ones.....I just wish they would have brought the design of the old ones back. As far a durability?.....it appears like it is....but we'll see.

Was this review helpful? (12) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camperg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very dissapointed
6/27/2016

Customer review by PAshopalot

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by PAshopalot
by PAshopalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The seat sags and there are two square pieces of hard rubber around the poles to the arm rests that dig into your legs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAshopalot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than I Expected
10/5/2013

Customer review by Dalaw1960

4.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Dalaw1960
by Dalaw1960
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I was looking for a decent folding chair to use while fishing/camping. This chair caught my attention because it has a side pouch and a cup holder, and it's a Coleman. I was not really interested in the cooler part, but it is large enough to put maybe 3 12 ounce cans and ice? I tried it out today, very pleased. The first thing I noticed is it is really light. But, the chair is rated for up to 325 lbs. and it feels sturdy when sitting. I have a few other chairs from different manufacturers that are rated for up to 250 lbs. and they are probably twice the weight of this one. Seat height is good, it's comfortable, sturdy, and just really much lighter than one would think for a chair that is rated for that much weight. Only 4 stars because I have no idea how it will hold up, but so far I think for $25 you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dalaw1960
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
AWESOME CHAIR
6/9/2016

Customer review by Ro88

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Ro88
by Ro88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am just thrilled with the purchase of my Coleman quad chair. Yes it is oversized, comfortable and very sturdy. The price put this chair Over-the-Top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ro88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable chair!
7/16/2014

Customer review by SoCalQueen1

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by SoCalQueen1
by SoCalQueen1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not a big person, in fact quite the opposite. But if I'm going to be sitting outdoors for an extended amount of time I want to be as comfortable as possible. This chair is roomy, very sturdy and well made. Its extra features like the cooler pouch, the cup holder, the side pocket for personal items, and roomy seat make it worth the price. I had previously bought two of these chairs for my husband and myself to use when we camp or go to our local music in the park concerts. My son has pretty much taken over mine to use on his weekly trips to the beach. I searched for quite a while till I found the exact same chair. I couldn't let my husband have a better chair than me could I? In fact mine is better. I got mine in red!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalQueen1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Folding Chair that Fits Me
4/3/2014

Customer review by WildcardsNTX

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by WildcardsNTX
by WildcardsNTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At 6-04, 300 lbs., the weight rating of this chair caught my attention. The mini ice chest and side pocket storage were a bonus. I was looking for a chair I could use to set up at remote stands while hunting. This will be an all around use chair for me. My only wish is that it came in camo.

Was this review helpful? (59) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildcardsNTX
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oklasun
5/20/2016

Customer review by BigJ

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by BigJ
by BigJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best chair ever! Five stars

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camping chair
6/25/2016

Customer review by ChristyinPA

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by ChristyinPA
by ChristyinPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think the cushion on the back of the chair and the mini cooler are the best features on our new chairs. Comfortable and roomy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristyinPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good chair, good fit for seniors
3/19/2013

Customer review by mrsmrg

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by mrsmrg
by mrsmrg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a comfy chair for weekends at the ballfield. Nice sturdy chair, grey/black very nice color, and the seat is just a little bit higher than other camping chairs. It's easier to get out of than most, which is important to a senior citizen. Love the small cooler pouch--great for storing things in with the sturdy zipper closing. Chair is definitely worth the money IMO.

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsmrg
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair, great value - includes cooler pouch
1/1/2014

Customer review by Kydan54

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Kydan54
by Kydan54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great chair, great value - includes cooler pouch & drink holder, rated for 325 lbs!

Was this review helpful? (78) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kydan54
40243
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
6/19/2016

Customer review by Cynbin

4.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Cynbin
by Cynbin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great chair! Sturdy and very comfy. This is my second set of chairs, last pair held up for over 5 years. Love the insulated pockets!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynbin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfort Chair
5/12/2016

Customer review by Bebe

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Bebe
by Bebe

This chair is large and quite comfortable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chairs for a great price!
4/14/2014

Customer review by jheit

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by jheit
by jheit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just received the chairs and have not had lots of opportunities to use them yet but the little we have used them, they are excellent. They are large enough for anyone, very sturdy and the mesh pouch on one side can hold cell phones, magazines, or anything you want or need to take to the beach or sporting activities. The little cooler is small but usable for drink boxes or pouches for kids or a couple of canned beverages. I ordered four of the blue because that color was on sale and received four of the grey/black which is fine. Overall I would recommend them AND would purchase them again.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jheit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another great Coleman Product
2/6/2014

Customer review by WorldNomad

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by WorldNomad
by WorldNomad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a large man and the standard chairs just don't hold up. I owned this chair before and if I hadn't loaned it to a friend I wouldn't need to purchase this one. I look forward to owning and using it for years.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorldNomad
Bangkok,Thailand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best outdoor chair ever!
7/28/2012

Customer review by grammabuysalot

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by grammabuysalot
by grammabuysalot

Very pleased with this quad chair: better than expected quality and comfort. Has a good sized seat and back; the arms are adjustable which was a pleasant surprise; I love the cooler, and the catch all compartments; I needed something for the beach, lake, pool as sitting on a blanket is NOT for me...this fits the bill in all aspects. Has somewhere to put books, snacks, drinks, pens, etc...I intend to purchase more as gifts for my camping enthusiast daughter...

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammabuysalot
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Durable camp chair plus storage
7/4/2013

Customer review by PlainOldMe

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by PlainOldMe
by PlainOldMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I took my chairs camping a few days after delivery. The chair is a little larger than the average camping chair, which adds comfort. It has a quality feel. I like having storage areas on the chair for items like a book or keys, so they don't end up lost in the grass or in the dark. I'm not completely convinced that the cooler is useful. I didn't try it, because I think getting up once in a while is a good idea. However, it might be more useful at a sporting event, concert, etc. where you need to stay in your spot. The cooler could be used to store anything you want and would likely protect your items from a light rain (zipped up and using velcro). I recommend this chair as one that looks like it will hold up well to use for several years. I am willing to pay more for a chair that will last.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlainOldMe
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman oversized chair
6/5/2016

Customer review by Casey

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Casey
by Casey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves this chair, likes to use it when playing his ps. No complaints, would recommend it and would definitely buy more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/7/2013

Customer review by rascals25

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by rascals25
by rascals25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This chair was very comfortable.... being a plus size woman I am always a little hesitant to buy something without trying it.... I was not disappointed. Chair is comfortable and secure. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rascals25
bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good chair!
6/2/2016

Customer review by dd17

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by dd17
by dd17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This chair is comfortable and the pockets come in great use. Certainly worth spending the extra money over one of the 9.99 chairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dd17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
4/18/2016

Customer review by gratclif

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by gratclif
by gratclif

Had Coleman chairs before and this one of the best. Last ones lasted nearly 15 years. Expect to get the same result from these. Wal-Mart whipped right to our door and earlier than promised. Will buy online from Wal-Mart again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gratclif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews