Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
48
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 110 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Great Sound Bar !!
11/9/2012

Customer review by MicBC

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by MicBC
by MicBC

I purchased the Vizio 32 Sound Bar Speaker after reading the reviews, Wow !! was I impressed ! it gave out more sound then I thought, my friends couldn't believe the quality of sound it gave. very easy to install, I don't believe you'll be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (65) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MicBC
Columbus OH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wished it would have worked with the TV
7/25/2012

Customer review by SoCalOCguy

2.0 stars 7/25/2012 by SoCalOCguy
by SoCalOCguy

I purchased this as a birthday gift to enhance the audio quality of my mom's LG 42" inch TV. I purchased this one since it was smaller to fit her bedroom. I already own the larger 40" version of this sound bar for my living room and it sounds amazing. So I figured a smaller version would be just the ticket for her. Well, when I brought it home to install it, I was extremely disappionted to find out that it did NOT have a conncetion for an audio optical cable. My fault for assuming it would have one. I admit it. However...the cable it offered was not your usual component cable. No matter how I tried, I could not figure out how to connect this sound bar the the LG TV. I gave up and had to return it. Not even the 40" VSB201 Vizio sound bar has the audio optical cable option. If you plan on purchasing this sound bar, do the research on the connections it has along with the TV that you plan on attatching it to. DO NOT expect to be able to use an audio optical cable. Like I said, I was never able to figure out how to connect it to the TV, so I am unable to comment on the sound performance. I've resorted to purchasing a refurbished VSB200-B model. At least the price is good. At the time of writing this review(07-26-12) it's only $68. This is the model I have in my living room. I KNOW this one has an audio optical connection optical connection option and the sound is great.

Was this review helpful? (94) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalOCguy
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
7/23/2012

Customer review by lizbetx

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by lizbetx
by lizbetx

We really enjoy the tv. The soundbar is nice too but I can hear a Sharp buzzing sound when its on.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizbetx
providence, ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected it would be...
10/20/2012

Customer review by loricaliforni

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by loricaliforni
by loricaliforni

We purchased a 42" Vizio TV from Walmart a few months back and my husband had been wanting to get the Vizio soundbar ever since because we had read about the exceptional sound quality. The reviews weren't exaggerated and in fact, it was better than I ever expected it would be. We recommend it to anyone who wants to get more audio excitement out of their HDTV and plan on giving them as gifts this holiday season to family members that we know have Vizio TVs. Easy set-up - it took just minutes - and it looks great with the TV. The sound was just amazing - enhancing our family movie night BIG time. See "related products" below for information on our set-up which includes the 42" Vizio TV, the Blu-ray player with Internet Apps and the Vizio router that makes it all work together. Awesome set-up - we got it all at Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loricaliforni
La Quinta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you might have to plug it into your cable box
11/12/2012

Customer review by tmma

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by tmma
by tmma

the instructions are very simple, there are only two options of how to connect it to the tv. after trying both i was not happy that there was no sound. the instructions do not even suggest that you may have to plug it into your cable box rather than directly into the tv. i'm not an electronics person and i assume other people don't know that either. i read someone else's review and got the idea. so it's plugged into the cable box and it sounds great. i would have given it five stars if somewhere in the instructions they would have mentioned the cable box situation, at least in the trouble shooting area. i was so close to returning it, i'm glad i didnt have to!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmma
phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2012

Customer review by teybella

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by teybella
by teybella

It really enhances the sound quality. After realizing the speakers are on the rear of the new flat screens, it was an awesome choice.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teybella
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio sound bar
7/9/2012

Customer review by Cleanwiz

3.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Cleanwiz
by Cleanwiz

My TV has a place for Optical Audio out only. Well I could not hook this up to my tv. Had to hook up through Cable. Now I cannot watch Netflix through my Roku because of this. Not very good for me.

Was this review helpful? (26) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleanwiz
Fitzgerald,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by cgjbv

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by cgjbv
by cgjbv

enjoying our new vizo sound bar,really improved the sound quality.light weight and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgjbv
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great! Easy to hook up.
9/9/2012

Customer review by crowleytexas

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by crowleytexas
by crowleytexas

This was the easiest electronic device to setup that I have ever had the pleasure to do. I did not have to read the directions just plug in the cords and get started. The sound bar greatly improves the sound quality of my Vizio 25" LED TV. Now I can understand what people on the TV are saying and I hear sounds that were not heard before having the sound bar.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crowleytexas
Crowley, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great speaker system
8/13/2012

Customer review by MisterSeniorCitizen

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by MisterSeniorCitizen
by MisterSeniorCitizen

It's a shame that TV's have such poor quality speakers and we have to resort to buying external speaker systems just to hear and understand what is being said. My Coby TV is adjusted to all base and no treble and it is still impossible to understand my shows. This speaker bar solved most of my problems. I may still add a sub wolfer, which will plug directly into the speaker bar.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterSeniorCitizen
Arlington, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool Soundbar
7/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This sound bar is cool. However, when I purchased it I was exspecting that it was compatiable with any type of TV brand. This product does NOT work with my 46 inch Seiki TV or my 32 inch Sony. It does work with my computer however, and the sound is amazing. Solution: Buying a 32 inch Vizio. :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ankeny, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/6/2012

Customer review by Barnham140

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Barnham140
by Barnham140

Arrived early, packed well. Works well

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barnham140
Fayetteville Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sound
8/31/2012

Customer review by zpitts

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by zpitts
by zpitts

Got a 40" LCD tv @ a really good price but the sound was mediocre. Did research on sound bar & decided to invest in the Vizio sound bar. It was easy 2 install & now l have a fantastic sound.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zpitts
Killeen TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/15/2012

Customer review by cflowers2011

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by cflowers2011
by cflowers2011

Very good quality product! Definitely makes watching a movie a whole new great experience! Sound quality is great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cflowers2011
Fairborn, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sounds good in a small room for movies
1/10/2013

Customer review by PO1Johnson

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by PO1Johnson
by PO1Johnson

I am overseas in a barracks room and bought this for myself as a Christmas gift. It arrived quickly and was packaged well (THANKS Walmart!). Setup was relatively straight forward and easy, and it was ready to go right away. For movies the sound bar sounds very good, however I play alot of video games, mostly RockBand and Guitar Hero. I have to say that for this application it isn't that great. I don't know if it is the difference in frequency ranges, or using it at a higher volume, but it didn't sound that great with my XBOX. Perhaps the addition of a sub-woofer will make a difference, and there IS an output on the unit specifically for that. I like it alot for movies, though, and compared to the stock speakers on my Samsung LCD it is night and day. The Vizio bar sounds VERY good comparatively and works very well for normal programs and movies. The "simulated surround" mode is nice, and you can definitely tell the difference when it is on. All in all, I am satisfied. It works well for my room, minus what I outlined previously and the fact that Walmart will ship to servicemembers overseas is a big plus which helps keep me shopping with them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PO1Johnson
APO, AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow what a great soundbar!
11/26/2012

Customer review by AmericanEskiedogMom

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by AmericanEskiedogMom
by AmericanEskiedogMom

Picked this up at my local Walmart to see if it would improve the sound quality of my 40" Element HD LCD TV. What a surprise!! Super easy to hook up and the sound quality is superb! Watching movies on my DVD player now is like going to the theater. Fantastic clear sound and split channels give a real stereo quality. You will not go wrong if you purchase this one. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmericanEskiedogMom
Winfield Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some connection just dont work!
12/19/2012

Customer review by AngMoKio

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by AngMoKio
by AngMoKio

I tried this set on several set of TVs and some just dont work. I dont know why. When it works, sound O.K. But when the TV is turned off, you hear the buzzing sound. I gave up. I got a Philips sound bar and it works fine!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMoKio
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Upgrade
11/13/2012

Customer review by Illinoismusician

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Illinoismusician
by Illinoismusician

Hooked this soundbar up to a non-Vizio brand tv. Works great, 'SRS WOW' feature really adds depth to the sound output. If your tv has either a mini-jack audio output "headphone style" or RCA style jack audio output, the connection is quick and easy. Also took advantage of the subwoofer outlet and attached my 100 watt woofer for the deep lows. Happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Illinoismusician
Peoria area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Be careful!
11/26/2012

Customer review by atc4zla

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by atc4zla
by atc4zla

I bought this to enhance the sound quality on my LCD TV. I hooked it up according to the directions, but NO SOUND! I went to "trouble shooting" and followed all the possible solutions, including restructuring my television's sound output. When all else failed I called the Vizio help line. The tech made me go through ALL the hookup scenerios on both the television output and the Vizio input possibilities. At the end, he blamed my TV and said I needed to disconnect my TV's speakers, because the sound was going to the TV speakers and not to the sound bar. I was somewhat skeptical, because one of the reasons to purchase a sound bar was to have the sound bar and the TV speakers in use together. Also I was skeptical, because I could power down my TV speakers, but disconnect them???? Anyway I called Sanyo (my TV maker) and asked how to disconnect the TV's speakers. He said that wasn't possible, and the Vizio tech didn't know what he was talking about. I later found out when you plug in the audio line (supplied by Vizio) into the TV audio output it's supposed to, by itself, circumvent the sound to the soundbar, just like if you plug in a stereo headset into a music device the sound goes into your headset, and not out into the public. Long story short, I returned the item to WalMart and had no problems getting a refund. What's the most disappointing is not that the soundbar didn't work - I could always scratch it up to one bad product, and get another one that worked. But I'm having a lot of consternation about buying anything "Vizio", if that's the quality of their service techs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atc4zla
Homosassa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Sound is very good
9/19/2012

Customer review by Moores27003

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Moores27003
by Moores27003

Purchased bundle package came with sound bar. Sound in great

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moores27003
New Castle De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews